(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers - is it, no boot? Hmmm...but it really looks very cute and cartoonie...haha..maybe more suitable for your Shermin or my Tiffany haha..

looks very cartoonie.. but i'm getting old le.. cannot la.. my hb sure scolds me for eyeing that.. whahhaa.. anyway he is ok with me getting colt..

okipoki, yr hb very good hor.. hahhaa.. i think the most my hb will sponsor is half.. and he is those who doesnt like to take loan.. so got to count and count.. see how much to pay..

The Mits I's engine is less than 1.0 horse power leh.. Sounds very weak and unstable. hahah

Shers,go test drive everything! Its free anyway. Who knows you might end up buying another car which is out of your initial plan. haha That was what happened to me.

hahhaa... really must take a day off to test drive then..

but i was wondering whether will i feel BIG inside small car because i'm preggie? whahaha.. my hb wants me to buy before giving birth.. so that he can 'run-in' for me during my confinement and just nice for me to drive around during my ML..

if i have to take up loan, i prefer not more than 4yrs.. at least by end of 4th yr, i can sell off.. more worth it right? but the burden of loan for that 4 yrs will be heavy lor..

think i will test drive jazz, colt, colt version.. maybe i will just drop in every showroom at ubi.. whahha

bean, i know nuts abt cars.. dont know abt got power ornot..

sometimes i feel that 1st look does count.. hhaha..

Shers,
Yeh u can say that but I do most of the send/fetch of my ger leh. Is only when my tummy is big right now, he does the sending/fetching to IL's place while I drive straight to work

Now the cars are quite cheap, so it time to get a new car if needed to.

Btw, the show room for Mit is either at Alexandra or Ulu Pandan. Perhaps u should go to Alexandra where Kah Motor (Honda) is located as well

okipoki, actually i dont need a car.. i go work using NEL is abt 20mins from home. if drive, i think more than 30mins excluding jams and ERPs and parking.. i go meeting can claim taxi fare. if got own transport, can claim just base on taxi fare. cannot claim parking.

i dont need to fetch my gal because this yr, she is attending a playground infront of my mum place. next yr, my sil will do the sending/ fetching.

my hb felt that i need a car because i can deliver BM daily and latch on so that my supply will be more. plus car is cheaper now. and weekend i must get out of house.. so he thinks i need a car to bring 2 kids out rather than on public transport..

i'm ok with or without car.. of course with car, can go out and buy lots of things without worrying how to carry back.. whahhaa

oh.. i tot ubi also has mit.. hehehe.. okok.. maybe i will head down to alexandra then..

piggypig, huh?? i tot SG law is to put on seat belts at all times! btw, if u feel uneasy abt putting seat belt, there is a preggie seat belt where the belt is being pulled downwards.. my sil is using that.. i'm ok with normal seat belt..

shers, i juz started driving a suzuki sx4 in dec08... we decided to get the car after my fainting spells on bus/train during my early pregnancy due to stand for too long...

bean, yah, talk abt changing mind! i never intended to get sx4 as have been eyeing the cute swift... but hubby showed me the big difference in car boot size(big enough to put my whole mountain bike) and i agreed to get sx4.

piggypig, heard that 3rd trimester no need to put seatbelt... now i loosen it using a stopper

Happy Valentine's Day!

You gals talking abt car?? Not BB items?

Have you finish shopping for bb items? I have not even started.. unpacking and listing down what needs to be bought!

adv_sports, what is the diff between sx4 and swift? i found that both r almost the same..

but u found suzuki no power? my hb's friend has been driving that.. and he said no power

joyce, i lead them out of the topic.. because am thinking of getting a car.. and some of mummies here drive.. so ask for their opinion..

so.. having 2 cars in the family or just a new car? If for family.. can take toyota altis/vios, don't go for 1 litre car.. no power at all.. min is 1.5 for a small family.

We are driving altis.. with 1 more to come.. we are changing to a 7-seater..

We never like Suzuki.. the body of car is simply too soft..

joyce, this car will be leisure car for myself and kids only.. my hb is driving a 2.4L honda accord..

for me, i prefer a smaller car.. easy to drive ard and of course parking..

shers, swift is 1.5L and sx4 is 1.6L... still running in the car -- so cannot chiong... yup, feel abit lack of power... but i prefer japan-made car...

piggypig, i got the seabelt stopper at carrefour (think ard $10 for 2)...

here's a pic of similar one :-
http://www.care4car.com/productdisplay/productid/227/Carpoint_seat_belt_stopper.html

basically, i adjust to a comfortable length so that the belt is not tight on my tummy... put on the stopper and i dun hv to adjust next time when i get in the car... now, i can turn to check blind spot with ease...

adv_sports, oh.. thats the only diff..

i dont mind made in where so long not from china can already...

i just need a 1.5L or 1.6L car.. any model also can.. so long it doesnt look small with me being BIG.. hahaha..

i didnt know abt the tummy protector as well.. until my sil introduces that to me.. but i dont need that.. i just use normal padding and put at tummy belt there.. DONE~ hehehe...

shers, another one you may want to test drive is Subaru impreza, all wheel drive, feel safe when negotiatinga corner and driving on rainy days. My frien got it for abt $49 K 2 months ago, should be lower now.

wa so long nvr come in here now machiam like car forum lei!! I driving 1.5 swift lei but changed exhaust. anyway if really want power for car, u can change exhaust also, or just decat the car la.. But if ur getting a car as family car then y need so much power to chiong? Seriously want to negotiate corner with ur family inside ah?? So fierce!! Anyway, swift is not practical as a family car la.. too small.. it's gd for young couples with no kids or 1 kid or those bf/gf types lo..

porky,
so see u & the rest next sat then

piggypig,
sg law require seat belt on at all times. it's safer. u nvr noe who may hit u no matter how careful u r.
mothercare sell a gadget for easing the belt off tummy area, go have a look. but i think quite ex

Piggypig,

i think i got see the glass bottle at OG Bugis last tuesday i go there. Got 2 brand : Pigeon n D Brown (if i'm not wrong) big 260 ml $24.90 n small 160 ml $18.90.
I just buy bottle BPA Free brand Tommi Tippee. Think want to buy the sterilizer also now got disc 20 % but dunno later at bb fair also disc or not. Got idea for that?
I got moo moo bootties already for my girl light green with pink colour.

yes yes agree with Jamie! Pls get a car with a lot of bootspace! I was very disappointed lately when my hubby said that the quinny buzz mite not be able to fit into my impreza. And i already got the Maxi Cosi car seat. so sad leh. I gonna drive down to baby avenue n try squeeze the buzz in!!!!

I also feel that Honda is overpriced...A 2litre civic vs a 2-litre impreza is 20k difference! so insane.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Voted.!

Any places will do.. I don really mind the place thou. =) Maybe I'll be the 1st to deliver? hahaha.. so exciting !</font>.

Mummies, want to share with you another sale that's going on . They are distributor for Safety 1st, cheeky bon bon , i'm a toy and a few other brands. The sale is on till 21 Feb. Mon to Sat 10 to 5pm at tagore lane. happened to pass by today and they are selling the Safety first bath tubs at $29.90from original price of $90 ++ and and many other safety stuff (safety gate etc..)for children. i bought the bath tub, cheeky bon bon nursing pillow and some wash cloth. very cheap. Only paid $35.80 for all. Most og the items going at 50% discount!

hi star, how much u bgt for the cheeky bon bon nursing pillow ? i am thinking of getting one...today saw it at kiddy palace selling $50+...

I second to wat jamie n jacquise has said!!!

Btw, many car distributors hv increased their prices on the day the news of the reduced COE quota was announced. For eg, 3 weeks ago, the price of the Vios was $40,888 and the price now, $44,888. The COE has dropped but the car price has gone up. Why? There's a demand now cos many think that, "oh, the Coe is going up. Better buy now.." The market is very soft now, will the reduced quota bring up the prices of COE very much??? Yes for a couple of bids but once the demand dies down, so will the COE prices. Monitor the car prices and not the COE prices, doesn't mean the best buy is when COE is low....

Yups, i bought my car in Nov 08 when the COE was $7000 for Cat B cars. The next 2 wks, COE dropped to $2!!! However, the price of the Impreza remained unchanged after the drop in COE. This just means that Motor Image made the amount which is the difference of the COE. their rationale? "Oh, we already reduced price before COE dropped."

Yup.. so COE is not really a deciding factor in my opinion...

I'm thinking of delivery cos my car is 2-seater roadster. But want to take a look at some of the stuff before deciding to get.

Thanks Jo_Tan ... will see web first. Think want to buy bath tub.

Bean,

that 1 the price 4 rapid sterilizer? Cos i saw before 4 pigeon multi function $169.50. Still not decide when to get it.

shers and glen, yes the pigeon rapid steam steriliser now having promo at kiddy palace..just saw it at $95 on sat..faster go buy !

jo_tan, i also wanna take a look at some of the stuff before buying...i go thru the website, quite a few stuffs to get leh..and cheap loh