(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

hahaha.. sometimes when pple dun offer their seat, i feel like stepping on their feet. but i always board the train at redhill mrt.. usually i am stuck at the door and do not have the chance to get to the seats. even if i can, pple there are mostly "asleep"..

flommy, i think those edd 1st may will be bring forward to april same as u loh...mine is mid of may..so wont be in april liao..

shers, the stroller i am getting is brand new one. but the seller is letting go at 2nd hand price...cos she got 2 new strollers as bb shower gift...

cherise, my bb weight will always be printed on the scan photo when i visit my gynae...at 21weeks was 546g...but now i should be 24weeks le...must wait for next appt then knw bb weight loh..u mean u need to ask ur gynae abt bb weight ? i no need to take leave, cos i always go nite visit after work..hehe

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> I'm thinking if I want to take pictures of those inconsiderate ppl, 1mth i will hv more the 20 photos already... once or twice out of 10 times ppl will give up their seats to me... even my mum, an elderly, gives up seat to those needy ppl.. sigh~ s'poreans....</font>.

Cherise,
my gynae appt is at evening.
DS and 20wks scan...no choice need to be during office hrs...so i took time off

Shers,
no lah....actually i hope someone will give seat to me when i take train...but most of the times, i will just stand near the door...didnt approach those seating at prority/reserved seats. cos i m thinking wat for? make ourselves so cheap that we mus have a seat. like begging them. but if i nt feeling well, i may ask then.

but i think this lady is angry that the stomper didnt ask her to give up the seat lst and started to snap her pic which i feel is not right.

3wkold, Porky
oo... my appt always in the afternoon.. KKH mah.. but always take leave also v shiong leh... now economy no good liaoz.. sehz..

Porky
i just looked at my baby's scan.. no weight leh.. now baby big liaoz.. doc no give me pics le.. she say cannot see whole baby in one pic.. cos i 26+ wks le...so i must ask??

3wkold
yah i also nv ask.. somemore i only 4 stops.. a bit weird..

3wkold, for DS and 20weeks scan, my gynae give me mc..i no need to apply leave..else very lugi leh..

cherise, true lah..now the scan pix only can see bb head or tummy..so usually my gynae will snap the pix of bb head loh. but the weight will always be shown on the pix de...u may wan to ask ur gynae at kkh ?

re : seats at mrt
i am consider lucky..always got ppl offer me a seat when i board the train..

Cherise,
ur seeing Dr KT Tan right?
u can request to see her at The Private Suite at KKH after normal working hrs or sat.
if i not wrong, her schedule is on sat morning. I wanted to choose her also but my hubby working on sat.
the charges at TPS is consulation $5 extra, the routine test $3 extra on weekday evening.
but at TPS is good, can do routine test, scan, take medicine at the same place.

i also never ask to have seat.. very paisay le.. those 'auto' pple will give if they want.. else, just stand lor.. its ok de..

just that this stomper is angry because she 'expected' pple to give up seat for her.. and plus she just took pic.. of course pple will be angry lor.. cursed.. if i were to take pic, i will put hp to silent.. then pple wldnt know.. or take video clips? hehehe.. how just show how singaporeans are on sleeping spells when preggies r on board. whahhaa

me didnt take leave or mc.. usually i just take time off 1 hr.. or just be late for my appt coz anyway i also have to wait for at least 2 hrs at my gynae clinic..

Porky,

my gynae also told me can give me MC...but i wan to save it for emergency use.
so DS and 20wks scan i request to see late afternoon, leave office ard 2plus... hee hee

3wkold
yah, i am currently seeing her at TPS. i know she got sat hrs. but my hb dunwan.. he said sat should have a lot of pple.. so in the end we stick to every tues. sometimes i took MC sometimes i took leave. i dun dare to tell my boss my appt every tues sia! but she a bit too experience liaoz.. she nv tell me a lot of things sia.. not sure how to put it..

hey... march 5-8 got HSBC Golf tornament.. not sure if i can go or not leh.. by then is 3rd trimester liaoz.. any advise?

really? have to follow them 18 holes!.. actually during my 1st tri and 2nd tri i also got follow my frens to walk thro golf courses before.. weekly.. i was just afraid its not advisable to walk long distance..

if u think u can, go lor.. if worried, dont go lor.. easy..

hard to get advice because it all depends on yrself

Hmm...returning office next monday so need to enjoy the last weekday of the week. Seem so fast.

Have been feeling baby's movements so regular now. I should be in my 25th week. BTW, the edd is based on 38weeks yah? Is 38weeks the norm period in gyne's calculation of the edd?

hi Casey,

You seeing Prof Mary Rauff too. Have you delivered at NUH before? How's the bill size like? I'm still wondering to take 1 bed or 4 bed.

Baby weight
Just visit my gynae ytd, weight 825g at 25 weeks

Nxt visit will be another 3 weeks later. Gynae said my baby size abit big so have to control if not need c-section or vacumm.

<font color="0000ff">porky</font>,
haiz ya man its really so funny to get up on all 4s.. im behaving like a humpty dumpty already man. feels like my no 2 pregnancy is like heavier?

<font color="0000ff">cherise</font>,
walking helps build up stamina for labour day. hehe.. ya now i also start to feel sng sng when i walk up stairs &amp; getting up from floor.
Our tummy will expand upwards towards our rib. During my 3rd trimester, when the bb stretch, its like splitting my rib cage apart!!! Not scaring u but its really painful. Aft labour, sometimes for no reason i felt my rib quite painful. dunno y also. Nowadays pain is gone. but i realised aft labour even aft my girl turns 6mths old, my pelvic area is still quite painful too. Dunno is it i haven recover from post labour lo. LOL.. luckily now no more.
1 thing is u dont scratch ur tummy if its itchy. cos my right side, i scratched so much that it really developes stretch marks but my left side i didnt scratch really no stretch marks. Palmer tummy cream didnt work for me lei. So sad. Now my stretch marks is back due to previous pregnancy.

Sorry to interrupt mtbs/mummies..

i bought a obuba nursing wrap www.obuba.com
before CNY, but baby dont like to be covered when bf, thus decided to sell it. used only twice in the car...bought at $37 selling at $28 self collect at sembawang...if posting need to top up $2 wait for a week.

then also giving away my confinement warming shampoo and body wash that bought from littledreamers...used less than 5 times, still got alot. self collect at sembawang pls.

Please PM me if interested.

shers, aiyoh, still climb up high! must be careful hor! sorry, i din check out other model of capella -- juz zoom in on that model (coz i like the red color :p)

littleone1705, welcome! u r the first MTB having a boy in jurong west

re: get up on all fours
haha, me also hv the same problem... now, try to avoid sitting on the floor... in fact, started to feel backache even sitting on chair!

re: clumsy
lately, always bump my tummy on table when i try to get up... hubby beri heart pain for baby *haha*

Re: Backache

Had been having backache if I sit for too long, the ache spread to the buttocks and I have problem getting up.

Like an old lady now. I am 26 weeks and 2 days now, soon gng into 3rd trimester. How time files! Wonder if I am ready to be mummy....Mixed feelings man.
Seems like lots of uncertainity, is this feeling normal???

Re: Problem sleeping

I got problem sleeping too,once I wake up to pee,can't sleep again as baby will be kicking me,sometimes very hard wor.
Tummy getting in the way,also have problem finding the right position to sleep. I feel much more clumsy now. Sometimes very sian sian when hubby wants to bring me out...

Hi <font color="0000ff">adv_sports</font>,
lol.. tell ur hubby ur darling is very well protected by u in ur cosy warm waterbag. hb shld heart pain for mummy cos mummy is the 1 that feels the pain when tummy bump onto the table. =P baby just got a little earthquake inside ba.. haha

Hi <font color="0000ff">hoonie</font>,
ya i also starts having backache now. its like sharpe pain on 1 side of the back towards the buttock area.
when i was expecting my 1st bb, i was also havin mixed feeling of whether im ready to be a mum. many things i was really worried abt as ive no experienced in baby care or had never carried any bb b4 in my life.
During my 3rd trimester, i woke up minimum twice to pee. &amp; the worst is not much pee. its quite a disturbance to my sleep. ended up sleeping mostly in the day too. But i read from somewhere, try to sleep more on ur left side. better blood &amp; oxygen circulation for mummy &amp; baby.

Hello mummies! Everyone enjoying their CNY? The threead like moving quite slowly these days..

Re: Cordlife
glenlyn, can u include me in the cordlife thingy? am interested to find out more also.. thanks!

JRT: I'm also having backache on and off, especially if my sleeping position is wrong at night. I'm doing yoga now, helps a lot, think u can try to stretch and move around more when u're feeling aches or cramps. I also feeling a bit of anxiety about baby coming. just last night, i woke up at 3+am then start thinking about what i'm gonna if i'm gg into labor, what to do with baby, what if baby this and that, then cannot sleep, felt like crying somemore.. but reassured myself in the end that things tat will happen will happen, enjoy the pregnancy first then worry later.. :p

Cheap diapers
Just wanna share with u all, i peeped into the April mummies thread the other day and someone got lobang for cheap Huggies Ultra (newborn) for 25cents each. Cheap right? I ordered 50pcs for $12.50 (collection at Sengkang). Anyone interested can contact the April MTB at [email protected]
And anyone started asking for samples already? I copied the below from the April mummies thread. They have lots of lobang!
---
Free samples for diapers n milk powder

1. Babycare BookBook
Welcome to Motherhood Homepage
2. Drypantz / DrypersDiaper 1800 466 3002
3. Fitti / Pet PetDiaper 6861 9155
4. Huggies / Pull Up Pants / Little SwimmersDiaper 1800 484 4437
5. Mamypoko / Pull Up PantsDiaper 6265 1648
6. Dumex (Mamil series) Milk
Dumex Singapore
NutriLine at 1800 265 3188
7. FrisoMilk
Friso hotline at 64198484
8. Abbott (Similac / Gain / Grow / Pediasure / Isomil) Milk
Get a Free Sample
9. Wyeth (Promil Gold / Progress Gold / Promise Gold) Milk
http://www.wyethnutrition.com.sg
1800-6886886
10. Nestle Milk 800-6011633
11. Mead Johnson (Enfa series) Milk
http://www.meadjohnsonasia.com/
12. Karihome goats milk MilkPunggol Plaza 2nd floor kids shop
13. Baby Bliss cashcard worth $38 Misc
http://www.southwestcdc.org.sg/storks.asp
(Reside in South West District)

http://www.bzmommy.com/archives/132/free-samples-and-freebies/

Mummy kian,
Hi hi, mummy sarah here =P.

Mummies with backaches,
It is normal for these occurence, (esp, when our tummy gets bigger leaving a "hollow" area around our back) some of the ways to relieve it is to do some prenatal exercise/stretches. It does help! I read some online and borrowed some books from the library on how to do these stretches. Of course, it would be great if you can be pampered by a wonderful massage by your partner. =)

JRT, i got same feeling as you feel like myself getting old like old auntie .. haha

Backaches
Now i feel better then 1st trimester ..sleep position very important ba if not, whole body pain. But still got leg cramps and wake up in the mid night everyday

Baby movement
Sometime feel baby very active non stop kicking and moving and sometime whole day cant feel he got any movement make me worry sia......

I'm 1st time mummy too... alot of things still very blur and think alot how to take care baby too

Been missing in action for a while.... When will the next gathering be?

I juz had my check up on friday and @ 26weeks baby has grew from 431g(22weeks) to an amazing 1.05kg. I was like "huh" as own weight only gain 400g only. So far have put on abt 8kg todate...hope can keep within my target of not more than 15kg for the whole pregnancy. haha.

Dr J Wong says as long as baby is growing, I am fine wor....

hi everyone !

firefly, ur bb already 1kg. amazing ! i still need to wait till 13 feb to know my bb weight. hehe. nowadays i play instrument music for my bb...when the music stop, he will kick me...i think he enjoy listening to it..haha

re : backache
now i cant sit for too long...backache is getting worse. only when i lie down on my bed, then i feel really comfortable loh...

re : confinement lady
anyone still looking for one ? me &amp; hubby has decided to engage a confinement lady...but now mostly already being booked...headache...

sian...tomorrow back to work le...

Hi Shers, Porkey jean &amp; Tiny...

I've called up cordlife but the sales consultant was on leave only back tmrw if we wana get better discount.

Btw, shers, I've checked for u.. they say u cant use the voucher or special promotions lidat. and also the yearly basis that u wanted is nt so worth it compare to the $888 CNY promotion tat ends 8 or 9th feb 09. meaning u wil only hav to pay upfront $888, then the others ($54xx for 21 yrs storage) u can use the cxxx fund, sori i dunno wat is it called, herd they say its the bb educational thingy, u put 6k the government wil give u $6k) this fund can b used to deduct cordlife too. so meaning the government give u the bb bonus $4k cash for 1st child u stil wil have it.

SOri, hope i dun blur u guys.

so far this is the best $888 cny package compare to any of the cordlife seminar that they hold previously in oct or nov last yr.

btw, i also have checked, if anything realy "bad" happens during the delivery labour (touchwood) they wil refund back the full amount to us. but if yours is a successful delivery, jus tat after a few months then they found out that ur bb cordlife is nt suitable to b stored, then they wil deduct $600 for processing fess from u, the rest refund back. AT least i thnk nt too bad la, can take back $.

i was thinking to meet up with the consultant one of this afternoon asap to hav a clearer picture of cordlife and package.

shall we meet up with them? we can ask them to met us somewhr outside..they r ok.

i m fine with wkdays (except tues and wed), every nite ok (except mon and wed).

so u guys wanted to meet up wkdays or wk nites?

Hope to hear from u guys soon as we nid to sign b4 8th feb 09.

Porky

I felt very backache before and don't know how to position my little one.

you may buy a support bell. it can work very well for me and you can wear to bed too. May cost you around $50 in the Orchard. But I bought from www.coozfashion.com and cost me around $30. But not sure whether they still have stock.

btw, my backache is only one side...on the right...left side never ache before...touch wood !!! anyone same as me ? but when i go shopping...no backache..only when i sit down then the backache will haunt me again...

Hi, shers &amp; tiny,

porky and me are free on thur and fri nite, (5th or 6th feb) to meet up with the sales from cordlife for more info and packages.

u guys can make it? mayb we can met up at AMK hub?
can go for dinner cum meeting up with the sales?

can bring ur hb if u wan to bring along for discussion cos we dun hav much time left for the signing up b4 9th feb.

3wkold and the other mummies might wana join in to listen if u r interested at this cordlife thingy too. :)

hi glenlyn, wat time?

anyone going brazilian waxing?
how is it going to be???
quite curious...
is it if we are not going to do, the nurses will do the shave also?

Hi <font color="0000ff">Mummy Sarah!</font> *wave* nice meeting u here!

<font color="0000ff">3wkold</font>,
oh my ure serious of going brazilian waxing. Ouch! Anyway, during ur labour day, the nurse will still do the shaving. I shaved myself but dunno y the nurse still shave again. =.=

tiny m.. thanks for advertising

btw i have lobang for fitti premium .. size s and newborn @ 0.25 cents also.. vey good quality.. let me know if u want.. me ordering fitti premium also

Cherise - When is your EDD? Maybe my Capella is faulty?? QC problem? Duno..my neighbour bought a Capella non reversible one and is working perfect ley....Maybe you switch is to reverse side and try it first then buy.

Hi glenlyn,

Thanks for organising! I go hoem and discuss with my hubby first. He wasn't that keen the last time we went for cordlife's talk. will let u know tmr..

good morning ladies

back at work after cny hols -- still in holiday mood
hope you all had a good cny feasting hols!

mummy kian, haha, my hubby beri protective of our little princess -- first time father mah :p lately our baby experienced many "earthquakes" due to clumsy mummy *haha*

xue, so cute -- u called ur hubby "ah lao"