(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers,
thank to post hospital bag list

Just bought maternity pads frm mothercare ... still got many thing to prepare for me.

Hi sorry just back from my check up,

Flommy-My Gynae didnt refer me for the detail scan to any private hospital. She mention the scanning she give me is gd enough to see whether the BB got any problem or not plus the blood test I have took.

tiny M- thats why immediately I see the posting for free scaning i call but think is the 3rd ppl calling cos I was initially in the slot bet 11-12pm. but have change to 3-4pm due to a mummy rushing for classes at 4.30pm.

I was almost faint on the spot when she say is a gal .

Adv Sport cute beanie - I think you can bring back and have your baby name embroidered on it u know once your princess name is confirmed... shld be quite easy to do

anyway, here's the beanie I have... not the cartoon series la - I got the blue polka dot one.

attachment_icon.gif

Lil'Beanies - Polka_small.bmp (48.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

lily, that is only the hospital bag to pack..

what i'm worried now is our stuff.. and confinement stuff... urgh~~

shers &amp; lily - if giving birth at TMC, then bb clothing dun need cos hopsital will provide.

also i tot sanitary pads dun need - hopsital will provide too.. no meh?
cos i remember gleneagle 'charges' me for them n i still ve more than half a pack at home since last time cos they uses those string tie type (kotec - sorry not sure how to spell)

lily, i only prepare 1 pack of maternity pad le.. from pureen.. hmm.. i only experienced super heavy flow for ard 1 week then can switch to normal sanitary pad already.. maybe because i'm c-sect so 'dirty blood' might be suck our by gynae already.. cant rem whether 48pcs enough ornot le..

better switch to normal sanitary pads.. maternity pad feels like sitting on rod between yr a** except its softer.. whahhaa..

breastpad i used pigeon... mothercare very expensive le.. never try b4..

Hi Bean - no la my friend's mum hand-made. I just help them sell la... cos i got one myself first and she has sewn for my gang of friends lor. Can also embroider your kid's name...

jen, i didnt prepare for bb clothings during hosp stay except for discharge.. because my mama says must prepare a new fresh set of clothings for bb discharge.. not sure e reason behind it.. i did for #1 so doing for #2 as well.. gleneagles doesnt provide mittens and booties, so i prepare..

gleneagles will only provide u a few kotex.. if u use more than what its in the 'standard' pack, they will charge.. when the nurse wanted to change for me, she asked if i brought along my own maternity pad.. since i brought along so use it.. nurse said if dont have, they will provide me extra pack..

Opps,
Was in meeting, so many postings!!

Apologise in advance if i missed out any of you during my response hehe..

Choco
Let me find out where to register and get sample.

Feb Mum
Thanks for the comment on goo.N.. really tempted to try.. SIL said this is the best diaper, coz not bulky yet can hold urine and poo nicely..

Shers
Need to bring so many things in the hospital bag meh? I dun remember bringing so much last time, i didnt bring any booties or mittens coz my baby was swaddled since birth up to go home til 4 mths old (she got baby eczema so we just swaddled her all the way!)

Maternity pad from hospi is really not comfy, so bring the nite sanitary pad (long ones) nice and better.. I recommend mummies to buy disposable panties at guardian or watsons, more hygienic and very nice to wear

Bring the tights as well, u can wear during discharging day.. wear tights that can cover your tummy, so that it is not flabby (for natural delivery) i dunno about c-sect, can you all wear high tights that cover up the wound? i think better not rite? tummy binder works wonder as well..

Shers
Just happened to read u were writing the maternity pads is like sth stuck in better, actually i agree!!! I didnt even fin the first pack.. now stil lying around at home..haha any mummies want? then i can give away lah, dun think i am gonna use that one.. so wierd!

Yuki, you can book the mt a tour at 6347-6636. or TMC at 6250 2222

so far my frens who gave birth at Mt A all gave good feedback that the nurses are very friendly.

Actually i find TMC too commercialized for me.. (no offense for mummies who choose ok) and the parking was a killer.. so that day when i go for the tour, i ended up very pek chek.

for me, i think blanket is not sufficient le.. my gal still managed to have her hands out.. luckily that time, i brought along mittens..

i think its better to have mittens and booties.. keep them warm.. its ok if u dont wan.. not compulsory de

Tnkles-BRing the mittens n booties better, my #1 scratched herself ley coz I was inexperienced for my #1 so didn't bring, sekali, my hb have to rush n buy for her to wear so she won't scratch her own face..

re: 3D pics
regine, my hubby also said 3D pics look scary... so wat color did u buy for ur baby so far? i hope my gynae dun make any mistake with my baby's gender -- we bought alot of pink stuff!

re: beansprout pillow
okipoki, hehe, i take pics of all the baby stuff that i bought

tinkles, i will make a spare cover after i delivered -- now cannot sew

re: yoga
tinkles, thanks -- have taken note of that
which class r u attending? remember she used to hv sunday class at her home 9-10am... now her class is at tanglin mall on sun...

re:3D Pics
adv_spots, we go for white colour but for beanie we suggest an unisex colour with word 'GOH' at the moment. Havent done yet.My husband thought I lie to him for a bb boy becos first scan he is not around only the sec scan his with me.

Worst, he have told my FIL is a boy so if is a gal I not sure how to settle. But now wish my BB is safe n healthy thats all i wan most.

shers - ya, gleneagle dun provide bb clothing, e other time i also bring along... this time round i giving birth in TMC so no need cos provided.

e nurses at gleneagle din asked me whether i bring or not (which i did), they just charge me (open 1 pack only)
maybe cos i can't moved at all, din even get off e bed till discharge so maybe dat's y (i wore e hopsital gown all e way (bring PJ also no use)

jen, gleneagles provides bb clothings.. can choose to wear hospital clothings back.. but i didnt..

diff hospitals provide diff things.. i rem the clinic nurse passed me a list of what to pack for gleneagles for #1.. thats where i get my list from.. #1, i packed too much.. so this time, i reduced alot already..

2nd day, i changed hospital gown to my own PJ already... i felt that the hosp gown is so 'opened'.. esp BF, my whole top was like bare and exposed!

so sorry to intrude. I have the following items to let go at low rates:

1) Avent DUO pump full set with bag

2) Avent UNO pump box still intact

3) Clarins Huile "Tonic" Body treatment Oil (still in box never open before)

if you are keen, please PM or email me

Adv-sport,
Actually I did that for my no1 and now no2 abit slack liao. Hahahaha.. and btw, I have tons of photos of my no1, not too sure will I be that hardworking for no2.;p

Lily,
1 pc sample...

Shers,
I agree with u on glenE hospital gown. Actually they shd have a better design specially for mothers who juz delivered right.

shers - no leh, bb clothing only during e stay when discharged e nurse just ask me for bb clothing n help me changed her... furthermore, e gleneagle list to pack got said must bring bb clothing but TMC list said no need to bring..

i stayed 2 days on e bed, e nurses help me change to a new gown on e 2nd day... maybe cos i got a urine bag attached to me, only took out on e morn of discharged.

hi Ling,

the i love mum tops are so cute rite! i bought XXL for 6-12 months so can keep.. did u buy face towels from there? very worth the money!

anyway i wanted to ask all experienced mummies,
the maternity pads from kiddy palace good or not?

and how many disposable breast pads do we actually need ah?

audrey,

yup.. so nice... i will bring my mum to go with me next round coz i worried i get the wrong size etc.. heehee... quite alot of ppl there lor..

i went on a weekday about 530pm.. nobody was there cos i think they were closing already..

everyone says dont buy too many cos babies grow super fast.. but so hard to resist hor

Thanks Flommy. Btw if you are delivering at TMC, you can get the really gd quality blanket from Mrs Wong at Parentlink. I bought it at my prenatal class. They are $13.80 and I heard it's very gd quality (can tahan multiple washes without fraying).

i bought one pack of mittens.. the 6 for $4 .. i bought the one with holes so she can wear in the day time.. nite time i will let her wear the fully covered one..

now i dont buy mittens from those outside shop liao. buy 1 from there, can buy 6 from bugis shop! haha

i think its to prevent the milk from leaking.. cos my friend said it will overflow n leak.. den will stain the clothes.. haha den can see 2 wet spots haha!

its like sanitary pads but for breasts. stick on also. den soak up alrdy throw away.

i bought lucky baby's disposable pads.. 3 boxes for $10. but alot of pple recommend pigeon.. but its abit more pricey. i didn't want to buy too expensive ones cos in the end going to throw away also..

i bought almost everything.. now left baby's bath soap.. i am still deciding between johnsons or pureen..

headache!

rc_cola,
have u open the Goo.N diapers web?

I like the baby wipes box so cute
... any mummies here want to order? Think we can share cos for free delivery must buy at least $80, if less delivery will charge $8.

Hi morning, MTBs.

Hi Porky, Yeah, from Punggol to Bedok, then Bedok to Punggol very tiring, so thinking of staying at Bedok during weekday. I will put my baby in infant care if no choice ie. my MIL cannot cope or we want to go home everyday and find the travelling to and fro too tiring. If not, best to wait till they are 18 months then put in childcare. Good lah, since your MIL offered to look after your baby for half day. Since your MIL stays with you, it is even better if she can look after your baby for the full day, then you don't have to put your baby in the infant care. The best arrangement is for MIL/ mum (if they are able to and are willing) to come to your house to stay and help look after your kid, then you would have the best of both worlds.

Morning ladies !!

Baby May,
Am a "guo lai ren", I have been ferrying my ger to and fro from Dover - JW ext for the past 2 years plus and best, my office used to locate in Paya Lebar. Can you imagine I have come a long way.. and is super tried. But, I think is worth as I get to spend a little more time with my ger

hi shers, i can't join you babes tml

boo...got to rush back to office for an urgent meeting my boss just called for, can't take leave tml liao....sorry ah!!

Lily

You posted so early..
Ya i have looked at the webby of goo.N www.diapers.com.sg but dunno how to register for sample, stupid mummy haha..
Wanna share? nowadays the min delivery is S$80 that means we have to buy at least 5 pks then we could get free delivery, each pack is at S$18.80 so if compared to nepia, i think it's more or less of same value..

good morning ladies

okipoki, #1 will do a lot of things
pian xin hor :p

re: yoga
tinkles, last nite discuss with hubby -- he prefers whatever yoga (sat class @ 12.45pm)... our antenatal class @ KKH ends at 11am -- too rush for colleen's class @ HV 11.30am...

re: baby gender
lily, i din go for CVS... at 20wk detail scan, sonographer said our bb is a girl... the following week, gynae also said it's a girl

regine, hope u can get a confirmation at 3D scan...

re: nepia
my sil like to try a pack of NB. any mtb like to share? m staying at jurong west...

Good morning to all !

audrey, can u send me pix of the mittens u bgt 6 pairs for $4 with holes type ? btw, which is the shop in bugis ?

lily, u mentioned this..."i like the baby wipes box so cute" what brand is that huh ?