(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

gd morning ladies!

this thread is really going very fast!!

Re: Yoga
Jacquise, i only attended Regina's class once for trial. Actually i have the same tots as you, that's why i din sign up with her

During my #1, i did yoga until 3 days before birth(at wk 37) with Colleen Simmonds at Whatever yoga. but now she doesn't teach there anymore. So i am still going to Whatever Yoga every wed , attending Jade's class. I still prefer Whatever yoga coz the teacher do more than talking

Tiny_M, no wonder never bump into you coz u r attending the sat's class
As for me , i will take a 20 min walk from office to club street every wed, a good walking exercise though...
I asked the lady @ whatever if i cannot complete my 10 session, she will extend my card for me to go back for postnatal yoga,so it's good.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Anyone freq Strip? I remember someone among us went before but cant remember who... Intending to do BW at 37th weeks..</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> 915,
Oh.. I think she freq paragon branch. Hope by 37th week I have not deliver yet. Being told by gynae to get ready by 1st week of april. Just in case bb wants to come out early... cross fingers..</font>.

i have package at strip.. but just thinking if it would be painful to do it now.. cos supposed to be more sensitive right.

anyone can still trim?

Morning Ladies,

Juju,
Delta Ave is near river valley.. I planned to get maybe 2 nbs try first.. where are u staying?

Re: taking care of bb

Baby May and Choco..
Ya weekend parents are quite xing ku, but quite xing fu at the same time hehe.. actually both hubby and I are not from Sg, so our parents are definitely not stayign here.. but when our girl was born, my MIL came for half a yr to take care of bb, and she insisted on bringing bb back to our country to take care..
me and hubby are so against the idea.. coz our bb will be separated from us for like so long.. and so far away.. luckily my FIL is willing to come here and babysit our girl.. so MIL and FIL is always switching role every half yearly.. anyway I am contemplating of being sahm after my #2 is about 6 mths old or 1 yr old..
not very good to let the elderlies being separated.. grateful that they have helped us out for so long..

I cant imagine my life without my girl with me everyday.. haiz..

Re: Baby wipes
I didnt use much baby wipes, but use cotton wool and water to clean bb's butt.. more economical and i think it is better, coz no chemical on the cotton wool.. once bb is about 6 mths old, can bring to toilet and wash le..

Re: Wax
Never done waxing before hehe.. i dun think i need to, just trim trim a bit using scissors will do hahaha..

morn mommies!!

re wkparenting:
can be very xing ku for all cos bb will be crying their heart out when they leave e caregiver house.. n not close to e parent.

my friend initially put her bb at a caregiver house, fetch on fri (bb cry all e way home) then wkend is tough cos bb keep wanting to go 'back'
n not close till my friend decided to bring back every night (xing ku for her but better cos relationship better liao)..
but i ve another friend who visit her bb every night at caregiver house, relationship also ok... but parent xingku cos need to go over every night.

Re: weekend parenting

So far i only did weekend parenting until my gal was 1 yr old. back then i had to go on a 2 mth biz trip when she was 10 mth...so sad that when i came back, she din want me anymore

so that was when i decided to bring her home every nite from ILs place.

But i think in the beginning weekend parenting is still ok but once the kid starts to stand,it's better to bring home everynite coz that is the time to discover their new found skills first hand. I still remmeber my gal started walking at 11pm one nite when she was @15 mths and u can imagine my excitement!

But of course all these joys come with dark eye rings ..hehe...but worth it lah

good morning ladies

re: yoga
jac &amp; 915, haha, my hubby also share the same sentiments :p i m ok with it as it is like a private class for us and the location is ideal...

915, sounds good that whatever yoga can transfer the balance to post-natal yoga... think i will finish up the 3 remaining classes with regina and try whatever yoga on sat
such a pity that colleen is away in april -- i thot i can attend a few of her lessons...

re: terumo M30
choc, thanks.. will get one this sat

re: beansprout pillow
okipoki, nice meeting u last evening and organising the spree
here's a pic of the beanie

2233571.jpg

re: weekend parenting
shers, think i m the one who is discussing abt travelling from SK to tampines... but my hubby can't bare to "abandon" our love nest at jurong west and move to my parent's place in sengkang... so now, we still dunno what's the childcare arrangement... will decide during my 4-mth maternity leave...

915, haha, all new parents have to join the "panda" club -- but all r happy panda :p

Adv,actually colleen is quite good, juz speak abit softer. I think her most convenient class for u will be at tanglin mall.but a bit ex too..anyway i chose whatever coz the price is reasonable.
if u r interested, i can bring colleen's prenatal book for u on thurs if u r going to taka then u can learn from there too

Now jade is the instructor @ whatever,not colleen

Morning mummies ...
2 days never open forum so many topics already

Re: Baby wipes
For now i only prepare Pigeon 3 pack (80 pcs) n kodomo 6 pack (70), not buy yet the cotton wool.

Today will go to buy for maternity, not buy anything until now. I saw yesterday at KKH also got sale Desitin cream the blue one $11.90. Isit still ex?

re: wkend parenting
if got transportation then not so siong cos ve to consider raining days as well... but logistics is 1 big headache when mommy goes back to work..

eg me.
we stayed in woodlands,

from Mon - thur, my ger goes to my mum's place (AMK)
so morn schedule:
woodlands - AMK (luckily i worked near my mum's place) - Woodlands (hubby works in near my PIL n his worrplace)

evening:
Woodlands - AMK (eat dinner @ mum's place) - Woodlands

For Fri, my ger goes to my PIL
so morn schedule:
Woodlands (home to PIL) - AMK (my work place) - Woodlands (hubby workplace)

night: either he comes to fetch me or i meet at woodlands MRT

dinner all eat at their house

Re: parenting
If bb is not stayign with the parents, naturally they tend to bond closer to caregiver..
Parenting comes with sacrifices haha..Panda eyes are definitely unavoidable haha.. (do more eye masks!), but it is really fun.. when bb is with us, we can prepare their food ourselves, we know how they behave everyday, what's the development, what's the milestone, etc
Until now, I am always grumbling! seriously grumble grumble nag nag nag.. coz sometimes so many things are undone.. and i just cant finish everything at one go.. do dishes, tidy up this and that, put my girl to sleep, change her PJ, not to mention sometimes she is so naughty that i have to called her up 10times before she comes to me.. but I am happy to do all that..

I stil remember at about 6 mths to 8 mths old she was having pureed food, so everyweek, i gotta pureed the potato, sweet potato, pumpkin, etc.. lots of work!! but it worth.. so for first time mummies, be prepared hor keke..

Sorry for the interruption.

Siemens Healthcare Sector (Ultrasound Division) is providing free 3D/4D ultrasound scans for ex pectant mothers. A total of 8 mothers are required. So bring along your friends! A free CD with your baby's 3D images will be given after the scan.

Details:
1) Preference: 28-32 weeks pregnancy
2) Date: 21 Mar 2009 (Sat)
3) Time: 10am onwards
4) Duration:half hour
5) Venue: The Siemens Center, 60 MacPherson Road, Level 13
6) Contact: Jessie Wong, ofc 6490 8076

Please be assured that for the Siemens free scan, you are not guinea pigs, and Siemens is not testing the machines. They are selling these machines to Ob doctors in the region, and worldwide. They need you as models to train their sonographers and sales people, so they can learn how to scan pregnant mommies and things to look out for.

Please refer to this thread for an earlier scan for Dec 2008 mommies.http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/m essages/578191/1742857.html?1222314404#POST5865189

mummies delivering at tmc - want to find out which PD you will be using to check on your bb after delivery. previously, i used dr ong ek, but i found him too busy and too business-like. any other recommendation?

Morning ladies !!

Porky,
Not enuff lah, but need not to stock up now.. only run out then go and buy
But not sure the taka bbfair will have any good deals not.

Chocolat,
Me too trying to find a C for my boy. But decided to go for a K. Haha 99% will be Kienan.

Feb_mum,

I was also using Ong EK...but i switched to AMK SBCC to see any pd after 3 mths. i think he is one of the most famous in TMC liao.

haiz, office internet is down intermittently today...

re: destin creamy
lily, BP for destin creamy is $9.90 vs KKH pharmacy $11.90.

915, how's jade compare to colleen? maybe i will try her sunday class this sun -- hubby can go for a run at east coast park while i do yoga

re: water retention
last nite, felt the back of my knees swollen... hmm, another sign of water retention?? any remedies to reduce it?

yippie ! i have booked for the 3D/4D scan with Jessie ! me and jamie going together..the rest if wanna booked..faster call jessie now...i am the 1st to call her...hahahaha...very KS !

Chocolat,
Ehh I thought Keane is in CC ? U know I also have the same problem as you, I brought C to my MIL's place at JW ext daily but my problem will be resolved when my PIL shift in after my confinement

915, ya, he's so famous dat his schedule is always jam-packed. in fact, after the 1st mth, we send our gal to the polyclinic for all the jabs and the GP for any illness. tink not necc to pay so much for PD services lah ;p

i prefer doc who are warmer in terms of personality. he's a bit too business-like and matter-of-fact. so hope to get another PD this time round.

rc - ya, i remember e puree food too.. ve to put them after putting her to bed..
i cater to her needs e most but ended up i was not e 1st person she called... still e day she called me i was so happy.. n every wkend, i will be waiting for her to wake up to play...
still remember dat i seems to understand her 'language' better than her daddy.. missed those days!!

adv, personally i find colleen more structured in her poses and she does correct your poses and the poses are quite good adn useful.
Jade does slightly diff poses every week depending on mood, sometimes i find there is no structured flow but overall i still get good stretches and breathing techniques. But what i appreciated from both of them is they dun talk too much neccessarily &amp; i get to calm down and concentrate

rc_cola, check out the number on top now ! faster call to book if u wanna go...me &amp; jamie is the 1st 2 slots..many ppl is calling her she say...only 8 slots available...but i think u over qualified leh...28-32 weeks ??

Hey porky i went for my regular check up yesterday. was suppose to plan my birth at mount a, but Dr Adrian told me to go tmc instead. Cause mount a service isnt that gd and lots of comment coming up. which hosptial you going ah? Now so confuse... he even ask me how many bed to go for.. nt sure if i should take 2bed or 4bed...

lily, the bp for the desitin cream is the cheapest i think..$9.90 per tube include shipping...but only collect at certain places

yuki, u how many weeks now ? he never ask me all this leh...mayb last fri i go is very crowded...anyway he also suggest TMC to me...cos he say mt A a lot of mummy scold him...

lily - tmc selling 2 for $11 slightly more X

yuki - if u go TMC, dun need to book 2bed, head if book 4bed will auto upgrade to 2bed, so no need to pay extra

I 32weeks now.. yesterday night i went there got to wait 1.30hr wor.. yea he say many ppl compain abt their service all that.. nt sure isnt true but he also say the price is the same.. after medisave deduction only pay $500 - $600 cash..

Jen, i heard him mentioning abt 4bed upgrade to 2bed thing but doesnt understand it. How come can upgrade le???

Porky,
thanks ... later will find the BP again

Yesterday I go KKH got similac sell 2 can milk 700 grm free 2 disc n goodie bag at $30.07, got voucher $5, n later baby 6 month they send milk ( if not wrong 1 can or just sample) think quite cheap

Porky
haha i just saw the posting by jessie, tty i deleted my posting.. yup i over qualified, by 21Mar, I would be in my 33wks already! :p
Thread suddenly flies, will read later, now busy liao..

yuki - tmc got only a few 4beds n lots of 2beds.. so if u book 4beds, if dun ve they will auto upgrade with no extra cost. unless suay suay u got 4beds but heard from gyne on dat day can ask to upgrade if kena 4beds..

RE: weekend parenting
my gal is turning 21 months and we r still practising weekend parenting. no choice because distance is a concern and my hb works until 8pm then knock off. imagine if we have to fetch my gal home.. reach home ard 10pm and next day morning have to set off to my mum place at least at 7am. very tiring for everybody esp infant/ young kids..

so no choice, wed is visiting day and fri to fetch home. i dont believe that kids will not be close to parents. my gal is super sticky to me when i visit her on wed.. kept talking to me.. fri, she will be super excited because she knows its time to go home. hehhee.. initially she cried alot when we went home.. so now i will pat her to slp on wed and sun before we head home. at least adults slp later is ok and we make sure she doesnt cry.. next day she will ask my mum 'mummy?' then my mama will tell her 'mummy goes work'.. then she is ok already..

for #2, we will do the same until nov when my mil will take over. as for transportation of BM, will be through chilling... mummies who r going through this have to prepare for FM in case BM finishes earlier.

nov when my mil takes over, we will be able to fetch 2 kids home daily because in law stays opposite only.. though i still prefer my mama to take care, no choice la.. kid grows up already and needs to fetch home to teach.

it will be true that weekend parenting will miss out some milestones. but dont worry. call up carekeeper, mama or in law, they will be glad to update u!! until now, i call my mama and my gal at least 4 times per day.. once my gal reaches home from playgroup, my mama will call me and let my gal 'talks' to me.. heheh.. sometimes my sis will mms me her pics etc..

dont worry.. for me, infant care will be last choice if both side of parents cant take care for me.. at least i know bb/ kids will be well taken care of by grandparents!

Jen - ooo.. so its nt a confirm one ah.. but if we ask for it need pay extra??? well... i prefer 2bed le, i dun like too many ppl in the room.. hmm..

915, thanks for sharing... juz checked colleen's website -- she has a new class in holland village on sat 11.30am-12.30pm
that's better for me! will try to arrange a class with her... a bit rush though as my antenatal class at KKH ends at 11am...
http://www.colleensimmonds.com/page11.html

SK, suggest u give this a try

re: beansprout pillow
porky, at the time we ordered the beanie, we have yet to decide on the name for our princess
hv u received ur beanie?

Hi mommies to be,

The 3D/4D scan at The Siemens Center has already been closed.

Thank you for all mummies who have signed up.

yuki, thats what he says...many mummies insist on mt A..then later scold him...dunno wat service or attitude problem lah...anyway i will go for TMC 2 bedded loh..u leh ?

Can know who have arrange for the
3-4pm schedule with Siemens on the 21st Mar?

Cos I will be dropping by during this timing