(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

feb_mum, this is what i thought also.. hehehe.. thats y must go and grab already! bean mentioned that baby hypermart has bundle offer for pigeon steriliser and milk warmer but i dont need milk warmer. just need an extra steriliser..

adv_sports, actually didnt want to join yesterday dinner.. but hb was out to attend a funeral so i still need to eat so might as well join u ladies.. hehehe..

ya.. was coughing very badly.. u r right! music was too loud till i dont know who r u until i asked porky who r u when we left.. hahhaa..

flommy, join us for the gathering next time ok? been chatting with u but no chance to meet up with u yet

shers, yes, the milk warmer is a white elephant. new mummies, you might want to give it a miss. it's sufficient to put the milk bottle in a cup of hot water to warm it up. the milk warmer tend to over heat the milk and in the end, hv to cool down the milk to the right temp. very troublesome!

Shers,
I think the bundle is at Baby Kingdom. Not the Hypermart. If I don't remmeber wrongly its $120+. It was 2 weeks ago but I really donno whether I remember correctly or not. I think so far its the cheapest I can find.
You can call them to find out the actual price before going down.

And the poll regarding next gathering. How come don't have 30 and 31 Mar? I can make it on both those days! hee

aiya, the dates for next gathering no good for this no-life teacher lei. my mar hols is from 16-22 mar. i usually can't make it for dinner appt during term time. looks like i hv to give the gathering a miss again.

feb_mum, then in that case, i create another ok? to fix in those dates u mentioned... but u must appear hor..

shers, haha, n u thot i m a teacher :p hmmm, do i look like a teacher? hope ur gynae is able to prescribe an effective medicine to curb ur cough!

re: steriliser & milk warmer
we oledi bought avent sterliser($195) n milk warmer($112)... but my mum said she prefers to use traditional method of boiling water for sterlising n hot water in cup to warm milk... haiz, will go back to robinson and see whether can refund/exchange...

xue, i dont mind le.. whahhaha... but i will eat salmon openly.. those who cant eat, dont kill me ok? anyway where is the place?

btw, i dont know how to edit the doodle le..

adv_sports, i have a pass-down avent steriliser.. doesnt like that coz some areas cant reach to wash..

ya.. u look like a teacher lor.. wear specs and so 'si wen'

Shers, create another one...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Suntec there is kushinbo. I love salmon too ! and so many desserts to choose! but still open to more places for the next gathering.</font>.

adv sports - older folks are like dat. i brought an extra steriliser to my mum's pl and she doesn't wan to use, prefer the boiling method. you can keep the steriliser for own use at home. less cumbersome than boiling, i feel. can use it to sterilise milk bottles + breast pump parts.

shers - tks. but hv to see majority can make it on those dates or not.

Adv sports,
The Avent steriliser you can only use for avent bottles leh. So if you are thinking of using other brands of bottles, it might not fit into the avent steriliser. Same for the bottle warmer.

Shers, I voted liao!

Feb_mum, ya u must come for the next gathering...coz we r looking for teachers who can book chalets for baby 1 year old celebration for next May..haha

Xue, Kushinbo sounds good but that place cramped leh..u think we can waddle ard to get food by then? hehe..maybe must sit outside instead if we r going to the one at Suntec.
Kushinbo @ Great World is very spacious but abit out of place.

Piggypig, u can get the glass feeding bottles from the Hospital after u deliver before u discharged.
Else u can get the bigger glass bottles from Kiddy Palace (the brand is Pigeon)

Adv_sports, actually u do look abit like a teacher

<font color="ff0000">Re: Beansprout Pillows</font>

<font color="0000ff">Sharon Ling (aichiensl) &amp; Tan Liping (regine),</font>
Pls PM me instead as both of you dont accept PM. I have the new pictures for the pillow

Bean, sallen &amp; Adv_sport, have dropped u ladies an email

shers: i stay in boon keng. we have the same gynae

915: kiddy palace got sell pigeon "glass" bottles?? only see the plastic type le.. will check out again..

Piggy pig, yes.. i saw the glass bottles at the Kiddy Palace @ Marina Square. think they came in 2 sizes. Dun buy too big coz ur baby will not need it until much much later.

915, am i the only civil servant in this group of mummies? haha, sure, will try my best to turn up for the gathering.

actually hor, by mar, we r verie heavy liao. thot it will be more convenient if we can sit and be served rather than having to walk up and down to get food.

remember sallen mentioned that she dun like fish/prawn...

like to suggest vivo japanese gourmet town as venue for next gathering

feb_mum, will see whether i can get a refund/exchange first...

bean, haiyah, we din do research on wat to get first... later than find out avent can only use avent bottle...

915, i remember u did post a list..but i lazy to go thru the thread again...

adv, thanks for re-list the items again ! so nice of u ! btw, u never tell us ur real name last night..haha

flommy, u are like so secret person to us leh...been chatting with u on msn and forum..but never see u in real person yet...must join us next round ok

piggypig, u go to the forum for BP..can find a lot of nice and cheap rompers..all brand new and available stock...the price are mostly include normal postage..more worth it to buy then spree !

xue, sushi buffet for next gathering ah....i dont like sushi..but i will still join de loh..hehe

re : pigeon steriliser
i got a Brand New pigeon rapid steam steriliser (for 6-8 bottles) from an online mummy..only for $50 ! cos she received it as a bb shower gift..but she did not need..wat a good deal right ?

re : avent warmer
my hubby's fren pass down to me..also Brand New..hahaha save a lot !

piggypig, oh~~ somehow i have a feeling u and me have something in common..

u still with dr tham?

then there is a lady who stay at the same area as i do... but i cant remember who is that!!!

adv sports - robinsons is very ez with refunds. shd not be a prob if you still have your receipt. but actually, can use avent steriliser for other brands too. avent bottles are big mouth ones, whereas most other brands have narrow mouth, so can definitely fit in other bottles. i hv sterilised medela and pigeon bottles in my avent steriliser - no issue.

kiddy palace at compass point also selling the glass milk bottles..

ya..i also think we shd sit and wait to be serve..else must walk so many trips to get our food..

shers, i also voted liao !

out of topic abit can??

those mummies who r driving.. can advise me which car is better? colt or jazz? i was discussing with my hb.. he suggests that i can a car so that weekdays, after work, i can drive to my mum's place to deliver milk (no need to wait for hb till 8plus) and weekends, can drive my 2 kids out.. i was thinking a small car is good..

shers - i used to drive a colt, gave it up for a sedan after i gave birth coz a hunchback has little boot space. jazz, being a honda has a good engine, but is more exp than the colt. but i hv no complaints abt the colt. it served me well. :)

but i like colt's outlook and interior.. not sure abt the engine, price and re-sales value..

u know the price for all these 3 cars?

how much u pay per month and u took up any loan?

my hb only gave me 'green light' to either colt or jazz.. he wants to pass me his car and he wants to buy estima.. but his present car, i dont really like coz too wide..

i think can buy a car now esp now the COE is so low.. heard that COE is going to be capped at certain amount of money.. not as low as now.. going to start mid this yr.. not sure also..

i search the webbie.. jazz is abt $65k and colt is abt $51k.. both on the road.. but not sure abt terms and conditions..

feb_mum, i dont mind little boot space because i just need a car to drive my 2 kids ard and put in at least a stroller..

Honda will be more expensive. Servicing also more expensive.
I don't have the price now leh cuz I bought my car many years back.
I think you should go test drive all the cars to decide. You should be comfortable with the car before buying.
The cost of maintaining a small car should be abt $1200 per month. That is including petrol, road tax, insurance, parking, ERP and monthly car loan.

Afternoon ladies !!

Marina kiddy palace will be under reno soon
Btw, visited rustic juz now I still have 2 more sessions with them and am not going to continue. I must agreed that their post detox is much better and worth. But I doubt I will make a point to travel down once my office shifted out of orchard.

haha, women buy cars based on looks right? dat was the swaying factor for me. i found the jazz a bit manly. colt is cuter. suggest you go for test drive and see which one give you a better feel. can find out pricing too. but jazz will definitely be more exp than colt - honda cars are priced at a premium. car prices are low now, cannot compare with the price i got years ago. i sold my colt 2+ years ago.

Shers,
I am driving a colt
So far no issues... But honda cars are alway the more x. Anyway, for leisure driving like me for work and fetching my ger, I think is good enough

ya.. i also feel that jazz is exp given the size.. hahaha.. but honda car.. no choice..

i still prefer colt.. hahhaa..

yup.. once i find out more information and will head down to test drive..

okipoki, no issue so far?? thats good!! u took any loan?

Shers,
So far no issues, hv been drving it for 2 years plus. Yes, I do and is paid by hubby.. Hahah !! The car is also my birthday gift, anniversary gift, whatever u can name it for the next few years. Kekeke...