(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

ya agree best to held it at house coz bb can rest, mummy can also express milk if not lactching on.. but but but, i had rented out my house! so can only held outside.. wana have a very small and personal celebration, too many ppl really make me having headache! :p

oki, ya lor.. i also thought of inviting relatives only and not friends but the tots of sending cakes to them made me hestiate.. hahah.. very troublesome de.. and tiring also.. so i see how.. when time is nearer then decide again.. best is invite all and buffet settles everything! but long hrs is very very tiring..

used to hold at my in law place when i was staying with them. place is big so no problem.. but now at my own place.. too small already..

star,
thanks! i went to baby hypermart today.. only 10% discount cos i not buying car seat (no car haha).. but the service wasn't too good..

so i went to baby kingdom instead.. the lady there very helpful.. my husband like the bon bebe pram cos its low enough for me (i'm only 156cm) haha and its light enough for me. he say p3 too heavy.. i got the bon bebe at $229..

tinkle mum,
alot of pple buy the p3 cos the design is very nice, sturdy and super stable. but its 8kg la. but the shop pple guarantee its very very stable. but i couldn't carry it and its too high up for me (so i won't be able to see baby while pushing) so we didn't buy it.. we decided to save the extra $400 bucks..

bon bebe low enough and light enough.. most importantly i want to be able to see baby while pushing so she wont feel frightened if she cant see her parents..

and im super sian man...... i went to buy the "i love mum" new born tops n pants at bukit timah plaza cos i teach there.. they selling 3 for $10.. den some mummies shared that fu lu shou nearby also sell..

i just went there cos i also teach music at bugis..and they selling THE EXACT SAME ONE.. guses how much.. 6 for $10.. damn sian.. zzz.. so angry.. wasted so much money. somemore they got more sizes..and so many colours!!! argh!!

and face towels i bought 1 dozen for $3.. outside selling 1 dozen for $7.50

sianz......

SIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

make me so grumpy now..

Porky,
How much did u stock up ? My ger kinda use less wipes when she is abt 2 years. So u think u have stock enough ? Kekekke... I used it for cleaning when she poo poo followed by cotton wet with water. As she grows older, I carry her to the toliet to wash.

sorry to interrupt.

Have a pack of BN NUK Latex Teats for sale. Size 1 (0-6 mths), Medium feed hole.

Interested, please PM me.

its behind bugis village, away from bugis junction.. u know its near the OG there..

there are 2 temples.. one chinese and one indian temple. its directly opposite the chinese temple.. one whole row of medical halls.. its right at the end at the corner... VERY CHEAP!!!!!!! and i'm still grumpy cannot concentrate at work!

Hi Audrey, cool down k, it happens all the time. I kena many times liao cos I was so ill-informed. Hopefully by staying tune to this forum, it helps

Thanks for the info on the pram, I think my hubby is going for Quinny, even though i think it's really overpriced!

Porky,

can we actually use facial cottons instead of the cotton wool for cleaning the bb after the poo? bgt too many of the facial cotton last time during promo! :p

rc_cola,
yea I can visualise that!! the change pee change pee cycle..haha. Prolly that's the reason why I'm still comtemplating...lazy ya..
Wrt epi, I really salute u and to all those who can and have the courage to go without. I can't!! One important 'condition' of having bb is I must have pain relief!!

okipoki,
I wanted to find a name that starts with "K" too but so far has not has any "feel" for any yet. You?

re: terumo M30
adv sport, yes this is the one that I bought.

Ling_Lim,
the thermometer does not come with backlight.

Shers,
I was reading back some posts, so r u a weekend mummy too? My son is taken care of by my mil and I only bring him bk on Fri and see him on Wed cos my in laws at bt panjang and me at pgl. Recently, my boy does not want to go bk his grandma's pl, he'll cry till my heart break but we have no choice. Do u face this too?

linglim, those facial cotton seems like too small leh...i think cotton wool is smoother and can pull out more when using to wipe the butt of our baby...hehe

Hi Shers and Chocolat, I stay in punggol too and my MIL stay in Bedok. Will either be bringing home everyday or stay at Bedok for weekdays, then go back home from Friday to Sunday. I predict that it will be tiring to travel everyday both for the baby and the parents, but my MIL can't take care at night, so I only have the above 2 alternatives. Maybe put in childcare when baby is older.

porky, haha.. i oso think so... but hb said at home got too many of the facial cotton! shld clear them.. btw, wic brand of the cotton wool did u get?

wow, everyone discussing about first month celebration already. I also would like to invite relatives and friends to my house for the first month, but don't know whether will feel up to it, cause just finish confinement then.

Baby May,
Yes, u r right. Is indeed tiring if travel everyday to and fro. Me and hub used to persist on in the beginning but realise that doesnt work so has to let go. But right now that # 2 is comin and my boy is getting more dong shi, I really wished I can have him by my side every day. So have to really think of a good solution.
Btw, which part of punggol are u? I'm near Ang Mo

I thought there is a special kind of cotton wool - sterilised cotton wool or something for NB. Maybe can use other type of cotton wool when baby is older.

I am near punggol plaza. My friend also used to bring her baby girl from and to her MIL place everyday and she told us that it is very tiring even though they stay at the same area. In the end, her mother quit her job and stayed at her house to help take care of her daughter. So I can imagine if we stay a distance away from our MIL or mum's place.

linglim, i got the anakku brand from kidsloft sales...very soft..

babymay, true loh...but aft confinement shd be happy mah...finally is over..haha..but i need to do my hair first...very messy now...cant rebond or colour...pek chek !

hi okipoki -

the shop is not at fu lu shou.. its directly opposite the chinese temple.. with ur back facing the temple, its on the left side. u will definitely see one whole row of medical halls.. its right at the corner..

hi ling -

they sell in bulk so must buy at least 6.. but its so much more worth it. they sell children stuff (only clothings like underwear n stuff)..

for babies they have newborn clothing (mostly for home wear) and mittens n booties. same design as u find outside..

1 pair of mittens outside - about $1.50

they are selling 6 pairs for $4. WAH LAU.

and the mittens n booties set is $3.30 for one.

they are selling 6 sets for $7.

their baby clothings are simple - more for home wear and nite time.

got sizes.. from newborn to 1 yrs old..

pink, yellow, blue n white and it all says i love mum. dont have i love dad! haha.

face towels or bathing towels all selling by the dozen.. and its so much cheaper..

cloth nappy they selling 1 dozen for $9 i think. outside the cheap brand is 1 dozen $17.

can go check it out!

hi tinkle,
the bon bebe one i bought is also about the same design as the quinny but quinny is more branded la.

bedsheets at baby kingdom are so cute! can check it out

porky,
saw your name at the desitin BP. think there's another collection point at sengkang.. think easier for u coz u oso stay in punggol rite?

chocolat,
that's actually a good idea to "pre-cut" them.. hmm.. i shld go buy some cotton wool then..

babymay, from punggol to bedok quite tiring leh...have u thot of infant care ? in fact, i thot of changing to infant care in punggol...cos now my mil say she wanna bring baby home half day...

sure u should check it out. dont waste money buying mittens n booties outside.. its the same quality n same design..

newborn home clothes also cheap n good. long sleeve short sleeve also have..

pants and shorts for newborns also

they open til 6pm.
sunday n public holiday closed.

let me know how your shopping spree went

thanks Audrey. I think I need to get more home wear for baby during the first mth cos so far, I have only bought like less than 10 sets. Mittens and booties are worse - I havent gotten any!

How many sets did you prepare already?

hubby say difference of $800 can buy a lot for bb. i also think the same. but then, i dun like being alone, esp in places not familiar...

adv,
ya, saw the sign at tps. but i only have fridays free if seeing doc on fri. plant shut every alternate mon alrdy hurting my AL balance. cannot take any more leave. now actually hope pelvic & V hurt more so dat i can plea for HL to stay at home to rest & clear up bb's stuff.
antenatal class got show epi needle? i din get to see leh... maybe ur class, they revised the lessons alrdy.

SK,
walk in alrdy bio-ed pureen booth liao. then i told hubby dat one last stop cos i predict buy a lot there. so we finished the rest of the booths to get other things, before heading back to pureen. really lor, after pureen, hubby surrender & said go home liao. lucky, else no discounted forehead thermometer.
u stay so near my work place (tuas). maybe next time can meet up.

rc cola,
delta ave near where? i alrdy have 1 pack of nepia NB and S. thinking to get 1 more of each size.

SK/rc cola,
i dun mind getting 1 tube of bb toothpaste. let me noe how much & pt of collection. expiry 2011 - me ok.
i stay in amk, work in tuas.

i was reading all the forum, the mummies all say that we need more mittens than booties because booties wont dirty but mittens will as they will drip saliva on it etc..

i have 10 mittens and 5 booties.. (dont forget when u give birth, pple will give u those gift sets with booties n mittens in it)..

mittens n booties buy from the bugis shop. reali very cheap and save u alot of money buying from retail stores.

i think we should buy home clothes because pple will give us those nice nice clothes as presents.. they wont buy those home wear stuff..

i prepared about 10 newborn size.. because the shop that i bought from previously only comes in newborn size..

but this shop at bugis has sizes from 0-3, 3-6 and 6-12 months.. so i think buy slightly bigger better. u will save alot of money.

face towels also buy from there.. will need it alot when u want to burp ur little boy

keep me updated about my pillow n hat ok? i cant wait to dress her up in the hat
and let her slp with the pillow

hey 915 & adv_sport... Both of u attend yoga lessons by Regina? Me did two lessons by her only. Bot 5 sessions but did only 2. At Yan Kit Road, Fri 740pm. we can yoga till how many wks? But i dun like her lessons leh. she talks too much. First time i go yoga got teacher talk n talk one. Wah biangs. Thinking of converting to ala-carte. Just do 3 sessions @ $32 each session. Not relaxing at all. Quite crap.

Sure no prob, shld be able to show you this weekend ok, meanwhile will send you the fabric and mock up design first during the week ;) Thanks for your support
oh btw are you still getting one pillow for Caleb?

i wont be getting one for caleb cos his dad told me to buy them a christian baby cd that they have been wanting to get as a present because she needs that more

morning mummies! woah! this thread is running fast! see until i blur liao..

Re: First month celebration
U gals are so fast! I dunno what to do yet leh.. Wanna have buffet at home but I got a big family and my place like too cramped to fit everyone in. my hubby suggested splitting into two sessions but like what shers said, seems to be very tiring. Will it be okay just to give cakes and ang ku kuehs? For colleagues, i think i'll just get vouchers. I'd always received vouchers from colleagues and i think it's the easiest. but i very tempted to get sweetest moments cake now! looks so pretty!!

Re: Yoga
915, i also doing yoga at whatever studio! but i'm doing it on sat. think too rush if i go from work on wed. decided on whatever instead of la vida loft cos it's more convenient. same question as jacquise, how many weeks can we do until ah? i only done 4 sessions so far (skipped quite a few to go shopping..) and dunno if i can finish my other 6 sessions before i pop..

Re: Cheap baby clothes @ bugis
audrey, i know which shop you're talking about! i'd been there once but i didn't managed to get anything cos quite a number of ppl there the other time (i went on weekend) and i can't shop with a lot of ppl around. my hubby's colleague recommended that place to get stuffs also! I didn't know it's so cheap (didn't even managed to check out the price then i siam already). for those who are interested to go, i think it's BLK 269C, opp the Guan Yin Temple. Like what audrey said, it's all the way to the left (u need to make your way through the medical halls) if you're back-facing the Guan Yin Temple.

Re: Stemcord & Cordlife talk this weekend
Anyone going?