(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Feb Mum,

ADv,
I think greenish discharge could be an infection leh. You have to check with gynae. SOmetimes infection will not be itchy one.

Okipoki,
cant imagine leh
... i fainted if see too much blood n how to see that one? U delivery natural one? Usually how long we need to stay at hospital for normal delivery?

i also have whitish thing on nipples.. happened to #1 and #2.. also the veins at breast areas r getting more and more obvious.. preparing for milk flow?? i do hope this time, i have lots of milk!! whahhaa.. mooo year so must be mama mooo..

mummies!!! i'm going to add orders for NEPIA diapers.. 1 pack of NB (60pcs) at $15.. can mix with S size as well.. s size is 54 pcs.. same price..

anybody wants to order together? ebcause i think they need to deliver in cartoon of 4 packs.. will be send to my place at kovan..

Porky, same here lo..i also very insecure w/o liners...so i wear on and off but still gross coz can see the yellow stuffs on the liners.

Since last week, i switched to wearing the cottom disposable panties from watson and change 2 times in office a day. in fact i feel much better!
otherwise u can look for those cotton-based liners ba..

Rule of thumb, we must wear the cotton based to reduce infection. the normal liners is plastic based.

Piggy pig, i bought the free size cotton disposable panties(watson brand)-5 for 3.95..quite stretchable...dun buy the other type (cannot remember what..it's the non cotton version...and 7 for $1.95 nia) coz very small...

915, i normally get the cotton one -- more comfy and dun tear easily... hmm, think its free size -- dunno whether my expanded hip can fit or not :p

re: discharge
thanks thanks! will check with gynae at my next visit next sat...

porky, yah, me too hv to change panty liner twice a day

re: neighbourhood shops
yah, was at AMK hub last fri and this tue -- enjoy the lively atmosphere

re: growing boobs
from antenatal class, m told that boobs will stop growing at 25-week... my hubby a bit disappointed *haha*

re: maternity pads
okipoki, yah, my sis & sil told me the first 1-2week will bleed like nobody's business... my sis nearly fainted in the toilet coz she cannot stand the sight of blood! accumulate for 10mths!

when will menstruation resume? heard no mens when breastfeeding?

Adv_sports:

Menstruation depends on individual.. some bfg mom got it 2 mths after birth (myself), some can as long as when they bf..

lily, not scaring u but u will not juz see alot of blood and u will lumps of blood after 1st few weeks of birth...like those condensed pig blood they sell at the market...

but during delivery, dun think u will see alot of blood coz i dun remember seeing much blood

stop growing meh? mine still continue le.. cannot fit into my 'already increased' cups le.. i realised my boobs rnt increasing as big as i did for #1.. 915, oki... u have this experience?

re: amk bb shop
i went to amk bb shop near poly clinic yest.. i realised the prices there isnt cheap.. cost almost the same as dept stores now.. so not worth it to buy there anymore..

breast feed will have no mens..

Hi! Porky,

You so lucky! $550 for unlimited visits...that's a good bargain.

I think I am the odd one to have stuff on nipple for my two pregnancy since most of you dun have....hahaha. Not to worry if you dun have, it does not mean that you dun produce milk.

Piggypig, I think your baby's weight is ok. Mine is only 773 grams at 25 weeks. Dun know if it will reach your baby's weight at 28 weeks.

Re: Yellow discharge
I always get yellow discharge now and then. Sometimes, it's a bit watery. I also wear panty liner. My gynae does not encourage panty liner but I cannot live without it cos I tried to go without it and my bottom feels wet after that. Check with gynae on yellow discharge, he said I am a Strep B carrier so it's normal to see yellow discharge. He also never give me any pill to resolve the problem. However, I read from the web that for yeast infection, there is a need to reduce sugary and bread intake.

Hey dear...nobody getting breast pump? Anyone intend to buy Medala PIS advanced pump?

joyce, after giving birth, will have heavy flow then back to normal flow.. is that normal flow consider as mens?

because i only have that normal flow (i tot its mens) for few days.. then stopped.. then no more mens till i stopped BF

Adv, my menses came back when i stopped bf..

Adv, tell ur hubby dun be despair yet..when ur milk start coming in, ur boobs will look big and firm, very delicious..hahah...but then also will spray milk if he tries to squeeze.hahah

J&M, i will be using back my avent manual pump and ameda dual pumps.. dont think i want #3 so not buying anymore..

Lily,
Hahaha, the nurse will change for you then u try not to see lor. Yes, my no1 is via natural delivery & if everything ok it will be a 3D2N
But make sure u can pee the next day. I delivered my ger in the evening and nurse said I must be able to pee in the morning.

Shers,

After birth discharge is not really menstruation... it's the blood that is in our body that needs to cleanse out..

Usually, we will take some chinese herbs to help cleanse the blood..

This will stop just before 1 mth for most pple I think..

J&M,
I got the medela freestyle. I heard its better and most importantly much much lighter and smaller then PIS. althought its slight much ex.

adv-sport,
the heavy flow of lochia last me for a almost a week but it goes back to normal flow. Even that, it lasted me for abt 8 weeks before it ends.

Mine resume pretty fast cos I stop bf ard 3rd mth due to no supply
Even no menses while bf, there are still chances u will strike if u BD. Hahaha

joyce, thanks! i rem CL cooks alot of black fungus for me.. saying that will help to cleanse the dirty blood..

the continuous blood is ard 1 week.. after that, i think mine is on and off.. my mum says maybe its because my case is c-sect then most dirty blood has been sucked out during op

Shers,
What is the contact number for Nepia. I used size S & M for my ger previously but realised L onward the texture not as good.

Joyce,
Ohyah the chinese herbs soup is called "Shen Hua Tang" right

oh..so tats the milk..was oso wondering wat tat is..tho did suspect..hee.. we r officially moo moos..hee..

I'm oso beginning to experience some joint pains on my 2 hands..when I clench my fists, it can be pretty painful tho bearable.. not too sure wats happening..

shers, in that case, i can order 4 packs on my own then deliver to my doorstep loh ? since now i cant add 1 more pack...

915, i rather see the yellow stuff on liner then on my panty leh...so gross and difficult to wash...anyway i am using the breathable liner with tea tree or something...

re: amk bb shop
ya..i also find the stuff there not cheap as compared to other place..i walk 1 round there to check out the prices also that day..hehe

mine also seems like still growing..lucky i bgt bigger size for my seamless and wireless bra last month..

915: thanks will go buy watsons cotton disposable panty

J&M: thanks.. i heard beef will beef up bb weight but too bad i dont take beef. if you do, no harm trying

my boobs size increase from a to b only le, so now wk 28, no chance getting bigger liao, duno got milk to bf, then duno need to get breast pump not le??

btw sofy long 35cm?? so long comfy not??

oki, i only used NB and S sizes for my gal previously.. then switched to huggies ultra.. dont know abt texture for L size..

6226-2650 is the no to call

Its my first post here.

I've been reading your post and found that most of you get hungry. I'm also in my third trimester. Thru out this whole pregnancy, i dont feel hungry at all. I still eat 3 meals per day. No snacks in between. I didn't eat extra too during the 3 meals.
But i gain 7kg already.. currently baby is 27 weeks.

Okipoki,

something like tt.. anyway, I just ask my sis to pack all the herbs for the confinement.. MIL will take care!

ps. my family opens chinese medical hall.. (sis have package for confinement moms)

I am also wearing panty liner.. think I got abit of the yellowish discharge at times. I think shld be fine as long as no itch.

I still havent buy the disposable panty yet, previously I used the cotton type which is very good.

Hi! Mummies,

Re : Panty liner
What brand are you wearing?

Re : Menstruation
During my first pregnancy, my menstruation only last 7 days and very little everyday. Usually, your gynae will "press out" the excess in your tummy to clear the womb so you have lesser menstruation discharge after delivery. I have no menstruation for nearly a year while breastfeeding my son. Save a lot on pad..

porky, no prob. i can take over yr orders. u call and order yrself then..

piggypig, yes! beef can make bb grows stronger. makes mum fatter also.. if u r feeling hot now, dont take so much.. coz beef is consider 'heaty'.. next time yr bb wldnt feel cold also.. even sweat in air-con room..

this is my gal's case.. always wet!i ate alot of durian and beef during 2nd tri.. because that is the time when bb absorbs most! 3rd tri, whatever we eat, wldnt go so much to bb.. but more to mums..

re: panty liner
915, if dun wear panty liner, will feel "wet wet"... even with panty liner, sometimes will "overflow"!

re: mens
wah, then i wanna bf as long as possible

915, haha, hubby will be happy to know that my boobs will continue to grow but not the spilling milk part :p

Shers,
Thanks... Haha think I wont stock up so early

Cindy,
Welcome to the thread
Ohh u are the lucky one that doesnt hv craving. 7kgs is a good weight as least u will get to shed it off easily.

Joyce
Wow fortunate you that your family has medical hall. Hahah normally such things I will leave it to my mum.. Btw, what kind of package ?

Okipoki,

I not sure abt price.. but it includes all the herbel soup during the confinement.. she will indicate when to consume..blar blar blar..

Usually, pple go there to see for themselves and pre-order.. once u go into labour, can call up to inform.. she will pack ready for your hubby's collection..

U can also include the herb for shower, baby shower (in case Jaundice)..

btw, shop is in Jurong West, pm me if u want contact/exact location.. (this is not advertisement :p)

adv, over flow?? wow.. that means u r super ovaluting! hhahhaa... easy to get pregnant huh? hehehe..

cindy, welcome! and u lucky 1.. everybody is snacking here and there.. whahaha...

joyce, i also want to ask what package is that? for soup?

thanks shers: i dont take beef anyway.. i have a heaty body and so i dont take tonic at all, so no bui, that's why bb small lor. Now only hope BB wt move up steadily lo

re disposable panties - i bought those for preggies, so that the sizing will be comfy. we will still be fat immediately after the delivery, haha.

on lochia, good to eat lots of black fungus to help the body expel it. mine ended after 2 wks i tink and thereafter no menses for a year becoz breastfeeding. definitely didn't miss it ;p

Haha...915, I like your boob's descriptions..

Shers...is Ameda dual pump good? I heard some parts of it are quite fragile..need to handle carefully. is that true?

Bean...I saw the medela freestyle pump. It's hand-free when you pump but heard from the salesgirl that need to get special bra to hang the milk bottle..I think u better check it out.

Piggypig...I love beef. At times, I will cook fried beef udon and minced beef with rice but it seems like it never worked for my baby's weight leh....

Long sofy pad is good to use at night...no overflow and dirty our bedsheet.

Me too, I feel that my boobs stop growing recently...

Cindy, you are not alone. I only increased 8 kg till now. M currently 26+weeks. When is your edd? seems like we are pretty close...

piggypig, though body is heaty but still can eat tonic.. but just dont put 1 more herb in.. cant rem what is that.. is it dong gui?

feb_mum, ya.. initially i dont like to eat black fungus.. but once CL told me abt cleansing of dirty blood, i ate everything and requested it in every dish and meal.. hehehe.. maybe thats y my mens ended early as well?

BreastPump:

I like Ameda Dual Pump.. quiet, only the valves needs special care when wash.. can handsfree during expressing.. (I think most elect pump can, as long as the flow starts shooting!)

J&M, i tried medela dual pump from my sil.. i dont really like because i felt that not enough strength to pump out.. then my massage lady recommended me ameda dual because of feedback from other confinement mums.. so i bought that.. i preferred that.. suction is stronger and more milk..

not fragile la.. ok la.. but i must take out 1 day to check out whether those accessories need to be replaced ornot.. also to familise how to assemble..

I'm going to send my Ameda Pump for servicing.. next month, if not Apr.. since it has been passing around within my family..

ps.:
If you notice that I have been very active today.. 'cos I'm at home training my new helper..