(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Robinsons Expo sales

19-29 Mar 09 ( 10.30am-10pm)

Additional 10% off when you flash yr SAFRA card on 27-29 March 09

www.robinsons.com.sg

Another good chance to grab baby's stuffs? hehe

hi rc cola,
juz PM u wrt the GOO.N order! like to join in too if its ok! i can pick up the items from u once they deliver to u, not a prob. let me know ya, thanks!

wow..everyone seems to be gearing for the bb fair..sadly, I'm not able to go due to work..my hb will be gng alone..hee..

Enjoy ur shopping...

Adv > Yup, sure. Will text or Pm u k.

rc_cola > I got the Taka card, can meet u there if there's discount for the bouncer you fancy on. But hor, you got someone to help you transport back not? If got discount, pretty heavy leh. Cheers.

The Goo.N order :
1. rc_cola 2 pax NB Diapers $18.80 x2 = $37.60
2. Lily baby wipe box +refill $ 9.50 x2 = $19.00
3. Sharon ?
4. Qin Yi - 1 pax NB Diapers S$18.80 + baby wipe box S$9.50 = S$28.30

QinYi
Do i get the correct order? Let me know k.
Thanks mummies for willing to collect from me :p

Now total: S$84.90 (we have exceeded the max order),
Sharon,
I will pend for your reply first until maybe weekend k.. hope it's okay with other mummies here...
Not using them yet rite? :p

SK,
My gynae appt is around 12.30pm.. what time will you be there? I wont be there in the afternoon ler, coz need to step back into office by 2pm..
Hubby is going with me to gynae, if i do buy things, he will bring them home coz our house to taka is not very far, and from our house to his office is also pretty near.

Ling, haha i think i will take the photo la. so cute and i only get to see her this small once so i will try it out. 1st child benefits.. everything try on the first.. next time got 2nd den see how haha!

Jen - i went back today and i brought the bon bebe pram back. i changed for the capella s705 in the end. they were quite ok because i had to top up money.. yah but ure right, they kept on promoting the european brands.. the lady kept on saying capella is from korea blah blah blah..

then i told her but so many mums are using it and their babies still grow up to be fine n normal.. den she just keep quiet. she insisted that babies dont need the bar in front of the pram den i just told her i dont want to deprive my child of playing with stroller toys..

i think she kept pushing the bon bebe pram because she's clearing old stocks and bringing new european ones in.. dunno why she keep pushing the bon bebe brand when its so much cheaper than other prams..

she also kept asking me to buy a car seat den i told her we dont have a car then she looked quite put off..

but yeah, i wont go back there anymore..
i'm happy with the capella and i managed to practise how to close n open with one hand! haha

Yvette
do you still want to order goo.N thing? I scrolled up and recalled that you might wanna order sth from them rite?

audrey - most impt is can change to wat u wanted.
actually i won't recommend putting e stroller toy on the front bar cos i did dat n when we push to shopping centre, kids would come over n touch/ play with e toys... n when my gal able to sit up, she likes to 'suck' at them n imagine, other kids touching it n she sucking it.. *yuck*, ended up i keep cleaning e toys each time a kid touches it (dat period also having e HFMD... scary)

Audrey, Jen

Re: stroller bar
Actually there is no need to have a stroller bar in front, like what Jen said, yah.. i agree coz when bb can sit up already, they tend to chew and bite on the bar, which I find it not hygienic.. I have one stroller with bar at home, and another mcclaren (without bar) which my girl is currently using.. I find the one without bar is better ler..

Today's thread is so quiet, all ladies are going shopping.. so envy!!

rc - bite/ chew e bar won't lah but hard to stop other kids from touching e toys (in case we offended e other parents) but i will attach (at e side bar) some toys using those plastic chain so if she accidently drop e toys, won't kena e floor. these toys r 'inside' e stroller so other kids can't touch them...

ya rest of e mommies r shopping enjoying themselves at moment

i only going on sat after my gal class.. now no mood to work... wasting my time away surfing e net :p

I guess all the mommies are enjoying their shopping while the few of us are at work.. my hb is now there..said not a big crowd.

I'm now deciding when to have my c-sect..the next visit..gonna discuss with my gynae the date.. hee..and thk God my GTT is cleared..phew..

Jen
Same here.. no mood at all!!
So my girl is the only one who bit and chewed on the bar haha.. actually i have never put any toy on the bar! i am scared the things dangling around even if i attached it to the stroller.

Hoops
How are u coping with your twins? i cant remember if they are princesses or princes?
Your hubby is walking around there, then have u given him the list of items to buy? I remember some mummies said pigeon breastpad super cheap there..

Btw, how big is your tummy now? i cant imagine having twins now ler. with one only, i have difficulties standing up from squatting down position, didnt put on much weight, so far only gained 7 kg.. and tummy is super compact, only expands towards front.. i really cant imagine with twins hor.. i would probably just rot at home everyday after work keke..

Hoops - u carrying twins? must be tough, i also can't imagine, now i roll on e bed also out of breath...thinking going to go on leave starting 1st wk of May (EDD 9th), still so far n i already getting super tired at end of e day..

rc - different child behave differently.. i ve colleague who's kid dun even wan to sit stroller so ended waste $$ when she got a good wan

yepz..me having twins..2 boys... I've gained 12kgs so far..but many have remarked I dun look fat only for my tummy... my tummy is very compact..the 2 boys must be feeling very squeezy.

I'm having swollen and painful hands and feet now..so cannot rest properly at nite. In addition, when I lie on my left, 1 kick...when I lie on my right, the other kick...when I lie flat, both kick..hahaa..how to sleep..hahaha..

Jen
My girl is another one who doesnt want to sit on stroller, but anyway we are training her
i think all bbs must be trained and routinised..
For #2, i wont keep carrying him like my #1, spoilt!! everyday wanna be carried when she was a baby, by training slowly she could settle herself down and then sleep on her own, blame myself for the rocking and patting period! Tty i wanna get a nb bouncer, so when i go back to work, mil wont keep carrying the baby when she needs to do things in kitchen, can just move the bouncer within her sight.. keke..

Hoops
Oh.. you are very compact, with 2 bbs inside and only gain 12 kg? Ya difficult to sleep on either side for you haha.. for me i actually prefer to just lie flat kekeke..
when i am lying flat, my tummy is all sucked in by gravity, like not pregnant like that hahaha... only a bit fat.. :p

hi yvette, i have another mum also interested so that makes 3 of us! 1 more to go den we get the discount..

i will contact the photographer ok

ya lor...rc_cola.. sleeping is becoming a real challenge..cannot turn as fast I can before..haha.. furthermore, I perspire quite alot...dun noe y..so have to on the air-con..

My gynae is very happy with my weight..cos my 2 twins are pretty heavy. For the fact they are twins, both are actually very close to singleton's weight...hee.. I do pray hard no stretch marks..

Hoops - luckily u, i carry 1 already gained 12kg *faint*.. serious i think i'll be in for a hard time getting back into the healthy range (not even thinking of getting back to pre-preg weight liao).

dun worry too much, Jen... breastfeeding will help us lose weight..hee.. that's my motivation to breastfeed on top of all other benefits.. actually I believe that breastfeeding really strengthens bbs' healths..

hoops - i din manage to BF successfully for my 1st so abit worried dat i may not be able to make it for e 2nd wan.
this time round, i hope to be able to attend the parenting class they offered at TMC during e delivery stay... heard very benefcial on BF.

hoops - e midwife at TMC said to start massaging our breast starting from wk37 so BM will start to 'produce' and flow soon after birth.

Hoops,
I am wondering how are you gonna bf both of them at the same time hehehe.. stil imagining.. must be very cute, hold each on each arm?? :p
Just make sure u dab lots and lots of strecthmark cream and you wont have any :p

Yup BF is very good for the baby, the get all the immunities they need from breastmilk..

Jen
I remember MtE nurses are very encouraging in BF.. i delivered around midnite, and the nurse insists i latch my girl on at that time in the delivery ward, too bad this girl didnt want to open the mouth.. so after 1 hour, another nurse brought my girl in again, and this time round she suckles, but wrongly in the end, my nipple got bruised and next day it cracked hehe.. You must have support from hubby, that is the most important. Normally my MIL will say "aiyoh bb kept crying, hungry or not, you actually got milk or not bla bla bla bla.." i just ignored her.. hubby is very encouraging, he said "just feed her.. and dun stress yourself, if you are tired, it's okay we got fm standby at home, once you feel like latching her on again, then just latch her on" remember dun be too hard on yourself.. it's okay to once in awhile supplement fm for the bb (esp during early stage when the milk supply is not stable and a lot of mummies feel depressed coz cant produce much at this stage)... i managed to TBF her til about 7 mths.. :p

massage for me..? I'm doing it myself since 4th mth...heee... not comfy having another pair of hands doing for me..haha...

rc - e nurse at gleneagle feed me with e wrong info, told me to BF every 4hrs (which i later found out is wrong
)...
my mum not so encouraging but e stress giver happened to be my hubby... everyday after he came back from office, he will open e fridge n check e 'volume' of e bottle n asked me "today pump how much??"... almost killed him during my confinment..

this time round, i got him all e 'necessary info' so if i 'low' in supply, he needs to go go out n help me buy or find out.. instead of just 'nag'

hoops - is u massage yrself lah or u can get hubby to do it for u also can... hehehehe

Hi.. if u deliver naturally/via Epi, you can latch ur bb immediately.. as when bb just come out of the mother's womb.. the urge to suck is higher and hence higher successful rate of BFG..

For bf bbs, feed on demand.. do NOT watch the clock!!

Jen
This time round you gotta educate your hubby k.. told him the more stress you are the lesser you can produce.. the nurse in MtE never tells me anything, just say that nb needs to be fed often.. if she cried just feel, starting is 2 hourly, tho i didnt really stick to like MUST FEED - 2 HOURS ALREADY if my girl is sleeping, then i just let her be, only if she cries, then i feed her..
Initially after awk then i started pumping, coz my nipple cracks and it was so painful for her to suck on, u know what, after 1 hour pump, i got pathetic 2 drops of milk only!!!! in the end, i just latch her on keke..

going home see my little princess liao bye bye..

hi jen, rc_cola:

aiyo i wouldn't like other kids coming to touch baby's toys haha! yah i saw so many babies putting the toys into their mouths haha..

but my mum nagging telling me that i must buy one with a bar.. so thank God the capella pram that i got has detachable bar.. so if i catch baby biting it i will take it off haha!

quite gross to have their saliva all over the pram.. troublesome to wash the entire pram.. haha

hi to non 1st time mummies now i'm about 33 weeks.. is it normal to have sharp pains now and then? the pain is really sharp and i have to stop watever i'm doing..

is contractions going to be like that???

some updates on the taka baby fair (before additional 10% taka cc)... damage around $170... heehee

1) Pigeon rapid steamer (6min) - for mummies who are getting that, pls get fromt the level 4 baby section coz it is selling at $99 with 2 wide neck bottles as compared to the fair w/o bottles at $95.
2) pigeon breast pads $8.90
3) pigeon thermometer $79.90 (din get coz i saw the terumo thermometer selling at watson (taka) @ $110)
4) Anakku nappy liners (150pcs) $8.90
5) 2 Jasper baby rompers @ $9

Re. coconut drinks
I went for checkup today. Asked my doc on that. he said I can't drink it now yet (32 weeks).. have to wait for his "ok" instruction nearer the delivery! So mummies, you may want to check with your doc...

Muffintop,

the nipple cream u were talking abt this afternoon is Bepanthen? I saw it in Guardian @$6.60..Apparently can be used like nappy rash cream as well as nipple cream.. Is that right?

rc_cola..i cannot imagine bf 2 bbs at the same time too...hee..I will share wif u when I experience it..hahha.. ;p

rc_cola,
wah already more then $80 ... when u already got the item just pm me ok

nice to meet u all
I got buy medela for nipple cream at Taka.

Lily, lansinoh cream dun have to wash off too... muffintop recommended another brand Bepanthen..i read the instruction also dun have to wash off after applying.

Ling lim, if u r 1st time mum, ur nipples tend to be sensitive, so whether baby latch on correctly or not, bound to have some soreness..

luckily I pack my cream in the hospital bag for my #1...coz my nipple bled after my baby really suck very hard...

Anyone looking for cheaper milk bags alternatives? Just in case you will be interested....

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Blue Egg Milk Bag Pre-Order Promotion</font></font>

<font color="ff6000"><u>Standard Breast Milk Storage Bag</u></font>
Order 1 to 5 packets : S$8 per packet
Order 6 to 10 packets: S$7.50 per packet
> 10 packets : S$7 per packet

<font color="ff6000"><u>TS Breast Milk Storage Bag</u></font>
Order 1 to 5 packets : S$9 per packet
Order 6 to 10 packets: S$8.50 per packet
> 10 packets : S$8 per packet

Check out at http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2233531.html.

hi rc_cola,
sorry for the late reply, bcoz I only check the forum once a day...

The Goo.N order :
1. rc_cola 2 pax NB Diapers $18.80 x2 = $37.60
2. Lily baby wipe box +refill $ 9.50 x2 = $19.00
3. Sharon - baby wipe box + refill $ 9.50 x2 = $19.00
4. Qin Yi - 1 pax NB Diapers S$18.80 + baby wipe box S$9.50 = S$28.30

I don't mind go to delta and collect, by the way, I'm working in KK, if is also consider central, can send to my office oso.

Lily, u referring to the nappy covers? oh, u can get it at BHG...i think i paid ard $4 for 1.
Those neighbourhood shop shld also sell, i saw it at the AMK shop opposite the Polyclinic.

SK, i never used this Bapanthen cream before but muffintop says that her sisters used it and it's very moisturising like the lansinoh's. i read the instruction on label says that can use on nipples without washing before breastfeeeding.