(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

anyone been to robinson yesterday? i heard straits times yesterday advertise 20% + 20%. but do not know if this applies to baby stuff. Anyone came across the advertisement in the newspaper yesterday?

Audrey
My suggestion to you is dun buy maternity pad, coz it's really uncomfortable to us. I think when u deliver, u can bring home 2 packs from hospi.. better buy those sanitary pad (for nite use and heavy flow) much much better than maternity pad.. i like laurier soft care.. coz very cottony and soft, see what's your normal sanitary pad that u always use during the auntie visit.. that's better.. or maybe u can try the maternity pad at hospi, if u really want to continue to use after discharging, u could always ask hubby to go and buy.. This is just my opinion.

Baby May
Cant comment on baby wipes coz intend to use cotton + water to clean up baby butt.. my girl used to have allergic reactian to baby wipes (i think perhaps it's the chemical/fragrance/??) so this time round will stick to cotton + water..

RC_cola,

U bought the non-cotton disposable panties from watsons? have u tried if u can wear? coz i can't wear

But i can wear the 5 pack cotton @$3.95 ones....looks like it's much bigger than the $1.95 ones..

Audrey, $8 is reasonable
for i think i will try out the benpanthen cream then buy the small tube when i go TMC to see the gynae next week.

Hi rc_cola,
ok ... so this time we order separately. I still not buy yet for disposable panties ... maybe later try buy frm watson or guardian first. N i bot already maternity pad frm Mothercare
choose the slim one.

Can ler.. i bought M size :p during my #1 also bought the same thing..

Re: gynae check up..
So far not much weight gain, only 400 g for the past 2 wks.. gynae said bb is of okay size at 32 wks so no concern.. I have not hit my 50kg yet..

Lily
Are u indonesian? :p

Lily,rc, u gain so little wt! I'm already 64 kg now. 10 kg wt gain.
I thought the 20 +20 % is only applicable for bedding section?

May baby, thanks for the advice.

Saw in straits timestoday that some baby products carry ingredients that in small quantity ok but large can be cancer causing. Wonder if its a cause for concern

Picolo having sale for children furniture. Ad in straits times. At ubi crescent

Lily & rc_cola> Kinda regret for not doing enuff homework. The Pigeon teats can be used on Avent bottles. Now contemplating to go back to buy or not. Sianz...

Hi SK,
he he ... so need to go there again? Yest i only bot 1 set Y size. Want to tidy up baby stuff but still not do yet

rc_cola,
i just order my cute baby wipes box frm gmarket
hope monday can received already.

Lily > I just posted my queries on the forum on the teats for Avent bottles and got a mummy said that P teats can use on A bottles. Then I was like...

I think I cant get my answers by asking the P & A promoters. Think my hubby dun want me to go agn.

I had a great fall last night after leaving my ILs' house. Thought one of my legs got "harassed" by a cockroach then I tried to brush it off my thigh and lost balance. I fell on my side and suffered scratches. Luckily fell on the pavement concrete and not on the road else sustained more injuries. Baby is fine, fortunately. I can feel the aching of both my arms cos I use good amt of strength to support myself from not falling too hard on the concrete.

Lily > You going back again? Still got more to buy?
Was rather happy with the purchases I got yesterday. Think I have nothing much to buy already from the preparation list prior to delivery.
Will be more careful...took me a while to recover from shock cos long time no fall already then somemore during preg time. Haha.

muffintop > Thanks for your concern. Will be extra careful.

Teats
Think I will just give it a miss unless hubby changes mind to go with me. Hehe.

SK,
not sure yet ... now want to concern tidy up my baby stuff first. So I will know wat thing i miss n must buy before delivery

Teats,
i just bot 1 set pigeon yest n got 1 set tommee tippee
Should be enough for first.

Lily,

did someone recom u to buy the Y size teat? My fren recom it strongly coz it is good as the milk wont leak if baby plays with the bottle. However, not advisable for NB use...
I bgt one to keep heehee...

Re: Maternity pads
It seem that most maternity pad dont have wings! So if we just get the normal pads but for heavy flow will do? laurier 34cm long enuff?

Ling,
oh ya? lucky I take Y, yest i just bot that one for prepare only ... for NB i use tommee tippee loh

Re: Maternity pads
At Mothercare got sell the slim wings one, 1 pack 12 pcs but i forgot the price
maybe want to try that one 1 pack also ... since i got disc.

Lily,

I also just buy to keep first.. heehee.. :p

Slim one is strong enuff to prevent leakage? Heard that it will be super heavy flow for first few days...

Ling,
He he ... ya lor, i got ask the auntie at the shop she say for first few days better use maternity pads cos heavy flow. After dat can change to slim n wings she say
so i bot 1 pack 48 pcs $18. N cheaper then kotex maternity I saw at taka bb fair 1 pack $5 only 10 pcs

Yup, I will go check out on the mothercare brand..

BTW, beside Kiddy palace/BHG, where else can I get the Pureen bathing pdts? Does the chinatown pt store that someone mentioned in earlier postings sell that? Any mummies can advise?

good afternoon ladies ! wow u all not gg out today ? so many posting..hehe

i just finish packing my baby's clothes and other stuffs...back aching again..

sk, must be very careful ok...

piggypig, did u go to the bugis shop to get the mittens with holes ? i intend to go next sat after the free scan at siemens...

Porky,
thanks.. will go amk next week then.. keke.. after my bugis shopping.. I want to get the face towels and some other stuff there...

Last Gathering before we pop

Venue: Hotpot Culture Ala Carte Buffet #02-138D (near to Thai Express - quite close to Center Stage)

Date: 19 March 2009 (Thursday)
Time: 6:30pm onwards (last order at 9pm)

Attendancees:
1) Shers
2) 915
3) Adrienne
4) Adv_sports
5) Babymay
6) Feb_mum
7) Irene
8) Flommy
9) Muffintop
10) Okipoki
11) Piggypig
12) Porky
13) Sallen
14) Tiny_M
15) Yvette
16) Joyce

I'm basing on those mums who r PM me their contact no.. those who r keen, please PM me yr HP no and i will add on to the list.. tentatively, i'm going to reserve for a total pax of 20..

rc cola,
can share the picture of the watson disposable panty? i can't seem to find it. used paper type before, dun like at all.
u mean kkh will give free maternity pads by the packet? any idea which brand?

taurus,
i bought some bb stuff @ robinsons centrepoint today. yup! got 20% discount.

yo, mummies.. jus went for gynae app yesterday, at 28w 4d, my bb is 1.549kg. gained another 3kg, total weight, 61.5kg! OMG... 15kg gained up to date.

gynae says my bb wil be at least 3kg when deliver.
but i thnk my bb wil b quite big la... ;-)

rc_cola,
i'm also using the laurier one for night time.. i heard the maternity pads not comfy too.. ok den i buy the laurier one can liao
thank u

i just came back from amk.. i saw disposable 100% cotton panties at beaute de spring - 5 pieces for $3.50 so will probably buy that to try..

the few shops at amk is quite cheap.. i went to get johnson soap n drapolene cream from this shop called Venus.. cheaper than ntuc those kind..

porky, i also agree that red tomato is cheap..

ibite, u bgt toiletries from red tomato too ? every month i will drop by to get most of my toiletries there...hehe...been following them since my school days...

audrey, i also like to buy from venus...just got the kodomo powder from there last thursday...the cotton panties $3.50 is it for maternity ?

hi porky, the cotton panties never say.. the packaging just says 100% cotton disposable panties free size.. looks the most comfy there.. they also have the paper kind and that one wrote for maternity/confinement..

heart cotton is much better.. so just buy to try

Sorry to interrupt mummies...i have the following for sale:

1. Pigeon Fridge to go (Totally new) - selling at $40 with free 3 pcs of pigeon storage bottles worth $15+

2. Lucky Baby warmer (used once) - bought at $34.90 selling at $25.00

Self collect at Geylang or Sembawang, PM me for details please.

For robinson sale, only selected brands then have 20% + 20%. I have called them to check already. Brands like Avent & Pigeon only 20% + 5% if you are robinson member. Otherwise its only 20%.

Taka one is better. 20% + 10% if you are member. But until today only.

Morning MTBs, I went to Taka sale again yesterday to purchase the baby cot. It will be delivered to my house 2 weeks later. Finally, another purchase settled. Seems like still have alot of other things that need to be purchased.