(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Thanks okipoki... Upper Cross Street quite near my mom's plc - I will check it out. EXpensive or not huh?

The monitoring set you bought must be the one I am having now. I thot of getting one with music esp so no need to get separate cot side music station. What do you think?

Wow....SK.. I am so impressed!

Glenlyn/Porky/Okipoki/juju/Sallen/Adelyee - thanks, am really glad that my placenta has moved up. Best of luck to those mommy with placenta issues, but I'm quite it will move up nearer to delivery date, fingers crossed for you!!

SK - Wow, tatz a heavy bulk of loot you have!! :p IMPRESSIVE!!

Hi Flommy, Congrats on the moving up of your placenta. All the best the the other mummies who have low placenta, hope that it will move up like Flommy's plancenta.

Hi SK, wow, you bought alot of stuff already, very impressed and feeling abit kan cheong now. I think I have bought less than 10% of what you did.

Hi Muffintop, just saw your post. You were wearing yellow top and grey tights? I think I saw you in the room where we measure weight and blood pressure. My hubby and I came up after his breakfast and the nurse was commenting why so fast, gobble up the food is it? Between, I was wearing a pink top and blue crocs shoes with my blue jeans and my hubby was wearing a black T-shirt with blue jeans.

Afternoon Mummies, what a hot day!

I thought I would not have much time to purchase when nearer to EDD cos 1st time mum and Im quite big size (in case I gain >15kg) which would make me clumsier then I dun think I can walk/shop alot. Then already got swollen feet in early 2nd trimester so I started my purchase earlier than you mummies. Hubby will not know what and how to buy for his dear gal.

If you are more or less bought the items already guess you be like me too, will arrange and tidy ...waiting for ya little one to arrive. :D I took those pictures for momento reason ..there's always a 1st time for everyone so I could rem what I have bought and done for my 1st darling.

I recall those animal documentaries how the mummy animal will do up their nests/homes pretty, warm and cosy before their delivery and there I go.

okipoki> I bought the 1st teeth toothpaste cos can start using when baby turns few months old yah? Or can start to use when she's teething. The expiry date is still far so I guess okay to buy now. One for my mum's house and one for my house and to keep a spare.

Perhaps I may have "over-purchased" but I dun want trouble later to get it after I finish my confinement.

Come to think about it, I still got "Ru Yi" oil and powder puff container to buy.

Ling Lim,

I prefer desitin cream. Its really effective. But it all depend on ur child's skin..my boy have sensitive skin so other brand of nappy cream not effective at all..when i use desitin cream the rashes clear within 2 days. Now he's 6 still using it when he say buttock itchy..haha

Thermometer -
Ling Lim, the one offered during the baby fair at expo was good but overly priced. Din get it. Will look for alternative.

Is it? Was referring to the one for more than $100. Think Porky or someone was mentioning it. Very good. I din see the cheaper one for $40. Maybe I have overlooked already.

Ling Lim,

I feel that a good and durable thermometer is very important. I have one thermometer which i have use for the whole family for 5 years now...buy those that is use by the clinic...ear type. very good for young children..both my kids now know how to take temperature and keep me inform of their temperature when they are having fever and i'm at work...easy to read too..
dont use those cheaper one...too time consuming and need to use correctly or will get the wrong temp. Hope it helps. Mine is Braun Thermo Scan type 6012. trhink that time i got it for $100+.

Hi SK,

maybe i rem wrgly abt the $40.. heehee.. din think abt it that time to buy..

Hi Irene,
ya.. heard braun one not bad..

Baby May,
So that's u! I remember. Cos there were only two ldaies in jeans at the clinic that day. But u were earlier than me (it sounded like u were there thenwent to grab breakfast), so I wasn't sure. Next time must say hi. How was ur checkup? Do u find dr lim very serious that day? My bb head is now 8 cm now

SK,
So far I don use it for my ger till she is much older. Other than that, I just use the hankie to clean her gum

Hi Audrey, I haven't buy stroller yet. Intend to use sling/ carrier for the first few months, so can take time to buy. But I think some of the mummies here have purchased peg perego p3.

Hi Muffintop, yeah, next time must say hi. Dr Lim smile less that day, maybe he is busy. My baby's head is 8.1cm, no weight is given. Maybe should ask next week.

hi baby may, i also intending to use the sling for baby..

but then now the peg perego p3 having discount den my husband and i thinking of buying now.. den keep first..

but i like it very much.. the whole pram just looks so comfortable.. haha..

i want to know if any mummies bought from baby hypermart and how much it cost? cos the 2007, 2008 and 2009 models are all diff price..

want to get the 2008 one.. now got 15%. haha!

hi okipoki

i went to suntec then the p3 prices are like this:

2007 model : $698
2008 model: $698
2009 model: $758

the lady say the diff is just the material of the seat..

i like the 2008 model.. now going for $593 so i'm considering. want to get the red one..

but i dunno if baby hypermart will be much cheaper.. cos if its a few dollars den i wont go down all the way cos i stay jurong west.. so far man......

wah..today's forum very happening leh...usually sunday not much ppl will post de...hehe

glenlyn, no worries. u let me knw if u cant collect loh

sk, wow ! u really stock up a lot wor...me abt 60% done...still hav playpen mattress, stroller, car seat and some misc stuff yet to buy...btw, tiny_M bgt the thermometer at the expo bb fair...i also not get mine yet...will check out the taka bb fair on thurs

babymay, good night !

twinkle_mum

i havent decided between the big beanie - polka dot or the white with small ribbons.. are those the only 2 designs?

would be best if baby andrea's name can be seen clearly

sorry i am posting here cos i cant get into hotmail again!

thank u so much!

Audrey,
I think hybermart will be cheaper, why not try to call them up to enquire ? I remember Cheong Choon @ Chinatown also sells P3 if I didnt recall wrongly - Winnie @ 65323855

Tinkle,
For baby monitor, erhm up to your lor cos it not cheap either
If u really prefers with music then get it with ur current set place at WTS lor.

Personally I find it not necessary cos I dont want to develop a habit to play music for my ger when she is sleeping. Kekekeke.... else when she grows older die die must hv music then sleep I will faint. Hahahahaha....

wah sk! u look like ur stocking up for war or opening minimart at home! lol!

audrey can u post the link for the beanie? is it the one okipoki posted before?

okipoki, thai coconut is the small brown one rite? by when must start eating n how often??

Jamie,
Yup yup the brown one... I think can drink after week 35 or 36. Actually, I also cannot remember leh ;p I didnt take it daily.. more like alternate days bah.

hi Jamie,
yah the beanie is by twinkle mum.. u can ask her to send to you the pictures of the beanies.. very nice!

can sew baby's name on it too!

Hi Audrey, sorry I was busy doing my work, didn't check the forum earlier. I think both polka dots and pink prints are nice and Andrea'a name can be sewn on darker pink thread to make it more obvious. Between the 2, I think the pink print ones can be seen better. Maybe I try on both and show you? Let me check with my supplier side if can sew on both first :p

Thanks for passing on my contact to Jamie btw... hope you can access your hotmail soon.

Hi Jamie, looking forward to hear from you so I can show you the pillow collection.

Hi okipoki, thanks for the info on the package. As for having music for baby, you know why... my prenatal instructor was telling us that it's best to get the baby familiar with one song she would always listen to when she is your womb. That way, when she is born and when she cries, that song cld be your life saviour!

Anyway you are right la, I am sticking to what I have and just have CD player to play the song lor...

thank u!! the polka dot one is reali sweet .. and if its pink based then no need to wash so often cos cannot see the stains haha!

but if can try den i will take a look..

Yeah.. I like the polka dots too. Let me try and show you something by this week ok. Meanwhile, you can PM me your mobile just in case I need to reach you and your hotmail is not working - is that ok with you?

the baby hypermart at kaki bukit.. my husband and i decided to go down to see tomorrow la because everyone say much cheaper so better go n see wat i can buy before i get too big..

today i walk abit my legs swelled up and so hard to walk.. only 32 weeks.....

ok sure i will PM u my mobile number..

actually i can get into hotmail.. just that at nite its super super slow.. den by the time i wait, i can reach u here!

Oh i didn't know there is one hypermart at Kaki Bukit do you have the address? I live near there, so next time u plan to go we can go together

You can leave me your number anytime la no worries...

SK,
urs look so stocked-up! envy leh...

Glenlyn,
me not experienced mum leh. but i think maybe get 2 is safer bah. i heard mummy can use also mah...

Irene,
fenugreek not supposed to take during pregnancy, rite? unless, wanna bring on contractions? better ask gynae bah...

Ling/SK,
$79 thermometer sold at bb expo can measure temperature via forehead & ear. ya, got free flask as per baby may.

morning mommies

need to check with those who have given birth at TMC before...
bb clothing no need to pack?
cos gyne gave me a list for 'things to pack for delivery' the list said bb stuffs are all provided.. is this correct? cos my 1st at gleneagle i ve to pack for it, hospital dun provide.