(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Porky,
playpen can adjust to have a upper portion just at the top.. heehee.. i think shld be high enuff not to bend so much :p The playpen u all have are so big.. mine only 28 x 41...

Who wants the bassinet for play pen?

I have 1 to give away.. pretty old but still usable for the 1st 3 to 4mths..(blue in colour)

porky /lingjim, i think thick mattress is good so not so fast like dent in.. u know wat i mean? more support also ba i guess..

piggypig, mine's a playpen.. think cot all mostly is the 28x52 size..

jaime,
i get wat u mean.. i'm thinking coz playpen will only be used for the max 1yr? coz the moment the bb knows how to stand and climb.. dont think it will be suitable for use..
Then i will chg to mattress on the floor..keke..

rc_cola,
yes they send quite fast only weekend no delivery. I ordered at sat n just now i checked already on delivery

adv_sport,
we pray hard ... me baby position still breech

Hi muffintop, i used to use palmers - it's ok for 1 trimester but after that i started developing allergy and rashes. My gynae said that the cream is not hypoallergy so you may want to avoid.

Hi Twinkle_SP - do you go to Adrian Tan? I go there too - and he was the one who recommended me the cream that he's carrying cos I had rashes too

Hi Twinkle_sp,
i think better use special bottle nipple cleanser for baby especially NB cos that liquid safe for baby
I bot pigeon one.

Tinkles Mum,
that time my gynae already told me palmer to sticky can cos rash but i bot already big bottle i still use n kanna rash
after that i change to Mothercare one n ok ...

how's everyone & how's the babies??

i went for a scan last wk and gynea told me baby is abt 1.5kg now at 30wks. so glad tat i'm in the final stretch, it's just another 10wks to go. btw, i went to the hypermart over the weekend and they are having sales. i got car seat (maxi cosi 2 locks type) for my 1yr old for $340 and also the maclaren lightweight stroller (4.5kg) for only $89. it's really a good deal. if any of you interested, should go down and check it out.

Hi Lily, thanks. Actually my Gynae Adrian Tan at TMC also told me the same abt Palmer. so look like all mummies here have to be careful when using it...not meant for all.

3wkold,
it's true, tat stroller is only good for 6mths and above. but after my peg-perego, this is so light. and my boy adores it, now he's got a better view of things and a bit more freedom.

i would recommend Galenic - elancyl cream for stretch mark prevention and reducing cream.

i got mine from KKH 2 bottles for 47.50.

watsons also sell but they are selling 1 bottle for 47.50.

it has a very nice smell (not organic) and i started applying since 1st trimester and now i'm in my 33-34 week of pregnancy already and i have no stretchmarks at all.

i also tried palmer once because my friend gave it to me, so sticky n i immediately stopped.

try the elancyl cream - its a green bottle.

not sticky too!

anyway my cot seems to be the smallest.. 23" by 43" only.. haha

Sharon, Lily,
Gmarket (or rather diapers.com.sg) sms me that they will deliver to me from 1 pm - 5pm today :p

Oops.. now i am in the midst of laughing to myself, coz mybaby is doing some stretchign inside.. so ticklish man!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lily

U are a sahm, arent u?

Re: cot
My cot is of standard size.. so aussino cot beddings can fit the cot size. Btw does any one knows if the bedding got promo now? Intend to get a new set for my boy.. coz the cot i bought is without beddings..

hi piggypig, my cot was given to me from my auntie's neighbour cos her baby too fat cannot slp in it haha!

if u dont mind travelling, kaki bukit baby kingdom or hyperstore will have those cots. kiddy palace also has.. i think now if u buy the full bedding set from them, its much cheaper than buying the cot alone..

kiddy palace dont have the mattress for my small cot. they only sell the 3 inches one for my size, but 4 inches they dont have. so i had to go all the way to kaki bukit to buy the mattress at $49.

hi rc_cola, i got my bedding set from kiddy palace. got 10% if u join as their member. but my gynae told me that the comforter and bumper inside the bedding set is not really necessary because singapore very hot to cover comforter, can use nappy or receiving blanket.

kaki bukit selling the same price as kiddy palace. kiddy palace got 10% kaki bukit dont have (unless u buy alot of things).

the designs are quite standard. cute bears n sweet colours.
kiddy palace member is $10 for one year. can save alot of money from there!

Audrey
Yes.. nb actually only need the cot fitted sheet.. as they grow bigger i think the cot bumper on the side of cot is quite useful, because when they can roll/flip inside the cot, sometimes my girl knocked onto the cot wood hehehe.. i agree that the quilt cover is quite redundant..
I like aussino cot bedding coz they are very very sweet!!

audrey: agree on the elancyl cream. initially deciding btw clarins n elancyl then saw promo on the latter so i GRABBED. they selling the promo pack (2 for 47.30) at guardian n watsons too. jus nd to kp a lookout. =D

linglim: yea my hb also think like u.. lol! =D

piggypig, u wanna get cot or playpen? both also gt small versions.. kiddy palace alone also hv quite nt bad range..

rc_cola, oh, u joined lily & SK later? coz i only saw them when hubby n me enter the bb fair at 2.30pm.

audrey, yup, my colleagues also advise me not to get the bumper -- coz baby will feel hot. We usually dun like to turn on air-con as hubby will wake up with running nose.

i bought Cheeky Bon Bon fitted sheets for my baby cot mattress (28"x52"x4") at taka bb section -- $18.13 after 30% discount (till 15 Mar). Also bought matching pillow & bolster cases (forget the price)...

hi twinkle_sp,

i bot the cot fitted sheet from aussino. org price 2pcs per pack @$19.90, size: 132 x 71 x 10cm, solid colour. it's 100% cotton (t-shirt like material). i bot 2 sets last saturday, 1set old stock @$10 n 1 set new stock wif 30% discount @$13.90. colour available: pink, white, blue, green n yellow. so far, tis is the cheapest dat i can find.

hi to all mummies out there,

I have a niece who is currently having chickenpox. As I myself already had it before since young, I thought it is not necessary for me to stay away from her. However, my friend told me that even though I have got chickenpox before, the virus will still be passed to my baby. Now I am so worried that my baby will be infected with chickenpox too! How?

rc_cola, which aussino did u see the sweet cot bedding? we were at plaza singapura and that aussino only have plain fitted sheet (green, blue, yellow)...

Lily
sahm = stay at home mum :p
Mine no further sms from them, so i think more or less confirm they will send by today haha..
But mine nothing cute, coz only diapers.

Adv sport..
I met lily and sk earlier than u i think, i was with hubby..

Jamie,
last time i got mine at S$99 for the whole bedding set.. if promo, i think usually it is sold at S$69.90

iiskies
U bought 2 sets of the cot fitted sheet? that is a lot haha.. coz i bought 1 pax of that (2 pcs inside last time) + 1 set of bedding set, so i got total 3 pax of fitted sheet.. i only managed to use 2 of them, coz actually dun need to really keep changing frequently.. once in a wk time should be okay..

taurus
check with your gynae see what he said, i am sure he will be able to give you the right advise

piggypig: orh.. i no intention to let her slp in cot/playpen for so long.. n i gt extra bed in my extra room so will transfer her thr n put railings up so she wont roll down when she older lor.. slp mattress also can.. i dun think she'll wanna stay in the cot/playpen for too long anyway.. bt it's really up to u.. initially i also confused btw the 2 cuz i like the stability of the cot. then decided to jus get the playpen la. sian of thinking liao. lol!

adv_sport,
sometimes they not put together at baby section but at pillow n bolster section. I like the princess design $69.90. Also have moo moo n winnie the pooh design $79.90

rc_cola,
yeah, my hb said dat too. initially tot of buying 2pcs onli. but afraid if both wet n raining season then wil not hv enuf time to dry it. since it's so cheap then get 2 sets lor