(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Baby May, are u wearing a lot of sandals with open heel? That can cause the dryness. Summo pregnant our skin more dry. Try putting heel cream or wear covered shoes?

Baby_May,
that time i got saw there sell the cloth diapers if not wrong

me since 24 weeks also got some problem until now not recovered yet. Just apply some cream ...

I just see later at OG Orhard Point only at 18 March got disc for member Mummies who not buy Rapid Sterilizer yet can buy there. Come with free 4 ( 2 : 200ml n 2 : 300ml ) wide neck bottle only $99.

piggypig, oic...so in the end u never found the shop loh...i will try my luck next sat...

babymay, when are u gg to the bugis shop ? btw, i do not have crack heels...but notice that both my feet more swollen these few days...

i still have playpen mattress not yet buy...seems like still have a few items outstanding...must go thru the list again...today just bgt the medela purelan nipple cream

Lily,
the rapid steriliser is pigeon? if so, this is even more cheaper than the taka fair if they still allow the 20%+10% disc..

Hi Muffintop, yes, I only wear sandals with open heels and sport shoes now. I have applied some cream to my heels (but not everyday). Thanks for your advice, I will apply more often.

Hi Ling & Lily, thanks for the info. Will prob check out the cloth diapers there one of these days. Nearly bought the Anaku cloth diapers (10 for $19.90), then suddenly thought of the Bugis shop and thought maybe it is cheaper there, so did not buy in the end.

Hi Porky, I don't know when I will go to the Bugis shop. Was thinking to drop by there when I am around that area or is going to the temple there. Don't think will buy alot of things so maybe not making a trip there purposely.

You looking for playpen mattress? I am also thinking of buying one. My aunt pass me a playpen, but thinking of replacing the mattress.

My feet also more swollen, not sure whether it is fat or water retention.

porky,

When I passed by AMK then will buy lor.
I am still quite far from AMK leh.

*Looking forward to going to taka baby fair...* hee

Re: Playpen matteress

I got a 3 inch thick playpen matteress from Tom & Stefanie. $35.90 with a matteress cover. Not bad.

Baby_may09,

How much is the baby cot selling at the taka baby fair?

i bought disposable panties from beaute de spring.
3 types to test out :
1) cenosis - disposable cotton panties for expectant mothers (No. P33) @ 5 pcs for $3.90
2) cenosis - disposable cotton panties for expectant mothers (No. P42) @ 5 pcs for $3.90
3) cenosis - disposable cotton panties for lady (No. 43) @ 5 pcs for $3.50

Ling,
amk central, blk 705.
also got branches @
toa payoh blk 183 #01-272,
bugis village no. 247 unit #02-00 & #01-247,
bedok central blk 208 #01-671,
west mall #02-20,
tampines mall #B1-13

Lily,
no idea. maybe design.

I saw this mattress at katong mall. Its call air free, made in sg, half foam, half latex.no brand Abt 59 for a 47x28 mattress. Any mums have comments on such mattress?

Ling, is the material good? I bot the anaku ones during the kidzloft sale and it's quite good material. My sis bot hers from tion bahru and not as soft. I'm using the nappy as blanket for bb

babymay, ya i am buying a mattress...cos i bgt a 2nd hand playpen from a nice mummy online..but i prefer a new mattress for our baby...

ibite, the mattress u bgt seems not bad leh...i am looking for 3inch one...but i dunno where is tom and stefanie...wat size u bgt ?

Hi Porky, yeah, will buy a new mattress unless can't find a suitable one.

Hi Muffintop, is the one your sister bought from Tiong Bahru 100% cotton? I thought as long as the diaper is 100% cotton should be ok?

baby may,
ya, its cotton.. it is ok, but when compared to the anaku one there is a diff.

porky,
are play pen mattress the same as the cot mattress? or it's ok to use softer mattress for play pen? I bought 2 3 inches foam mattress from Kidzloft sale at $10 each, but think it's too soft for the cot.

good morning ladies

hoops, good to hear that your twins r of singleton weight and actively kicking
and the part abt them kicking on each side and both kick when u lie flat -- bring a big smile on my face... coz i experienced the same feeling but mine is 1 baby only!

shers, take care and hope u r feeling better!

sk, gosh, pls be extra careful! hope ur bruises from ur fall r recovery well.

re: taka baby fair
sk & lily, i m the one u met
juz arrived at the fair when i bumped into u.

rc_cola, din get to meet u... as i arrived at 2.30pm...

only got the breast pads and changing mat from the fair. Then went up to taka baby section -- more variety for pillow case & crib sheet. Total damage is $60.

re: BH contraction
I asked the lecturer at my antenatal class -- seems like mine is not BH contraction. As my tummy feels tight but dun soften and I feel pain on my pelvic bone when walking. She said it is due to pelvic ligament stretching to prepare for delivery.

ju, i saw the epi needle on last sat's antenatal class... arghhh, hope my placenta will move up and i dun hv to opt for epi!!

Hi Muffintop, I already have 10pcs from Trollyjoy. It is quite soft also. Ia Anaku ones softer or about the same as Trollyjoy ones. Should get Anaku ones also if it is really very soft.

Wow, kidloft is selling the mattressso cheap at $10. Too bad, I missed the sale.

Re: matteress

My matteress is 28 X 41 X 3 (inches)
IMHO, the $10 at kidzloft sale is not so good. I bought it and kind of regret.. too thin. I bought my matteress at Tom & Stefanie Woodlands Civic centre. I know west mall (Bt Batok) also have, other branch i am not sure liao.

Thanks Baby_May09. I am looking for a cheaper cot..haha. Yours is way above my budget.. :p

Hi Porky,

Dr Adrian said my rash due to the palmer's stretch mark cream. Now using his medicated cream and calamine solution faithfully. He said mine is not so serious, as he saw some others with more serious rash cases.

Morning mummies!!

Juju,
Let me take picture of the disposible panty and post k...
I dunno about kkh, but most hospi will give maternity pads.. i think 2 pax..
MtE last time gave me the kotex maternity pads.. 2 pax (1 opened one coz use some during my stay there)..

Read that you have got your disposable panty, anyway i will slowly take my time to upload photos after taking then hehehe...

Lily
I've ordered the gooN as well. I am not sure when it will be delivered ler.. not indicated at all.. u mean the gmarket delivery is quite speedy, isn't it?

Adv sport
I didnt see you at the baby fair ler.. only met lily and sk, i think i left about 245pm if i am not wrong....

SK
I will be seeing my cot tomorrow! so happy with the new cot hehee
Careful k SK.. i stil remember my fall during december and landed on my tummy (and no where else), u must be careful k!!

Re: epi needle
I saw it on one of the documentary on tv last time.. and i die die didnt want epi coz terrified by the huge needle..
actually according to hubby, before the huge needle was inserted to our spine.. the anaesthetic numb the area with 2 small needles first.. then he poked the big needle and put a tube or (dunno wat) into it.. hubby said it is huge hahahah!! i didnt see coz the midwife and anaesthetic ask me to face another side and curl up like feotus position.. only hubby watched hahaa..

baby may,
i cannot remember the price, but it was 50%, so I think it's in the range of 10+

iBite, i agree. I think it's too soft, probably will use it inside the playpen, putting the two pieces when the bbis bigger.

Twinkle,
i hear that quite a bit about Palmer cream. is it really that bad? I am using clarins now.. unfortunately, today i found STRETCH MARKS!! my advice to all mummies, pls put below the belly button.. i have been really generous in putting, but didn't put enough at the bottom, which is out of sight.. so do start applying!

muffintop,
my rash patch is roughly 3"x2" area. Now is at subsiding stage.
my stretch marks form at 2 places... under the belly and hips. din expect that they will form at the hips area, as initally i only applied on belly area.

muffintop, i heard palmers is good brand for the cream but maybe it's too heavy for some.. skin cannot take too oily so rashes.. Personally i find it a little too heavy la..

Hi mummies and mums to be:

have the following for sale as i have stopped bf and bb outgrown them.. hee.. all in good condition.. u can save some by buying 2nd hand items as most wun be using long.. ;p

take care!!

1) Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump + Supershield + extra 2 valves = $250
2) Pumpin' Pal Original Hands-free breast pumping strap (seldom used) = $15
3) Pigeon Fridge-to-go Cooler bag (black with box, used less than 5 times) = $45
4) Playtex milkbags (120 pieces: 8 oz) = $7
5) milkbag clips for e milkbag (buy one packet, free one packet) = $6
6) Baby Rocker = $40
7) Avent Steriliser (used less than one month) = $60

PM me for photos if interested..
Collection at Sengkang, Punggol, Clementi or Jurong

morning ladies !

ibite, thanks...will go woodlands one day to see the mattress...i measured my playpen is 28X52

twinkle, dr woody said that to me too...he ask me throw away the palmers cocoa butter...lucky i bgt the small tube to try only..then kanna the rashes on my neck and chest...now recover le, but the ugly scar is still there...

porky,
u mean the mattress must get at least 2-3 inch?
I also using playpen as bed for bb and I only bgt the babysafe 1.5 inch... too thin?

jamie, ya..is very long...hehe

linglim, for me..i think is better to get thicker one..cos no need to bend down so much loh...