(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Bean, personally i dun find that the bottle warmer is useful coz can use normal cup with hot water to warm the milk anyway in my opinion...

i think the steriliser + NB set more worth [email protected] anyway u will be able to use the 3 milk bottles for a long long time..and the bottle brush u can keep and use it when the current one is spoilt. as for pacifier, u can have spare to keep too...
but then again when i went to get the set, i think left 1 set nia so dunno still have or not.

Shers,
Yah I saw the wet wipes in packs of 3s and 6s. Price is $10.50 and $19.90 respectively.
But actually Taka has a better price. They are selling one refill pack for $3.30. No further discount on the wipes.

But if you chill milk, you can still warm it using a thermal cup? Will it be not warm enough?

I was at BHG century square. I didn't see the bundle you are talking abt. Only saw the bottle warmer and sterliser bundle.

bean, can..last time when i heat my breast milk from the fridge, i merely used the thermal cup with hot water and heat the milk.then if i want it fast, i juz change water.
i find using bottle warmer, takes a long time.

I was at BHG Bugis, left 2 bundles when i went. the sales promoter said while stock lasts. maybe they ran out..maybe u can ask the promoter.

i juz got a sms from my fren who juz gave birth to her #2...she said #2 comes faster and earlier...i wonder how true that is..now i am abit kancheong man!

Imagine my fren''s labour is only 1 hour! she said she got contraction this morning and went to see her gynae at 9am then when she stepped out of the clinic, her water bag bursted. then her #2 came out at 1030am! she told me it'd be so fast that i may not react...abit worried man..

My colleague also like when she gave birth to her #2. She was still teaching ballet and she gave birth to her daughter after her classes later that day! Luckily her water bag didn't burst in class!

wah..i hope i will at least have some time to react when my #2 comes!
lucky thing ur colleague's water bag din burst in class else she'd be teaching water ballet instead..hee hee

just got a sms from my sis.. she helps me buy pigeon refill pack.. buy 2 big (3 packs) get 1 (2 pack travel) free.. at $16.20.. good deal?

i also used coy D&D thermal cup.. hehehe..

915: i tot the bottle warmer can heat things up in like 4mins or wat rite? i tot it'd b a gd thing if ur waking up in the nite to do feeding or wat.. no nd so ley chey walk here walk there to get hot water and all dat..

bean, ya.. in total, there are 6 packs and 2 travel packs at $16.20.. good deal hor..

she mentioned that there is this seller going to her school to sell alot of products. esp tollyjoy, pigeon, pureen, kodomo stuff.. even adult shampoo bath etc also have.. very cheap..

my sis will call the seller and order. not sure she collect in school or what..

bean, hmm.. i dont know le.. hehehe.. for infant, will use more because everytime poo and pee alot.. for toddler, will use lesser because my gal knows how to say 'potty' if she wants to poo..

i think if there is discount, can stock up.. wldnt dry up 1.. but i found that travel pack is good as well.. esp going out and to clean hands..

Shers, good deal for ur wipes

jamie, my fren lent me the bottle warmer but i never used before. coz even if the warmer says it's going warm up within 4 mins, how to know it's the right heat. sometime baby also cannot wait.
so i prefer to use the manual method...i will turn the bottle ard in the cup then if i want fast, then i change the water..i find that feeling with hands better. but in anycase it's up to individual ba...coz i find the manual method more convenient

kodomo bath shld smell quite nice.. the bb clothing detergent and powder smell very nice.. maybe u can go ntuc or kiddy palace to smell? hehehe

iewwei, i'd probably stick to J&J head to toe or Pureen head to toe for newborns coz i don't know how foamy or soapy the normal kid's bath is. I only switched to Kodomo shampoo and J&J milk bath when my girl is older(like 7 mths onwards)

915, refill pack for kodomo is selling at $7.50 at ntuc.. so far, u seen any other places selling cheaper than this price? i need to top up already... when #2 comes, need to use even more

In summary!!

RE: pigeon wet wipes
selling $3.30 per pack at TAKA. Cheapest!

RE: Pureen head to toe baby bath
if want to stock up, buy at bbfair. ard $4.50 per bottle. Cheapest!

RE: Pigeon bottle detergent

RE: Kodomo bb clothing detergent

can we use this summary?? anymore to add?

selling $3.30 per pack at TAKA. Cheapest!

RE: Pigeon disposable breastpads

RE: Baby nappy cream
Anybody using mustela?

i bought from AMK Hub NTUC fairprice extra for 2L 15.75

re: underpads
my colleague recommends me to get this -- to protect the mattress & car seat when waterbag burst... there r 2 dimensions -- i bought the larger one from guardian(in the same section as adult diapers)... abt $10+ for 6pcs....

hihi mummies!

been MIA for the longest time..

me and family relocated to Beijing since 1st Feb, and it's so cold here... we experienced our 1st snow here few days ago and my boy was so excited over it!

will back to spore for delivery this late april.. hope everyone is doing well and all little bbies are growing stronger within mummies!

xue, pls update my bb's name: Darius.

which part of chinatown? i also want to see see look look.. i work nearby.. but dont think i can carry back home.. arms will break

the hawker centre opp og chinatown, 2nd & 3rd levels got few toiletries shop..ocean, leewey & swanston.. yar heavy to carry so i didnt buy yet

wow, so many good lobangs leh..btw any one check out the shop in AMK name Red Tomatoes ? they also selling bb bath and detergent leh..tat day i pass by but no time to see the price..always very crowded one...

Pigeon baby wipes seems to be cheaper at Chinatown too, i rememeber it was priced at 9plus for the usual 3 packs package, that was months ago though.

I bet the prices at those shops will be cheaper than NTUC, but not sure if cheaper than BB fair. Was planning to go there one day with my HB to buy all the neccessary stuff before i deliver...

For those who not sure where are the shops, its the building next to OG chinatown, the one with a hawker centre below it, the shops are located at the ends nearer to the road, 2nd and 3rd floor.

1) selling $3.30 per pack at TAKA. Cheapest!
2) OCEAN chinatown selling at $9plus for pack of 3. Check it out!

OCEAN chinatown selling at $6.70 for 1L (refill) and $15.30 for 2L. Cheapest!!

RE: Pigeon disposable breastpads

RE: Baby nappy cream
Anybody using mustela?

Hi Shers,

Just go back frm Kiddy palace got price for some brand breast pad :
- Pigeon 36 pcs $8.90
- Combi 30 pcs $8.90
- Tollyjoy 40pcs free 8pcs $7.90
- NUK 24pcs $10.10 buy 1 get 1 free

Got info which brand is good? Also for nappy liner which one is good? Pigeon, Anakku, Tollyjoy?
Got see travel pck for Kodomo bath, shampoo n wet tissue, Pureen also price ard $5.90 - $6.90 per pack.

lily, i used pigeon breastpads for #1. found it more comfortable and soft. i used tollyjoy and found it itchy.

Thanks Shers ....

Anyway any mummies can give info about wat we must prepare to bring bag to hospital? Just suddenly rem cos at night got dream i want to give birth already but still not prepare the bag
... Too much think

my Hospital Bag:
1. mummy clothing to wear home
2. set of clothes, mitten & botties, blanket for bb to wear home
3. disposable panty
4. maternity pad
5. slipper

anymore to add??

my Hospital Bag:
3. disposable panty
4. maternity pad
5. slipper
6. PJ with front button (easy for BF)
7. nipple cream (i had sore nipples!!)
8. Breastpad (in case u have milk early)
9. Cordlife Kit (for those mums who signed up for cordlife)

my Hospital Bag:
3. disposable panty
4. maternity pad
5. slipper
6. PJ with front button (easy for BF)
7. nipple cream (i had sore nipples!!)
8. Breastpad (in case u have milk early)
9. Cordlife Kit (for those mums who signed up for cordlife)
10. HP charger
11. camera
12. videocam (optional)
13. socks (i wore socks the moment i was pushed into my ward)

porky, excited hor... when piggypig posted this.. i'm excited as well.. whahhaa.. must dig out my gym bag also!!!