(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

regine, u can go with tiny_M..hehe cos hers is 4-5pm slot

who else sign up for the free scan ? we can go together too..

piggypig, dont mention ! shd thanks oki for the link actually...else will miss this good deal

Hi regine, i'm going for the 4-5pm slot for 3D scan @ Siemens! I'll be the last one for the day!

915, if can convert my extra yoga lessons to post-natal will be good! i like Jade's lessons, she's very gentle and sweet. that time i complained of backache, she helped me massage. Agree that there's not fixed poses but i think she changes to suit individuals. Twice i was the only student in the class so she asked me how i felt that day and what i wanna do. the day i got backache she did alot of relaxing poses and checked my posture every now and then to see if there's anything to correct. i enjoy her lessons very much!

anyone knows where to buy claypot? my mum said need to buy claypot for cooking pig trotters during confinement. where to get good and big ones?

yuki - dun think is confirm but chances is very high till gyne said like confirm wan.. told me dun even need to book just go 'check-in' during delivery date n book..

Hi tiny

So can see you at Siemens lah.

Will be going with my husband cos he wanna see the scanning. Excited.

We actually wan the 3D/4D Scanning to see the 'activities' our BB doing inside & also to know the gender cos my gynea can't confirm with us.
I do heard from fres staying in malaysia that by going through the 3D scan will know e gender cos v clear. N malaysia 3D/4D scan cost only RM 175. the price is cheap but is a far journey for me so when I see the free scanning post, I was V happy.

tiny_m, most of those shops selling woks/ plates etc sell... hougang market shops sell.. u can take a look there.. else u can try amk near jubilee

regine, same as me...i am also waiting for this free scanning post...i remember last time got see this post before..but very fast closed already...my gynae do not do 3D cos no machine at his clinic...so got to do at TMC but is another cost loh...lucky have this free scan, so looking forward to it !

regine, i going with my hubby also! so excited! i saw my fren's BB's 3D pic, the BB came out really look like that in the pic. so cute! am so happy i got the last slot! or else have to pay extra money to scan at TMC!
how many weeks are u at now? how come cannot see gender yet?

thanks shers! i think i need to go claypot shopping with my mum one day. she doing my confinement for me, a lot of things to buy! *faint*

tiny_m, i dont rem my mil or CL use claypot to cook trotters le.. thought use normal big pot to cook can already.. or use slow cooker?

ya.. alot of things to buy.. i need to check with my inlaw whether can t-loan all these equipment ornot.. coz last time i did confinement at her place when staying together..

shers, my mum said MUST use claypot to cook the pig trotters leh. and must get BIG one somemore.. since she's the one cooking then must buy lo. just very lost where to get all these cos i usually dun shop for household items de..

porky, My gynae dun provide 3D scan I have ask if by doing the scan at other clinic or so cost
S$ 250.00. My Husband say no point in paying extra for that. But my hus say 3D scan the BB image quite scary. But I think is oki. Cute

Tiny M, I am now 30th Wk. First scaning is boy. Secong scanning is gal so we not sure the gender cos my gynae did have gender scaning error for my fre's fre.

tiny m - ya, my mum oso uses the big claypot. tink it's becoz of the vingear content, not supp to use those metal pots. you can go to those neighbourhood shops that sells all sorts of household items, they will sell such pots.

Flommy- My Fre's Fre always did her scan is a gal, when deliver is a boy. So every pink colour clothing go to waste.

Therefore, we just can't comfirm our BB gender till now. When we first know is a boy than now gal is also a mistake.

Had lunch already? check with you all, anyone use Goo.N diaper for nb before? my sil's nb is using goo.n and she said it is very good.. how is the review?

thanks shers and feb_mum for your suggestions. i'll go hunt for the claypot with my mum at those neighbourhood stores..

regine, then the 3D scan very useful to you! i can't imagine if my gynae told me the wrong gender!

rc_cola, my fren's fren tried Goo.N said about the same as Nepia and Nepia cheaper so she recommends me to buy Nepia instead.

yeh thats the initial but then hubby says Coen sounds like "kuo wen" = "mouth kiss" or even Kovan. Alamak... so difficult to please him.

okipoki,

we have stopped CC for Keane late last year cos he has been falling sick. This we sort of already mentally prepared for cos of the exposure but when he needs to be hospitalised last Sep due to stomach flu and freq vomitting. We had to let him rest and recuperate at home.
And anyway, my in laws has not been supportive of him in CC. U do bring Chloe home daily?

Jen,

I can emphatise with what your friend has gone thru. My boy has been very attached to my inlaws. It's been very challenging to bring him home on Fridays and of cos it always feels sad when he doesnt seems to 'want' us. My friend who has a gal of the same age has the same arrangement as me but her gal is opp of mine, exactly like what shers mention, which I yearn to see that in my boy... I kept thinkin prolly there's a diff between boys n gals...?
Anyway, there's also another challenge of being a weekend parent. When it comes to discipline and teaching. It's real difficult when we only have the weekends. We tried to communicate with the caregiver but this proves not too efficient. Most imptly, now that my boy wants to be with us but we can't have him by our side daily it sure is something I hope to work on esp after the arrival of his bb bro. I hope not to separate them.

rc_cola,
I tried goon too, a sample piece and love it. It's really soft and absorbent...but it's quite ex right I recall...

Yuki,
have you gone for the hospital tour? Think you can decide which hospital you prefer after you go for the tour right?

Think your dr also have a preference?

i chose Mt A, cos I feel more comfortable there when I did the tour. My clinic nurse have preference for TMC and was also trying to influence us, but eventually we stick with what we are comfortable with lor

Okipoki,

Cole is one syllabus...sounds like Cold...
Hey Cole Gan sounds nice wat...somewhat like Cole Hann...u heard of this designer brand?
if u want K , how abt Keith Gan?

Caleb Gan also nice

chocolate - e inital phase always very hard but heard when child older they will not be so sticky to e caregiver but in e mean time, parent ve to bare with it..

both hubby n i got an understanding dat our children will not stay overnight at anyone's house alone (be it cousin or our own parents)...
initially i dun drive so when hubby outstation, me n my ger stayed over at my mum's place...
now even when hubby outstation, i will bring my ger home to stay..

our next 'problem' is how to 'move' my ger into her own room without upsetting her when bb comes along

Jen, i think very hard to move ur ger to her own room esp when bb is coming...she will link that with bb, that's why u r moving her out...

like for me now, my ger sleeps with me on the bed, i think when bb comes, all of us will sleep in the same room. I planned to send my ger to pre-nursery end of the year...when bb is 6 mths old..hopefully by then she can take it well

porky, i wanted to get 2beded as well, but maybe will book 4beded first if nv get upgrade i shall request on that day instead lor.. think i change to tmc instead my mum give birth to my sister at tmc, she say nt bad their service.

Dr Adrian was saying the nurse at mount a work very slowly. example like u request for water few hrs later still nv come.. then they work ai mei ai mei pattern lor their nurse mostly indian or malay then will scold ppl.. nt that friendly.. they feel that they are bigger then the pregnant women or doc... lao.. i hear of it i sian liao.. since same price i rather go to somewhere that have better service...

915 - dat's y i told hubby dat me n bb will stay in e common room after my confinment n hubby will stay with her in e Mrm but hubby said common room bed too 'hard' for me..
i also worried abt it (think she will get upset) so thinking, i will buy those nice deco, cupboard n bookshelves (from ikea) to deco her room (her room still bare)..
start her off with day time play room there then slowly nighttime sleep over...

audrey, i went to the bugis shop.. only bgt the i luv mom top... 6pcs for $11 (bigger size).. i scare the nb one too small.. heehee.. they oso got those cartoon prints tops selling at $1.. i bgt some oso... i luv the mittens there leh.. so nice.. too bad i got some pass down from frens.

re. hospital
think shld go for the hospital tour to feel the diff... i choose mt a cos i find it is more cosy.. so far, my frens who gv birth there nver complain abt the nurses being slow etc leh.. v friendly somemore...

yuki, actually can book 4 bedded first..scarly if lucky got free upgrade loh..else bo bian...u mean dr woody told u this abt the nurse attitude ?

hospital bag:
For Admission:
1) IC for both
2) Marriage Cert
3) Admission Letter
4) Credit card/ extra cash as deposit

For Mummy:
1) Front button PJ x 2
2) Dress for discharge x 1
3) Bedroom slippers x 1
4) Socks x 4
5) Nursing Bras x 3
6) Breastpads x 3
7) Sanitary Pads x 1 pack
8) Disposable panties x 4
9) Toiletries (toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, facial wash, 'head-to-toe' wash)
10) Face Towel x 2
11) Hanger x 1 (for hanging face towel)
12) Mobile Phone (fully charged)
13) Camera (fully charged)
14) Binder
15) Hot sweet (will have cough)
16) Cordblood kit

Baby:
1) Mittens x 3
2) Booties x 3
3) Set of clothings for discharge (sleepsuit, mitten, receiving blanket, hat)
4) Handkerchief x 4

This is based on my own list (4days stay - c-sect).. anything i left out?

Chocolat,
Yes we still bring her home daily since she is 4 months old. But my PILs are shifting in after my confinement so everything will be more easier for us. Currently, Chloe is attending sch near my place and MIL needs to tong for a few months on the travelling from JW to her sch at Queenstown.

My friend's boy is Keith leh. Then Caleb always make me thought of my maths teacher. Hahaha !! Thanks for all the suggestion.. yes I might change my mind again ;p

porky, yea he told me and my hubby all that.. thats y my mind is like huh??? well i have frens giving birth there also le.. they say ok wor.. i need to give dr adrian my ans on 2apr. shall take this time to think how is it lor.. really cant decide.. i am ok with both hosptial..

Yuki,

My friends has given me good feedback on MT A too leh! In fact some say TMC nurses are very fierce! hahahah I think it really depends on your luck lah. Any hospital sure have slow and fierce nurses and lazy people right?

ya...is depend on luck..some say very good...some kanna bad experience...hope we will get the better attitude nurse at TMC...

i tot MT A is good?? my sil enjoyed her stay there.. and i saw the nurses treated her very well.. responsed very fast to her 'panic button'

btw, i think only staff nurse will be mean!!! those junior nurses and philipines/ foreign nurses r usually very friendly and good...