(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

bean, i bgt already..but not in kiddy palace..i bgt over from an online seller..cos she got it as a bb shower gift..u can go buy leh..can put in 6-8 bottles and breast pump accessories..

ju, when are u gg ? i will be gg on tues..apply half day leave..haha

porky,
will have to check my schedule tmr. update u tmr nite

when the sale end ah? btw, the pigeon multi function one is gd isit..? cos if we jus buy the sterilizer, then we nid to buy another warmer isit ah? added up abt another $80 isit.? any1 can advice?

good morning ladies

hope u have a nice & romantic vday weekend! this vday we had a tiny "lightbulb" -- bb kicking while we enjoyed our romantic dinner
next vday, bb will be a big lightbulb :p

managed get refund for the avent sterliser & warmer that i bought at robinson -- no question asked

shers, jazz is 1.4L and colt is 1.5L... my bro drives a jazz and he said not much boot space for the stroller & baby stuff...

star, thanks for sharing the sales at tagore lane... hopefully can pop by to check the car seat and other sales items

lily, thanks for the pic on baby new born wear -- very sweet! can u help me get a dozen -- 3 each for pink, blue n yellow?

duno if this is useful for all of you...found a shop selling bb stuff while on my way to my prenatal class last sun.

Teng-Hong Dept Store
Blk 722 AMK Ave 8 (just opp the poly clinic) quite a quiet location where not much pple might notice.

The auntie provide me a list of things quite useful...i have a scanned copy, if you need it just PM me la.

Adv_sport, can ... i also want to buy another dozen for the short (like the yellow one i saw you). So you want shirt 1 dozen : pink, blue n yellow. Will tell you when can get it ...

hi all mummies,

the car i want to get is not family car.. my hb is driving a 2.4L honda accord.. this 2nd car is just for my leisure driving and mostly weekends for me to drive my 2 kids out.. a reasonable size boot will be good enough just to put in stroller..

thanks for all the advice given.. i realised this group of mummies here are good in cars as well hor.. hahaha...

i will go for test drive this week for colt, colt plus, swift, sx4.. think that will be enough unless last min, there is another car that catches my eye..

i dont think i can afford jazz because i dont wan to take up any loan.. want to full settle all.. at least no burden.. and dont let the finanical coy earns.. ahhaha..

bean, i saw the steriliser selling at $95 at kiddy palace also.. i will pop by OG and toys R us and see.. i let u know again hor..

good morning ladies,

hello..915, bean, porky, shers & Adv Sports nice meeting up with u ladies..

heehee..so happy finally got somebody say i don looked like a aunty liao..

shers ,are u feeling much better? sorry didnt know u was on MC for tat 2 day,i still tell Bean tat,i PM u my HP but no reply for u..its it bcoz i'm aunty & blah blah blah..she ask me don worried too much,say mayb u was busy so cant reply me...
tat day music too noisy liao didnt get a chance to chat wit u and porky..

tks bean for shoppin wit me at PS.
tks 915 for the arrangement at fish & co and
tks Adv Sports who sitting oppsite me chat alot wit me.

Sallen,
It was nice meeting you too! There is a next gathering coming up and it seems like its going to be on a Thursday as well! Join us if you can make it!

heehee..bean..woo..woo..gathering again.this time should be a big group gathering lo..think i wil join in again..coz got kaki liao..not so scare liao..haha..

shers, me gg tomorrow..apply half day leave already..cos my hubby tomorrow is available. so he can go with me loh

sallen, so u dont say urself auntie liao lah..ya that day not much chance to chat with u..sit too far..hehe

i'm going with my sil.. she wants to get something so i just tag along with her..

rem to tell me what goodies u got hor..

i nearly bought the bed rail at kiddy.. saw at kidzloft, so cheap!!!

it's been long time since i last posted. there's so many things going on in the forum! was having a couple of spotting/bleeding few weeks ago but now i'm a lot better. thank god baby is well too

okipoki, have you ordered the bean sprout pillow? i'm kinda confused to whether or not it will be useful.. any experienced mother can share?

mommies, i also have some newborn / 0-3 months baby clothings with front button or ties (long sleeves, short sleeves, sleeveless) and also different pants (long pants, short pants) and with colours too (blue, pink, yellow, green, purplish etc). I can post some pictures and if you'd like, i can help order. do let me know if any interested..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hey ladies !
Another new week means nearer to our EDD !
Btw, wad sales are u all talking abt?</font>.

shers, i nearly bgt the cheeky bon bon nursing pillow at kiddy palace last sat...then i saw the kidzloft selling cheaper ! lucky man...no problem, will tell u wat i got from there..hehe

pigmo, are u feeling better now ? did gynae say anything abt the spotting/bleeding ?

btw, where u got those newborn clothes from ? i would like to see the pic..

xue, we are talking abt the kidsloft sales that jo and stars told us abt..u can see the web link above..until this sat only...

xue, yup.. most probably, u and flommy will be the 1st few to POP..

the kidzloft sales.. they r having 50%.. very very cheap.. porky and some r going today and tml.. i'm going on thur..

more to new mummies..

hi everyone..not too sure if anyone of u is starting to feel very tired from walking and abit nausea..my 1st trimester symptoms seems to have come back...sobz.. my 2 fellas inside are oso kicking alot more at nite..

Anyone wif gd lobang for cots..cos I've 2..hv to budget carefully...

porky, yes.. feeling better, was on a 'bedrest' mode for a while and took some medication. it was unexplained bleeding, didn't know exactly what went wrong, but bleeding/spotting was like 1-2 hours then stopped. it repeated 3 times, i was damn worried.

okay, i will get some pictures later..

morning girls!

sallen why u keep saying ur old? if u dun feel old then ok wat.. no need so concerned abt ur age.. it's jus a number..

kidzloft sales.. who's going tmr??

Hello jamie

i'm 38yrs comin to 39 liao,and compare to mummies ages here really old aunty lo.. my daughter goin to turn 19yrs old tis yr then at my age stage, i goin to giv birth again..i also feel paisey de lor..so how can i don feel tat i'm old liao..Haiz..

shers .heehee paisey hor..aunty is like tat de abit of things wil feel sensitive liao..haha..

porky..will try hard not to call myself as aunty liao..heehee really wanted to vomit out when i was typin out tis answer to u..wahhh...

gd afternoon ladies!

okipoki, oh! i din know kiddy palace@ marina closing...thanks for telling me

shers, so have u gone test driving over the weekend?

yvette, welcome to the thread!

sallenm u r not auntie lah...u juz have a more historic experience of childbirth nia..hehehe... and u r not that old lor..most of the celebrities also having babies at late 30s even forties, so think abt it..u r quite 前卫! glam mama.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Kiddy palace at MS closing?? I was there on sat.. If i know earlier, will get gd deals stuff there....</font>.

kiddy palace closed le.. was there last thurs..

anyone gt gd confinement lady to recommend?? my mom nt confident of doing so ask me to find one

huh?? jamie went there last thurs? and closed?
xue, how come u went there sat still open?

*confused*

jamie, u same boat as me...i also last min find a confinement lady.

I confirmed mine last sat. My fren's CL, she went thru agency but when i ask that lady , she say can direct arrange with her..

anyway if u dun mind going thru agent, i can ask my fren for her agent's contact.

915, i'll try to search ard by word of mouth first.. agency like nt so trustworthy.. read all the CL threads dat nite so scary lar.. hw much is ur CL and she let u alp air con or nt??

re : confinement lady
wah..so many last minute looking for one leh...me also consider last minute loh..lucky confirm already...btw i wan to ask..the confinement bath herbs, we need to buy or ask the auntie buy for us huh ?