(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hello gals..
It's been a long time since I last post..
wow it's been really enriching reading all the posts..so much infomation..
I've a qn here, if I intend to use cloth nappy for the day, how many nappies shd I buy and nappy liners? Which brand of the liners is good?

915: think u mistaken, i meant 'bai tai' - praying not 'bian tai' - sick

i always felt those can tahan without epid is really very great mentally cos i dun understand how can 1 really 'relax' with e contractions.... think for me, i will end up 'injuring' someone (hubby) if can go thru e delivery without epid...

Welcome to my kidsdreamparty blogspot for balloons
Thanks much in advance!!

http://kidsdreamparty.blogspot.com/

915: parentcraft need $$ meh?
e mid wife said once delivered can bring bb down, they will teach bathing, BF (which i really wanted to 'learn' n etc.. gleneagle offers them FOC during e stay but only con is they open 5days (i happened to deliver on wkend - so din manage to go) not like TMC which is 7days a wk.. so anything after delivery just go there (when u feels up for a walk).. no meh?

chocolat,
How are u ? Haha you didnt use for Keane ? I know the nappy liner can be recycled after wash - urine only. Previously I bought a few boxes ended didnt use cos my ger used disposable diaper.

RC, seriously i also dunno how to teach u how to breathe calmly..hehe..maybe u can close ur eyes to concentrate on breathing?

all i remembered was to tell myself i must breathe slowly and when the real pain kicks in, i closed my eyes and hold the bar tight and use the laughing gas.i know i din really open my eyes much...

hi Jen,

Paisay...i tot u meant bian tai..heheh

U mean the parent craft class after birth..ok ok..sorry i very blur...hmmm.oh yes now i remembered going for 1 class on my 2nd day where they teach how to bath and breastfeedabt bb.

Chocolat, i used the cheapest napply liners coz they are used and throw, so i dun really bother...i still have 3 boxes of tollyjoy from my #1, so i will be using tollyjoy for #2

From experience, 30 nappies will be just nice ...as for liners...it's like prob 7-10 pieces daily (at nite i used diapers)

Ooo..yesterday was hot like ....and it's pouring so heavily now at the west.

Jul > Missed that out at the expo baby fair cos uhmm..I bought alot of pureen stuffs and hubby cant carry so much with me to walk around. I was there for less than 2hrs only and we din get to comb the entire area then headed home.

Shers > Thanks so much for the info. Will learn more at the antenatal classes. *grins* Im not the one staying at SK and mum at Tampines eh. Me staying at JW, mum also at JW and PIL at JE. Hehe. Are you referring to Porky?

rc_cola > The 1st teeth toothpastes could be alot cos I saw from the packaging that reads can start using from few months and beyond or when baby starts teething. Should have consulted you mummies before purchasing it. Hehe.

Adv_sports & Jen > Yeah..all prepared. Need to get everything doubled cos dun feel good if getting hubby or mummy to buy for me. Either they dun know what to buy or might buy something which does not suit baby.

I prolly will spend lesser if no.2 comes along. 1st time mum till tend to overspend too cos need to start buying from the scratch and so much to buy. Only few items can be used by someone's preloved.

Mum will be using cloth nappies during day and I be using diapers at night for my case. Think easier cos faster yah?

915 > Thanks for the guideline.

Sk - in case u din know but 1st teeth toothpaste got expiry date so please take note.

915 - :p, hope i able to move ard to attend e class.. this time i hope my BF duration will be longer...

Re: Beansprout Pillows

Mummies who ordered from me the beanies are here with me now
So who wants to get it from me this evening at my place pls text me. I will be home by 5pm today.

Yo okipoki..
yea Keane was on full diapers previously but as i'll be having a CL this time round so thgt prob can try out cloth nappies....but then disposable diapers is really convenient...haha still considering...
Btw, u be goin for the Taka sales this Thurs?
I might be goin too after my gynae appt but may go for the isetan one first.

Thanks 915.

Thermometer
I'm using Terumo earscan. It only requires 1 sec of measurement time.

Pls add me on FB. [email protected]

Chocolat,
Oh u didnt engage a CL for Keane ar, Chloe time even have CL I also use the diaper. This round, I also intend to use cloth nappies.

Yes, I will be going to the bbfair on thursday lunchie time since is near my office. Kekeke, u reach give me a call lah. But what time will u be there ? Think u are in my FB or James is in my FB.. nevermind I will check it later.

okipoki,
I was fortunate to have my mum help out when I had Keane. Btw, how to secure the cloth nappy?
Have to get the 'cover' is it? and how many to get?
I'm getting a bit nervous now cos looking at the progress of the mummies / mtbs here I dun think I'm anywhere near.. Tons of stuffs not buy and done yet. Have not even source for a cabinet for bb..oh dear..hahaa..
My appt at GlenE shd end abt 11 plus..so I shd be in town by 12pm. Will give u a call. Yes, I've u in my FB.

915, Bean and muffintop: I used to attend Colleen's class at Mother & Child on Thurs(Muffintop maybe we have met leh), but since I started my prenatal classes 5 weeks ago, I switch to Sun mornings. Now I attend her own private lessons at Tanjong Rhu - every Wed, 7.30pm. It's cheaper and lesser pple too! Anyone keen to join me?

But she is goign away in April so I would have to stop by end Mar
Duno how after that leh.

915 - I have the book from her but she had some new steps which she mentioned was good for contraction/helping baby move down... not all are in there though.

I was so tempted to videocam her during one of the lesson so I can play and follow at home... hahahaa...

Ling Lim
Yes the thermo is the ear type, just put into the ear, and "tit" 1 sec, the result is out.. my girl likes the thermo a lot, everytime i ask her.. MUMMY SEE IF YOU ARE WARM, she will tell me "tit" haha..

Haha.. ya i also breathed slowly, but the pain was super unbearable when hubby was asking me qns... keke

SK
ya u probably bought too much of first teeth tooth paste, coz earlier month, even if bb got teeth (1 or 2) can just brush brush without toothpaste hehe.. my girl started using too paste when she was about 1 yr old, and now after 6 mths.. stil havent fin the first packs haha.. i got 6 at home now.. faintz.. hubby ordered so many from drugstore.. wanna buy from me?? anyone :p

Anyone want to share with me the nepia diaper.. is it nepia that u all order for nb? i stay at central - delta ave.. wanted to try 2 packs first..

Choco,
I tried clothes nappy during my #1, i gave up after... changed her already, just fin wearing nicely for her, she peed, so change again, and peed again, change pee change pee change pee.. this happened consecutively 4 times (was i too slow?? keke).. my back was killing me.. so suan le!! hahaha i have about 2 dozen of the cloth nappy.. haiz.. washed but unused!!

okipoki ..
yes.. wil collect from u on comin thursday..me not yet sign with stemcord but goin to sign up with them tis comin sat..

rc_cola > wow..speaking of which thought I had over-purchased of the 1st teeth toothpaste, luckily only bought 3 sets. See if I can let go 1 tub to other mummy. Oh my goodness. Yah...u better sell some away before they expire. Plus, they are not cheap eh. That's why I dare not get/trouble mum or hubby to buy anything for baby on my behalf. Hehehe.

Mum was telling me ...again..not to buy too "modern/hi-tech" stuffs for her to use on baby sakali she dunno how to use or utilise fully then sayang the $$. Still comparing on how parents these days take care of their babies and in the past...their era and earlier when there were not many infant-care stuffs yet can grow up healthily. Keep reminding me not to over-spend. *shrugs*

chocolat,
i think there are a few places selling, for my case are all passed down one.
If based on traditional way will be using safety pins to secure it.

So have u thought of a name for you boy yet ?

RC, then i think actually u can bear one...it's ur hubby who broke ur concentration...ask him to rub your back when u r in pain then he will not have time to talk...i find that helps
*wink*

As for cloth nappy, if not for my maid i guess i willl also use diapers...still remember my maid was washing nappies in the toilet most of the time coz bb kept pooing and wetting the nappy.

SK & RC - regarding e 1st toothpaste, if u got trouble selling off, i can help u find buyers.. u 2 staying in SK right?

SK
Ya i think i might just sell some away.. know why hubby bought so much stuff, he said to optimize the shipping fee..
somemore he said the toothpaste, next time jie jie and didi use together, sure finish very fast..

Okay this time round i will ask my hubby to rub my back, actually i prefer him to just massage my feet :p if he rubs my back, then i should be lying on my left or right rite? Ya this time round must focus, and will remind him better not try to distract me by talking to me.. He knows i am not someone who will scream like mad when in pain haha.. on normal days my mens cramp is killing enough until i must puke out whatever i eat to feel better..

Tinkles Mum,
I attend her lessons at costa rhu too, but on wed mornings! :D She didn't give me any book leh? Should I ask from her the next time I see her?

SK,
I am very motivated to gather all my loot and take pic but my hubby may scream at me cos the stuff are all over! and i need his help to gather them together;p I will work on this the next 2 days and will post my pics up but i still havent really figure how to post the pics up here;p

Audrey,

I bought the 09 at baby hypermart cos the 08 and 07 nice colors were out of stock .
Peg perego P3 stroller
Usual : $758 (I got it at $$644.30)
Peg Perego Infant car seat
Usual :$468 (i got it at $397.80)
Peg Perego Iso fix base
Usual $288 (I got it at $244.80)

Becoz i bought 3 items, they gave me 15% else if it's only stroller , they give 10%

okipoki....i cant remember wat they offer in their package u try go their website www.stemcord.com
comin thursday i can pass their package copy to u..
coz sat i goin to sign up wit them..only thing i remember if sign on sat during seminar ..they giv another $50 discount for their package

halo mummies ! i feel so sleepy after lunch...still raining outside...

star, u need to use the "upload attachment" to post the pix here...must reduce the size first...

re : 19th gathering at marina sq
who is the organiser ? i dunno how to go there leh...i will be taking mrt to city hall...then how to reach the hotpot culture ?

porky, me la... dont be kan jiong.. wait till fri then i confirm no of pple going.. then i reserved and tell u all the exact location and timing...

jasc, take care and hope ur gestational diabetes is under control...

re: labour
rc_cola & 915, dunno how my hubby will react when i m in labour pain *wacko* when i woke him up once due to leg cramp, he rubbed so hard that my leg was blue black (only saw it the next morning!)... now i leg cramp also dun dare to wake him up :p

re: yoga
tinkles, m with regina from Lavida Loft
http://www.lavidaloft.net/index.html
attends her lesson @ her home studio in jurong west (near where i stay).. usually juz me & hubby or with another MTB.

remember 915 recommended colleen but too far for us to travel from west to east to attend the class...

i can only remember some poses but not very motivated to do it on my own :p

re: beansprout pillow
okipoki, thanks! I hv PMed u -- pls sms me ur address and i will pick up from u after work today.

re: thermometer
chocolat, i juz saw this terumo thermometer at KKH pharmacy last sat -- model M30 retail at $110. Which model r u using? how long hv u use it?

my colleague recommends braun which is retail at $146.

tinkles mum
i am thinking of gg to Katong Mall for the prenatal yoga since you said colleen not available in April. I have tried that before and actually find it quite good, but more ex than colleen

SK & RC - think most of e keen buyers r staying in SK, just let me know n i will go ask them for u, think ve to go by bank transfer n postage.

muffintop - what is the centre at Katong Mall? You've tried before?

Do you know how much for the package? It's near my place so I don't mind going too.. have you signed up already ah?

Sorry for the many questions :p

RC, yeah. i was on my left last time. actually i also not the screaming type...i really wonder how come some ppl still got strength to scream when it's so painful? hehe..those screams could have been converted to energy to push

Okipoiki, how much was ur prenatal massage @ gold wellness again?

Porky, shers is organising it..u know how to walk to Marina Square?

Adv, ur hubby very rough leh!

Adv Sport
Your hubby uses all his "nei gong" to rub ar haha! Actually no need to rub, just pull your toes so that they point towards your tummy, it eases the cramp.
I remember there was once, i had bad leg cramps.. i called hubby up to pull my toes, call 3 times, didnt wake up!!! I dare not scream coz my girl is sleeping, so i was like using my hands to bang onto his chest, then he woke up blur blur pulled my toes, and went back to sleep. In the morning, i asked him, he said he didnt even realise he woke up and pulled my toes for me... faintzzzzzzzz

thanks adv_sports - Jurong West.... too far for me. Thinking of the one at Katong which Muffintop has mentioned. But yours is really exclusive - only 3 of you. Btw your hubby attends yoga with you ah?