(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

i think i m into a big trouble....

i just ate one pack of wanton mee at 8plus, but still feel hungry...so went to buy chicken rice from my at 9plus canteen.

but still feel that is not very full...still have the urge to crave for food.

I had already put on 10kg...my gynae asked me to cut down.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> adv_sports,
hahhaa.. for fun only.. hehe

3wkold,
Woah.. U sure can eat.. 2 slices of bread and im full.. Maybe you have make a cup of cereal to go with ur breakfast? </font>.

morning ladies ! just back to work today..very sleepy..

3wkold, so early eat chicken rice can digest or not...i eat wantan mee already very full leh..but i guess after 2 hrs will be hungry again..

adv_sports, my hubby also first time father..super protective of his little boy..always ask me got give him eat full or not..hehe

gd morning... !!

I seem to be not full all the time too..but trying to control how much to eat.. i'm already feeling heavy these days..stand too long, will get abit muscle ache..

My hubby and in-laws are very protective over my bbs too..I'm not allowed to take MRT so my father-in-law drives me to work and my hubby picks me up from work.. feel blessed..

hoops, u are really blessed to have someone send and fetch u everyday. hehe. my hubby only send me to work. so after work...i need to take a bus, then change mrt, then change lrt, then walk 7mins..before i reached home..i wonder can i still walk so much when tummy gets bigger and heavier..

yeah, Porky..I do feel very blessed..

These days, I can never get a good nite rest...both of my boys seem to enjoy kicking alot at nite. To be honest, when they dun kick, I oso start to worry..haha.. do u gals feel the same way?

morning!!

mommies - do u feel yr tummy very hard some time? specially on the top part of the tummy?

i dun remember feeling this 'hardening' duing my 1st..

hubby also very commanding, keep asking me whether got drink more milk, water, eat fruits n yougurt till i'm very stress up

hoops - ya, there is once i dun detect any kicks for e whole morning, i called e gyne (n quite 'upset' dat she din rtn my call immedi) :p

but after dat, bb kicks a few times so i more 'relax' (my friend told me i too stress up liao) n gyne also said to relax n too 'early' to count e kicks.
she also added even if got 'complication' (touch wood) there is not much she can do cos is 'too early' to bring bb out (which is true as well) so dun worry too much n relax more!!

hee..yah..relax and take things easy..

I suspect my bbs will be out by 36 weeks- just like other twin pregnancies..so I'm praying very hard they will develop well and be of a good weight before they come to this world. I was just counting the other day... I have about 3 more months...

ya lor...i wanted to control but seem always have the craving for foods...think after give birth..dunno how to lose wt. sigh.
btw luckily...the chicken rice portion is not big...is from sch canteen. hee hee

hoops:
so good..but my hubby does not drive...wat he do is allow me to take cab to work in the morning. but in peak hrs..one ride cost ard $14. sigh.

Re: Kick/Movement
yupz...worry when she dun kick. sat whole day no much movement but sun also of movements...also dunno how to monitor.

xue, haha, u n ur hubby still young leh :p oh, lately, me n hubby started calling one another "mama/papa" -- lost of identity even before baby is born

porky, haha, our hb more concern of baby hor

hoops &amp; jen, yah, me 2 -- cannot sleep well due to baby active at nite but if baby dun kick, worry this n that... yup, let's relax n enjoy the final leg of our pregnancy!

my yoga teacher advised me to focus on my breathing at nite and try to take my mind off baby's kicking -- more impt is to rest my mind else i will feel tired the next morning.

oh, my baby is my "food" alarm -- will kick very hard when it is time to munch at 1-2 hour interval

hoops, of cos worry lah..if bb dun kick or move...every morning, my bb will kick me when the alarm clock rings...if he dont kick me..i will tap or shake my tummy to make him kick..hahaha

3wkold, my hubby also ask me take cab and claim from him..but very xiong leh..if everyday take cab...now economic no good, must try to save as much as we can..

re: cordlife
glenlyn, me n hubby interested to find out more... do let us know when/where u r meeting the sales person -- we'll try to join in if we can make it

When baby no kick / movement i try talk to him ... i told him dont kick so hard when mid night then 2nd day he didnt kick me for whole day le..baby so small gas! lol

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> adv_sports,
Hahaha.. It's fun to give each other funny names leh. I'm taking Jap class at the moment and sometimes I'll call hub otoosan and my son musoko. Then lervin will give me a blur look. hahaa. But hub will still call me sweet names la. At first when I talk to my son and call hub papa, feels very strange and funny leh.. And I always laugh wen i say it.. silly right.. lol

BW :
Saw someone asking abt BW? I intend to do my in april leh.. anyone keen?</font>.

I'm expecting little No.2 in late May, does anyone has any recommendation for confinement nannies?? The last round I had my aunt helped me out but it turned out to be a eye-opener for me. So this time, I'm thinking of just hiring a confinement nanny. Anyone has any recommendation will be much appreciated.

cheers!!

xue:
i asking...nvr done before.

Grace:
mine too...one early morning,she move during i still sleeping...i said...dun move...i wan to sleep...the following day...she dun move liao...make me so worry.
now i told her to move more in daytime...nitetime let me sleep.

porky:
economic so bad now...wanted to save too...cutting down alot of my restaurant dining.

hello everyone!

woah.. all ur hubbies dote on u all a lot hor.. I'm still taking bus to and fro work. this morn, got a gal's BIG schoolbag knocked into my tummy, i screamed and pushed her bag away! after that my baby kept moving and moving inside..

3wkold: i also eating a lot, esp. for breakfast. worse is my colleagues see me eat a lot, they kept offering me food.. i very scared next time visit gynae will have diabetics liao..

xue: i interested in BW also but never tried before.. heard that better to have BW than kenna shaved by nurse..

Jen: i do feel my tummy hardening sometimes.. i can feel this esp. when i lie down or when i get up from bed. sometimes my hubby feel my tummy and ask why so hard.. is it no good to have tummy hardening?

Re: Baby movements
my baby sorta moves at fixed timings, more often around 10-11am and 10-11pm. sometimes after a spicy lunch, she'll move a lot also.. today after getting knocked into, she kept moving, till now still can feel. i hope everything is alright inside..

anyone feeling anxious about giving birth? I watched a few birthing videos yesterday and felt very anxious about labor. i was telling my hubby dunno if i can stadn the pain or not.. my hubby watched with me, he almost fainted. i so scared he freaked out on that day and i freak out also.. how?? we only have 3-4 motnhs to go!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> tiny m,
BW is better then shaving. If shave, few days later the tiny hair will grow again.. But for BW wont be so fast and it's much cleaner actually. Normally the nurse wont shave you till "sui sui" one lor... hahaa

Birthing Videos :
Baby centre webby has videos on natural, waterbirth, c-sec and induce... when i see the head of bb emerging below i was shocked ! the 'area' can expand till so Big. Dunno if after birth tt 'area' will be flabby like fats anot...</font>.

i am also ordering fitti premium - 48pcs of S or 52 pcs of newborn @ $12 per packs - o/side retails at 14.90 per pack - so newborn only cost abt $0.23 cents each and S at 0.25cents each - i ahve 3 packs in order now.. any more mummies wanna join - pls inf me via pm or sms me ok...
tiny m - here u are - paymeent received with thanks

xue: I watched the babycenter one lo! the c-sec one is so horrifying!! my hubby said like kill pig like that. he kept hiding behind me to watch. the natural one better but the gal like in a lot of pain leh.. my hubby thought the baby's head broke when it popped out. i didn't know the area can expand so big also! dunno how long it takes to contract back.. make me so scared now, dunno what to expect..
where do you go for BW?

Grace: Yah, i'm learning yoga now, every morn practise breathing. i'm going to write a list of things to do and say for my hubby in case he freaks out..

thanks ida! let me know when the diapers are ready for collection!

hi liewb, i also just confirm my confinement lady today..very difficult to find now..my fren recommended me this one. she got one booking in march, then the next one is me..charging $1800..u try to search around the forum, mayb can get some contacts..but the really good ones already booked...

Tiny M.
I'm not so anxious. Just worried about the pain. I decided not to use the epidural. I have subscribe to starhub discovery channel. Lots of stuff about pregnancy. They show C-section and natural birth. So more or less prepared. I have been forcing my husband to watch with me also. But he's really scared too. Really wonder why guys are so afraid. We are the ones in pain and being cut open !!

On the shaving, I didnt shave the last round and the nurses didnt either. But I did trim beforehand. As for the breathing, it didnt help me much. My contraction was very closed together, which pretty much left me breathless. Opted for epi and it was a breeze after that. :p

Hi Porky,

Thanks..seems like lots of confinement ladies are already booked. *sigh...

Erm..I think when delivery i sure will cry non-stop coz i really scare the pain! b4 preggy every month also got bleeding(menses) even thought see alot of blood oso nothing but scare the pain lo........ my colleague told me she keep crying when reached e delivery room and she keep push and push until fainted coz lost alot of blood and nxt baby her gynae not allow her nature (she anyhow push nvr wait for gynae) ..she said c-section more pain!

I didnt do any exercise/yoga or any prepation for the delivery...signz

By the time the pain comes, you will forget about whatever breathing methods you have learnt, I still suggest those with bad threshold of pain to consider epidural..

mommies dun watch too much birthing video cos i think diff people handle 'those' situations diff so dun give yrself too much 'pressure' by scaring yrself..

my hubby did "ok - meaning din faint during e process" during our 1st birthing..
even though half way thru it, i felt like laughing at him.. cos when e gyne told me to 'push' he was like..'dear, push! puuuussshhh!! ppppuuuuussssh!! n 'spraying' my whole face with his saliva *yurks* n i can't tell him to 'stop' cos there r nurses ard :p
also at e end he din even know wat a placenta looks like cos he saw e umbilica cord n told me how come e placenta looks so small like a cord *faint*

also he was so busy taking pics n video of our bb till a while later then he realised e gyne n nurses were 'too busy' then
normal cos i sufferred an internal tear n almost needed to go into OR *double faint*

Grace, i think i will cry non-stop too! I always think i have a high threshold of pain and even told ppl i wanna try w/o epidural but i watched the birthing videos liao i'm very scared the pain is really unbearable!

Joanna, i subscribe to discovery channel also but never see much on birthing leh. my hubby damn scared like that lo.. i thought he usually quite calm dunno why he was so scared, even hid his face behind me..

liewb, were the contractions really painful? how long was ur labor?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> tiny m,
scary hor.. i had c-sec for #1 and hub accompanied me in the OPT. he's very curious how things looks like in our tummy.. But when gynae pull my flesh apart to get bb out, he turned away.. must be horrifying.. I asked him if he will company in again if #2 c-sec he say yes. so sweet o him.. hehee. but still i want to try for natural !

I'm thinking of gng honeypot for the BW. Anyone went there before? The common place tt ppl visit is Strip</font>.

tiny m, my contraction started at abt 11pm at nite and by abt 4.30am, i was admitted to the hospital. by then i was abt 4cm dilated, pain was tolerable. but it was like when the pain comes, i can't walked.. i had to stand still for the pain to subside. but it was still tolerable. and contraction was abt 2mins apart. i took epi after my gyne burst my waterbag and then i was abt 5cm dilated and contraction was 1min part. pain was more intense and contraction too damn close together. tat was when i asked for epi. the actual delivery process was fast, abt 30mins. my boy was born at 2pm &amp; 3.4kg.

1st time mommies, dun watch too many birthing videos. u'll just scare the daylight outta urself.

me too man,. i even hav nightmare of me in the delivery suite. OMG. so scare man...

Cordlife:
Porky Jean, Shers. its confirm on thur night around 7.30pm to met up with the sales person from cordlife, she suggested bishan junction 8, nt so crowded compare to AMK hub. i m ok. wat u guys thnk?

xue, 3wkold and tiny might wana join us to listen and consider..

btw, shers, I've checked for u, they hav this repeat customers for u, its $5050 u r paying, we r paying $51xx for 1st timer. cant use voucher for ur case and for us too.

But they do hav referral fees of $50 for each person u recommend, so meaning to b fair we can all share the referral fees la.

nw this CNY package the best,
if u opt for the 21 yrs, u only pay for 17yrs ($51xx).
if u option for 10 yrs, u only pay for 8yrs. ($3xxx)
i m thinking to get the 21yrs, cos if anyting happen to our child or us, (cos 21yrs later we r alrd 50+-, so we might nid the cells to help us too,n nt jus for our bb la, wat u thnk?)

and the best thing is, PORKY JEAN, we do nt nid to fork out a single cent, nt even the $888 cos everyting can use CDA to pay.... but u mus put at least 2.6k in the CDA acc, so tat government wil top up the other 2.6k for u, which total up to b $5.2k to pay for cordlife. isnt it a gd news?

Those confirm to sign up on thur, pls PM me ur Full name and IC cos she wil prepare the kit for us. if nt, u wil hav to meet her another day to pass to u.

SHe also commented if we got more pple sign up then she can talk to her boss if got any further discount anot, at the moment is dun hav la, only the referral scheme lor, 1 person u refer is $50.

Hi Joanna Tan (jo_tan),

i nt sure abt stemcord, but i knw my bro-in-law r signing up with cordlife and also local artist,
zoe tay, daryl david, diana ser, ivy lee etc, they r all using cordlife la.

liewb, yes is actually quite late to book now..better hurry up if u really looking for a CL now...

grace and tiny_M, dun cry ah...later no energy to push leh...tiny_M, if dr woody see u crying..he sure ask u opt for epi...haha...i think i will sure request for epi also...

glenlyn, i am ok on thursday nite 7.30pm at J8. and yes ! thats what my fren told me abt using the CDA account to pay...i still blur blur...dunno what she mean...so now i understand liao. other details, i will pm to u ya

glenlyn,

i confirm meeting on thur.. i will PM u my hp no etc.. i'm still abit confused by what the package means.. anyway on thur then listen more la.. which part of bishan junction 8?

got to eat 1st.. else i will faint.. hehehe..

btw, i think i will reach much earlier.. will reach ard 630pm.. how abt those reach 1st to meet for dinner 1st... then whoever later will listen while eating?

fast food will be better place to chop places, eat and talk?

glenlyn, i PM u tml.. i discuss with my hb tonite..

RE: birthing
agree with Jen that think diff people handle 'those' situations diff

I went for hypnobirthing course for #1baby. They did show birth videos. I wld say those r the 'positive' ones coz the birth look smooth and even easy. mums were calm and focused. one mum was saying she can't do it but she wasnt screaming. her midwife and hubby encourage and she managed do it! all these is without pain relief. thk our teacher purposely select the positive ones to make us thk its possible without pain relief and not so horrible. I still remember those videos tho I watched it abt 1+yr ago

I was told to practise breathing as early as possible so that it become second nature so that wont forget even when in birth. also to visualise all going smooth. emphasise to think/train/'brainwash' self as early as possible to think that it will be manageble even if its difficult, that births in essence supposed to be a natural process that our bodies r build for.

I havent started any prep. my first one was c-section due to high bld pressure. so Inot sure also how this one will be. I sorta waiting to see hoping that this time will be fullterm, natural birth this time with God's help

xue
my hubby didnt accompany me for c-section as it was emergency but he watch video on TV on it. heheh I think he wont accompany me if I have c-section. the video really freaked him out!
these guys ah - wah liao we the one that feel it.

re: breathing technique

can try but can tell u dat it is very easy to lose yr concentration.
eg me, when initially was ok with e pain n was going thru my breathing technique but hubby causes me to lose it when he 'went off' to take a phone call from comp... he went out of e delivery room for less than 5mins but when u in pain 5mins seems like ages, by e time he came back... my concentration was off n i was scolding him for abandoning me..hehhee :p

my SIL took yoga n breathing techni too (even wrote her birthing plan) but in e end ve to go for imme C-sect.. got another friend, initially was telling everyone she so scared of pain n die die must take epid but in e end said pain till numb (no feeling) n did it without epid n her bb is 3.99kg (we heard already also can't help feeling numb 'below') :p so frankily ve to see e suitation then...

Hi ladies, sorry to interrupt. I am from Jan 09 MTB. Have a brand new unopened Pigeon Electric Sterlizer to let go at $40 only. Willing to meet in town or east area. Pls PM me.

RE: Cordlife

Hi, can I join you all for the talk this Thurs with my hubby? We should be able to reach around 630 to 645.

Hi Glenlyn, I will PM you my HP no. Can you PM me yours too? Thanks.

glenlyn, sorry will not be able to join u all this thu cos my hubby said dun wanna store the cordblood leh.. u all have fun!