(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Tinkles Mum,
ok ... hope can meet u there also
Later will let u know de time.

porky,
urs look more solid & no wheels. mine got wheels. kinda regret this one, cos when hubby putting on the wheels, he accidentally spoil the plastic front of the last drawer, but still can use la. mine is model 904-5

i haven't emailed you yet cos at night my internet is super slow. i have no problem with opening any other browser except hotmail. i will do it tomorrow ok

i don't know much bout this bean sprout pillow but i heard it good. i'm expecting a baby girl so it would be nice if her name could be sewn on it

i will email you but in case i forget, my email is [email protected]

i wont forget la i will do it tmr!

yeah sure we will stay in touch. you can visit www.littlebozzworkz.com to see more though the website isn't reali done up yet

Hi Audrey, no worries you can email me tmr la.

The bean sprout pillow is good for calming the baby, my mom was a nanny and she used that for all the babies she was taking care for. So far it works

Hi Lily,

I'm gg to the taka fair with my hubby next thurs after my gynae appt...
okie, u think abt it if you still want to get the nepia diapers.. I got huggies 1NB, 1S size..heehee.. but dun think is enuff.

Ling,
Hee ... how to enough? got mummy here tell newborn need 5 to 10 diapers per day. Btw this is ur first bb also?

Want to try nepia cos mummy here say good for baby
but scared buy too much after that baby cant use. Thats y buy many brand to test first

Lily > Ordered at 9pm 2 nights ago. Glad that you have received ya loot.
I received mine early this morning at 7am before I left work. The delivery ah-bang really very on-time. Hehe.

Tink I had bought enough to last thru at least first couple of months. Cos bought quite alot of S size diapers too. Still got cloth nappies. Hehe.

Time to concentrate packing up my hospital bag. Packed half-way only.

Saw today's newspaper that Giant got promo on a 50L storage container at $6.99. Maybe will try get one of those to store more of baby's barangs.

Morning everyone! Wow.. I didn't come in for some time and the thread is moving fast with some newbies! I'm so losing track of things..

Shers: U very lihai leh! So organised! My stuffs all dumped in one corner, dunno what to do with them yet. Everytime i see i get headache. Now i very motivated by you to start packing!

Re: Diapers
I very lost in the thread liao. The Huggies ultra from Gmarket is free delivery regardless of how many u buy right? So i can just buy a pack of Huggies NB and they'll deliver?
I wanna get Nepia also! Am interested in 2 packs of Nepia S size. I'm staying at Kovan. Who can I share with?

Re: Taka BB fair
Does Isetan Pte sale start on the same day (thu)? I didn't receive any news about it yet leh.. if isetan sale on the same day, i'll prob take whole day leave, go isetan first then taka. who's going on thu?

Re: Last gathering before we pop!
I wanna go! Eh, where's the list to add my name?

Hi Lily,

u not working today also? I'm on mc today.. having headache and tummy pain. think too heaty!

Yup, first bb.. haha so v kancheong.. want to buy at least two brands for bb to try.. that y considering nepia (so many good reviews abt it!) I will be using cloth nappies as well so i think if i get another 2pack nepia will be enuff for me.. once bb ok with it, then i will order carton.. heehee..

Hi Tiny M,

I want to get 1NB, 1S nepia.. pending if Lily wants to share coz delivery is min 1 carton.. I'm staying at punggol

Ling,
think 3 of us can share together but i stay at yishun? Tiny n u stay more close leh ... Do u want to bring it to taka bb fair?

Tiny _M,
think so cos no min order for huggies at Gmarket

Hi Ling,

I can share with you. We can prob meet up at Compasspoint and if my hubby free, I can ask him to pick up from punggol.

Lily,
bb seem more active at nite while we are sleeping..keke.
If share, either 1 of us order then the other pick up. I'm ok with that
or are u working ard raffles place area?

thanks juju78.

wah all mommies got their 5 tier drawers liao. how i wish my hb is also so proactive like yours. he always busy with work & i have to do all bb stuff by myself. hv been pestering him to buy bb cot but still pending yet...

Lily,

wic day u gg for the taka fair? I'm gg on thurs. If u gg that day, then i can pass to u.

Tiny M,
u stay in kovan wic area? coz i usually will go heartland mall every sun to visit my grandmother in law.. so if want, can meet n pass u there.

so ladies, how many in total are we getting?

Thanks Ling,
if each of us want to order 1 NB n 1 S so u just order 3 NB n 3 S can already how?
Me can take it frm u at thurs also ... Just let me know wat time.

gd morning ladies! these 2 days very hard to get online...thread like moving so fast!

Tiny, yes, the gmarket huggies delivery is free irregardless the order size.

I recieved my order last night at 9pm.

Ling, I'm staying within walking distance to heartland mall. Can meet u there also. I want 2 S hor, cos I'm getting the NBs from Huggies. I got 50pcs of Huggies so far, will get another pack from Gmarket then after that will use Nepia cos i heard better..

Morning ladies !!

Wow so many of you start to order diaper liao ar ? Hahah I havent done anything yet but if we do a comparision between the current promo or huggies NB to Nepia NB, which is more cheaper ?

Ling, Thanks! my order confirmed to be 2S (Nepia). I'll PM u my HP no. later so u can contact me when u got the diapers.

oki, below is the diapers price comparison done by Shers. I copied and saved it.

Nepia
http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html
Nepia NB 60pc (<5kg) @ $15 (0.25/pc)
Nepia S 54pc (4-8kg) @ $15 (0.27/pc)
Nepia M 48pc (6-12kg) @ $15 (0.31/pc)

Goo.N
http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php
Premium NB 58pc (<5kg) @ $18.80 (0.32/pc)
Premium S 52pc (4-8kg) @ $18.80 (0.36/pc)
Premium M 44pc (6-11kg) @ $18.80 (0.43/pc)

Huggies
http://www.gmarket.com.sg/
Ultra NB 24pc (<4kg) @ $4.40 (0.18/pc)
Ultra S 44pc (3-7kg) @ $10.74 (0.25/pc)
Ultra M 40pc (5-10kg) @ $13.40 (0.34/pc)
Ultra L 34pc (8-13kg) @ $13.40 (0.39/pc)
Dry Comfort S 24pc (<6kg) @ $4.17 (0.17/pc)
Dry Comfort M 66pc (5-10kg) @ $18.49 (0.28/pc)
Dry Comfort L 60pc (8-13kg) @ $18.49 (0.30/pc)

Pet Pet
http://www.fairprice.com.sg
Pet Pet S 46pc (<6kg) @ $7.95 (0.17/pc)
Pet Pet M 70pc (5-11kg) @ $13.80 (0.20/pc)
Pet Pet L 56pc (10-14kg) @ $13.80 (0.25/pc)
Note : Sheng Shiong cheaper than NTUC

Mamy Poko
http://www.fairprice.com.sg
Mamy poko NB 52pc (<5kg) @ $17.80 (0.34/pc)
Mamy poko S 72pc (3-8kg) @ $24 (0.33/pc)
Mamy poko M 66pc (3-11kg) @ $24 (0.36/pc)
Mamy poko L 56pc (9-14kg) @ $24 (0.42/pc)

Pampers
http://www.grocerystore.com.sg
Baby dry S 46pc (3-8kg) @ $14.91 (0.32/pc)
Baby dry M 62pc (6-11kg) @ $21.23 (0.34/pc)
Baby dry L 56pc (9-14kg) @ $20.89 (0.37/pc)
Active Baby L 38pc (9-14kg) @ $26.29 (0.69/pc)

Ling lin &amp; TinyM,
Thanks so much... So far I have never use huggies before for no1.

Sorry if I am repeating this question. What is the min qty that they will deliver for Huggies ?

piggypig,
45x15 is the good size. thats what I had for my no1
MIL made a smaller one &amp; my CL commented that the one I have purchased is the right sizing.

good morning ladies

re: gmarket huggies
good to hear that some mtb oledi received the diapers. hv juz placed my order

re: nepia
ling, lily, tiny_m, think the order is per carton -- 4 packs each. Maybe can check with shers/porky if u can order 6 packs...

re: beansprout pillow
oki, will arrange to pick up from u when u received our order next monday
my bb will be very happy -- have been showering her with lotsa of presents

re: organise bb stuff
i din get any cabinet -- got the wardrobe organisers from ikea instead. Still hv space in our built-in wardrobe to put bb stuff

shers, yah, will stay home one weekend to org the stuff -- the mountain is getting higher :p

Lily, Tiny M,

I have ordered the 6packs. Delivery tomolo aftern!
Once, i got them tom, I will contact you via hp. can sms me ur hp if u rec'd my pm on my hp no.

yeah!! one more item down...

oki, i think no min. qty. think i'll order tonight..

adv_sports, u mean we need to order in packs of 4 ah? meaning cannot order 6 packs, only in like 4 packs or 8 packs?

Ling, if that's the case, i dun mind ordering one more Nepia NB to try. Either u or Lily can get one more pack then we'll have 8 packs liao.

Ling, can order 6 packs ah? good good. I emailed u my Hp no. liao. Just sms me when u coming to kovan this weekend. Thanks!

piggypig, think they oledi send out my wall decal... will check 2nite when i get home...

tiny_m, sorry for the confusion abt nepia order... ling oledi ordered 6packs

Adv_sport,
thanks to remind ...

re: organise bb stuff
i havent do also, cos for bb stuff i bot wardrobe frm sea horse n they will assembly for me at the end of march. We now in 30 weeks