(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

BW: i'm interested.. but dont think i will do it before giving birth.. will be after.. i'm jio-ing my hb together.. whahhaah.. give him as our anniversary...

Ohh I thought u more or less have something on mind. If I am having a ger, it will be Phoebe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Dunno if my hub wana do anot leh.. yest just ask hub to shave for me.. Not very clean la. Cos he oso scared will accidently cut me. If anyone gng for BW before delivery can go togther.. hehee</font>.

okipoki, tot its compulsory to be clean-shave irregardless c-sect or natural? the nurse did for me though i trim till very very short..
xue, after shave is very itchy le.. i cannot take it..
u can ask jamie.. she frequents strip..

Shers,
No leh, I delivered at Mt A &amp; I do trim it. But I know c-sect yes and is advisible to DIY than let the nurse cos they anyhow one thats what I heard.

Shers,
Btw, the bbfair I might be able to meet up with u as I have a meeting in the morning so likely I will be there only after 12pm

okipoki, okie!!! i will be meeting porky ard 145pm.. so we go together la..

i think someone ask abt fridge-to-go?? if the stalls r almost similar as previous, can buy there.. i bought mine at a good deal there..

sorry to interupt.

Selling away Medela Harmony Breast Pump @ $50 with original packaging.

Used only once, self collection.

Interested pls pm me.
2142923.jpg

hmmm think the bag i want cannot put baby things in de.. not big enough.. n i dunno when i'll be going back to work so dunno if i should get it..

gd morning ladies

lily, your EDD(14 may) is very close to mine(16 may) and we r delivering KKH
do post up the pics of the new-born baby clothes that ur mum got from overseas. thanks.

okipoki, m interested in the beansprout pillow. let me know if u r gonna place an order. btw, how to wash it?

3wkold, how was the aqua aerobics at KKH?

915, can u PM ur contact number? will be coming for the gathering

SMH Gathering #2
Date: 12 Feb(thu)
Time: 7pm
Venue: Fish &amp; Co @ Parkmall (Dhoby Ghaut MRT)

Thu:
====
1) 915 (confirmed)
2) adv_sports (confirmed)
3) Bean (confirmed)
4) Mikojade
5) Shers (confirmed)
6) jamie_nov
7) Firefly
8) porky_jean (confirmed)
9) lily (?)

adv_sports,
kekeke juz take out the casing to wash lor
Meaning, the beanspout pillow came with a casing unless u want to buy additional casing.

The lady has reverted, I will post the details next

xue my edd too far from urs la.. by then will have abit grow out le.. those pokey ones! haha!

bean spouts pillow.. is it better than the regular dimple pillow? i saw at kiddy palace selling buckwheat husk pillow.. wat's the diff using diff fillings? can diy or not? i everyday so free!

re: maternity bra &amp; breast pads
was looking at the maternity bra at mothercare last sat -- erhm, how to place the breast pads? there is no slot, juz double hooks.

is it better to get the disposable or washable breast pads?

paiseh, first-time mum, really clueless :p

Re: Beansprout Pillows

The lady can only extend a discount of 15% with a min qty of 12 pillows. You can have different combination of bean sprout and cotton. Delivery to one location.

Likely the delivery place will be my humble house. We can arrange meet up at Orchard Centrepoint during lunch or evening weekdays. If by chance you are around the area, just give me a call I can meet up as well

Let me know if anyone of you is keen.

adv_sport,
Haha meant to place on the chest so far my elder didnt pee on it lah. For burp at most kena the casing leh and didnt sip in. Not too sure can wash not cos I didnt try that leh. But I dont think can wash and must sun the pillow to get ride of any odour etc

jamie,
Beansprout pillow has been in for many years. The dimple pillow u are refering to is meant for the bb to sleep instead of placing on the chest ??

You can definitely DIY but do note on the weight required for the pillow.. cannot be too heavy loh

At first when I start trimming only, cant take it. too itchy.. So i decide to shave it off ! shiok.. hahaa

Jamie,
Yar lor.. U're end of May.. and im end april.. Forget to ask my gynae when is the latest that I can do waxing !

Adv_sports,
Breastpad :
It's always better to get disposible type... Among so many brands, Pigeon breast pad is the best thou it's slightly ex then others..
Just place the pad on the bra cup. tt's it ! =)</font>.

Xue,
Both of us also having chance of delivering end april. My elder was delivered at end of week 38 so there will be chance my boi is going to be a April bb

okipoki, haha, my hubby think beri far :p we r keen to get one -- do u hv more pictures? how long will it take to make n delivery?

xue, thanks for the advice on breast pads

shers, i have applied my half day leave already for 27th..hehe

3wkold, i cant remember my referral ID #..will pm u tonight..

Re : Pigeon breast pad
i have 1 whole box brand new..pass down by frens..

Re : milk bags
do we need to get this now ? which brand is good ?

adv sports - i oso find pigeon disposable breastpads the best. it has adhesive sticker at the back, so you just paste it on the inside of the bra cup. something like how we would paste the pad on our panty. usually sold more cheaply during bb fair. think the cheapest at discount is $8 a box, compared to over $10 during non-sales period.

porky jean - milk bags are good if you intend to store up BM for when you return to work. buy those that come with zippers - similar to ziplock bags. they are more convenient and easier to store. i used gerber but i think there are other brands with similar features.

feb_mum, thanks..so we have to get them now right ? or after baby is born...else if no breast milk for storage..then the milk bags will be wasted...

btw, i have sold away my nappy cover to a nice mummy here..hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Okipoki,
I had scheduled c-sec for #1 at 39wks. If I din go for tt, i think can carry him till full term or overdue.. lol.. Hope this time dun be too early..

adv_sports,
Np. ! =)</font>.

Hi Morning all mummies! =)

This week my bb turn to weeks27 ...dont know i'll give birth at April oso?! hehe ..weeks 38 will be end of April =p

Baby Cot or Playpen gd?
Dont know buy Playpen or cots for him, ytd my hubby saw playpen at NTUC AMK..if i not stop him ..i think he bought for our bb already

adv_sport,
Yeh they do have more pictures, and I am waiting for her to forward me. I think if we order now will be good cos I also don want last min. I think it might takes abt 2 weeks bah. Lets see hows the response 1st. If not good, I will go ahead and order for myself

Porky,
Personally u get can abox for standby 1st. For no1 I bought a few boxes and now still in my shelves. Hahah becos I dont hv supply so no need milk bag ;p

Xue,
Icic, I also hope for a May bb cos I myself also born in May
I went for induction for my elder due to show.. hate the waiting game. kekekek !!

advsports:
the aquafitness is like normal workout in the water only. but i found the water in the pool abit dirty and the pool is small. the trainer said next week will more tense.

Re: BM
my fren's wife just given me her mini electric pump...
wondering how much bottles to store BM i need if i intend to BF? afraid buy too much...wait i got no supply, how?

Re: infant items.
did anyone have checklist to share? still thinking wat items and the qty need to buy.
thinking to get it most of them in the expo sale.

Re: maternity leave
i m thinking to take 4 mths continous ....cos dun wan to go back and face the office work.

My edd is 1st May.. Gynae oso says most likely end april already... Ur's is 7th May still hv chance to be May bb.. hehee..

BB Fair,
I'll try to take Half day see if it's possible anot.. Mth end somemore.. and sat will be leaving for KL.. By the time Im back, the fair finsih liao...</font>.

Grace,
When is ur EDD ? We are abt a week apart

Playpen bassinet only allows upto 8kg and can be kept easily.

Cot depending on the size is upto 3years or more. So far, I have transferred my ger to mattress when she turns 1 plus
I have both and playpen infact, I think playpen might be good enough

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> 3wkold,
I'll be taking 4mths straight... It's better if u intend to bf.. Dun hv to carry the pump arnd too.. Agree that gng back to work and face the piles of work to do is very sian and stress... SInce we've hv the benefit y not? =) Provided Co allows lor..</font>.

Re: maternity leave
I am taking 16 weeks straight and might extend to clear some of my annual leave... Kekek ! I have already submit the CPF form to my Co so it confirmed I can take straight..

Re:maternity leave
dunno when to start taking.....
at very first place...wanna to take till the last day... but think cannot...may have to take a 1-2 wk in advance.

okipoki,
I think gynae count the EDD based on 40weeks full terms. my EDD on 16 May09 .... you should early then me

Maternity Leave
I still not yet decide want2 take 4mths straight or not coz i'm doing payroll .. many thing need to follow up after come bck and need ps other colleague to help and they gt their own job oso

Oops.. My mistake.. =p Little chance to deliver in May liao.. hahaaa
U gng for the fair? Hope to get some gd deals there...

3wkold,
Mayb can ask gynae to give u MC instead of using leave?</font>.

wow..everyone planning for maternity leave now..I'm planning to take the month of April to work from home..I'm getting too bulky to walk around..so cannot imagine what's gonna be like..my boss agreed. Thereafter, I'll take 3 mths maternity leave. So sad..despite twins, I cannot have x2 maternity leave..hee..

RE: Breast pad
i used pigeon as well. Found that soft and good. think will top up during bb fair if they have a stall there

RE: Cordlife
3wkold, u just need 1 person name and NRIC will do. since glenlyn and porky send u, i dont need to send u hor..

RE: milk bags
i used avent storage cups initially. found that not economical coz can only sterilise and use 4 times only. so i switched to milk bag. think i used medala brand. but any brand also can. just 1 advice, its good to store to the exact amount of milk yr bb drinks. like that no waste. just use and throw. porky, for a start, dont buy 1st. see how's yr milk flow. initially, at home, can latch on yr bb on demand. 1 month before going back work, if milk is still there, buy milk bags and start to store up.

RE: beanspout
okipoki, i think i give this a miss. my mum made 4 for my #1 and #2 already.
this pillow is better not to wash. just put under the sun daily if possible and wash cover at least once a week. but its good to buy at least 2 pillows just in case bb puked on it.
i didnt change my #1 pillow until 1 day she puked so i threw away the old 1. when i gave her new 1, she refused because no more her own smell. hehehe.. but after awhile, she is fine already.

RE: EDD
xue, #1 already c-sect at week 40 (full term). i hope i can push till week 39 then c-sect for #2. else, #2 will be april bb..

RE: maternity leave
i think i will take 13 weeks continuous leave plus 1 week before edd. and spread the remaining 2 weeks for bb's injection, check up and half day here half day there..

xue, u want to meet porky and me to the fair? we r taking half day to go. okipoki is meeting us also coz she needs to pass me something.

Yea.. U name ur bb Shermay right? So must be May bb mah. =D
Btw u gng for c-sec this time too?

Maternity Leave :
we still hv 6 days paid CCL and 6 days Unpaid ICL. And also our own leaves. I think no one will use ICL one.. Shers, U can use CCL for Jabs appt or others right? then u can go back to work 2 wks ltr..</font>.