(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

shers, thanks for the number ! i will call myself to place the order. btw..sorry ah..u have to take over the other 2 packs...can u bring the milk bags for me tmr ? since is not so heavy now..

hi cindy, welcome to our thread !

re : baby hiccups
can someone advise me how we knw that bb is having hiccups inside ? cos i realise my boy has been kicking me at same place for some time leh...

porky, its ok la.. i will have the chance to use that diapers sooner or later..

yup.. will bring the milk bags for u tml..

hiccups.. hehehe.. its the same 'knocking' feel at the same area.. quite soft but continuous.. i have been having this for ard 2 weeks.. quite cute.. i asked my gynae during my last check up and he explained that to me.. hehehe.. porky, nice feeling hor

Porky:

Mine kicks the same place too.. I think they will stick to that position till they turn away..

I notice sometimes is very hard.. possible is the legs..

I dunno the position of the bb now as I have not scan for a long time.. will do it next month when bring the elder kis along..

joyce, can send for servicing?? how much and where? after servicing, they will advise u what accessories to be replaced?

new helper?? phi or indo? i just confirmed mine yesterday.. hopefully she will reach next month.. at least can train her 1 month in advance.. but my selection is quite old auntie le.. 37 yrs old.. but with experience at dubai.. with no off day

Cindy > Welcome to the thread. =) Likewise, I dun have cravings at all compared to my colleague who had given birth last Sep and she gained nearly 18kg. I gained 4kg so far. Guess different mums will have different pregnancy and I got big swollen feet while most mummies here dun have it as early as me. :S Im still enduring the sight of my "pigs" trotters.

Lily > I cant go tomorrow too. Im going on Sat pm. Then late pm going to attend my pri sch mate's ROM at Changi. Argh...Travelling from the west to the east. Tee Hee...

Disposable Panties
I bought mine from Giant Malaysia, Got twin pack for RM$10.99 (6pcs/pack)...it's the normal type not for maternity (QQ brand). They also got maternity D.panties twin pack for RM$12.99 (i think or RM$11.99) for 6pcs/pack. Not considering the maternity type cos the normal one I got XXXL till 42" waistline. This brand quite comfortable to me. Their maternity type is high waist kind and stretches max 46" I think.

Also bought my maternity pads and normal pads there. Sofy brand (35cm) to be used for day and night. I used to the long type cos been using since teens. In fact, both my sisters and myself all using the night pads as day use cos more "secured" haha. Full protection against leakage.

Joyce > Can Pm me the name and location of the medical hall? Me can pop by to get herbs there if neccessary. :D

Baby Movement
I dont know what the feeling when baby hiccups inside but he kicked me very hard and getting strong every early morning and non-stop make me wake up so early =.= dont know what he doing inside .. when hb touch he stop kicking

shers, so i guess correctly ! hehe..ya very nice feeling..cos i was wondering why my boy keep kicking the same place continously...is there any way i can help him with his hiccups ?

joyce, my boy kick me up and down, left and right leh..not everytime the same place de...

re : maids
so many of u getting maids...i give up on this option le..cos mil herself said that she cant get along with another person in the house...

grace, my baby also stop kicking when hearing my hb's voice..and when he put his palm there..my baby also refuse to kick..hahaha..make my hb feel so sad..

Porky & Shers,

I get that continuous small "kicking" at the same spot, so I thought it should be baby hiccups too! haha

M&J,
I checked out the freestyle pump very thoroughly online before I decided to buy it! They have many videos to show how to use it. SO it seems very easy. Don't think need a special bra. most front opening nursing bra can fit.

Joyce, Shers
Me too had one "loan" ameda dual pump. Care to share with me where to send for servcing etc. I have a couple of friends using ameda and they claim that it is good. Previously, I am using medela electric but it didnt help in my supplly leh

Wow...seems like Ameda pump is better than medela. now I am confusing which to buy...

Re : baby hiccups
My boy also kicks the same place everyday...dun know why.

Bean...maybe I heard wrongly from the salesgirl. Think medela freestyle is too ex....I am now thinking abt ameda. A few mummies are using it.

Hi! Ameda pump user mummies,
Where did you get your ameda pump from? Robinson? I saw it the other day at $300plus. Also, is there any service centre in Singapore?

Okipoki...I used to use medela electric single pump. It's very noisy when I start to pump. Colleagues used to laugh at me whenever they heard the sound. Also, it did not pump very well till I got milk ducts stuck in my breast and had to pay $400 to a breast surgeon to get it suck out manually.

cindy, welcome
juz cross the 8kg mark @ 28.5week -- trying to control my hungry spans for the next 12 weeks!

shers, dunno y so much discharge... we "striked" 5mths after we got married

re: baby movement
grace & porky, my baby is kicking up a storm lately -- can see my tummy "shake"! but she will stop when she senses hubby is near or put his hand to feel :p hubby very jealous...

last nite, hubby hinted that he wanna get a new harddisk... so i ask him to check with our little princess -- if she kicks, means ok, else no go :p haha, of course no kick!

re: herbs
joyce, can PM the address of medicine hall to me? me stay at jurong west

J&M,
Yah yah, the freestyle is super ex in SG. So luckily I have a friend coming back from the US so I quickly asked her to buy for me. About S$400+ after conversion. More than half the price difference!

porky same same.. my bb stop kicking when my hubby talk to him.. cause sometime bb kick me so hard so pain lor.. so hubby scold him haha...

Shers:

I also dunno what is included leh.. just that I lend my set to sil last Jan.. she complain too slow.. dunno it's her prob or the pump..

grace, so cute ! how much u spent on the 3D pix ?

adv, hehe..ur baby same as mine..can sense that hubby is near..else he really kick and flip till my whole tummy shakes..

yuki, nice to hear from u again ! so long u never post loh...hehe..ya my hubby will say hello baby, but he did not kick..so my hubby will say notti baby..

Grace,

Your baby is so cute! But i heard that 3D scans is not totally safe for the baby leh. cannot do too many. I'm not sure. But you can check it out.

Grace,
So cute.. side view face, eyes like closing right ?
I dont think my gynae's clinic got the 3D scan machine.

J&M,
Yeh abit noisy cos hubby was complaining when I pump in the night. I didnt get to use in office cos by then my supply dry up liao.

yea long time nv come here talk talk liao..
share with u something. my sister only 8years old, then there is one night she sit beside me she saw my stomach shaking very hard so she got a shock and run off to look for my mum.. so funny of her reaction..

ok.. i call already.. they charge $50 for checking the motor only.. the lady advised me to switch on the motor gradually and let it run for awhile.. then switch off and on the accessories. if the valves have gaps, got to change that. else still can use. of course got to check other accessories whether got cracks ornot.

however, if we think we shld change the accessories, they sell in a set (1 side) at $69.

thats all!!!

think i will check my pump 1st before heading down to do servicing..

Bean,
I don't know the side effect, alot people told me ultrasound and 3D scan also no good for baby but think the gynae won't take so many time for me, i didnt pay him extra $ leh haha

re ameda pump price.. i cant rem already.. that time because i desperate for it.. used avent manual pump till whole arms ache.. then hb rushed to robinson to buy for me..

actually my advice to 1st time mum is not to invest in such expensive pump 1st.. buy a manual pump or loan from friend.. if u have supply, then buy better 1...

1 of my friend also like that.. she bought avent manual pump luckily.. within 3 weeks, no milk at all.. initially each time after she BF bb, bb still cranky and crying.. then when she expressed out, she realised her supply only can feed half of her bb's demand..

but i have heard b4 that supply depends on demand.. the more we latch, the more we express, the more milk we have.. not sure y sometimes doesnt work..

piggypig, u mean avent ISIS manual pump? ya.. i saw 2 days ago.. but not all outlets have this sale le.. maybe they r just clearing stocks? i saw $60+ (less than $65)..

if u missed this, u can get at NTUC xtra. sometimes NTUC has 20% sales for bb stuff including avent..

Survey shows that only 1% of the women dun hv milk or have zero supply...

Hence, believe in yourself, take good food/more fluid.. sure hv milk.. there are also suppliments/nursing tea that will help.

Basic rule: demand vs supply..
Be persistant..take a step at a time..

yuki, ya.. my gynae even told me that he wants me to bf for 1 yr this time.. he says if i think my supply drops, go and see him immediately. he will prescribe pills for me to super boost up my supply... i was like .... okok.. i will try harder this time..

my CL even cooked papaya fish soup for me.. but i dont like the taste.. so i rather eat more fish, drink more soup..

joyce, u heard b4?? rashberry tea can help?? hehehe.. i drank that 2 months before i gave birth.. after birth shld drink but my mum doesnt allow me because she says all tea r cooling.. gosh~~

i was wondering if i continue to drink, will i have more supply?

wah can take pill to have supply ah?
what pill is that??
i wanna take also..
cause i dun drink milk nor eat fish.. hee
i only drink choc milk but fish i smell only i cannot tahan.. my mil dun cook any soup for me le... the food she cook most of it cannot eat..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Milk Supply :
I think eating fish really helps.. At least for my case and few of my frens...
I eat fish almost everyday during pregnancy and everyday fish during confinement.. My supply actually came on tt day I deliver.. It's not colostrum, it's the milk supply... And during confinement, I actually can express 200ml per side with 3 hrs interval..
But for those who don't like fish, maybe drinking more hot soups helps??</font>.