(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Bean, i am coming from work later.
Btw shers is sick so will not be joining.
So tonite it's only dinner for 5 hot mamas...

other than porky-jean, shall we make it earlier while waiting porky
i can reach the restaurant by 630pm
i abit lazy to walk ard PS..tummy big big juz wanna park at the restaurant..anyone wants to join me for a chat earlier?

just got an sms from shers that she is not joining us..cos she is still coughing badly...

bean, wat time u reached ? u will go shopping with sallen first right ? i reached ard 7pm then i sms u ok ?

i am also coming from work..will try to reach early..else hungry also...u gals chit chat first ah..

915, wat is ur hp ? pm me

yup, coming from work place at west... hope traffic is ok... if no jam, i will reach Fish & Co. ard 6.30pm...

915, will sms u when i arrive

Adv_sports, okie...

Pork, err...it's a building by itself dear

It's the old TGIF building , juz beside Park Mall ..call me when u reach, i come get u if u r lost.

hi adv sports

I have been doing some research on the infant car seat and going around looking at them too.Depending on what kind of car seat you wanna get for your baby. There are 2 types
1) infant car seat- from new born till 1 year. If you are getting peg perego or quinny stroller (maxi cosi infant seat) , you may wanna get their infant car seats cos you can attach directly onto the strollers
2) covertible car seats- from newborn till 5 years- Britax is apparently a highly recommended brand now cos it's very safe. only con :you cant carry the car seat around .it's fixed to the car.

Bean, it was nice meeting u too

Sallen, you definitely dun look auntie lor...

Ladies, it was a waste that i have chosen the wrong place...too noisy to talk! hopefully next time round will be a better choice! and I juz realised we din take any pics..hahah

Gd nitez

nice meeting up just now..alto a bit noisy...but 915, thanks for your effort to arrange. ya loh..we go toilet then realise never take pix leh...anyway no one bring camera...hahaha

hi 915, bean, porky, shers & sallen, nice meeting u
got more tips/info from the conversation!

yah, sallen, u dun look auntie lah
hope u enjoy ur supper :p

haha, the waitresses r smiling at this gp of preggies

gd morning ladies!

bean, u r right esp the waitress who served us, kept coming to ask us so many questions like are we due in the same mth...hahaha

Shers, you've got mail! Sent you the prenatal massage contact liao

it's friday.. that's why..and i am so tired. wish today will zoom past quickly...

btw did u get hungry when u got home last nite?
i was sooo hungry when i reached home, ate a piece of peanut butter bread and milk then got hungry again at 5am!

halo, good morning ! can someone pls post again the stuff we need to prepare for our newborn ? today very quiet leh...all so hardworking at work or still sleeping ? hahaha

915, cos u never finish ur food lah..like not nice right ? i only drink a glass of milk after bathe..then sleep liao..but this morning, my boy kick me so early...6am...he is hungry already..hehe

Hello Ladies,

Maternity Exchange is having its Major Madness Sale Now! Loads of Maternity, and Nursing wear, selected Lingerie and Diaper bags are going for up to 80% off! To get the best deals, shop both in store at Marina Square, #03-108 and online @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

SingaporeMotherhood.com readers get an additional 5% off sale items (applicable only at Marina Sq) . Simply print this page (http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/maternity_voucher.htm)and present it upon purchase.

* There's way more stuff at the Marina Square store so make the effort to come down. If you're too busy, then check out the online store instead @ http://shop.maternityexchange.sg

Happy Shopping!

feb_mum, u also order the GAP set (2PCS LONG SLEEVE ROMPER, I LOVE MOMMY & DADDY SET) ah ? i ask ur posting in the BP..hehe..i just received mine last week. very nice loh

porky - yes, saw your posting too. bought stuff from that dat bp organiser b4 - she has nice stuff. love dressing bb in rompers, so ez and less buttons to struggle with ;p

nice meeting sallen, adv_sports, bean, 915 and porky..

ya.. the place was very noisy.. but still ok la.. i finished all my food so didnt feel any hunger.. drank a cup of milk and pop my medicine and straight away i slpt already..

am still coughing very badly.. am going to see my gynae this monday because of tummy aching and pain when coughing..

sallen, now i saw my mail that u PM me yr hp.. sorry... i was on MC on wed and thur.. so when i stay home, i dont bother to switch on PC..

paisay..

feb_mum, yes she got nice and cheap rompers..i also bgt a lot from her already...haha..save on postage mah..

shers, u poor thing leh..cough until tummy also pain..faster go see ur gynae..

porky, my gynae wanted to see me today or tml but i told him i'm very scared of the waiting time... so rather wait to see him on mon.. hopefully can get another day of mc again.. whahaha...

i didnt slp well last nite.. been coughing and coughing..

bean, since u r not working during day time, can i assign u a task??

find out which shop sells the cheapest steriliser 'pigeon' ok?

Hihi...

Shers, u r still sick ah? aiyo..take care hor..i also have been coughing for weeks but have since recovered few days'back.

Gathering end march sounds good! but i think we will attract even more attention then...hehehe..imagine all the bloated ladies sitting at the buffet tables...wonder if the hotel will charge us double..hahah *juz kidding*

Hey bean, if u r going to carry out Shers'task, let me know the answer too coz i want to get a steriliser as well...

Porky, i think i posted a list of things to buy for NB (based on my idea)..must go and dig back the old thread....

Hey Gals,

This is a link from The Asian Parent, it has other list for confinement lady, babysitter, delivery checklist....take a look. Hope it helps:

http://www.******************/upload_folder_quicklinks/folder_16/Preparing%20for%20Baby%20Checklist.pdf

good afternoon ladies

915 & sallen din finish their pasta -- only me ate the whole plate... not so nice but i was chatting n eating -- before i know it, the whole plate is empty *haha*

shers, wah, u coughing still join us for gathering... maybe the music was too loud, din hear u cough... anyway, wish u speedy recovery!

porky, here's the list that 915 posted (i copied and paste in a doc) :-
1. 20-30 cloth nappies & 3-5 covers to exchange coz newborn poo like nobody's business man.
2. at least 6 front-button tops coz i find it very hard to pull the t-shirts over the newborn's head.
3. Pants with leg hood so that no need to wear socks
4. 5 pairs of mittens to cover the hands
5. 2-3 towels for shower
6. small hankies to bath & clean baby
7. Nappy rash cream
8. Cotton wool to clean the umbilical cord stub & eyes
9. newborn showerfoam
10. beanbag pillow
11.sterilizer
12. teats and bottle screw caps
13. A tin of newborn FM & 1 or 2 3oz plastic milk bottles to standby
14. milk bottle detergent, scrub for cleaning bottles & teats
15. clothes detergent

shers - i tink usually bb brands - pigeon, avent etc are controlled pricing. so pricing is the same everywhere. so whenever there is 20% and above kind of sale, must grab liao ;p