(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Morning Ladies,

Since in 3rd trimester i got morning sickness again
Any mummies have same with me?
Morning very hungry but cant drink milk or eat bread ...

Porky,
I order already huggies NB
My hubby ask me to stock up diapers since they sell cheap but i scared bb cant use.

Anyway last night i ordered huggies ultra NB size 5 pack n dry comfort S size 5 pack

SK,
just confirm later if u want go at friday wat time, ok ...

wow, seems like many of you are stocking up on diapers. like shers, i oso used dryers mainly for my #1. cheap and good, can even last my gal thru the nite. i used huggies pull up pants when we go out or when she goes to playgroup.

nepia has a bigger cutting so generally the sizing can last bb for quite a while. fitti has a smaller cut, so not advisable to stock up too much on the smaller sizes coz bb will outgrow them very fast.

for nb, i feel that it might not be too wise to stock up on too much diapers. some bb skins are juz more sensitive than others and you need to experiment a bit to see which brand suits your bb. i'm getting only 2 pkt of nb diapers and another 2 pkt of s diapers for a start. will buy more when bb has no issue with the brand of diaper.

Lily > I also got occasional sickness, happen usually in the evening. Feel nausea but last a while only.

Will cfm the timing when date is nearer. No prob.

Diapers
I also dare not buy too many cos scared later baby cant use. I only bought 3 packs of huggies Ultra since got promo and good. Use cloth nappies during daytime cos mum got maid and she's doing confinement for me. Mum also prefers cloth nappies. There's once when she asked me not to buy too "hi-tech" baby stuffs cos she dunno how to use....and I was quite amused on her response. Cloth nappies are less harsh on baby's skin so let mum use cloth nappies loh.

Meanwhile, will explore samples given by talks to try on baby. See which brand more suitable.

lily, dont stock up too much first..since we are 1st time mummies..we wont knw the type of diapers suitable for our newborn mah...i just get 5packs for the huggies ultra NB, but i will get another pack for Nepia NB...nepia is from japan, i think the quality is better..then the rest i will get fitti premium S size and Nepia S size...hubby also ask me to stock up since got promotion and free delivery..

Gd morning ladies!

Shers, porky, have u ladies recieved ur loots from Gmarket yet? if so, then i also want to go order

Juju, i saw ur 4D...so cute & so many set of videos! my gynae only gave me 1 nia :\

Like feb_mum & Shers, i switched between drypers & Petpet for my #1 due to the price and the high frequency of poo poo... as she is older now, i use Huggies dry and Huggies pull-up..

Hey, i'm getting excited as the due date is getting nearer! and also i can't wait to meet up for the last gathering!

Morning !!

Wow so many happening.. kekeke !

Re:diaper
Initially I used pamper then i switch to NTUC, cheap leh. Kekeke.. For pull-up I am using the cheaper version of Mamypoko. My ger is somehow considered as toilet train in the day but not night
So Huggies which type is good for NB ?

Re: Taka bbfair
Who is going when...

re gathering - who is the organiser? we need a pt of contact rite?

re taka bb fair - i tink i will be gg down on 12 mar in the late afternoon. tink less crowded in afternoon than at nite.

Porky,
Thanks ... I only buy huggies for now. Want to buy nepia but cant order buy myself too much to try
or any mummies can share nepia NB with me?

lily - i'm at my 32nd week alrdy and i get headaches and giddiness just like the 1st trimester. 2nd tri was the best! now i climb a short flight of stairs i cannot breathe properly already. so heavy. last nite cannot slp from 6am to 8am because baby kick n kick den keep getting up to pee and pee.

anyway i have been experiencing sharp pain shooting down the pelvis area. is it normal? it was only a few times so i didn't call up my gynae to ask.

then everytime after i eat, i feel like my food is coming back up. like want to vomit that type of feeling. so tiring man..

somemore baby kick so hard when my bladder is full..

i hope my EDD will be earlier. 3rd may seems so far away!

RE: diapers
Huggies ultra sizes are smaller than drypers. i realised depending on weight isnt that ideal.. because whether bb can fit in ornot depends on the thighs area. some bb have fatty thighs than others.. my gal doesnt like mamopoko and huggies pull up pants.. she mentioned 'itchy' and i see the way she walked, the legs need to open quite big.. 915, oki and feb_mum, yr gals got this experience?

RE: gathering
I can organise for that. THOSE MUMMIES WHO ARE ATTENDING THE GATHERING, PLEASE PM ME YR HP NO. next gathering will be 19th March. will be as per adv_sport's intro to HOTPOT. end of next week, i will call to make reservation.

RE: taka bb fair
Will start on 12th March. I will be going in the noon time as well. dont intend to take leave.. will ask my boss to give me time off to go shopping.. hehehe.. anybody wants to join me?

RE: Preparation for BB's arrival
hehehee... i took pics last nite.. last i post..
left only washing of clothings, assemble cot.. maybe once i post the pics, mummies can advise me what items i have left out?

shers - my gal loves her huggies pull up. to her, wearing the pull up equals gg out. however, there have been occasions when the pull up drops as she was walking becoz it was too heavy with urine! quite a funny sight. my gal will scream 'drop liao, drop liao'.

i will pm you my no later.

good morning ladies

juz did a comparsion of diapers :-
Nepia
http://www.nepia.com.sg/english/order/index.html
Nepia NB 60pc (<5kg) @ $15 (0.25/pc)
Nepia S 54pc (4-8kg) @ $15 (0.27/pc)
Nepia M 48pc (6-12kg) @ $15 (0.31/pc)

Goo.N
http://www.diapers.com.sg/home.php
Premium NB 58pc (<5kg) @ $18.80 (0.32/pc)
Premium S 52pc (4-8kg) @ $18.80 (0.36/pc)
Premium M 44pc (6-11kg) @ $18.80 (0.43/pc)

Huggies
http://www.gmarket.com.sg/
Ultra NB 24pc (<4kg) @ $4.40 (0.18/pc)
Ultra S 44pc (3-7kg) @ $10.74 (0.25/pc)
Ultra M 40pc (5-10kg) @ $13.40 (0.34/pc)
Ultra L 34pc (8-13kg) @ $13.40 (0.39/pc)
Dry Comfort S 24pc (<6kg) @ $4.17 (0.17/pc)
Dry Comfort M 66pc (5-10kg) @ $18.49 (0.28/pc)
Dry Comfort L 60pc (8-13kg) @ $18.49 (0.30/pc)

Pet Pet
http://www.fairprice.com.sg
Pet Pet S 46pc (<6kg) @ $7.95 (0.17/pc)
Pet Pet M 70pc (5-11kg) @ $13.80 (0.20/pc)
Pet Pet L 56pc (10-14kg) @ $13.80 (0.25/pc)
Note : Sheng Shiong cheaper than NTUC

Mamy Poko
http://www.fairprice.com.sg
Mamy poko NB 52pc (<5kg) @ $17.80 (0.34/pc)
Mamy poko S 72pc (3-8kg) @ $24 (0.33/pc)
Mamy poko M 66pc (3-11kg) @ $24 (0.36/pc)
Mamy poko L 56pc (9-14kg) @ $24 (0.42/pc)

Pampers
http://www.grocerystore.com.sg
Baby dry S 46pc (3-8kg) @ $14.91 (0.32/pc)
Baby dry M 62pc (6-11kg) @ $21.23 (0.34/pc)
Baby dry L 56pc (9-14kg) @ $20.89 (0.37/pc)
Active Baby L 38pc (9-14kg) @ $26.29 (0.69/pc)

I'm getting a pack of mamypoko for my baby and probably drypers or any brand for S size then will switch to NTUC M size. I think the new born diaper from KK is pampers.

Nowadays I could sit on the floor as I feel pain below when getting up. I'll order my girl around to help me get a stool when I need to sit next to her for feeding or reading. My girl is coming to 3 year-old and mummy's great helper
. I gave birth to my girl at 37 weeks due to amnio water insufficient. The EDD for my girl and my boy is only 1 day difference so baby birthdate may coincide with my girl in Apr if same thing will to happen again!

As for Taka fair, most probably will be going on 12 Mar after gynae appointment in the late afternoon. First day of the fair, hopefully not so crowded. Hope to join the mummies but I can't stay too long as my hubby may be out of town that day, need to fetch my girl home.

Shers, my gal sometimes does pull her crotch and say "tight tight" when i wear huggies pull-up for her, but i dunno whether if it is too small or sometimes we din pull up properly..but most of time she is ok with it

Feb_mum, wah..the pull-up can drop? so far my gal not so power yet! hehehe...there is only one occassion i let her wear normal diaper w/o panties and it dropped when she was walking in the shopping mall...her reaction was so funny, she looked so shocked and paisay and say "ohoh", then she juz freezed there

received feb_mum and adv contact already.. replied u my hp no as well..

piggypig... wait ar.. i'm re-adjusting the resolution now..

re: diaper
what's the difference between huggies ultra &amp; dry comfort??
which brand would u recommend for nite use?
i will be using nappy cloth in day time and diaper during nite time.

re: gathering
shers, hv PMed u my contact... thanks for organising

re: taka fair
probably will go during weekends with hubby... those going on Mar 12/13, pls share the good deals with us here

re: prep for baby's arrival
yah, me not fully prepared yet! hospital bag not ready!!

moring super mummies..

alots of ladies here really super mummies..know where to get good items wit cheaper price for bb..
think i'm the most out dated mom here liao..do nothing,the only things capable for me,is read all ur postin write down and go buy it..

hello sher,
i wil pm u my HP number..

hello lily,
u also stay at yishun ?

Re: Taka bb fair

lily,sk,porky (+ any mummies) goin to the fair.. for me anytime ,anydays ,i'm ok de..

xue, i use pigeon fridge-to-go for my #1. it comes in 2 thin slice of ice-packs.i find it quite good. but i heard that the new ones no need any ice-packs, so it might be better coz it will be much much lighter for sure

xue, i use the brand fridge-to-go... no ice packs is required.. just have to freeze the fridge-to-go and can last up to 12hrs..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> tks 915 &amp; shers.
btw shers, how much u bought for ur fridge to go? does it comes with warranty?</font>.

adv, thanks for doing the comparison on the diapers. very clear ! i was thinking of doing it last night cos hubby asking me abt the different price per pc of diapers....but too lazy...

2215416.jpg

5-tier toyogo cabinet (pigeon steriliser, 2 packs NB nepia diapers and 2 packs S

2215417.jpg

1st tier - cloth nappy, nappy covers, blankets to wrap, towel, home clothings (tops and bottom)

2215418.jpg

2nd tier - rompers, sleepsuits, long sleeves and long pants

2215419.jpg

3rd tier - wet wipes, cotton buds, bottles, teats, milk storage bags, pacifiers, oil etc

2215420.jpg

separate cabinet - hats and bibs

2215421.jpg

separate cabinet - lots of mittens and booties

2215422.jpg

separate cabinet - lots of washcloths, handkerchief and socks (#1 and #2)

2215423.jpg

bottom of wardrobe - lots of pureen head-to-toe, shampoo, body wash, samples

2215424.jpg

bottom of wardrobe - avent manual pump (behind), ameda electric pump, maternity pads, breastpads

bottom 2 tiers r reserved for my new helper..

what else did i miss out?

piggypig, i nearly die when i sort out the stuff.. i re-organise the room and wardrobe.. i packed from 11am till 7pm.. by end of the day, i was like half died!!!

btw, i think i bought too many moo mittens and booties.. i'm letting go 2 pairs.. who wants to take over?? but i have removed the packing already..

i bought all the sleepsuits and bibs from mothercare..

rompers r mainly from mothercare, baby gap and marks and spenser..

most of the stuff r pass-down from #1..

oh ya.. i re-oganise all the clothings from 0-6 months, 6-12 months, 12-18months, 2-3yrs, 3-4 yrs.. so hopefully no need to pack again.. when outgrown, just put away the cabinets..

u can find these cabinets at ikea (they are having sales now!!!) and muji..

shers, u have already washed all the clothes, mittens, booties, bibs, towels...?? mine also pack like urs for the 5-tier toyogo...but all clothes/mittens/booties/bibs/towels are still in plastic packing...cos not yet wash..i scare kanna lots of dust...

i havent wash yet.. but just removed whatever packing and packed according to the way i want..

nearer to EDD, will ask helper to wash the bb stuff 1 layer at a time..

Shers > That's so organised!

I had arranged mine in an empty room too but dare not sort out the clothes cyet os my renovation contractor could not do up the wardrobe now cos taboo during pregnancy. Need to wait till bb is born. I will stay over at mum's place during confinement so most likely most stuffs will be moved to her house. Let helper do all the washing before putting into the 5-tier plastic cabinet. Mum will help to take care of her grand daughter too.

Shall wait till early April then do the moving. Sigh...so much to do.

shers, haha....i thot u so fast washed everything liao...i dont like to remove plastics de...unless i washed the items..cos sometimes i bgt too much and useless...i can sell it online to other mummies at good price...

my 5-tier cabinet is exploding...some items still lying on the floor...think must get somemore from ikea and giant..

btw, i sold some stuffs online recently..collect back some money to recover the cost for my diapers...hahaha

Hi Lily,

I'm thinking of getting the nepia diapers.. how many packs are u getting? can combine to get the min. 4 packs delivery...

joyce, i think almost all r ready except cot assemble and washing of all clothings and bedding sets.. i think so.. did i miss out anything?? i think easier for us because we r 2nd and 3rd time mums.. most of the things r at home already but buy more only..

i think that furniture from ikea is quite exp right?? i put most of their going out clothings in their wardrobe hanging.. and put those at home in 5tier and ikea cabinets.. they r stackable.. so very good for me.. i realise muji sells alot of cabinet which can put socks, washclothings etc.. very good..

porky, cannot wash now la.. too early already.. ard end of april then i will start to wash coz washing and drying very fast de.. within 1 week can be ready..

as for cot, my hb will assemble when i go to deliver in hospital..

i dont like plastic wraping.. hahhaa.. i prefer to stack them nicely.. at least i know what i missed out and what i buy extra..

hey mummies, what else did i miss out???

i only rem i havent stock up breastpads, havent pack hospital bag (need to dig out my gym bag and wash it 1st)... oh ya... must put my cordlife kit on top of the cabinet..

piggypig, i only got pink le... hahaha... btw, the boy colours r hard to find la.. we dig and dig that day.. only managed to find 3 pairs for oki and porky only..

piggypig, i think go to a convenient place to buy the 5-tier cabinet is better.. else my hb can hardly move this 5-tier cabinet from my in law place to our place (5-tier was bought 2 yrs ago when we had our #1)

can hardly fit into our car..

the price doesnt run too much.. if u go to a place which sell very cheaply, cannot fit into car, still have to pay for delivery.. not worth anymore..

sk, ya.. better dont do any renovation now..

rem to clean up yr 5-tier cabinet and air dry it before putting clothings inside.. bb's skin is so sensitive.. i spent nearly 1 hr clean with detergent and air dry it..

aiyoh.. I intended to stop at 2.. so gave away all my things.. recently only able to re-cover some items..

I still have not gotten my pram &amp; car seat.. still deciding if I should get new or just buy the replacement cover for Peg Perego pram &amp; Graco car seat!!

sallen, i received yr PM already... i think u r too 'experienced' mum.. thats y alot of things u have forgotten.. hehehe.. nvm la.. let the newbie mummies do all the research for u!!! hhahhaa... we share all the lobangs here.. so i think if the place we mentioned here is convenient for u, go and stock up yr bb's stuff.. i intend to do all the things by this month because i want to rest and concentrate on my #2 for whole of april..

porky, yrs is the same as mine hor.. except colour diff only.. hehehe..

i got mine at carrefour.. but cant rem the price already..