(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, of cos i kan jiong lah...i scare i am the last one to reach...then all the eyes stare big big at me mah...hahaha...anyway, i have not been there for years loh...so i am really lost...

jamie, thanks ! pls guide me

adv_sports, haha...ur hubby is so cute..i think he was too shock when u scream in pain due to ur cramps..so he faster rub till u blue black...

Tinkles, or u can join me @ Club Street. I am attending at this studio Whatever Yoga..previously colleen used to teach there..now it's taught by another instructor, Jade. $220 for 10 times...usually class is very small...so far 2-3 ppl nia

915 n rc_cola, haha, hubby said he was half awake and tried to help me relieve the pain *faint* now i juz bend my toes towards my tummy if i feels a cramp coming... erhmm, if ask him to rub my back, will i hv blue black on my back??!! *haha*

re: labour pain
my sis keeps reassuring me that i can tahan the pain -- no need epi

re: terumo M30
so sweet -- they hv pink for girl n blue for boy

http://www.terumo.co.jp/healthcare/products_baby/m30.html

re: yoga
tinkles, she has a class in tanjong pagar area on friday -- starts at 7.40pm(location and timing not good for me)... yup, hubby attends yoga with me

adv, actually our mind is very strong one...try using Mind over body...u might not need epi..

as for me, i ended up not using epi coz i was mislead..hahaha

i strongly believe yoga will help and also tot my fren din take epi and i was mislead that the wt that my gynae predicted will not be accurate...haah

Thanks Okipoki!

Jamie, ya lor...so dun believe ppl when they said ur gynae's estimation not accurate...hahah
anyway my gynae said since i can do w/o epi for #1, #2 is not a problem too..haha..let's see if it's true

915, sure hope so... i hv low pain thresold but due to my allergy to pain killers, best that i dun take epi and avoid c-sect...

re: terumo M30
jamie & porky, i saw it at KKH pharmacy -- retail at $110... let me know if u wanna me to get it -- will b going KKH every sat for antenatal class...

Jen > Yes, pls ask for me. Thanks.

Star > Can do it discreetly by ya self? Actually, I showed hubby the pics I loaded here then the stroller was placed at the top of the store rack then he grumbled and told me not to climb so high to take pic (which I thought was not as high as he thought). Anyway, I unpacked those items bit by bit when he was away for a recall. Spent some hours to get those stuffs unpacked and re-packed nicely. Talked to baby and sang to her while packing too. Hehe.

Anyone thought of whch baby full month to order? Experience mummies....do we need to give a box of cake to relatives if we are holding the full month buffet for them? Understand that for colleagues who we dun intend to invite for buffet will be given a full month cake.

muffintop - I have to finish my 4 remaining lessons with Colleen first so I will join u in April in Katong k... Thanks for the referral - you've helped solved my prob!

Now i suddenly lost track on who posted wat haha..

I think screaming wont work for me ;p rather than scream like mad, i would rather keep my mouth shut..
U are attending the yoga still, i didnt sign up in the end, coz cant bear to leave my girl at home after work, normally i will zoooommm home after work :p

Adv sport
Ya if can bear better dun use epi, extra $$ and some ppl said got side effects, dunno how true, for my case i didnt encounter any back pain (the so-called-side effect)..If can i would rather not use.. this time round, i must try without epi.. want to know the real "real" labour pain!!!

Jen
Thanks, let me know if you know someone wants to buy the first teeth hor..

SK, previously i did buffet for frens for full mth and cakes for relatives. I ordered from Choz..not bad.

RC, i juz restarted yoga a mth ago..every wed 630-730 then i will zoom home to pick up my gal after that. so far has been a good arrangement for me

Adv, actually the size of the epi needles scared me more that the labour pain

tinkles.
i have remaining 2 lessons with colleen too. heehee, i ks, thinking of gg for both..
anyway, u can go there as a trial as well. if u like, then sign up

muffintop - you have 2 more with Colleen at Mother and Child? I will be there this coming Sun - when is your next class?

Good idea on the trial - I will do that ard end Mar. Thx for the tip.

adv > Which session did you sign up? What day? Thought of joining eh but got trial session not? Are u finishing ya classes with Regina?

The thermometer at KKH Pharma selling at $110 is fixed price ah?

915 > Cos I thought friends may not be convenient to turn up and may end up many din attend but for relatives is different issue. Hehe. So prolly most will come.

SK, this time round i wil do for my parents and close relatives only.. not going to do for frens liao coz i find that it was really a chore and whole house very messy afterwards...but i willl still give cakes to my office and those closer frens ba

re bb's full month celebration:

i will do the same thing as 915.. only invite immediate family and good frens only... scared of the mess and the crowd now! btw, any recommendations on hotel/ restaurant that has private function rooms that serve good foods also? im looking at abt 30-40 guests.. TIA!

tinkles, i go on thursdays cos dun like to go to town on weekend.. if possible unless doc appt.

dodo, u might want to try the seafood restaurant at Safra tanah merah.. the good ok and think not very ex..

SK- I used eCreative for my #1, this round maybe I try Sweetest Moments, Choz is very popular too, steeper price but they have a wide variety..

muffintop,

thanks for the recommendation!
is it buffet or ala-carte thingy? got private function room?

some other recommendations from my frens and sis are plaza parkroyal, tunglok, min jiang..

actually i dun mind a dim sum high tea also.. but not sure where's good

flommy,

yup.. somemore can personalise the baby card for ur guests! i order extra on the personalised cards to give my frens also

i think i took the $10 package.. the packaging very nice...

Hi adv_sport

My Gynea recommend other method beside Epi cos she say will have side effect plus you totally cant feel the pain and while in birth you cant really control the push will hurt our back

915, i haven't seen the epi needle yet -- will get to see it at one of my antenatal class later...

sk, i usually go for the sat 3pm class... if cannot make it, will go for sun 11am class... went for the trial class at tanjong pagar with 915 -- not sure how much she paid, i signed up for 10 lessons @ $250 after that... still hv 3 more lessons with her... not sure whether to sign up for another 10 lessons (still hv 10 more weeks to go before i pop)

yah, fixed price for terumo M30 at KKh pharmacy... dunno where else sells this... it's smaller than braun's thermometer.

the trial class was $35 i think. but now want to sign for 10 sessions abit too late rite...imagine we are ard 30-32 weeks now...sure cannot complete in time one...unless u can keep for postnatal yoga

during my #1 i did until week 37 nia, coz i popped 2 days after

hey, i like sweetest moments presentation too ..very cute and price is affordable too!

choz is indeed more ex but their ang ku kuehs and choc cake is very very yummy..i am still thinking abt it man..

flommy, porky & 915,

yup yup! their personalised card is nice.. memorable keepsake for guests also

yes, agree it's very affordable wi that pricing.. and their service is good... coz i wana include both bb's chinese & english names, they able to do that and present it nicely... satisfied wi their service!

re: yoga
915, yah, think i better to check with regina if i can use it for post-natal...

re: full mth celebration
wah, package @ sweetest moments looks very nice
thanks flommy for the recommendation!

Oh..good reviews from you mummies on sweetest moments..and I think with the FBI card still got another 10% off on the total bill. Quite worth too.

Also saw Melrose Bake Hose which is quite competitive. Anyone has any feedback with them?

wow.. everybody is talking abt full month celebration now>> whahha... havent finish preparing for bb's stuff and mummies' stuff, jump into next mile already>> hehehe

SK-Melrose is cheap but I heard a number of bad reviews on their cakes ley...if u r ordering fruit tarts still ok.

Porky/Dodo/Adv sports - You think we all order together got bulk purchase discount anot har heeheehee..

Shers > Yeah..i started it since we are almost there already. Hehehe...so excited about it.

Adv > Yeah..kinda late to sign up for 10 sessions for me ..even for the antenatal classes which im starting on 22nd Mar. However, can opt for 10 sessions on sat and sun yah? Not necessary to stick to once per week?

Flommy, I only tried their tarts combi and felt very nice. Need to know cos might order some cakes too. Attractive package.

Thermometer > Can I tong bang?

RE: full month celebration
actually if u r holding buffet, no need to give cake already. just a suggestion only. i only gave those who gave me ang pows or gifts as my buffet is extended to close relatives and friends/ colleagues only.

for my mum's friends, she prefers to give vouchers. so i buy $50 vouchers (depending on which cake shop she wants)

for buffet celebration, best to hold at own hse. at least bb has a place to slp and we can rest also. if hold outside, we cannot rest, bb also suffer.. coz usually these kind of celebration is ard 2-3hrs.. if got 2 shift, even worse!

I also engaged Choz for my ger's 1st month. This round I thought to save the trouble, will be giving bengawan solo vouchers instead. Hahaha

anyway, this time round, i will do the same as #1.. buffet for relatives and close friends/ colleagues.. then extend cakes who gave ang pows or gifts.. i had hard time last time coz total pple is ard 80 pax.. i splitted into 2 shifts.. so i was super busy for 5hrs.. luckily in between, i can rest on bed when i was tired.. but no time to express lor.. engorge until want to die..

this time will reduce no of friends and colleagues.. and give cakes instead.. chocz and sweetest moment will be in my list.. will find out more during my confinement.. hehehe.. now too early liao..

okipoki, me too le.. i wanted to save trouble and give vouchers or cakes.. but my hb says must be fair to #2.. since #1 has celebration, #2 must have also..

Shers,
Quite true leh, me too have 2 sessions and darn tired siah. This round will only invite close friend, not even relative mann ! Colleagues will most likely giving them vouchers. Previously, the cakes are sent to my place then I need to bring down to office for distribution. So mafan !!

When time come then I will see if I really want a celebration not ;p