my Hospital Bag:
1. mummy clothing to wear home
2. set of clothes, mitten & botties, blanket for bb to wear home
3. disposable panty
4. maternity pad
5. slipper
6. PJ with front button (easy for BF)
7. nipple cream (i had sore nipples!!)
8. Breastpad (in case u have milk early)
9. Cordlife Kit (for those mums who signed up for cordlife)
10. Maternity bra
11. IC
12. Marriage Cert
13. Doc's letter

Porky: no la, pack only 1 mth before EDD rite

my Hospital Bag:
1. mummy clothing to wear home
2. set of clothes, mitten & botties, blanket for bb to wear home
3. disposable panty
4. maternity pad
5. slipper
6. PJ with front button (easy for BF)
7. nipple cream (i had sore nipples!!)
8. Breastpad (in case u have milk early)
9. Cordlife Kit (for those mums who signed up for cordlife)
10. HP charger
11. camera
12. videocam (optional)
13. socks (i wore socks the moment i was pushed into my ward)
14. Maternity bra
15. IC
16. Marriage Cert
17. Doc's letter

i bought palmer cocoa travel pack ($10) and they have other things.. such as bb nappy cream, stretch mark cream etc.. all small tubes.. but i only used nipple cream for 1st week only coz dont know how to BF the correct way.. then after that, nipples ok liao..

actually u dont have to buy.. there will be a pro teaching u how to BF and she will ask u to use the remaining milk (leaking) to rub around then will cure soreness..

but she is quite fierce le..

hahaha...ya can prepare first...but really very excited loh...like counting down now...btw, u all never say how many sets to bring ? or just agar agar ah ?

Been busy the entire day.

Baby is 1146g at 27.5weeks. Gyne said baby is doing good. Had gained 4kg so far. Maybe my amniotic fluid not alot?

Told gyne that I wanna deliver at TMC then he mentioned can upgrade from 4-bedded to 2-bedded for FOC (only pay 4 bedded price if staying at 2-bedded) then still feel that bed is subjected to availability right (even though my gyne is from TMC)? No priority will be given to me also I feel.

Then calculate for me that I need to pay about $500+ (cash) after all medisave deduction for 3D2N stay at TMC for normal delivery which I feel also not so little yah? Can mummies advise?

Just finished making mango pudding. Only rest time for me now.

Little squirrel > Maybe we can meet at the Baby Fair on Sat? What's ya contact?

Anyone else also going on Sat?

Mummies going on Fri can update us the special buys at the expo fair?

Thought of buying a bathtub for my gal. Still got another 10% to go before I can pull my purse strings not to over purchase on baby items. Kinda hard to control too.

sk, u seeing dr woody right ? why u say abt ur amniotic fluid not alot...did he say anything ? i also cant decide to deliver in tmc or mt a yet...

me, shers, oki are gg on fri..will sure update our loots..haha

Porky, just my feeling cos din gain alot so far. Or baby knows not to give mummy too much pressure so I gained little weight. In fact I got phobia in weight gaining during pregnancy. Well, I know I should not be over fed before my preg. Oopz.

So eager to know what are the good deals at the expo fair. A ya ya...

u only gain 4kg only...as long bb is the right weight then no worries...i gain 10kg liao...so scare i put on too much...but woody dont bother to take my weight leh....he say i not overweight...and bb's weight is fine...my next visit is 10th march...u see him 4 weeks or 3 weeks once now ?

3 weeks starting this visit. Then I told him when to start going by 2 weeks then he said still early. Haha. I kan jiong mah so curious to know when 2 weeks loh. But I always visit him every 3 weeks leh. Hahaha..No diff for me.

Yup...so far so good. BP and glucose ok.

sk, u mean u always visit him before ur appt date ah ? haha...mine is 4 weeks...but is such a long wait...sometimes if i dont feel comfortable...i will also step into his clinic before the appt date...

grace,

me too finally settled on the baby cot from NTUC! so happy. at least 1 thing off my mind now. Decided to get this cot on promo cos don't wannt spend alot on a baby cot. I have friends who bought expensive cot for their baby but ended up baby don't like to sleep in the cot.

i have so many things not settled yet. very stress. next thing gonna settle is CL followed by shopping all baby stuffs.

hopefully i can get all this done by mid Mar.

Actually one of the shops in Chinatown (abv the hawker centre) has even cheaper KODOMO washing detergent. $13+...2Litres. I did not buy that time as I din really know wat brand to buy.. Maybe i shld skip baby fair and buy everything from Chinatown. keke.

I have a AVENT ISIS Manual Breast Pump for sale. Sterilized twice but not used, because my husband bought me the Medela PIS Advanced. Selling it as a complete package (all parts listed on the box).

I bought it brand new at $90+, will let it go at $50. Pls PM with your contact number to deal, thanks.

Veron.

grace: wah so good, settled bb cot liao. i still looking. when u mean adjustable, do you mean the sleeping ht can be adjusted? find some cot position so low, difficult to put BB down le.. got picture to share??

jacquise: which shop in chinatown? was thinking of settling all in chinatown also le..hee

wow, looks like we are all stocking up. for wet wipes, i use carlson. it's available at john little - only $5.50 for 3 packs of 80 sheets. very cheap and good.

on bb shower - i'm using J&J head to toe. ocean at chinatown sells refill packs at around $3 ea, very economical. in fact, i stock up all the bb toiletries from there, it's much cheaper.

on breastpads - i use pigeon disposable. soft and comfy. cheapest is during taka bb fair. i tink at around $7.

for nipple cream - i like avent. found it easier to apply than medela which is drier in consistency. buy those brands that do not need to be washed off before breastfeeding, will be more convenient.

for things to bring to hospital, this is what TMC advises:

For maternity patients, please bring along your:
• personal nightgowns (front-open types for easier breastfeeding)
• maternity brassieres
• cardigan or dressing gown
• bedroom slippers
• sanitary belt (optional)
• sanitary towels (optional)
• polythene bags (for your soiled linen)
Note: It is advisable to have a bag ready with these necessary items packed 2 to 4 weeks befoe estimated delivery date.

We will provide the following for your newborn baby:
• baby vests
• disposable diapers
• toiletries
• a baby bag
• wrapping blanket
• a pair of mittens

jac, maybe u shld go to bbfair and see if its worth to buy bb things.. but my feel is chinatown will be still cheaper.. chinatown very hard to find carpark lots coz alot of construction now.

gleneagles will provide a list of what to pack to hospital as well.

good morning ladies

last nite, my sil juz gave birth to a healthy 3.1kg boy -- birthday present for my bro. baby was in breech position and they decide to c-sect 1 week earlier than EDD. my bro was in the delivery ward and it was quite a sight(he lost appetite after that)... for those mtb delivering at mt alvernia, the 1-bedder is very spacious and hubby can stay over for $80/nite with 3 meals included... room also comes with internet and scv.

porky, we hv a pair of papa n mama bear at the congress... sorry, dun think we wanna exchange for ur brother bear...

sk, ur gynae said ur baby is growing well, so no worry abt little weight gain... ur princess is absorbing all the nutrients

Morning Mummies,

Yes tm is thursday already ... I will go growth scan at 29 weeks n will know baby weight so happy

I bot kodomo wet wipes at watson also cheap at $1.95 per pack 70 pcs. But will see another brand at bb fair this sat.

SK, we can meet ... i go there ard 11+ will PM u my contact number later.

mums who havent decide which pump to buy or just want to buy a pump for standby in case no milk etc... mothercare is having discount on avent manual pump at $61.70 (something like that).. this sale is on and off.. good buy! rp is $90+

adv, is ok. no problem. since u have a pair then better keep for urself. if me, i will also keep if i got a pair of papa & mama bear loh...hehe..anyway i did not comit to my colic anything..just wanna help her find only

hey, u mean ur bro witness the c-sec ? is it c-sec with epi ??

sk, my colleague gave birth at TMC for both her kids. also opt for 4 bedded and auto transfer to 2 bedded. her 2 cases r natural birth with no epi. in the end, she only paid less than $500. consider very worth it already. this is best case. u must be prepared what if yr case is emergency c-sect (got to pay for labour ward and OT) or with epi or with epi and other equi?

i think just be mentally prepared to paying more.. TMC has this practise of auto upgrading.. of course if happen that on the day of labour, all 2 bedded r taken up, then there is no auto upgrading already.. maybe u shld check with TMC how many 2 bedded rooms there r to be prepared?

btw, do u have bathtub? i didnt buy as well.. i used my wedding 1.. those red colour... all the way till now.. if u dont have and dont mind using any type, u can consider the red colour type.. old fashion type.. very cheap only.

porky, i think adv's bro witness c-sect with epi.. hb cannot witness GA c-sect..

hahaha.. my bro also witnessed.. but he is ok le.. he even took lots of pics and gynae showed him layers and layers after he cuts.. then my sil was like... 'i cant see anything but can hear all equipments'... must be brave to witness..

lily, did u manage to put on more weight? keep us posted of ur growth scan & baby weight... my next appt is 2 weeks later @ 30wk but gynae din mentioned abt growth scan...

shers, which mothercare did u see the discount? there is only 1 type of manual pump for avent -- ISIS manual?

porky, yup, c-sect with epi... my sil was awake but there is a shield to block her view... She can only feel alot of tugging/pulling... my bro can see the whole procedure -- erhm, from his description, it was quite an experience n sight! hv u decide where to deliver?

shers, can see the gynae cut layers and layers meh ?? my sil also c-sec with epi leh...but gynae only ask my bil to come into the OT when he already start cutting wor...cannot see him cut de..

adv, ya..i also heard tat a lot of tugging/pulling..then bb is out liao..hehe..i will choose tmc most likely loh..u leh ?

adv_sports, i was at centerpoint yest.. saw it there.. i saw at vivo last week as well.. hopefully still have.. yes.. its ISIS manual.. good buy hor.. i think its limited set only..

cannot c and take pic during cutting la.. once cut, gynae asked me bro go see and explain to him what is this.. then ask him to stand beside sil until he cut another layer..

Hi! All mummies,

Sorry...MIA for quite a period of time....too busy with my boy. We got feedback from his childcare that he cannot concentrate well in class. Has been spending weeks at home to teach him everything all over again...haiz..
wow...the thread is moving so fast. Need some time to catch up with everything.

Btw, anyone knows where can I get front button PJ? I saw a few at Mothercare but too expensive..imagine two pcs at $80!

I went for my checkup last Mon. Bb weighs at 773 grams at 25 weeks....think it's a bit light.
Jamie_Nov.....our delivery date is quite close. What is your bb weight during your recent checkup?

J&M, i got my front button PJ at chinatown above hawker centre. ard $10. but mine is short sleeves blouse and long pant. i prepared ard 5 sets. i also prepare 3 sets of front button long gown (3/4 long) for hospital stay. all cartoon types.. hehehe.. cheap and comfy.. if yr area has pa sa malam, buy there.. also ard the same price.

re : 3rd trimester
anyone feeling very hungry like 1st trimester ? since now most of us are gg to 3rd trimester...i feel very hungry leh...eat already still hungry..then early morning also hungry...haiz..

haha...scarly is her own pjs...haha

i bgt mine front button pj during my last BKK trip..so cheap at $5 only..strawberry shortcake one..hehe

just now, i was saying our front button PJ. if kid's slpwear, i always buy at mothercare. though exp but very worth it. coz mothercare clothings can out into washing machine without out of shape. plus the tag is the tigh area and doesnt cause kids to feel itchy. i used to buy full body slpsuits when my gal was younger. from abt 18 months onwards, i buy 2 pcs and at bigger size..

anyway i have 15% for mothercare..

Porky > I always arrange 1 week earlier to what DR Adrian advises. So if he says sees me in 4 weeks times I would arrange with his clinic asst to see him in 3 wks' time. Unlimited vists so fully utilize loh.

Lily > Yup, will meet u there once I got ya contact.

Shers > Yup will consider the old traditional kind else will bath bb at mum's place cos I got a bath tub foc from a mummy.

Adv_sports > Yup, happy to know that she's doing well. So scare tt she's under-nourished.

I realised last evening before I showered, I noticed couple of "hardening" stuffs from my nipples. Anyone knows what are those and how come would form from the nipple pores? I can rub it out gently leh. No pain or any discomfort just feel that it's interesting. Please dun tell me that they are some clogs eh.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> SK,
it may be the early milk (colostrum) tt had dried up. That's y will have those flakes on ur nipple.. =)
</font>.

HI all.. dun go bishan kiddy palace to buy the rapid sterilizer or the warmer, there is no discount there at all.. went to check it out alrd... Bishan BHG mayb stil hav the rapid + warmer in a set. but jus the pigeon warmer is out of stock, got avent warmer at 20%.

so u guys can try other BHG oulets. :)

porky, m delivering @ kkh... last nite then realize that my bros n sis all deliver @ mt alvernia -- m the odd one out...

shers, thanks, will check it the ISIS manual at our next shopping spree

sk, me too hv that crusty thingy on my nipples... it is easier to remove after swimming

re: hungry
porky, yup, m feeling hungry most of the time... but will try to space out snack time inbetween meals -- mostly fruits n plain crackers.

re: front button pj
m looking for doraemon print
so far, haven't found any yet...

Baby cot
haha not fast leh ...already 3rd trimester &amp; later on will feel tired no energy to shopping liao .. btw, i got many thing haven buy le

I will post baby cot picture once i free at home or taurus can show piggy? coz we are bought same brand at NTUC too ..keke

sk, me too ! i feel that 4 weeks is too long..usually i just walk in then the clinic asst will look at my card then look at me..but i just act blur..hehe

adv, glad that u having the same symthom as me...hehe...always hungry...but i try to eat fruits..or bread...

the doraemon front button pjs...i think TPY central have..those shops along pink beauty...