(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

twinkle, r u seeing dr woody at SK or CCK ? i see him at SK...when is ur next appt ? mayb we can meet up...hehe...mine is 25th, he is so nice to give me 1 day mc cos he say see him at afternoon time not so crowded..nite time usually must wait 1 hr+

btw, my playpen size same as ur cot. 28X52. i bgt the fitted sheet from kidsloft sales. lollipop brand only $7.90

aussino woodsland n bishan also have
but i still not buy cot n bedding yet.

Wow, the Gmarket thingy is really efficient. I got a call from them saying that they are going to deliver my GOON diapers tmr night.

iiskies
hehe.. it's okay to keep, maybe next time when u have more kids = more cots, can use up all.. now i can fully utilise the fitted sheet, will have 2 cots at home..
and the fitted sheet can be used up to tod age, coz mine is convertible one..

Will slowly train my girl to sleep in another room with baby.. coz my room can only occupy 1 cot max.. now that we are gonna have 2 cots, so both kiddos better sleep in own room, dun disturb mummy and papa haha..

Bean
Agreed, gmarket is really efficient man!!!

wah ok i will go aussino and check it out. the offers there sounds good!

adv_sports, yah my husband also cannot slp air con.. will start coughing and sneezing. good la, no air con better for complexion haha!

kiddy palace at junction 8 is really too small, the jurong point n compass point one very big! more things to buy haha!

twinkle, is ok..hehe..u can meet up with sk then..she see him at CCK too....me & tinyM is SK..now i also see him 3 weeks

duh~~, the biggest in paragon bt better call to check if hv ur stock. we came up with jurong pt n woodlands all dat cuz pretty sure hv stock.. paragon must check since it's in town n more ppl will frequent..

twinkle: think if u gt head to town then check paragon lor.. if nt then jus go wherever's convenient for u.. =D

rc_cola
haha.. ya hor, mine is convertible too. keep for future la

twinkle_sp
i got mine fm aussino woodlands. but jz went to peek at april mummies forum. some of the mummies bot checkered pink or yellow @$10/set but din mention which branch. perhaps, u can check wif them if u interested. aussino woodlands onli hv solid colour.

Adrienne
Some kids dun want to sleep in cot.. then in the end it becomes wasted..
As for our girl, we let her sleep in cot since day 1.. so she is kinda used to it.. we dun like the idea of bb sleeping in the middle coz.. we are so scared that we might squeeze her or end up everyone won't have a good nite sleep..

For #2, cot is a must, and he will sleep on it since day 1.. oops my bb will be sleeping with MIL for the first 6 mths

Adv sport
The sweet one, i dunno if now still on sale or not.. purple whitish color, written 'it's my baby girl' very sweet.. i bought that set for my girl previously, i think no more stock for now.. hm.. the other one i like is the yellow one, cant remember what's the character.. so logn never go aussino and check..

Joyce
Yup normally i patronise the one at paragon.. coz biggest and more choices..

sorry if i miss out some of your postings.. thread is flying sometimes i just couldnt catch haha..

rc_cola & adv_sports > Thanks for your concern. All thanks to the cockroach lah..but will be more careful loh. Baby is really "fu da ming da"...hehe.

Mattress
If you are staying in the west, I know there's a shop that sells linen, table clothes etc at Jur West at 52, think they can custom-made mattress for you. I met a mummy recently to get her playpen and she got hers there. Paid $50 for a 3-in sturdy mattress. She also showed me. I got it free with the playpen but I intend to place another thin mattress on top. Cos no bassinet.

Adv_sports > Sorry that I could not recognise you right away cos I can belousy at remembering faces. :p

Twinkle > Yeah...like Porky said im seeing Dr Adrian W at CCK. Be seeing him tomorrow morning then go JB with hubby for window-shopping. Like to spend time together before the little one pops out.

Just came home from mum's house also advised hubby how to shift the furniture in my room when Im doing my confinement at mum's place. Seems that there's 1001 things for me to get adjusted with life after baby is born. I will miss the bed at home.

SK: normally i will see Dr Adrian after working hours. to save up some annual leaves... kekeke...

jamie: i jus went to paragon basement 1 for lunch yesterday, after i had finished my taka baby fair spree. *bang my head* think i will go to Aussino (jurong point or causeway point) to look first.

I went taka baby fair alone y'day after lunch too!! purpose to check out the pram & infant seat.. my damage to other items is $62 (paid by voucher) he..he..he..

SK
Generally baby is very safe inside, czo our amniotic fluid is there to keep them safe.. so long as the fall doesnt directly affect your tummy, 99% your baby is fine :p
Be more careful k.. i dunno fall how many times already, the most serious one is the one i mentioned in dec haha.. other than that, normally it's just slip and fall at home keke..

Your life will sure change drastically after bb is born haha.. tts y now enjoy the carefree life first!

Now i have no more late midnite show, no more hanging out on orchard road until wee hour, no more slowly dine-and-enjoy in resto haha! It's all worth it tho..

Evening ladies !

Wow cant catch up all the posting.

Will only comment what rc-cola wrote on the carefree lifestyle. Yeah, totally agreed with her cos no more midnite shows, hanging out till wee hour, cant dine slowly. So some of you will know is tough to arrange a good date for this coming makan session cos need to settle the elder one inorder to go. kekekeke

rc-cola,
My elder also sleeps in her own cot for abt 2 years in her own room. Then later part she started to walk into my room and squeeze inbetween us. So now I want to move her back also cannot..

envy mummies who already gotten their cots ready for bb. i'm still waiting for my hb to go shopping for cot. we dont even know where to put up the cot actually, all our rooms are full..haha!!

Okipoki
Totally agree with you, cant join the gathering at nite (after office hour) unless my girl tags along, or hubby goes home early to play with her..

rc-cola- my no 1 has been sleeping on his mattress since day 1.. lol.. so even up till now.. if we do want to sleep with him in our room, he'll request tt we move his mattress over instead!! lol...

as for the cot-buying.. i'm just... thinking abt it.. **i.e backside itchy.. lol.. would be so nice if i got a cot.. with pinkish.. bedding.. mm..

rc cola/ okipoki: ur scaring me!! i already cant stand thinking abt hw life wld change abt bb pops and hearing/reading hw it really actually does change, it really scares me!!!

twinkle: u stay west side?

Joyce > Oh..so ya mum's shop is the neighbor of the linen shop. Now I know ya mum's exact shop location liew. Yet to go that area cos the food center there not cheap anymore after their recent revamp. :D

twinkle > I like to visit him at night too that's y I chose him cos got night clinic. Clearing my leave from last year now so tomorrow's leave can convert to MC. Hehehehe...so nottie. Think when EDD is nearer will prolly visit him at night more. Cant afford to take AL then.

rc_cola > I agree too. Luckily baby is "an ran wu shi" else would "curse that cockroach". Initially thought the amniotic fluid suppose to be soft like fats cos water in nature but how come the tummy can be semi-hard like soft shell ah?

rc_cola > Just re-read to know that ya cot is arriving tomorrow. So can start to "decorate" the cot liew.

Even hubby also commented that less gathering with his buddies after baby is born. So we have been hanging out with his friends lately. Cos he would be a STHD soon after work. So poor thing. Haha.

wow.. u start to assemble your cot & deco it liao? I just bot the toyogo drawers y'day.. since I can't install the Ikea shelvings until birth.. (well, I pang-dang = no drills/paint/sawing clothes)

I realise I do not have much NB clothes but have abt 5 sets of cot beding set (include bouncer), maybe have to give away some!

Joyce> I am using playpen but receive some cot bumpers which I dun really need. Dunno to let go or keep it. Had showcased in the pics I uploaded earlier.

I visited IKEA ytd to look at their wardrobe. Cos think can save abit if dun customise. However, design not quite nice. I will bring the 4-tier drawer from NTUC to mum's place during confinement and for mum to take care of baby during daytime.

Going to JPT with hubby to have dinner liew. "Shun bian" check out the Aussino there.

SK: you going to Aussino jurong point?
can help to check with them if they have only colour fitted sheets or checkered fitted sheet?
got info from one of the mummies in Apr thread that she got the checkered sheets from Aussino parkway branch.

Jamie,
Oh dear, I see u do party alot hor.. then u must start to accept the facts u cant do it offen liao. Well, unless ur caregiver is willing to take care for you but I think u wouldnt want to leave your bb - you will miss your baby badly actually
thats the bond...

rc-cola,
So this Thursday's makan session, my MIL is willing to take care for me. So, she will be staying over at MIL's place

okipoki: lol! yes.. i havent stepped into a club since erm.. dec/jan i think.. still want to tho bt hb sian of it already so i also dun go lo.. rather we have quite abit of house party/gathering instead.. so still ok.. jus dunno if i can tahan this "freedom" being gone once bb is out.. bt i guess slowly i will hv to la..

piggypig..i have same headache as u...no place to put my bb playpen..all the rooms are full ! lastly decide to put inside masterbedroom..so bb will be sleeping with us..

my freedom will be lost too after bb is born...my fav MJ sessions...used to be one week 3 times...now cant sit for too long...after bb is out...dunno must rest how many months then can join my MJ kahkais again...

I've all the while been putting NB with me as it is easier to BF them at night.. sometimes after taken them out from the cot, I just leave them beside me.. then the next feed I dun have to wake up.. just turn my body to feed bb..

Jamie,
Haha house party/gathering not that bad at least you might be able to bring your bb along - easier to manage especially napping or drink milk
Anyway, u will definitely got to accept it juz like me ;p

Re: Co-sleeping
Thats definitely out, I guess my elder will say No since she doesnt even want to move back to her own room. My bb will be sleeping in another room alone with a bb monitor beside him

hey all, I got my Robinson - comes with mattress at $299 only - cheapest I can find! As for the cot set (quilt + fitted sheet + bumper), I got from Mothercare cos they have sweet design for boys... I realise for boys the designs quite limited leh... din know of Aussino until i read your posts so I am gonna check it out
Thanks everyone.

Oh btw, can someone tell me how many set of home daily wear should I prepare? Long or short sleevers for top/bottom?

Okipoki, then if bfg will be very tiring for you leh..

I just learnt you can pay by instalment if you shop at Robinson above $300 spent.. plus free delivery.. this is specially for Mums-to-be...

Thinkles, you mean for newborn?

As much as possible as u dunno when they will spill out milk..

min, I guess...top abt 3 short/1 longsleeve, then bottom use nappy.. more then 6 per day

Hi SK, do be more careful and take care. I also slip once. I step on some water/ oil in the carpark and did a half split with 1 knee down (now black blue). Luckily never really fall, though get a shock. I am becoming more and more clumsy.

Baby May > Speaking about careful, haha...I almost tripped at carpark at JPT leh. Was too engrossed looking at the inside of a new car (hb was talking to me at same time too) then I almost missed a step w/o looking at the "hump" in front of me.

Alamak....me becoming clumsier liew. Sighz.

twinkle > I shut down my pc before reading ya msg eh. Will help u see if Aussino sells the checkered/one colour fitted sheet or not the next time I go JPT k. But what size are you looking for? Kid, Queen, single, king?

The Aussino got discount of up to 50% for kids' design on linen purchase. For NB, got bib, wash cloths, receiving blanket with hood up to 30%. All Disneys' characters...so cute.

SK,
ya correct i got my receiving blanket, towel, wash cloth, bib frm aussino ( the one got blue moo moo
) think want to buy cot bedding set moo moo but dunno yet i will buy cot or not.

U know until when they disc for NB?

Lily, that one I din notice leh...very tempted to get the linen there too esp looking at the cute cartoons. Maybe can call to ask?

Hi ladies, sorry, I will not be joining you for the gathering this Thursday. I am going for the Robinson sale at Expo cause only 19 Mar is cardmember day.