(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

porky, infant care shld have fridge to store the milk right?? anyway me very KS.. i put my milk in fridge-to-go then into fridge again.. at least double protection..

shers,
i guess company fridge got to use double protection. cos may be dirty. we share fridge with other dept, sometimes stink so much when open. think of putting EBM inside also scared

ju, ya lor.. there was once auntie told me that someone put sambal chilli inside fridge and the BM that a mum puts in stinks!! in the end, she got to throw away the BM.. so wasted!
thats y after that, the auntie is kind enough to 'monitor' space and ask others not to put those smelly food inside fridge. only drinks is allowed..
thats y i decided to have double protection. initially intend to buy a bar fridge and put under my desk. but supply went low. so no need liao. hehehe

shers,
the auntie so good. maybe i should look for super mini fridge also. sianz...
last week our fridge got "sick", lagi stinko!

actually if confident to BF for long and have supply, shld buy a bar fridge.. doesnt cost more than $100.. somemore can store cold drinks as well..

my office fridge even worst...boss wanna cut budget...so get those 2nd hand fridge...very old and not so cold...faint...i will sure get one small one de loh

shers/porky,
i was thinking of those super mini ones, like the one Coca Cola ever promoted last time. dunno can find or not.

porky,
ur office so bad ah? then how?
should tell ur boss such old fridge prob will increase electricity consumption.

i was telling hubby maybe put the extra cooling elements in lock-lock box then inside the freezer. fridge-to-go jus put at my desk & change the cooling elements every few hours. dunno can or not

ju, that 1 not good!!! i bought 1 from 7-11 when they had promotion. not cold de.
best to get those bar fridge. if next time no supply, at least u can put yr chocolate, cold drinks inside.. whahaha.. can put ham and cheese inside.. and u buy bread.. got nice breakfast already..

last time i got a mini fridge panasonic de..cost only $99..very good to use..

my boss cant make it de loh..he everything wan to cut budget..so i better dont say so much..later he ask me to sponsor...hahahaha

shers,
alrdy have one when i bought medela pump. it came as a promo pkg with city style so jus get liao
thinking whether to get another one cos of office fridge

3wkold - i ate normally. nvr heard dat liver will affect milk supply. drink lots of fluids, hot soups and take fish. these are supposed to be good for milk supply.

on nutritional value, it's true that with refrigeration and freezing, it will go down. but according to mrs wong, even frozen BM has higher nutritional value than formula milk. best is to give bb fresh BM but i guess with working mums, it's not always a choice. i used to give my bb a day old BM when i returned to work. she only had fresh supply for first feed in the morning.

Hi Okipoki

I Interested in the bean spout pillow.

When you ordering can include me in my
HP: 94352056

Cos I know the forum thread always change.

Liping,
Okie noted but I will need a min qty of 12 pillows

Re: Beansprout Pillows
Ladies, pls PM me instead so that I can keep track on who is keen and once I have received more designs, I can forward to you

good morning ladies

porky & SK, wah, our babies' weight around the same
did ur gynae caution u abt ur weight gain? mine asked me to control my intake *wacko*

re: maternity leave
my company wants me to take 4 mths straight --good for me and baby

re: breast pump
m thinking of getting an Avent ISIS manual pump before delivery (as i hope to latch on baby during ML)... if milk flow is good, then buy medela swing/PIS after ML... is this a good idea?

re: fridge-to-go
i hv one for 6 cans of drinks... dunno wat brand though... shers/porky, do let me know if u see the stall at baby fair

re: infant car seat
any recommendation for infant car seat?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> BB Fair:
Hope this fair will not be a disappointment.. Last year fair is really very pathetic.. less then half of the hall..</font>.

sk, yes ! our babies are around the same weight. hehe..dr woody never say my bb is small leh..he say normal (as usual..)

adv_sports, i was shock yesterday when i hop onto my gynae's weighing mc..i was 65kg !!! how can that be...but my gynae still say i look normal..not overweight at all...faint...

Re: Beansprout Pillows
oki, i wont be joining u le..cos i found the BP for the beansprout pillow...they have very cute designs leh..$19.90 (include free postage) for size 45X18cm. extra cover at $9.90 (include free postage)..hehe

Hi okipoki

Do let me know when there is more design. I lnow you need a min 12 QTY to have the 15 % discount.

I yesterday did go for my scaning gender confirm is a gal thats why my husband plan to get one.

hello Grace

bo bian..for my age consider old liao..many ppl also called me aunty de lor.i'm use to it liao.haha
Grace come join in the Gathering wit me leh..
me 1st time goin to meet up thoses mummy..i also very scare de lor..

Dr ADrian also din comment that baby is small or Im putting insufficient weight. Maybe cos im way overweight bah. Haha. Im already slightly over 90kg...gosh.

first time to experience muscle cramp last night but I triggered it when stretching my legs. Luckily for about 5 secs. *Phew*

sallen,

1 the food not v suite me, you all eat FISH
(I mean fish&amp;co) right? lol

2 I too lazy to stay out after work coz i sleep very early .. very tired

3 Dont want let hubby worry when i out and he
eat alone =p

sallen, u very funny lah...why u scare to meet us ? just makan and chit chat only lah..hehe

sk, so dr adrian never say u overweight mah ? if he never say, then is ok loh...i thot for my size..i am overweight leh...cos 65kg to me is really scary liao...never have this weight all my life...

Grace

haha..we same same ..i also don like to fish de..,i also lazy slp v early at around 1045pm ..also don like my hubb to eat alone,he also don like me to go around shoppin wit a big big tummy..heehee now he not in SG wil b back tis fri,so i stil got 2 more days to shop happily ..

hello porky,
of course scare lah..1st time goin to meet up with young mummies and u all ladies seems like been meet up for so many times liao,then suddenly tis gathering pop up 1 aunty in the group...like abit funny lor..haha..

hello bean

wah..u also 1st time goin to meet up with the group..
heng heng lo ..i got kaki liao..

The following items are for sale:

1) full set of the Medela Harmony pump (used only once) + Brand new (opened) membane valve (1pc) &amp; Brand new membranes (3 pcs) all selling at $50

2148843.jpg

2) BN valve &amp; membrane set selling at $28 (retail price ~$30)

2148844.jpg

3) (Used only once) NUK standard neck bottles without teats
- 4pcs x 125ml + 2pcs x 250ml selling at $40

2148845.jpg

4) BN Avent Airflex Newborn Starter Kit + 1pc BN Avent feeding bottle (125ml) selling at $40

2148846.jpg

Self collection at AMK or SengKang train station.

Interested please pm me.

Sallen,

Hahah, ya ya you have kaki! Actually I also donno how to see that its the group. Maybe I will go around looking for ladies with a bump bump. :D

hi bean

I will be reaching early at (6pm)! if u don mind old aunty to shop around wit u in Plaza Sing,u might msg me where to meet up wit me 1st..

i will pm my number to now..

Anxylyn,

Hi! You are also with Dr Heng right? My baby was 916g when she was 25 weeks. She commented that my baby is big but my weight is okie. Still she ask me to cut down on sweet stuff to avoid having a very big baby.

hello bean

tis moo moo yr like hav many ladies with "bump bump" de..sometime when i was shoppin.i saw some ladies with bump bump.i wil start thinkin will tis bump bump ladies is one of the mummies from tis forum..haha..crazy hor...

Gd afternoon ladies,

Confirmed confirmed liao.
I've booked dinner for tomorrow for 8 pax under name joie.
SMH Gathering #2
Date: 12 Feb(thu)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Fish &amp; Co @ Parkmall (Dhoby Ghaut MRT)

Thu:
====
1) 915 (confirmed)
2) adv_sports (confirmed)
3) Bean (confirmed)
4) Shers (confirmed)
5) porky_jean (confirmed)
6) lily (?)
7) sallen (confirmed)

I shld be early too...will beep bean or shers when reach. Porky-jean, u juz meet us direct at the fish &amp; co okie

Afternoon ladies !!

Was on MC today &amp; tomorrow... caught a flu virus and slight cough
Cant sleep well last night as well.

Sallen,
I have replied your email. On hand, we have

1. Okipoki
2. Adv-sport
3. Liping
4. Sallen
5. Oki's friend