(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

SK,
u only alone at Fri? Me tm go there cos i want to collect Nepia n sure cant buy many things that day. I let u know if fri I want to go

Porky,
If go there got many thing for baby
Today not many people thats y I can look around.

Dodo,
nursing bra frm Perfect mum also not bad
I wear quite nice the cutting. That time got offer 4 pcs for $89.90

wah the i love mum i love dad mittens outside selling 1 pair for $3.30.. 4 pairs for $9 very cheap!

dodo - nursing bras from www.momsinmind.com is not bad.. cheap n reasonable..

anyway baby kingdom and baby hyperstore prices are the same as kiddy palace.. same as outside.. their mittens n booties, cots also the same price..

i went to baby kingdom to buy the bedding set and they were selling it for $99, same as outside. they dont give discount easily unless you buy alot alot alot alot of things..

kiddy palace has the same bedding set at $99 and there's 10% discount if ure a member ($10 for 1 yr membership)..

baby kingdom's pillow n bolster set, fitted bedsheet also same price as outside..

their prams are also the same price.. unless u buy the very old models. newer models are the same price outside and outside offers the same discount also..

unless we buy the pram, car seat, etc etc then maybe the discount will be slightly more..

the sales staff also not polite. when i went, they also didn't bother to help.. especially baby hyperstore.. they hire alot of foreigners and when i asked them questions about the product they also don't know anything..

baby kingdom sales staff are slightly better, they are quite helpful but their management pple are horrible. today they sent the pram to us, we opened it after they left n the pram couldn't recline (at the showroom they show us, can recline)..

so my husband called them, then the office pple answered, saying that we spoilt it ourselves and if we want to change, ask us to bring it down ourselves. and he said its not refundable and its our own problem.

very very rude!

baby kingdom 1st floor pple still not so bad. the 2nd floor one, we went up to look for baby items like soap, mattress protector, the aunty was so impatient and when i ask her which soap is better (between johnson n pureen), she didn't bother to answer. she say buy the more expensive one lor, more expensive means better.

tomorrow my husband and i are going down at 10am when they open to bring the pram back because it cannot recline fully when we were told that it can!

i think signing up the kiddy palace member is better, the staff are friendlier, they know how to explain, and the 10% discount can save alot of money on bedsheets. wasted my time cos i stay at jurong west.. could have just gone to kiddy palace at jurong point instead of kaki bukit..

but those who haven't been there, can go n take a look because its really quite big la. but price wise, if u want to buy very old models, den they are cheap.. newer models same price as outside..

this is based on my experience, let me know yours!

hey mummies...

baby fair at taka already started today.... arm yourself with your taka cards tomorrow... a lot of stuff to buy... =) for mummies who have yet to purchase your big ticket items or mummies who wanna get toys for 3+ months and later... its a good time to grab some.... Damage today is around $200...
Happy shopping

Hi Sharon Ling,

may I know how many u want for each? Cos we want to share ( rc_cola want try diapers n me want to get baby wipes ). Where u stay? I stay at yishun.

Ling,

sorry i dont have a picture of the hat yet.. because i'm only collecting it next week.. its pink cotton hat with baby's name sewn on top in cursive.

u can ask tinkle mum to do a design for u so u can see. when i collect my hat n pillow i will post the photo ok

hi lily.. yah lor if i didn't read on this forum that there is a baby shop there, i also wouldn't know! somemore i work there leh.. all these while i have been going to bugis seiyu to buy.. sian! haha

good buy rite? can save so much

i wanted to buy the peg perego p3 pram.. but its almost $700.. i think i just get the capella one, can save about $400 .. can buy alot of other things for baby..

Good morning everyone! baby woke me up - kick kick kick!

anyway, just wanted to ask if any mummies here are intending to take studio photos of their newborns..

i'm thinking of doing so.. if anyone is interested and we sign up together, we get 25% discount off..

this photographer PM me about her website.. looks nice.

in case u don't have the website, it is

www.kellysjyphotography.com

take care all mummies and good morning again!

Morning Mummies!

audrey, u r up so early!! but taking pics of the NB like all shots are having their eyes closed coz sleeping..hehee...

Morning all ....

wah today like many of us woke up early
me also cant sleep cos baby keep on exercise inside.
Hee ... cos NB still almost all day sleep

saw from other thread, must bring taka cc/smart card to get additional 10% and free delivery with min.$200... happy shopping later! :D

good morning ladies

re: yoga
915 & tiny_m, thanks for the confirmation of class timing
will let u know if i m going for wed/sat class...

re: wall deco sticker
piggypig, juz collected my wall sticker from post office... they sent by registered mail but i was not home on sat when they delivered... i din opt for extra protection(they roll up and wrap in cardboard) -- some parts of the sticker hv fold marks... still acceptable but next time, i prefer to self collect
hv u place ur order?
2240998.jpg

audrey - i faces e same experiences when i went there kaki bukit looking for stroller during my 1st preg..

think they preferred servicing the westerner cos they asked less Qs n willing to spend big bucks...

if u thinking to buy capella there, u can forget abt getting any service...

cos i remember e other time, when i went there going for this brand.. they keep intro e more X european brands n once they see u not keen to even consider, they 'moved on', me n hubby were practically left alone with no one bothering to attend us
(i was very upset when i went back)

hi mummies, good morning. i will be gg to the taka fair in the late afternoon. hope there will be some good buys. i rem pigeon breastpads are very cheap at the fair - around $6 or $7 a box only.

re breastpads - someone asked how much you need. i wore them everyday when i was breastfeeding. didn't wan any accidents of milk staining my blouse, esp after i've returned to work. sometimes, at work, you dun get to pump at the time you need to, so better wear the pads as extra precaution. i've stocked up 6boxes at home.

Juz saw update on the sales from Apr thread - for your shopping ref:

Standard 20% discount on pigeon & avent in both Isetan & Taka.

Takashimaya Baby Fair
Medela - freestyle bundle set at $988 with ear & forehead thermometer, teats and medela bottle set of 3, PISA also has a bundle but can't rem the exact price and items.

20% discount Most brands come with 20% discount. Eg avent, pigeon, munchkin etc.

Additional 10% discount for Takashimaya CC/Smart Card holders 12th - 15th Mar
For all items in bb fair as well as non-fair items eg household with min $10 purchase

Free Delivery with min $200 purchase

Free Gifts with Purchase
Polar Fleece Throw min S$200 & abv
Little Tikes Chair min $350 & abv
Little Tikes Little Champs Sports Centre min $500 & abv
*3 Combined receipts must be same day to be entitled for the free gift.

re: terumo M30
SK, sure, pls sms me on fri after ur spree @ taka bb fair... will be going to KKH on sat.. oh, do u prefer terumo M30 pink or blue color?

Mummies who are going for taka bb fair today...
Can someone help me to bio bio if the fisher price nb to tod bouncer got any extra disc or not...
I saw it on monday at S$139.90.. another prob is i dun have taka card
if any mummy with taka card is going tomorrow, can i tompang to buy the bouncer if there is further disc, then i pay cash to the mummy :p

Sk, Adv
I will be going tomorrow, but could be for a little while only, coz gynae appt is around lunch time at lucky plz, and wont be taking leave..

Lily, Sharon
Okay let me compile the goon order first..
1. rc_cola - 2 pax of nb diaper.. S$18.80 x 2 = S$37.60
2. Lily - wipe (quantity x price = ??)
3. Sharon - item (quantity x price = ??)

Min order for free delivery: S$80..

Another prob, i am staying at central (delta near river valley).. so.. how to arrange for delivery?? collect from me can? :p we do not drive hehe...

rc_cola,
The Goo.N order :
1. rc_cola 2 pax NB Diapers $18.80 x2 = $37.60
2. Lily baby wipe box +refill $ 9.50 x2 = $19.00
3. Sharon ?

Yes min $80, see later if not enough I will add another baby wipes box. U want to order later also can ... so I collect frm U when item with U

lily, yes quite fast...i just sign up on monday..then last nite i open letter box receive liao..but the packing not nice one..hehe...huggies one very nice packaging leh...

lily, u must go to "paint" to reduce the size first..then u can post the pix here...click upload attachment at Action below..

adv sports: wah, the cute so cute. do know what, not only the price has increase in addition to the $5 delivery charge, most of the stickers are out of stock... sian liao!!