(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Yvette,
I'm attending antenatal class in KK.
Most of my friends feel that is not necessary.
But I think is a good experience for couple.
Just like the intention of having the marriage preparation class.
Whether is it useful or not, is really depends on the situation.
But this creates the bonding between the couple

RE: Low lying placenta
Gynae told me that its low since 20wks and until the last visit its still low, so kinda worried when it will go up hor.. maybe really must leave it up to fate hmm..

RE: Milkbag
There is no expiry date for milkbag. I heard that Lansinoh brand is quite good.. but think its quite exp?

Star - I am with my hb.. I am the only person in class with the least obvious tummy hehe... so it should be quite easy to identify me ba! I am not against the wall, just beside the couple at the wall..

Tiny_M - hope to see you this sat yah.. think u should be able to recognize me ba.. keke..

Yvette: me also delivering in Gleneagles. Still contemplating if i should sign up for the antenatal classes coz hubby definitely not attending with me de..

mummies who has attended antenatal classes, isit a must that hubby must attend also??

Hi Piggypig,

My husband will also be away for the entire month of mar.. part of the reason why i am contemplating.. If u want to, we can attend the class together.. i think the first class starts 3rd mar...

antenatal class,
I'm not sure the antenatal class got any differences between Gleneagles and KKH or not.
For KK's antenatal classes, not all classes need to accompany by hubby.
But for those exercises, need hubby to help us to see posture and massage classes need hubby to help us massage too.
Relaxation techniques is useful when is going to labour. But most likely pregnant women will forget everything, due to anxious and pain. so hubby will need to know how to calm us and ask us to relax...

pork & yvette: yalor wait others all with hubby then we look so pathetic rite!! BTW pork where you delivering?? like what sharon said, maybe we can skip ..kaka!

good morning ladies

porky, i dun need the vouchers -- will be glad to pass to u
is there an expiry date?

shers, yup, no need to buy 2nd car if u can drive ur hubby's car
my parking also need improving *haha* -- coz office n home parking is easy...

re: prenatal class
m attending kkh prenatal class(9 sessions + 1 lecture) -- it is good bonding time with hubby and prepare for the arrival of baby

re: baby shampoo
i bough kodomo bath... so should get shampoo as well? or 2-in-1(pureen head-to-toe) type better?

re: bottle wash
any recommendation?

re: clothes & nappy detergent
i bought kodomo clothes detergent... do i hv to buy nappy detergent separately or use the clothes detergent will do?

re: thermometer
is forehead type better than ear type?

RE: milkbags
porky!!! yr milkbags r with me already. i think all the brands r the same. they serve the same function. hahaha... i dont express direct to milk bags.

RE: bbfair at sg exp
okipoki, porky and myself r going there on friday ard 2pm. for mums who can join us, please do so. when i went there 2 yrs ago being 1st time mum, i got really confused. seems like everything is worth buying. hahhaa.. so its good to go with another friend or hb so that they can see those products as 3rd party. be prepared to spend $$. also if u r buying bulky items, make sure there is someone helping u to carry as well

RE: Antenatal class
ya.. its not compulsory to attend. depends on individual bah..

RE: baby cot
i let my gal slpt on baby cot for less than 2 months. then we transferred her to slp with the same bed as we do. then as she grew older, she turned and kicked, we custom made jointing bed. Rem i post my bedroom before?? hahah..

hi shers: agree that as 1st time mum, really confused and dont know where to start le.. till now i havent bought anything except some BB clothings & hubby is 4ever busy with work, lucky i pick up tips here from mommies like you

adv_sports,
ya.. i need extra 'remedial classes' on parking skills. hahaha..

kodomo bath smells good as well. but can be used as shampoo as well? if yr bb has alot of hair, then its good to get 2in 1 type.

for bottles detergent, i have been using pigeon brand. tried tollyjoy as well. smell like bubblegum. recently, kiddy palace sales girl recommends me pureen bottle detergent. i tried mint. not bad as well.

for clothings, i have been using kodomo. never switch brand b4.. smell super!!! hahaha..

for thermometer, i bought OSIM kids ear type.. but my girl's head will turn and turn.. made me difficult to take her temp. esp when kids r cranky.. so i wanted to buy the forehead type. my sil told me that the reading might not be accurate. not sure also.. bbfair sells that. so will find out more.

re: cold sore during pregnancy
any mtb experience this? yesterday, i felt something not right at the tip of my lip... then overnight a few blisters developed! dun dare to apply cold sore cream as not sure whether it will be harmful to baby...

piggypig & yvette, i will be delivering in TMC...ya loh..i also feels like pathetic leh...later the teacher wan us to do some steps which we might need a partner...how to do wor..

adv_sports, the voucher expires in sept 09...if u dont need, then i will get from u...so how i collect from u ? hehe

yvette, will u be going there with hb or alone? if alone, join us?

piggypig, when i had my #1, i didnt join any thread so everything hears my sis and sil say.. they have experience.. so all bb detergent, bottle detergent, steriliser bah bah also used the same as theirs.. hahaha.. but sometimes dont listen too much.. coz too much opinion will cause u to be confused.

my hb is always busy as well. he works 6 full days. so what i did last time was to go window shopping on weekdays after work myself.. see see look look.. then call and ask my sis and sil.. then sat sil will accompany me go and buy.. bulky items will wait for hb to buy together.. i started my shopping for bb abt 6 months old..

shers, thanks !!! lucky i text u yesterday and the seller reply me in time..hehe. i have told my hubby to collect the 2 pack diapers and milk bags from u le..he say most likely is next week nite leh..will pay u $30 right ? any GST ?

yvette, see u on this friday too !

adv, i also experience cold sore recently..i just apply some vaseline 100% pure petroleum jelly...so far is ok now..else i must get some cream from my gynae if it bleeds or swollen..

porky, i will be driving to expo on fri. so i see u there ok? my hb gave me permission already. just that before that, he will give me 'remedial class' on parking.

flommy, what time u leaving? because i might want to go ikea as well. need to top up some oven plates.. wanted to make shepherd pie!!

porky, ya.. yesterday i log off at 530pm sharp coz went to maid agency to select maid. that milkbag is BPA free. yes. $30 for diapers. they will deliver on thur nite. anytime also can.

shers, ok. from my office to expo quite near lah..hope i wont be late this time..haha..hey, i can go ikea with u after that...

i think i will be later. coz my half day ends at 1230pm. hopefully car will be at home then i will reach in time. if car is at my hb's workplace, then i will be super late.

yup. we can go ikea after that. sometimes ikea has funny things. hahah..

porky, can pass to u at the next gathering... or when i go over to sengkang to visit my parents on weekends -- u r staying at punggol, right?

shers, thanks! think kodomo bath for body only.. will get a bottle of kodomo shampoo... next round then get the 2-in-1 type (if baby has lotsa hair).

re: thermometer
yah, my sis bought the ear type and my nieces r turning here n there... can let me know abt the forehead type after ur visit to bb fair?

re: cold sore
porky, good to hear that ur cold sore is ok
how long did it take to heal?

shers, so u can reach wat time ? my half day also ends at 12.30pm...after that i have no where to go leh...my office here very ulu one...no shopping...ya i can go ikea with u cos is near my house mah..convenient to go home..hehe

ya loh..u have a nice sil..me & sil seldom talk one..we dont even text each other...lucky i join this forum early and get to knw all the experience mummies here

piggypig, join us lah !

adv, yes i stay punggol. no problem, u pass to me when u are near my area loh..i pm u my hp so u can text me when u are coming during weekends

my cold sore actually very dry and flaky starting of last week..aft i finish my meals, it will get red and swollen...now is recovering le..i apply every morning and night..ard 1 week loh

adv_sports, now my hair condition is diff from pre-preggie. i'm using pureen head to toe for my hair as well. else, i use all kinds of shampoo also too oily. hehhe.. somemore its cheaper le..

yup. will update u abt the forehead type.

porky, y not u go expo 1st? we eat lunch at burger king? u wait for me there. at least u dont have to loiter ard?

my sil (hb's sis) is very good. she is very free also (SAHM) ever since she gave birth to #2. so whenever i'm free, we will go out together. she is very pro in BF. so i ask her alot as well. my gal has alot of pass down clothings from my sister and sil. maybe i'm very kpo? chatty? thats y can get along well with sil? hahah..

shers, ok loh..then i loiter ard expo first...hahaha..em we can eat burger king..

ur sil so good..willing to share with u..i am the chatty type..but my sil is the quiet type..so we can never get along de loh..

porky, okipoki might reach ard yr time as well. we can gather there? also i think 915 is popping by after her checkup right?

if piggypig is joining, maybe she can meet u as well.

hmm... who else ar?

piggypig, no need to envy me la.

on the other hand, another sil (bro's wife) isnt on good term with us (my 2 sis and me)..

so nothing to be envious..

see each other once a week wldnt cause so much conflicts de.. maybe stay together will have more trouble? hahah.. just close 1 eye lor.

Hello mommies!
Wow, everyone is going on Friday ah! I can only go on saturday evening leh after my ballet classes with my hubby. Sure gonna be so super crowded! Haiz! Everyone update me on their loots after Friday okie so I can shop fast fast!

porky, ok, will sms u when i m in the vicinity
will check email tonite --unable to access web-based email at work...

shers, me opp, my hair condition is better after getting pregnant... used to hv oily hair and need to wash everyday... now, my hair is less oily

adv, i pm u my hp liao. no hurry lah..i still have 2 tins not open yet..hehe

bean, actually not many of us go on friday leh..cos need to take leave mah..i think sat will have more ppl gg loh..

Lily

For my baby soap I also not sure which brand to select maybe will see more brands over at baby fair this Fri evening.

By the way, There is Taka BB fair coming from 6th March to 23th March.

Hee... cuz its seems like many are going from the posts mah!

Btw, the pigeon sterliser seems not available in the baby fair right? In that case I will go ahead and buy from either BHG or Kiddy Palace liao. Shers, have you got yours?

bean, i think u get from BHG. 915 mentioned that they have bundle sales.. like brush, bottles etc..

too bad, i got mine at kiddy already before 915 sms me..

Shers,
ACtually I already have the pigeon newborn set. So either I will go for the bottle warmer bundle or the kiddy palace one. Still deciding.

adv, ju and baby_may, can i ask the Gain IQ bear that u got on last sat congress..anyone got the Papa bear ?? cos mine is brother bear...my colleague's boy is looking for the Papa bear..cos his collection left this one only...i wanna try to help him...if u got papa bear, can i exchange mine with u ? if u dont mind....

bean, how much is the bundle with milk warmer cost? if u have thermal cup at home, i think u can just go for steriliser only at kiddy $95.

if u dont have thermal cup at home, then go for the bundle sales.

i do hope pigeon has a booth there at bbfair.. want to stock up wet wipes, detergent!!

maybe we shld prepare more cash in case some booths dont accept NETS or credit card?

Shers,
You can go to BHG to stock up on your wet wipes and stuff. I think they have it there. Its 10.50 for a pack of 3 (sale price). And there is a 20% discount for all regular price items!

The warmer set is $139.90. Includes the steriliser, bottle warmer and 2 milk bottles.

good afternoon ladies!

Shers, u talking abt the wet wipes refillable ones rite? i bought 6 packs @ $19.90 at BHG. quite good price leh!

looking at the pdf from Motherhood for the Expo baby fair, i dun see any Pigeon Booth leh..only got Avent.