(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

im thinking of poping by my gyane first then go for the taka sale. backache quite badly. yesterday tripped when got out of the car, thank God didn't fall.

will be parking at wheelock, how long do u think we will be shopping ah?

the pram i bought is bon bebe brand - robinsons selling it, but i got it at baby kingdom at kaki bukit.. same price at both places - $229.

but i was thinking of changing to the capella (which i have to top up money) because my mum keeps nagging that the bon bebe pram i bought doesnt have a bar in front.. sian.. anyone use capella before?

they also sell the mittens with holes as a set with booties.. but that one is $7 for 6 sets which is also very very cheap!

they also sell the i love mum i love dad mittens if i'm not wrong

can go check it out

hi Ling,

yeah most receiving blankets come with the hat but i think its very cute to wear a hat for the baby

i just got a hat from tinkle mum.. with my baby's name sewn on it.. very sweet
u can consider!

Re: Taka bbfair

Oh dear, I missed out chocolat... Haha

1. Sallen
2. Lily
3. Grace
4. Shers
5. Adrienne
6. Chocolat
7. 915

Okipoki, u missed me leh...how come i dun see porky's name here? i was supposed to sms her when i reach.
err..am i in the right group?

Re: Taka bbfair

1. Sallen
2. Lily
3. Grace
4. Shers
5. Adrienne
6. Chocolat
7. Jamie
8. 915

915, me & flommy will be gg to the isetan private sales first..i mentioned in this morning post..so we will go to taka fair after that..

re: taka bb fair
wah, so many mummies going for taka bb fair 2molo! enjoy shopping and be careful of the crowd!

SK, i will be going with hubby on friday -- after watching disneyonice(princess wishes)
not sure what time we will reach...

re: yoga
915/tiny_m, whatever yoga website is down...
can help me check if the rates and class timing r as follows :-
single session : $25
block of 10 : $$220
Wed 6.30-7.30pm, Sat 12.45-2pm

re-gynae visit-> me got back from gynae visit yesterday but still got low lying placenta.. sigh.. wish there's something i could do abt it.

Taka bb fair- i hope the bb's fair is gonna be good! see u girls tomorrow at the fair.

Adv, yes,, the timing for wed for Whatever is correct. a block of 10 is $220..for 1 session i cannot remmeber how much...but i will be going there tonite. i help u ask

btw u can go and attend the class then pay after the class to decide whether u want to buy a block of 10 or just 1 session .

hi audrey, where did you find the "i love mom" baby top at around fulushou area? I live nearby and would like to go and have a look look
I am a Oct MTB.

any recommendation for nursing bras?
and also anyone know how much Avent moisturising nipple cream selling? thanks!

audrey - yr 2 models very 'high end', mine is e low end type (S208) n old model too compared to the new S208 but luckily can add e infant travel system.

there is a lady who can get cheaper compared to outside.
eg e infant car seat (UP:$199)
she selling (think BP price: $127)
but got promo n she was given $119.2
and she very honest to tell me and refund me the difference, if u interested can check with her n see e model u wanted can get cheaper or not but self collect.

yo, gals wow so many of u guys gg at lunch time ah...? i dun thnk i wil wake up so early la.. we wil go in the late afternoon la. hehe... enjoy ur shopping...

hi gals, was out for course the whole day, only now then managed to check the thread.

re: Taka BB fair
wow! the group gg to the fair tmr is so big! i took half day leave tmr also! but won't be meeting u gals cos i going with my mum and hubby. i very blur about what else i need to get. i'll head to isetan sale first before going to taka fair. see u all there!

adv_sports: Yep, sat class is 1245-2pm. instructress is Jade. i think their fees increased. I paid $230 for 10 lessons but got a free trial lesson cos i paid using stanchart credit card. they had a promo previously if u pay with stanchart card, u'll get a free lesson. i dunno if the promo still on. u can email them to ask, that was what i did previously. let me know when u're going for the sat's class and i can meet u there!

mrs lundquisto- hello, the shop is opposite the chinese temple.. wiht ur back facing the temple, its on the left corner. directly opposite the temple will have a row of medical halls.. its on the left end of that same row.. hope u find it! they open til 6pm except on sundays.

its quite a run down shop.. right at the corner.. doesn't look like a baby shop until u step in.. sells alot of pyjamas and towels..

hi jen, thanks for the info about the prams.. will check it out..

think i will return the bon bebe and change to capella.. with the bar i feel safer.. next time den buy the bon bebe haha!

Adv > Seems like no one else is going on Friday except for us. Haha.

I be looking out for thermometer if there's a good one on sale there. Else can you help to get the Terumo from KKH Pharmacy?

Porky,
Im today go to bugis shop ... U a bit late post if not i can help u buy mittens got hole one. They sell 6 pair for $4, mittens n booties 4 pair $7, mittens n booties i Luv Mum, I Luv Dad 4 pair $9 ( 2 red n 2 blue ).

rc_cola,
yes correct ... i want the cute baby wipes box
If Yvette want we can share already ...

Ling Lim,
how many set u want mittens n booties set I Love Mummy n I Love Daddy? They sell 4 set $9 ...

Hi Lily,

I love the mittens but at home got too many pairs already.. can't buy..:p so what did u get today?

btw, i sms u earlier on meeting tom..