(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

xue, ya.. my gynae doesnt advise me to go for natural because of unfavourable celvic. he said induction also cannot open.. DUAH~ so no choice la.. gynae says nearer to date then schedule again.. ya.. my bb is Shermay.. so hopefully can be born in May to be meaningful. hahha..

i already took 2 days CCL already.. left only 4 days.. i have 21 days annual leave.. so its ok.. but this ML can spread till 1 yr le.. i hope to go for a short trip ard nov when my #1 starts her sch holiday. so hope to use this leave.. whahha.. anyway #1, i also went back early and i worked only 4 days per week..

Xue,
Yes will be going for the fair to look see
Hah I think high chance we will have April bb.

Shers
No problem
My MIL also did one for no1 but is too big but guess this round she wont be doing it liao. Hahah I have already cleared all my CCL.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Oh.. then no choice lor..
Tt's alotsa leaves u hv leh.. Me too thinking of gng for a trip in Nov.. Thinking of gng taiwan leh... 吃饱逛街. shop till i drop. lol</font>.

Shers,
Yep cos my ger starts her nursery beginning of this year mah. So I take leave to accompany her lor
Then also cleared some during CNY..

re : cordline
3wkold, like shers say, since only need 1 person, then i dun need to give u le..

re : playpen
i have bgt a 2nd hand Baby Craft playpen online..very good conditions..just need to get a new mattress loh. anyone know where to get the mattress cover with pillow and bolster case only ? dun need any bumper..cos mine is not baby cot...

re : milk bags
mayb just get 1 pack to store first..if got supply, then ask hubby to get...

re : maternity leave
i have not fill in any CPF forms yet leh..how to start ? i think will get 16 weeks striaght unless can settle my bb care earlier..still think abt infant care or maid..haiz..mil dont wan to help..

re : bean sprout pillow
oki, i will let u knw again..when u gg to order ? mil say will do for me..ask me buy the cloth already..but until now, i never see her action leh..

Porky,
Haha my HR abit KS already asked me to fill. The beansprout likely by end of the month
So will get sometime mid-march I suppose.

xue, i also want to go taiwan but think i will die coz intending to bring my #1 go and leave #2 with my mum.. so only intend to go australia free and easy.. at least its a relax trip..

okipoki, its ok to use up all CCL. still got ML and annual leave.. no worries.. hehehe..

porky, i think that form will be given by yr HR nearer to yr EDD... bb hasnt confirm who take care? tot yr mil is going to help u with a maid taking care of housework? got to confirm earlier if u want infant care le.. think certain place r HOT!

beansprout.. hard to find now.. alot of markets dont give out for free liao.. unless yr mum or yrself frequent that beansprout stall.. beansprout needs to be washed thoroughly and sun for many days till crispy.. not easy..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
If gng taiwan, my whole family will be gng. so #1 and #2 will be coming along too.. lol.. Can help to look after as well.. But still not confirm yet.. have to see how lor.. Not easy to shop arnd with the 2 tagging along..</font>.

xue,
ya lor.. with a kid, its hard to go oversea.. moreover with 2 kids.. but at least yr mum can help to look after. not so bad. but taiwan can be quite siong coz needs to take long bus to go to another area. u have to plan well then. taiwan in nov will be very cold.. so do consider.

Porky/Shers:
np...waiting for glenlyn's nric.. hee hee.

Porky:
I having headache with my Infant Care also...still in waiting list...think need to wait till Jan then got slot.
so bb is coming on Mid May....maternity leave will end on Early Sep cos count by weeks...
i may put bb at my mum side till Jan...but it will be very trouble for me to deliver BM everyday to my mum hse...cos i dun wan to give to bb Frozen BM becos FBM left 25% nutrition...at least EBM got 50%.
and all these depend whether i have supply...so many question marks????

sian....

shers..my mil refused to quit her job...if employ maid, half the day will be only maid and bb...so i not very fang xin...so will consider infant care or nanny..i found one infant care near my work place aljunied..not yet check on the availability...cos yesterday just discuss with hubby on this option..

the bean sprout..my mil say ask her fren to help her collect. she say her fren's place there got market help ppl collect and sun until dry up de..so she will collect from her fren once done..but already 2 months i bgt the cloth liao..never see any action yet...

oki, i will ask my mil again whether she confirm doing or not..else will place order with u..

3wkold, very headache abt bb care right...me too...then hubby seems like not interested to discuss..cos he also busy with work...very sian loh...then i have to source for infant care on my own...my place punggol and sengkang there all fully booked till next year..i cant leave my bb at my mum's place. reason being she work full day and 3-rm flat very cramp..my bb playpen no place to put..

i wan to go korea in winter again...hubby said see how...bb how..

Re: BM
missed out in above post..i thinking to give at least 6mth BF if possible. to build her immunity before i put her in infant care

Porky...i stay in sengkang too....but my mum stay at tampines....headache...then we dun have a car....nite going hm will be very tired after send the BM over.

hubby said that i worry so much...cos i may not have supply.

but think BM is the only thing a mum can give to bb ...money cannot buy. so i will try...

3wkold, so u have already tried calling most of the infant care in sengkang ? no availability ? i only called a few..fully booked..i dont wanna give myself too much stress...BM i will think later after i give birth..hehe...else moody everyday leh..so much to think..

3wkold, i think i told u abt my situation before. my mum stays at bukit batok and me at hougang. so every wed, i will send EBM over and fri will fetch bb home for weekend. of course fresh latch on milk is good. but if situation cant, no choice.. have to rely on EBM for all working mums. sengkang to tampines not bad for u already..

dont think so much. give as much BM as possible during yr ML. 1 month before going back work, discuss again. i think its good to put bb at yr mum place if u can rather than infant care. else keep alookout for nanny near yr place is good as well.

i have been doing this for #1.. even for visiting also the same now and this will continue for #2 as well. no choice. MIL is still working. but at least MIL is kind enough to quit job by this yr and take care of both kids. so my #1 can start her pre-nursery sch nearby my place (my kind sil is sweet enough to send my gal to sch for me. she is not working)

so family support is very impt.. of course must discuss with hb esp if involve his family..

actually once go back to work, the supply of milk will reduce... because of frequent pumping we require and will feel paisay to be MIA for many times during working hrs..

Hi Xue

For my Experience during early march taiwan trip the weather is v cold down till 5 degree.

I and hubby wear 3 cloths include jacket also cold.

So always looking for hot drink at the 7-11 store which every where have in taiwan taipei .

3wkold, i have called the infant care already. they still have place for my bb. currently they are taking care of 6 infants. but 4 will be promoted to childcare..so only left with 2 infants...i post the address here for u..

Raffles KinderCare Pte Ltd
(Upp Aljunied)
Blk 17 Joo Seng Road
#03-133, Singapore 360017
Tel: 6 280 8537
Fax: 6 280 8524
Branch Director: Ms Agnes Ng

the cost will be $550 after subsidy (time : 7am-7pm). $650 for 7am-9pm. i will take the 7pm one. cos is very near my work place...walking distance. 1st time registration need to pay $1250 ($1150 is refundable)

porky_jean - i think it's not urgent to get the milk bags yet. at the hosp, you can request for the glass bottles and use that for milk storage in the beginning. but you got to get the plastic caps from the pharmancy. the bottles are quite small and useful for the inital stage when our milk flow is not that much yet.

thereafter when the milk flow is est, i used the milk bag to freeze BM and small Avent milk bottles to store BM in the chiller.

porky, thats very convenient for u.. how abt transport to work? will yr hb drive u to work? if yes, shld be ok. else, imagine u have to take public transport with yr infant.

Shers,
i tot EBM can only tahan 48hrs? unless is FBM can last for 2wks?

Porky,
Thanks...but we dun drive... ajunied abit out of way... cos i work at paya lebra...hubby at jurong.

I am selling Dumex Mamil Mama Low Fat Nutritional Milk Powder For Pregnant &amp; Lactating Mothers. Flavour is Vanilla taste. Selling Price at $8. Self collect at Jurong Pt, Queenstown MRT.

Do PM me or contact me at 97638817 for fast deal.

hello good afternoon ladies..

aunty also wan to come along too..count me in..

SMH Gathering #2
Date: 12 Feb(thu)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Fish &amp; Co @ Parkmall (Dhoby Ghaut MRT)

Thu:
====
1) 915 (confirmed)
2) adv_sports (confirmed)
3) Bean (confirmed)
4) Mikojade
5) Shers (confirmed)
6) jamie_nov
7) Firefly
8) porky_jean (confirmed)
9) lily (?)
10) sallen (confirmed)

my office has fridge and auntie will reserve a space for me. so i will put my ebm in my fridge-to-go and put into fridge in freezer compartment.
i will only put ebm in normal compartment on wed and fri so that my bb will have fresher milk to drink.. but do remember to write down the date of milk so that u can feed bb according to date..

i not sure whether i m right....
understand from a ex-colleagues:
latch on 100% nutrition
EBM 50%
FBM 25%
that's y thinking have to go back everyday...cos if 25% seem not much nutrition left.
anyways i will confirm with antental classes instruction when come to this topic.

Febmum: when u BF, did u eat liver?
my boss said liver will stop the milk produce.

sallen, dont always call yrself auntie la haha! wah you guys gathering place v near my work place but i super lazy going out after work ... Tis 1st time pregnancy feel v tired cant stay out long signz

Infant care
I heard SK NTUC going2 open another 2 new infant care center around SK area ..can call them to check

shers, my hubby got drive. we will drop bb at infant care first then drop me at office. after work i will walk over to pick up bb then wait for hubby to send us back loh..i think this is the best arrangement le..sm more is very near my office..i can walk over if any problem..btw, u know where to get the fridge-to-go ?

915, so far we have 6 pax already.so our gathering this thursday is almost confirm loh. hehe

3wkold, oic...sorry abt that..i think u try the other 2 infant care that grace mentioned..hope u find a solution for ur bb soon

Gd afternoon ladies!

wah..so many posts ah....

for the gathering on thurs, anymore mummies joining? I will call and book tomorrow noon time!

yo Jamie, r u joining?

Grace, join lah...dun think will be too late coz all the Mega-Tummies cannot last so long too..hehe

Adv_sports, i pmed u liao.

SMH Gathering #2
Date: 12 Feb(thu)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Fish &amp; Co @ Parkmall (Dhoby Ghaut MRT)

Thu:
====
1) 915 (confirmed)
2) adv_sports (confirmed)
3) Bean (confirmed)
4) Mikojade
5) Shers (confirmed)
6) jamie_nov
7) Firefly
8) porky_jean (confirmed)
9) lily (?)
10) sallen (confirmed)

adelyee, where are u ???? joining us for the gathering on thursday ??

grace, i dont think we will stay there until 10pm leh...i also leaving around 9+..hubby will call/sms to chase if too late..

porky, when we go to the bbfair, shld sell fridge-to-go there.. i got mine there 2 yrs ago.. at very good deal.. we go there and see ok?
yr arrangement is good for yr bb.. at least got hb drives u and bb to and back.. so that bb and u wldnt suffer for the trip.

3wkold, cannot eat liver meh? anyway, i didnt eat alot because all these intestines very hard to lose weigh.. eat more fish instead..
RE: gathering
i will reach super early also if i go work on thur.. tml i will be on MC half day.. hopefully thur will have MC also..

shers, ok ! how much u got it ? ya loh..thats why i prefer to put bb near my work place if really no choice have to go for infant care...cos most of the time, we are at office...if too far, anything happen also cant help...

why u need to take mc ??

i forgot how much liao le.. all i remember is i want to get that brand and just nice during bbfair, there is a fridge-to-go stall. they show me the price before and after.. so i buy lor.. whahha...

http://www.fridge-to-go.com.sg/productsmain.html

i bought 2 sizes.. 1 is can put 6 cans of drinks and another smaller 1 can put ard 2 or 3 cans..

i'm coughing like nobody's biz.. wanted to see doc yesterday or today but very busy.. so i told my boss tml i will come to work half day.. noon must go and see already.. else i will collapse

shers, tks for the link, i go see see...better go see doctor quick..else ur bb will have earthquarke inside when u cough..hehe

porky, think u buy 1 will do.. since bb will be infant care.. at least at nite after work, u can feed him.. i bought 2 because smaller 1 for daily to and back.. bigger 1 is for delivery mon to wed milk to mum's place.. hehehe..
i did research before.. so far, this brand is considered quite good..

ya.. think bb is having fun inside.. hahhaa.. after cough, can feel the kicks very hard! whahha

i think i need 2 leh..cos i also need to store at the infant care mah..will get small one loh..hahaha..i think ur bb is getting very fed-up with all the shaking...so kick u very hard lah..

3wkold, if u dont like the liver taste, u can ask whoever cook for u to cut into super thin slice and fried with lean meat and ginger.. u wldnt taste anything.. anyway i didnt eat alot of meat for #1 because scared cannot lose weigh.. so i ask for fish and soup for all meal.. meat is only for noon time.. at least got whole day to digest.. nite time eat fish and vege.. ard 8plus will have tonic soup..

porky,
infant care centre usu require u to bring supplies on daily basis, incl EBM and diapers. they shld have EBM-only fridge there, so dun need to put ur fridge-to-go there.