(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

adv, i did not take any day off...i spent the whole sat packing my cabinet and leave a space for CL to put her stuff...hubby is complaining liao...cos he say he pays for all the stuffs i bgt for baby..but i never sort out and pack nicely...now he happy liao..cos i make full use of the 5-tier cabinet until not enough space..hahaha

porky, they wldnt send another email already.. but when they r able to deliver, they will call u and ask if u r home, what time to deliver..

yuki, SAHM means Stay At Home Mum

rc_cola, gynae will ask u to pack ard that time.. i also havent pack.. but i will pack earlier in case i missed out anything to buy.. i also havent pack.. hehehe.. plus need to buy 1 gift on behalf of #2 to her jiejie..

piggypig, me c-sect.. no choice la.. u also opt for c-sect?? i tried kiddy palace maternity disposable panties and watson L size panties.. i prefer kiddy palace.. its higher than bikini line so its very good and comfortable.. i havent buy yet.. so not sure le.. maybe tml i will dig out my checklist and once i buy, i let u know?

tinklesmum, yes.. join us for the gathering on 19th march..
i havent pack my hospital bag la.. dont make me kan jiong le.. i only get ready my bb's stuff.. me at gleneagles.. EDD 9th May.. but will be earlier..

adv_sports, actually u can make sure of sat or sun to pack... for me, i need to take 1 day leave to pack because weekend is reserved for my little gal.. she will disturb me.. so i wldnt be able to pack.. i dont really feel great.. i felt as if my bones r breaking apart.. whahhaha... but more to a sense of achievement.. shld have take pics of room before and after.. ahhaha..

Hi Shers - where's the gathering huh? I am starting my new job on 19 also - hopefully can join u guys if the timing permits.

I am due 2 weeks after you. I hope to be sooner man - feeling damn stretchy and uncomfy now just after I stepped into my third trimester.

I thot you packed liao ma... My friend just handed me a list of to-bring items. Are you expecting boy or gal btw?

Shers: yah i opt for c-section. ok you let me know how us kiddy palace panties k. Fyi, Gaurdian L size still ends a bikini line but very comfy.

Tinkles Mum,
Emailed you

Hi Piggypig - thanks got your email and replied you liao

Btw, why do you opt for c-section? I had friends who keep encouraging me to go for c-sect too. I have low-lying placenta which doc says have to be monitored and may eventually need c-sect also.

tinklesmum, dont wan headache for venue.. so i just confirm at hotpot at marine sq. details will be posted next week once i confirm no of pple..

piggypig, y opt for c-sect?? u shld try to natural unless gynae advises.. Dr Tham wldnt advise c-sect unless yr condition defers.. for panties, even if it is comfy, cannot end at bikini line le.. got wound there wor.. i rather go for higher cutting.. at least for the period of confinement..

when r u visiting Dr Tham again?? my next appt is next tues.. excited.. hehehe.. next week, i will be in week 32..

mummies, nowadays i have very bad backache.. no matter how much i rest and lay down, also no use.. any help?? massage??

Shers
If i am not wrong my girl is about the same age as yours (now 18 mths), still wondering what gift to buy for her :p
Yest i asked her "ni you mei you deng didi?" then she replied me very loudly "youuuu" hehehe

I think i will pack later, coz actually not much things to pack except the wear to home clothes for myself and baby.. other things are provided in hospi..
Now my worry is that water break in office hahaha coz i dun plan for early ML.. last time my girl was born 5 days prior to EDD.. luckily water broker at home, on a sunday afternoon... really a lot lot lot lot lot of water.. hahahha.. my hubby was the panicky one during that time hahaha..

Adv sport,
Ya now very busy with her.. and busy with work.. as we are now in 3rd tri, tiredness and fatigue strike almost daily, worse is during nite, i cant sleep properly..

shers: low pain thresold that's why i opt for c-section. mine is next thurs, i'll be 30weeks.

ya better buy the maternity panty hor. you let me know how's the kiddy palace panty k.

rc_cola, yup!! yr gal is younger than mine, flommy and feb_mum.. our gals r 21months now.. ard the same age.. hehehe..

my gal loves soft toys.. her fav is winne the pooh which she always hugs and carries ard.. so i will buy another 1 for her in diff design..

i also always ask her 'where is meimei??' then she will pull up my blouse and pop at my belly and said 'there'.. then she will stroke (sayang) and kiss and said 'cover' and pull down my blouse.. thats the sweet part of kids at their age..

hospital bag will be faster and straight forward.. hehehe.. will pack later.. now got to prepare the stuff for myself..

really alot of water?? hehehe.. me is c-sect so i dont know the process.. ahhaha... my gal was born exactly at week 40.. so she is a full term bb.. this time, i told my gynae that if possible, i want to push as late as possible.. more to full term rather than 38 weeks..

piggypig, actually c-sect also painful.. esp when u r awake.. the pain at the wound is something i dont know how to describe.. i think will be quite similar to natural.. i'm someone with high threshold pain.. and i cant take that.. i tear the moment i woke up.. then nurse increased my drug dosage.. dont wan to scare u.. but c-sect does have risk as well.. if i can, i will go for natural..

anyway this birth plan is chosen by yrself, u know yrself best!! hehehe...

my appt is always tues.. maybe one of us shld change our appt date and we can meet each other le.. while waiting, we can chat chat or even go to orchard and shop... hehehe

Piggypig, Shers - I heard c-sect recovery more painful and also cannot go for Jamu leh - true?

My pain threshold is very low too... so I thot Epidural is the best remedy - no?

c-sect recovery will be slower than natural..

can start massage 3-5 days for natural and 14days for c-sect..

shers: huh!! c-section also pain? i was thinking c-section with epidural le.. my appt is thurs at 8am le.. haa taka bb fair on the same day. ya maybe we should take mc and go taka shop shop hor!!

I see... ok la at least still can do massage.

I think C-sect no need epidural right? cos it's a scheduled ops so you can do it before the contraction comes.

Btw, I think i am going down to the take fair on Fri afternoon instead, anyone keen to join me?

shers, tonight cant take pix leh..very tired after reach home...after dinner must sit on the sofa and rest liao...like u..i am having bad backache also...will take pix and post on sat loh

piggypig, c-sec with epi is very ex right ? how is the cost like ?

Shers
My girl loves winnie the pooh also and all soft toys, so now 1/3 of her cots are occupied by her toys..
I wanna buy her something else, coz everytime we go out, she will have a new addition of soft toy

Now gotta think of other things..

Re: water
For me, yes the water is a lot, i jumped down from bed (was trying to take nap and suddenly something sounded like bursting haha) to toilet, and shouted at my hubby.. he panicked.. i remember i called gynae when in toilet, and the water just didnt stop!!! luckily my house to mt e is only 10 mins... and the pad was all wet.. when i reach hospital, luckily didnt leak on cab haha..

Re: c-sect vs natural
Natural, the pain can be minimized by taking epidural.. and the pain of the wound (stitches) are okay, the peak will be about 5-7days post delivery, after that okay ler..
I heard from those with c-sect, the pain is like 1000x when they tried to get up after the operations.. so yes, if can, better opt for natural, unless gynae suggested otherwise.. that my opinion for first time mum..

Piggypig/TinkleMum - I had natural with epidural, it was a painless delivery for me..it's only the pain from the episiotomy, I have low threshold of pain too but the episiotomy pain is bearable la, goes off within a week or two.

Thanks Flommy. I am hoping for that arrangement too - as in natural with epidural upon admission. Unfortnately, it all depends on how well my placenta is doing. Hopefully it moves up by the time I am due. Are you expecting your second one? when are you due?

Tinkles Mum - Yup this is my #2, my EDD is between 29 April to 7 May. I have low lying placenta at the moment too, hoping that it would move up later, it happened for my #1 too and it did move up when i was about to deliver so I was able to have a natural delivery, thank god! I would dread a c-sec!

Shers/R c cola - I was told to get a gift for #1 and tell her it's from #2 when we deliver, so #1 won't get jealous of #2. Have you heard of this myth, will you be getting a gift for #1 at all?

tinkles mum: c-section need to cut up le, of course need epi ... i heard from friends that u can then participate like in a natural birth put painless. u can also opt for GA where u will be put to sleep totally.. that's what i understand lo.

porky: i dont know the pricing.. maybe shers can englighten us!

shers: what was your last hospital?? must be prepared first ow...btw how long was the cut??

rc_cola: wah pain ix 1000x more for c-section..now i'm confused!

Flommy: thanks for the info.

Congrats Flommy! Are you expecting a boy or gal this time? Btw do you need to go thru any detailed scan again prior to delivery to determine the situation with the placenta? cos my doc said will monitor but not sure how also. If the placenta only move up when u are abt to deliver, were you initially opting for c-sect?

Flommy
I am hoping to go without epi for this time round.. but dunno can stand it or not hahaha.. coz ppl say #2 is normally faster haha.. see if i can withstand.. at least i want to feel the real delivery pain once in my life hahaha.. actually during my #1 i also think like that.. until super super super painful then i ask for epi, coz that midwife told me i can deliver only next morning (at that time was about 7+pm only keke).. i think rather than i die due to pain hor, better take epi haha..

piggpig, u r brave to opt for c-sect with epi.. i think i will faint.. my hb also said gynae will save him rather than cutting me.. hehehe... so we opt for GA c-sect..

rc-cola, yes.. i agreed with u on the pain level.. 1st moment when awoke, the pain is horrible.. 2nd time pain is when nurse asked me to wake up to go toilet pee.. the waking up is urgh~~~ very scared~~~ but after that, is as per normal already..

i do agree that for 1st time mum, best to go for natural unless gynae advised otherwise..

but birth plan is something both parties (hb and wife) must discuss.. and discuss with gynae.. gynae is the best person for advice..

piggypig, u think Dr Tham will give us MC for whole day?? if yes, i will call and ask if there is time slot for me that day..

Piggypig
Not to scare you, coz the pain of natural is during the contraction.. and ppl said the pain of c-sect is after delivery.. which is undescribable..
You check with gynae, see what he says.. my gynae is pro-natural, so if there is no complication, as much as possible just deliver naturally..
The risk of c-sect, rupture of the c-sect wound for the subsequent pregnancy..

Flommy
Yup i am getting something for my girl, but dunno what to buy.. stil thinking hehe..

flommy, yes! i'm getting a gift for my gal.. most prob will be soft toys.. something very very big in size.. hehehe..

piggypig, i fill u in for the prices and yr ques tml ok?? i'm going to see my gal now

Shers ,
have Pmed you my no for the gathering, thanks for organising. I couldn't believe my eyes when i saw your pics esp the mittens and booties! I have only gotten 3 pairs of booties and mittens Now, i see your collection, it's making me kan cheong;p How long does a newborn need to wear them?

Anyone experienced nagging pain below the whole width of your bump esp when you get out from bed. Mine's so bad today,i can hardly walk that i requested to work from home .

Can any mummies share if the
Medela PIS advanced pump comes with a cooler bag or is it necessary to get a Fridge to Go bag?

Shers,

You can consider those pretty pretty cute cute bathing towel. I gave that as a gift for my daughter when i gave birth to my son...till now she still like the towel so much and can say Di Di gave it to her...

Shers,

Your doctor from Gleneagle too?? Mine from O & G..my next appt on 12 March @1000hrs...perhaps can meet up...me too..thinking of taking MC. Haha..just to go for the fair.

porky, shers,

the gmarket site is not very user friendly hor. i ordered and gave my credit card details but i dun know if it's confirmed! No indication at all... Does the "Payment in progress" blink for a long time?

Hi Porky,
have u received ur package? I dunno when they deliver it to me. I checked email got say on delivery. How to check with them? tx

Sallen,
yes correct ... i stay at yishun.

Ling Lim,
where u stay ya? If u want we share can also ... U want how many pack to order? Me just want to try for newborn first

Hi Star,
last night i order also wait until 1 hour after that cancel n use my hubby ccard to pay so amazing only 2 mins can already

Now wait they to deliver it to my house

Not sure if you mummies had already received the huggies diapers. I got a missed call while showering just now. It was the delivery man. Then messaged me to ask if possible to deliver tomorrow EARLY morn. Cos he's staying at Jurong West. Can deliver to me first. Then I told him I leave house at 7.15am for work then he returned message saying he will come at 7am instead. Let's see how it goes. Sakali I be the the first few to receive the items. I purchased my items last night only.

Let's see who will I be meeting. :D

13th March fri) Taka Baby Fair (Time: TBC..most likely PM)
1. SK

hi lily,
i was just notified that my order is confirmed via email after an hour.
how do they advise the delivery date and time? via email or phone?

Hi Lily,

I'm staying at punggol.. I'm thinking of getting 1 NB and 1 S.. will u be getting 2 packs? else have to see if other mummies want to join.

Gmart
I just received my order. I ordered last night and the payment in progress took a while. I just left my laptop for a meeting and came back an hour later. Then last night they sms me and asked if they can send from 11 pm if nt they deliver today. Today at 7pm, I received an sms from the delivery man that they will send from 7 to 11 and he reached my place at 720. He called me when he reached but I wasn't hm. So they did a detour and just delivered to me at 10pm. So far so good, quite fast.

Hi Tinkles Mum (caroline quek), i would like to see pictures of the beansprout pillow.. i will email you!

i also just joined this forum cos i have been reading it but never joined it and i found that it was reali useful.

alot of tips came in handy as i'm a 1st time mum.

EDD 3rd may, i am also hoping its earlier. i find it so hard to sit or lie down esp after a meal!

to all the mummies - i'm a full time music teacher and so is my husband so if you would like your little one to be exposed to music, feel free to PM me ok!

today i taught this pri 5 girl and she was so so rude. she made me so angry i almost fainted and after her lesson my tummy was so painful all the way til now.

maybe baby angry cos mummy angry. haha.

porky,
ok... me paiseh liao lah...

mine is go NUH and pay one mah... urs free alrdy very good le.
ur gal reaction so cute - "ohoh" and freeze on the spot

shers,
does dat mean i can leave the fridge-to-go on work table frm rch office till go home, and EBM will not spoil?
where to get this brand?
u superwoman leh... can organise until like that!

piggypig,
i got my 5-tier toyogo at the factory, for $55. free with a small 4-tier drawer.
2218234.jpg

Shers,
I'm also getting a lot of backache. Neck, shoulder and mid back. Rustic said they can only so prenatal massage until 32 weeks cos they dun wan to b responsible for any premature delivery. So now I'm also looking for alternative to relief the pain. Any suggestions?

SK,
Wat time u order last night? me about 10+ pm until now still not have call frm gmarket or frm deliveryman
... I ordered about 10 pack.

13th March fri) Taka Baby Fair (Time: TBC...most likely PM)
1.SK
2.Lily

i also receive my huggies liao..they sms to me ard 8pm say will deliver before 11pm. but they reach at 9.30pm loh..so far ok lah, can order more liao...hehe

star, u have to wait for another email...saying that ur order is delivered...then the man will call or sms u on the timing...happy waiting ! hehe

ju, ur toyogo is exactly same like mine leh..my hubby nearly bgt this purple color de..but in the end he still choose blue for his boy boy...

Hi Audrey, have you emailed me yet? Are you expecting a boy or gal? cos i am getting some new stock and fabric this weekend so can email you the relevant pix once I have your email.

My EDD is 24 May but I know exactly how you feel... just hit my third tri and I cant wait for baby to arrive too! It's getting harder for me when I was doing my prenatal yoga earlier..

My hubby is keen to expose our baby to music so yea let's stay in touch!