(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Xue, i cannot remember how much is my pigeon fridge-to-go, think ard $35 ba, i bought it during taka fair 2 years ago.

Piggypig, u can go to the toyogo warehouse @ TPY lorong 8.

thanks 915

shers: show us yr hospital bag also k :p

I'm getting nervous now.. so much to do but so little done!!

Shers > Exactly! I cant do much except to tidy up bits and pcs here and there.

Cordlife>
I have upgraded my package to the 21yrs plan. It's $5150 + GST.

shers, urs got the handle to pull out...mine dont have..very difficult to open the drawer...my hubby dunno how to choose loh..cos he went with his fren to buy mah...then i also wanted a white or transparent de..in the end he get this colour..

Hello porky

i also bought the same design as yrs at toyogo factory in TPY.....but in pink instead of blue colour..haha when i ask the sale person bring the pink 5-tier cabinet to the counter ...my hubb open his eyes n mouth big big ask me,how come i buy pink colour for ours little boy..

haha..shers.. i realy must tks to all newbie n super mummies here for doin all the research n share all the good lobangs...

and u are amazing.. u seems like know alots of things..
thumb up for u..

915, help me glance through my stuff and see if i miss out anything??

bean, no choice le.. i took 1 day leave to pack all the things.. i buy and buy but didnt pack.. the whole room was in a mess.. so no choice la.. help me see if i miss out anything?

piggypig, i havent dig out my gym bag yet.. got to wash and prepare checklist before packing.

porky, i didnt notice that yrs is without handle..

sallen, dont mention that.. all mummies here share good stuff.. hehehe..

mummies, please start to pack and from there, u can see if u miss out anything..

once bb stuff is done, i have to prepare my stuff already.. PJ, bedroom slippers etc... must go and dig out my checklist liao..

Shers - i have the same 5 tier toyogo cabinet as you, same pattern same color. Hey, can u sms me your mobile # again, i changed phone so I lost your number. Thanks.

flommy, i think our era is that design of toyogo.. hehehe... our gals r of the same age.. hehehe..

sure.. sms u now..

btw, u can help me see if i miss out anything.. me abit kan jiong liao.. gynae said because of my low lying placenta, might need to prepare for early arrival.. like end april..

Porky: thanks for your picture.

yah all the mommies here are wonders except me lo.. nothing completed yet..boo!!!

btw remember someone doing beansprouts pillows here, did it take off? where to get personalised one? what is the best size to get for NB??

where to get nice blankets also??

adv sports: did u managed to get the wall sticker??

whoever wants to take over 2 pairs of BN moo mittens and booties, please PM me..

piggypig, oki is the 1 who ask abt the personalised beanspout pillow..

what type of blankets u want?? to wrap up bb? or for covering at nite??

bean bag.. I got mine from Life Baby at Raffles City.. for my #2, just foundit last sunday.. so dun hv to buy new one for this #3

I dun use blanket for bb.. instead use GroBag...

Shers - Oh ya, maybe it's our era's design. You seem very well equipped liao haha..err have u gotten the Ruyi Oil for baby?

Received your sms. Me oso low lying placenta ley..I think I carry my gal too much, sekali tis round have to c-sec.

shers: blanket to bring BB home & also covering at nite. those i saw are very thick le.

oki: so did you get the personalised beanspout pillow??

I do personalised bean sprout husk pillows - in the midst of preparing some latest designs in variations of poka dots, prints and checks.

We can personalised by sewing baby name onto the pillows or having special shapes.

Cost is around S$ 15.90 only for a basic non-customised one vs one which I saw that was retailed at $19.90.

Interested? Pls email me at [email protected] to request for samples or sms me at +65 9819-4339

shers, wow, u r all ready for ur #2
so many clothes, mittens & booties! i need to get more from taka bb fair...

oh, r the 2 pairs of moo moo mittens & booties still available? if yes, can i hv them? hv PMed u

piggypig, yup, i ordered the wall sticker and the seller juz confirmed my order.

re : taka bb fair on 12th march (pm..time tbc)
1) porky
2) flommy
3) shers
4) feb mum
5) Oki - if it it lunch time I can join u gers

flommy, have to prepare myself.. dont want last min.. my #1, i did everything very last min.. so heavy and had to last min.. very tiring.. so this time round, i want to do it quick.. hahaha..

ruyi oil i only got 1 big bottle.. i need to prepare a few more bottles.. thanks for reminding!!

i asked my gynae whether is it because of carrying #1 too much, he said isnt.. but i suspected so.. i'm going for c-sect so not an issue for me.. just that i wanted bb to be as near to full term as possible..

u have to take care hor..

piggypig, gleneagles doesnt provide receiving blanket.. so what i do is i buy a set of new bb clothings for bb to wear home.. that set is sleepsuit with hat. i bought new mittens as well.. no need booties because sleepsuit covers feet as well.. and comes with receiving blanket... so i settle already!

dont buy too much blankets, wldnt be much use because some bb wldnt wan to be wrap up.. when come to covering at nite, u can choose dreambag or thicker cloth nappy as blanket..

i'm a boring person.. for bb clothings, i always go to mothercare.. they have very nice blankets if u want.. i have 15% discount..

Hi there, I am new to this and seems to be having problem catching up with the posts in this forum. It's good to see that there's a support group setup here - may I know how I can join in? I am due in 24 May and seeing how prepared everyone is, I am kinda nervous now :p

Can anyone help?

adv_sports, okie!!! i pass u the mittens and booties next time i see u ok?? or when u wan to pick up from me??

no need to buy so much clothings la.. i have this much because from #1.. i only buy 1 set to wear home, 3 new tops only.. hehehe

porky, i cant join u gals on 19mar.. hubby dun allow >< haiz.. maybe got to wait till after birth then can have my first gathering with u gals.. taka fair my hubby say he will go with me... haiz.. so cant meet up with u ppl also.. but he say going on fri evening after his work..

yuki, is ok ! since hubby insist to go with u, better still. he can carry the stuffs for u then u can shop freely...but next time after give birth..he allow u to bring bb and go gathering with us mah ? hehe..

btw, did u receive your huggies ??

those who have packed, can take pics and share share?? hehhee..

yuki, i dont rem how much i bought already.. 2 yrs ago le..

yea then u pay $$ lor if go with him. after birth should be ok for me to go gathering with u gals, i hope lor.. if nt sure quarrel liao..

i havent receive no call from them too...

i received email from gmarket saying that my orders have been delivered.. hehehe.. but nobody is home to receive.. whahhaa.. they leave down hp no.. i will call and ask

shers, great! will get from u at the mar 19 gathering

porky, i did the diaper comparsion coz very confused over all the brands n pricing... plan to order nepia &amp; huggies for 1st round

i called already.. he remembered my order.. he said mine will deliver to me after 1030pm because i requested for that timing..

Hi Shers, thanks so much for your reply. This is the first time i actually get a response from message I post :p

No la cos I was kinda slow and was wondering how to participate in some of the discussion that went on... haha.. Although I find the discussions really useful.

Also would like to potential join in any bulk purchase if you guys are planning any.

yuki, of cos he pay lah...cos u SAHM right ? dont quarrel...not good for baby...

shers, so they will send another email to say the items is delivered huh ? i haven receive this email yet...

adv, yes is very confusing...ytd hbby ask me...i take calculator out to count and count...now u do the comparison liao..is so much easier...i just copy and paste on excel then print out for him...hahaha

Adv sport,
so long never talk to you.. I got my mittens from mothercare, cant remember how much.. i think 3 pairs S$13.00 very good quality..

Porky, you are so on.. stil take pict of the drawers hehe..

Shers,
Wow.. you are so ready!! I have not packed any bag yet.. hm.. i remember last time during #1 my gynae only asked me to prepare when i was in my 36 wks..

tinklesmum, sometimes the posts r so many that we tends to miss out ques.. hehehe.. if other mummies can help, they will answer too..

if u have advice, just post lor.. hehehe..

bulk purchase.. hmm.. so far dont have le.. usually got lobang, will post the webbie.. unless we need to reach the min qty..

Shers: i also bought a set of ck clothings for BB, but without blanket le. glen dont provide blanket ah, so i must get a blanket liao, will will pop by mothercare to see.

oki: where did order the beansprout pillow again?? what designs available??

adv sport: which seller u go to? wanna share what design u order?

Tinkles Mum (carolinequek): can pm me details of your beansprout pillows

shers: u also c-section? one more question re disposable panty. i got from guardian and it just rest nicely below my tummy now. Will it hurt the c line?? Need to get those maternity type instead??

Shers - no worries, i will stay tune to this post more often from now on, I can see how fast the replies come

Anyway I hope to join the next get-together, when u guys share experience, if you are open.

So when are you due btw? I saw that your hospital bag is packed? anytime soon? which hospital are you going?

shers, i need to take a day off to organise the stuff that i bought so far! u must hv feel great after all the hard work

rc_cola, yup, long time no talk -- u must be busy with ur #1... is she prepare for her baby bro's arrival? thanks, will check out the mothercare mittens when i go KKH for my gynae appointment this sat -- so eager to see how my baby is doing

piggypig, i ordered the design "s3-003" from "2 princesses" -- $14 after discount... will feedback abt quality after i received it

http://www.gmarket.com.sg/challenge/neo_goods/goods.asp?goodscode=200009812&amp;pos_shop_cd=SH&amp;pos_class_cd=111111111&amp;pos_class_kind=T

adv sports: very cute train!! so did you opt to have the cupboard tube?? so big, wonder they will deliver. let me know the quality ok, thanks