(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

http://www.taime.com/taime/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=886

you can click the above for the pic of the lucky baby brand baby cot.

now currently on promo at $199 at NTUC amk hub. comes with free mattress and delivery. Usual is $299. I have checked outside shops and they are selling at $299 also. If i am not wrong, today is the last day of the promo at NTUC.

btw grace, the cot beddings that you bought from isetan, does it include the mattress cover? what else is included? does it include the bumper?

taurus,
mattress cover only. brand " cheeky bon bon" if not wrong

Pre-natal blue
Any mummy have pre-natal blue like me..i donno y so many thing to worry even nothing to worry especially at work lol

hi grace, wat u worry abt ? dont give urself too much stress ah..wanna join us for expo baby sales on friday ? u can chat msn ?

Porky,

Thanx for concern ..you can add me in msn :)

I donno why ...the due date getting close the more i worry, may be cannot let go my job ba

Hi Grace

I'm going to be a new mum and also do have concern abt my job cos I'm in the sales line so also hard to hand over my duties to my colleage. Do think abt the positive things or learn meditation which will help.

Imagine BB cute happy face will helps too.

This is the path we women needs to go through

I have to eat at least 5 times a day.... so i snack on Quaker Oatmeal Squares.. For those who are suffering from constipation, this is good source for fiber and its taste good too..

Dun worry too much...remember worrying is like sitting on a rocking chair..gives u something to do but gets u nowhere..

I oso cannot let go of my work and my staff actually just told me she'd like to resign..so I'm actively looking for someone to replace her. But I tell myself...take things easy..gun chiong oso can't help the situation..so might as wel solve it in a calm manner. I'm in the counselling field..so better walk the talk..haha..

PS. the thot of having twins...oso makes me nervous..hee..

Thx all for concern :)

Since 1st trimester i already started to eat Quaker Oatmeal Squares every night but realised baby grow fast (gain more weight)..scare giant baby so i reduced le ..

Gynae tot i drink alot of milk asked me control but he donno i ate alot Quaker Oatmeal Squares

Adv_sport,
yesterday i weight got add 1.2kg ... but still can't reach min 4 kg my gynae ask me. Cant wait for growth scan tm n will update to u how ...

Today go OG bugis n got smell Pureen head to toe, i like the green n yellow one. Later will buy at bb fair cheap ...

Xue & adv > If it's the dried colostrum still okay cos thought it's something drastic growing inside the nipples. Can rub them off gently.

Porky > Yah..I cant wait that long too. Hehe. Always fix at 3-wk interval for my gyne visit.

Lily> Let's arrange a time by Friday to meet there. Wanna get some good bargains too. Pending for the mummies to update us.

good morning ladies

porky, thanks for the head up on doraemon pj... haven't been to TPY for a long while... wah, u travel all over the place to buy baby stuff hor

lily, m @ kkh private suite... how abt urself?

some first-time mum questions :-

re: maternity pads & disposable contton panties
where can i get these?

re: bath sponge
is it necessary to get it?

re: massage lotion
any recommendation? J&J lotion will do?

adv_sport,

Re: Maternity pads & disposable panties
M.Pads can get from anywhere in the supermarkets, waston, guardian as well. Previously, I used Kotex adhesive type. For D.panties, any type will do I bought the L size. If u want to follow the hospital provides type will need to get from the hospital pharmacy which is quite x but washable

Re: Bath sponge
For yourself or the bb ? For us, not necessary lah.. use small towel will do lor

Re: Massage lotion
Actually, I didnt massage my ger when she is a bb.. Kekek !!

adv sports
re maternity pads - not exactly necessary, can buy normal pads but the long version. you can buy sofy extra long pads. if you want to use maternity pads, all supermkts shd have. eg of brand is kotex.

re disposable panty - available at lingere dept. i bought mine from john little.

re bath sponge - i presume you are referring for bb? in the first mth, bb skin is very sensitive, might not be advisable to use a bath sponge. use very soft towel or bold wipes from tmc parentcraft. nw dat my gal is older, i buy facial sponge to use as her bath sponge. cheaper than buying those bb bath sponge.

re massage lotion. young bb's airways are very narrow so not advisable to use bb powder, good to use bb lotion for soothing and calming effect and bonding. i use j&j lotion - the purple series.

Adv_sports,

Re: Maternity pads
I used the whisper long night version coz i find the maternity pads very thick, like sitting on a rod like that..heheh..but i might change brand to Sofy coz i was told that sofy is cotton backing so won't cause any itchiness or smell..

Re: disposable panties
I din use any last time. i bought those cheap cotton ones from robinson so i can wash..then after confinement i throw away. but this time round i am wearing the cotton disposable from watson (5 for $3.90)

Re: Bath Sponge
Agree with feb_mum, baby skin very delicate..for #1 i also used the cloth from tmc parent craft but this time round i will use the wash cloth bought from kidzloft coz they are very smooth.

Re: Massage lotion
i dun use any as well.

okipoki, i may not be going to the fair tomorrow liao coz hubby said we bought almost everything we need liao..so won't go & squeeze with ppl and buy extra..

what r u going to buy tomorrow?

915 - sofy is very comfy and it's so long dat it's quite hard to have leakage, haha. yes, good to get those with cotton material, instead of the plastic material since we will have a wound. it will be more comfy.

If you going BabyFair, can consider Breastfeeding clothes/sling.. Teats for bottles.. usually qute good discount.. also Growing Up toys if you have elder kids!

Think this is worth a buy PALMER’S BOTTOM
BUTTER 125G - $11+

INFANTREE is the distributor for Ameda Lataline Dual Pump.. but there is nothing mentioned in the leaflet of the price offer..

My friend is coming back from the US. So I asked her to help me pay the medela freestyle pump directly from there. It only cost abt US$298! Shops here are selling for about S$800-900!

Do you girls know where do I get the adaptor so I can use it in SG? Think the plug might not be compatible.

okipoki, feb_mum & 915, thanks for sharing!

re: maternity pads
will get the sofy one
m currently using sofy panty liner -- can absorb better than other brand...

re: disposable panties
good that normal ones will do -- usually get mine at watson for overseas travel.

re: bath sponge
yup, for baby... guess no need lor -- can use the kidzloft's washcloth like 915

re: massage lotion
will look out for J&J purple series
after the congress last sat, i find it very fun to give baby massage

Hi! Shers & Porky,

Thanks for the PJ info. I am buying for myself lah...haha. Will check it out at Chinatown.

Wow...you ladies are so lucky...can visit your gynae every 3 weeks. I wish I can do that. My gynae will charge me for unscheduled visits if I pop by his clinic within 3 weeks instead of 4 weeks.

Re : Hungry
I have extra hunger pang only during teabreak and midnight. I think that is why my weight only increased a total of 8 kg till now.
but it seems like my gynae is very happy with my weight. Strange...

Re : Baby cot
I am using Lucky baby cot for my boy. As for cot bedding, I bought it at Aussino. They have very nice baby bedding.

Re: maternity pads & disposable contton panties
I used Sofy pads during my last delivery cos dun like the kotex..thick and comes with a string. Sofy pads has the longest pad in the market. I used disposable panties bought from OIO maternity.

Re: bath sponge
Just like Okipoki, I used small towels.

Re: massage lotion
I used J&J night lotion. Just like what Feb_Mum mentioned, bb's airway very narrow, not advisable to use baby powder. I also read this message from a book.

Re : stuff on nipple
I found it on my nipple since into 5 month pregnancy. Wash it away and it always come back. Read from maternity book that we are starting to produce milk now. That is why we always see this stuff on our nipple.

I think I am not going to Expo fair this week. Intend to go Taka BB fair in Mar. At this moment, I only bought 1 set of cot bedding, mattress and 6 pairs of little socks(booties is too loose). Intend to get Medala PIS advanced pump. Anyone getting this pump too?

re: discharge
thru my pregnancy so far, i m having yellow/greenish discharge(that's y need to wear panty liner)... usually more in daytime... sometimes watery but no itch or smell... read somewhere that if hv discharge during 3rd trimester, need to inform gynae to check for infection???

adv, yes ! i like to go places like TPY, AMK, Yishun, Chong Pang...cos these housing estate area sell much cheaper stuffs loh..hehe

feb_mum, i also like sofy pads..all along i have been using this brand when pre preggy..will stock up for post preggy use also..btw, the shop at AMK red tomatoes sell cheaper leh

Adv_sport,
m at specialist clinic ... that time dunno where private suite. Want to change hubby say already check up many times if want next then change

Disposable panties yesterday i saw at OG got sell for maternity price $4.50 - $6 from cotton also.

Maternity pads, maybe u can see at mothercare KKH first i saw got sell the slim one with wing.

SK,
sorry tm i cant make it ... already promise with hubby to go with him at sat. He also want to go there see n buy things for his gal

J&M, cos our package is $550 with unlimited visits..hahaha..so whenever i feel discomfort, will just pop by my gynae clinic loh...esp 1st trimester...can see him like every week or even few days..

adv_sport,
M.pad is good to buy a pack cos the 1st few days u will be shock on how much the discharge is going to be like. Hahah I only changed to the normal long one say a week later

shers, where are u ? do u think we shd order more of the nepia newborn diapers ? i heard my fren at the other thread say if bb outgrown, can change to other size leh...but cant damage the packaging

Adv_sport,
last time i got ask my gynae about whitisth discharge is ok one ... during preggie will have. But yellow/greenish i dunno. If u not sure next appointment ask ur gynae better. Or any mummies here know.

hi mommies, just back from gynae's clinic..bb is 1056g at 28.3 weeks..kinda of small hor...

btw when is taka bb fair?? isit mar12-29?? heard someone say is mar 6...

oki, glad to hear that ! i thot i am the only one not normal...but recently i notice my boobs are really getting big...but no special stuff on the nipples..haha

Need to buy the rubber mat for bathing cos I hv throw mine away. Then maybe J&J top-toe bathe lotion if any.. also Pureen ABD detergent for washing. Other than that, look see look see lor ...

Adv_sports, one thing to add, when u buy the disaposable panties from watson, buy the cotton ones better although it's more ex..i bought the other type, it was so small that i cannot even pull up to my hips..hehehe

As for ur discharge, same as mine, yellowish but not itchy or smelly..but i tot was getting abit too much so i went to check then found out got yeast infection.so need to apply some medication. according to my gynae, putting panty liner will worsen the condition coz no ventilation.

adv, i also having the yellowish and watery discharge. one day have to change twice panty liner...but my gynae say is normal de...as long not itchy or smell loh..

Adv_sport,
My gynae will do a scrape test ard week 35 which I think most gynae did. If you are infected with any fugus infection, he will give you a pill to flush it out
worst u will be given antibotic lor...

915, then gynae advise u not to put panty liner ? but i feel very uncomfortable without panty liner leh...esp when u wear dress...u will feel like below wet wet...

Lily,
Yeh, imagine my 1st night the nurse put 2 pieces of the kotex maternity & it overflow to the extend that the piece of "cloth" meant for protection to the bedsheet was soaked wet with the lochia. Hahah very scary sight !!

hihi... porky, yes.. can order more if u want.. also they r ok to exchange for other sizes.. delivery to yr door step as well.. good hor.. i check out liao.. NTUC is selling at $17.50.. so we get direct from them is very cheap..

i can add more now.. i just call.. how many pack u want?

disposable pantry.. i think i bought mine at watson as well.. but got to look out for bigger size.. i think i bought at kiddy as well.. esp for maternity.. that is not bad also..

maternity pad.. maybe my case is c-sect.. so i went back to normal flow after 3 days.. only wear maternity pad for 3 days.. ya.. nurse will put on 2 pads for u.. ahhaha... anyway when come to delivery, no privacy de.. every part of body also shows to pple.. *blush*