(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

pineapple tarts are fine to consume in moderation ...
i take pineapple fruit as part of my fruit intake..
i think after 1st trimester its fine.. plus pinapple jam is soo processed its not the same as unripe pineapples...
having said that, everything in moderation mummies..
=D

cramps
i hv cramps in my calves and arms during the nite and its very painful.. heard need to take magnesium and potassium ( ample present in bananas) to prevent cramping ...
dunno what causes cramping in belly though... hv had it but they come and go really fast...
gynae says nothing to worry abt.

maternity bras
i got mine at mothercare... bloddy ex but relieved the itchiness and lumpiness.. anyone experience that??
i think only available from size 36onwards but not sure...
dun remember the brand..

it depends on the package price right?
how much is your gynae charging for the package from 20 weeks?

porky and jamie, i dont mind telling my sister but seems that news went to her before i tell her.. like meeting with u ladies, i joined this forum etc.. abit freaky when i think abt it.. but its ok la.. i got nothing to hide anyway. its all so open..

RE: pineapple tarts
after cooking, its fine right? i finished the whole tray made by my neighbour le.. whahaha.. all out and dont know went to which reservior liao.. hahahha

RE: post natal massage
the massage lady will come to our place. if going for popular ladies, book earlier is better.. in case we (may mummies) share the same lady.. hehehe.. mine is from malay jamu massage.. i'm going for 7 days session.. last pregnancy, i went for 10days.. the lady commented that i dont need so many days.

RE: leggings
porky, u bought so many leggings.. then u still need me to buy for u from topshop?

Re: CNY & Pineapple tarts & weight gain
think this CNY, i will gain another 5kg. cos my favourite is bagua, pineapple tarts and oranges.
pineapple tarts shld be ok...cos the pineapple filling is cooked...my theory is dun dun eat with empty stomach....have been eating quite alot since 2 wks ago.

Re: antental course
yupz..i also signed up quite late.. mine start tomolo but end on mid mar. lst baby. actually the course is for 16weeks pregnancy...tmr i 22 wk liao.

Re: Maternity Belt
my stomach is not very big, but now can feel stomach movement when i place my hands there during walking, wondering whether to get a maternity belt

Re: Placenta
My old gynae never mention anything...will check with my new gynae this thurs. hopefully ok.

Okipoki:
I keep telling bb that she dun come out till wk38...scared of premature. haha

Porky:
where is cotton on located?

3wkold: many Cotton On ard, suntec, wisma, hougang, PS, tamp mall.. they mostly crowded esp during sales period. Stocks also go very fast but items are cheap and comfortable.. I got alot of dresses from them.. My leggings also bought from there. =D Comes in diff colors, light grey dark grey and black.. 3/4 and full length..

It's ok to go for antenatal classes later rite? Cuz i gng for vacation trip so I pushed my class to begin in mid march.. end in abt late april.. =p

xue, the enfa milk is increasing again?? oh no~~~ i have stored up quite a far bit before they updated to DHAx4... now only left 6 tins.. dont think its enough to last till my gal turns 3yr old.. i'm wondering when they will wean off milk..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers, tts wad i heard from my hub. hub's co is the distributor or enfa...
I think i've to stock up too. mayb few tins for #2 stage 1....

weaning off milk think not so fast... the milk have the neccessary nutrients that they need.. my fren's son, nw 4yrs old still having FM...</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers, cant get cheaper price even if buy from my hub's co.. last time can. but due to some people spoil market by buying cheaply from co and sell to outside shops.. so tt's y the co stop the staff price thing... If not can save alot.</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> enfagrow i think it's $51 for 1.8kg. enfalac im not very sure.. mayb $40+ for 900g? </font>.

xue, thanks! think the time for checking out FM price is starting again. I have been doing this for past 1 yr for my no 1.. haiz.. have to repeat this for no 2..

shers, me too..have to go for bigger outlets..J8 dont have L size liao...a lot of M and S only..tonight u gg hougang mall ?

Gathering sounds good leh!! Can we make it on a Thurs night? Cuz all the other nights i'm working.. hence i missed the last gathering..

bean, got to assign this task to someone capable of arranging gathering.. tiny_m is a very good choice.. hehehe.. the voting thingy she did last round very good le.. simple and just follow majority.. ehhehe

oooh... i hear my name.. hee hee..

i just came back from a meeting and need to do a few stuffs before going home. I'll create the doodle thingy tmr morn and let u all fill in ur available dates and times k? i think we should have a gathering after CNY, before we all get too big or swollen to move around..

shers, ya...i also realise tat hougang got no outlets...anyway i will be gg to PS outlet on thurs/fri loh..

tiny_M, yeah ! waiting for ur doodle thingy ah

Porky, ok i wait u pm me de pic ... must be cute one

tiny M, they got weekend class or not at tanglin? cos my hubby only can attend at weekend class.

adv_sport, u know until when perfect mum got disc for de meternity bra? I also like want to buy some already ... my cup increase 1 size n now feel uncomfortable wear de usual one.

thanks 915 for doing up the doodle for the 2nd gathering

i m on leave on jan 29 -- so can make it if the gathering is on that day... other day not sure coz need to depend on my work schedule

lily, sorry, i din ask when the promo for the maternity bra will end...

Where else can I find cotton on outlet? Wisma and PS only?

Me on leave from 23 Jan to 1st Feb. Super long break for me. Hope to do some spring cleaning on coming friday after my visit to my gyne.

hi lily, yes..u r welcome to come. so far we've had one only.juz meet for dinner and mingle. No fixed time. Venue open for suggestions

SK, suntec has Cotton ON too...

Oh...come to think of it yeah porky I forgot that I bought my pair of flats at Cotton on, suntec. Din see their leggings haha..cos thought the soft soles are too comfy to wear liew. Got extremely large size for my feet too. But that outlet quite small thou. :S

Shers,

Dark as in black and dark grey ? Cos I saw Jamie mentioned only have light grey, dark grey and black

To share with you, I actually bought a size M &amp; a L from them. U are scaring me that I might not fit M leh cos I think u are smaller built than me leh. Kekeke...

If not I can also check out Suntec since I will be meeting a customer later in the afternoon.