(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

I decided to go to the expo fair at 11am today. I go look see look see then saturday bring hubby along to pay! hahaah

Shers, Porky & Oki, think I can't join you at 2pm cuz I cannot re-arrange my appt (which is at 230pm). Most probably I will leave latest by 1230pm. YOu girls enjoy!

hi Joanna,

pls dun walk abt too much later in the fair , must rest well and hope your labor will hit close to due date b4 your baby pops;)

Adv_sport,
yes ... my gynae told me yesterday usually will delivery earlier around 38 -39 weeks so he told me the date will be ard 30 april - 7 may. Actually i want at 9 may ... Hope u can get the date u want.

Ask about cost for delivery also for Normal delivery 2 days stay at A1 ward will cost ard $2.154 after medisave. For c-sect 3 days stay at A1 ward ard 3.196 after medisave.

star, u dont accept pm..activate it...

btw, tiny_m will be meeting me at aljunied mrt

bean, is ok !

wow, now we have more ppl joining us today !

porky, i will be reaching earlier.. hb is going to hall 4 (bike asia).. so i will reach ard 1:30pm.. lets eat lunch together.. me hungry already.. those who reach later, call porky or me..

porky, yr bag big enough to put 2 packs of milk storage? or i need to bring a carrier for u?

on and off i will still post this doodle thingy..

last gathering before we pop
Venue:
Time:
Date: 19 Feb 2009

Attendancee:
1) Shers
2) Porky
3) 915
4) bean
5) adv_sports
6) xue
7) feb_mum
8) okipoki
9) muffintop
10)
11)
12)

can i dont want to eat so meaty? carnivore is scary~

Hi Shers, 19 March u mean

carnivore has veg, but generally meat lah. i didn't join in the earlier outing, but now i imagine all heavily pregnant ladies at one place, that must be quite a farnie sight.

hi mummies ,

im selling off some items, do PM me if interested:

1) MEDELA MINI ELECTRIC (single breast pump)
-only bought in mid FEB, only used once, sterilised and back on box. giving baby FM so no longer need pump
selling at $155

2)PIGEON - Breastmilk cooler bag (brand new)
selling at $48

3)PIGEON - nursing pads 36s (unopened)
selling at $10

self collection at mrt station (sembwg, admiralty, woodlands)

shers, me & tiny_m will reach early too. we are meeting 1pm at aljunied mrt. i will sms u when i gg to reach. pls bring a carrier for me..tks

muffintop, opps... hehehe... realised that its now feb now.. gosh!!!

porky.. okok.. whoever reach earlier, call.. heheh..

BTW, i went to see see look look at chinatown.. not ocean.. there is a baby store upstairs.. the pigeon breastpad 36+6 is selling at $8, pigeon bottle detergent is selling at $6.40, pigeon wet wipes is at $9.30 etc etc.. its cheaper than ocean.. even with NTUC having 20%, still cheaper..

i told the auntie that i will write down a list what i want and let her know.. $150 and over, they provide free delivery.. they also sell alot of things.. like car seat, stroller, baby playpen, cot, toys, etc etc..

i tried once at vivo carnivore... salad bar variety very few.. its very meaty..

maybe we can go for other buffet?

Piggypig,
I doubt will pop on the day, likely will be earlier sometime end April. Currently, I am experiencing the BH contraction

Dont know why recently I hv tis pain leh then I hv to walk extremely slow. The other day I was crossing the road then the pain came suddenly.. ppl might be thinking why this preggy woman walk darn slow with the green man blinking.

I am suspecting that my boy might be pressing on the nerve.. often happen in the evening

Any mummies later use diaper liners for baby?

Shers,
thanks for info ... later will find time to pop there. I want to find PJ for me also. Still not have yet.

So busy today.. woke up at 9plus.. went to market..pack/cook lunch.. now then free to chat a little while.. before I make my way to Expo..

gd afternoon ladies!

juz back from gynae appt. Baby is 1.3KG at 30weeks. Gynae gave me a 4D scan of baby, so cute can see her yawning and her movement

Wow still got 4D scan ar... My gynae didnt share with me on my bb weight. Perhaps my appt next week at 32 weeks I shld ask him

Arghh I am late to meet up the gers... waiting for my HR to be back from their lunch. Need to collect a pass from them.. so sianz !!

Okipoki,
until yesterday i also dunno my baby weight. So yesterday go scan i ask lor ... i say i want to know my baby weight now. I think u can ask later

wah so nice ya got 4D scan ... my gynae never say about 3D or 4D scan. So cute can see baby face

Sorry to interrupt. I have a My Brest Friend Original Pillow to sell. Used about 5 times only. Comes with a spare slip cover. PM me with your interest. Thanks!

halo, we are back from the expo sales ! wow, we met a lot of forum ppl leh...i was with oki, tiny_M and shers. and then we met jamie, mikojade, glenlyn, xue, vera and JRTlover...actually star9 and yvette sms me..but never get to spot them in the sales..too many ppl lah...hard to move about...many mummies and maid pushing their strollers around..one of the maid push the stroller blindly and kanna my leg leh...

joyce, no one pm u my number ah...too bad...never see u there...

tiny_m, let me know how much i need to tt u for the cab fare ya. tks !

ok, not much damage for me today. only spent $33..hehe...

1) baby clothes powder detergent $5.50
2) pureen head to top 3 for $14
3) mittens & booties with moo moo $1 each
4) baby rattle toys 2 for $5 (special only)

2200988.jpg

hihi...me back from singapore flyer...tix expiring tomorrow so today had to go.

Porky, i dunno how to upload the 4D scan in here leh..coz it's avi file and 47MB. can see baby yawn and some facial expression. maybe next gathering i bring and show u lah

I met Jamie/Agnes/Sherlyn (Correct me if wrong).. I thot I saw the other group.. but u dun recognise me

I went with my new helper & 2 elder kids..

Spent $600 plus.. bot the Bumwear Diaper already cost $469 for 12pc of bumwear/32 inserts/1 bag.. nevertheless.. I think it's good investment else I nid to get other types of nappy cover for the cloth nappy too..

Here's what I got..

2201349.jpg

915 - your gynae so good to give u 4D pics ah... so nice wor..

Today I went to see gynae before going to the baby fair.. baby is 1.6kg at 30wks+ and good news is my placenta is now moving up! Yeah, so happy... hopefully it will go up more by the next visit. hehe..

The gynae mentioned that whether we have any PD (for baby) that we want to choose at TMC.. so do we need to choose or let her decide? I am not quite sure what she meant, so I told her I will ask my frens before letting her know. Think she need it to write letter to bring when delivering.

Nice to meet TinyM, porky and shers today at baby fair!

My damage is more.. spent around $700 ($135 on the baby crawling mat and $565 on the Bumwear diapers)

2201496.jpg

2201497.jpg

wah..joyce & vera, u ladies spent alot! din know bum wear can be so ex..

Vera, u were @ gynae today? i was also at WC Cheng's today but ard 930am. ur bb is big compared to mine...

as for PD, previously i let my gynae decide, anyway the PD we had was Dr Ong Eng Keow @ TMC.he is quite popular. anyway u can always change pd along the way as ur baby grows.

Actually I wasnt planning to use nappy for baby.. but came across the bumwear today at the fair, somehow hb and I were so impressed with it as it is different from normal cloth diapers. I would think its something like cloth diaper with disposable diaper features haha..

So we called my mum for her opinion, since she will be taking care of baby after my maternity leave. After discussing with her, she thinks that this sounds like more cost efficient so we bought it loh.. haha..

915 - yup I was at gynae but at 230pm.. baby sounds big hor, but gyane said its at average weight..

so now we give the gynae the PD name is for PD to check baby after delivery only?

vera,oic...

as for the PD, if u cannot decide then let ur gynae choose...for us in the end we din stick with Dr Ong for long coz his clinic is very full, but usually for newborn babies, they have an exception queue which is faster..as ur baby grows, u prob will want to look for a PD near ur house for convenience sake