(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hi Adrienne,
Me too I will faint if the Dr Cheng scan wrongly, but I truely believe his skills. So far every scan, he will always zoom in that area to confirm is a boy ;p

Re: DS
My gynae also provide abt 4 photos and a disc on the entire scan

3wkold, mine was done directly at my gynae's place tow yung clinic.

Itch:
my fren told me dun scratch, cos it will causes scarring. but I think it might cause infection if skin burst. so what i usually do is to apply the oil (clarins) every morn and night.. then in the middle of day at office if i ever feel itch (usually happens once in two weeks), i will apply stretch mark cream (palmer). it works quite well so far..

Prenatal yoga
anyone going to mother and child at tanglin?

Porky,
My no1 with him also no disc but package is cheaper lah. Hahah now package slightly x but he provides disc on the entire DS.

okipoki, ur DS also done at gynae's clinic ? not at hospital ? today i went to my regular check up..then my gynae return me the DS results..all the pix is black black one...but at least everything is normal..then is ok loh..

Graceofgod / Buddy.....Congrats on having baby girl!

JRTlover...I am also currently using Clarins stretchmark cream. You mean it caused your itch?

Xue...thank you for the update.. I did some research on backache during pregnancy and found that there are several causes :

1. Due to baby's weight...are you having big baby?
2. Due to bad posture
3. Hormone changes in your body loosen your joints which further worsens your posture.
4. Baby is pressing on your spine.
However, there is no cause after having a meal. I would advise you to inform your gynae abt your backache.

Piggypig,....are you having water retention? That is why your ankle is swelling??

I always encounter cramping on both side of the hip and below tummy. My gynae keeps saying it's uterus expanding...

Abt DS, I did my detailed scan at my gynae's clinic. He will usually give me 4 to 6 pic of my baby at each visit.

J&M, i think my backache is cause by 4. Baby is pressing on your spine...i ask TCM before..he told me that also..abt the cramping at lower tummy..my gynae also say is stretching or uterus expanding..he say as long bb got kick, then shd be ok de..at first i also very worry...btw, yesterday my check up..bb is 546g at 22 weeks. last week he was 383g only..hehe

Porky,
Yes every visits, every scans are done at my gynae's clinic. The only time I visit the hospital is when I am due for delivery
Hehehe !!

Most importantly, our bb is healthy

I have a set of cot bedding (for girls), cot mobile & pram to sell. Came with my cot. See if u are keen. Letting go cheap.

Cot bedding set - $30
Description: 28" by 52"
Comes with Bumper, Comforter, Crib sheet.

2089600.jpg
2089601.jpg

Last but not least.. the BRAND NEW BABY EXOR STROLLER. Suitable for newborns as can be laid flat. 8.2kg. Comes with a canvas shelter too. Easy to fold. $79.

Brand: Baby Exor (Brand New)
2089655.jpg

Can be laid flat, suitable for newborns

2089656.jpg

Easy to fold.

2089657.jpg

Slight defect on the handle. Slight peel on the rubber. Hence going so cheap.

Thanks for the update, Xue!

Actually, my gynae is very experience and so far, she has never gotten the gender wrongly for my relatives and friends...

Am happy to have a girl cos thinking of closing shop liao... hahaha

jacquise, why are u selling away the stuff ? u not gg to use it for ur bb girl ?

today i went to chinatown with my sister..super crowded loh...shop from 2.30pm till 8.30pm, then went to vivo and shop till 11pm...walk until my legs gg to break...actually my gynae ask me dont walk so much..cos last 2 days i having some cramps..haiz...no more long shopping trips for me until after cny...i think the best is still stay at home to play mj..hehe

porky- u dun sleep??? still awake at tt kind of time.. mm... i think ya like me.. norturnal... keke..

mj- if ya short of players.. pls call me.. muhahah..

first time posting here.. EDD is May 1st but might be earlier!! so in april thread too!!

Swelling joints
swelling of ankles is normal but can be prevented by not sitting too long or walking too much so need to find a balance between both.
if hv swelling of face, fingers and ankles, best to get your BP checked
a reduction in salt intake will help greatly and ensure plenty of fluid intake everyday!

Itchy tummy
i tried palmer's cocoa butter and anti-itch oil worked for a while and got worse.. so switched to clarins stretch cream and tonic treatment oil.. worked wonders; pricey but a little goes a long way so worth the price!!

gender of baby
i hav heard of cases where the gynae was absolutely sure the bb was a BOy and came out a GAL.. parents were a little sad cos they already had 2 GALS who were in their teens by then...i went to high sch with one of the teens.. so can imagine the age gap!!
but best to check with gynae at every checkup..
my gynae even admits he had been wrong before while determining the gender ...
whatever it is, a healthy baby is what every parent wants....

1. 65usd more to close spree for https://www.babymallonline.com

2. Strollers BP still on

3. Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage Bags(50 Bags) BP on

4. Desitin creamy 4oz and california calendular ready stock at bulk purchase price

Pls PM me for info, thanks

Also, BP for US import medela freestyle - half the price of singapore medela freestyle set, already placed an order for a group of mummies, pls PM me soon if interested so can share shipping costs!

Is swelling of joints the same as water retention of the feet? Sadly speaking, I just discovered that both my feet have swollen a little. Told my sisters then was told that it (pregnancy) comes in a package eg. diabetes, high BP, water retention. More sad.

Think I walk and stand too long. Sigh. Was at an eating place at JB last evening for dinner then it was not till the auntie who served the hokkien noodles informed me about it. She thought I was going to deliver next month! (Cos to her, my feet swell like pigs' trotters) *Faints*

I have bought extra 2 bottles of DOM liqour for my wife's confinement. (Mother-in-law already bought them).
All 2 bottles are brand new and I am letting go at $56 each, 750ml bottle.
Supermarkets are selling at $65.
Please contact [email protected] for enquiries!

JRTlover....let's hope that Clarins stretchcream is not the culprit. I will check with my Clarins beautician when I see her on 31 Jan. Let u know.

Porky, I will experience cramping if I walk too much or stand too long. My baby kicks me everyday. Wow...your baby is already a bit more than half a kg! My last checkup at 18 weeks. He weighs 254g. Let's see how much he weighs on my next checkup on 20 Jan.

Fetal Weight Calculation as follows :

1.4 x BPD ( Biparietal Diameter) x FL (femur length) x AC (Abdominal circumference) (in cm) - 200 = Fetal Weight

Usually, you will get BPD/FL/AC in your details scan. You can use this formula to calculate your baby's estimated weight.

Pravina...welcome!

SK..like what prvaina mentioned above, you may be standing too long or walking too much. Not sure whether swelling of joints is the same as water retention..better check with your gynae. I had sudden high BP at 37 weeks during my first pregnancy and had to be hospitalise for a week for monitoring.

adelyee...i slept quite late that day...cos went shopping..then reach home still online to read the forum..is like a daily routine to read the forum liao...hehe. ya sure, if have mj session, will inform u...

sk, walk and stand too much will cause swelling ? aiyo...these two days i have been walking a lot leh...cos cny coming..a lot of things to do and buy...dr woody only say if walk too much will cause cramping wor...never say abt swelling...

J&M, ya same as me...now i try to walk slowly...i really scare to have another episode of crampings...i think bb weight increase very fast de..cos only 1 week diff..my bb increase 163g. hope he will continue to put on weight. hehe. hey, the formula u mentioned is the same as wat my gynae wrote on teh scan pix

pravina, welcome to our thread !

Hi Porky...
I want reverse facing pram, so letting this pram go. And the mobile i also beo a fisher price one already. As for the cot bedding... I got a strawberry shortcake theme for the nursery, so this doesn't fit. hehe. Pls help me advertise. thanks. keke. All are brand new, delivered only yesterday.

porky- is it? mm... sounds like u had fun... eh.. yea.. i like reading forum whenever i'm bored...too.. rem to call me hor..lol

Was at Marina John Little today and they are having 20% off + 10%(CNY Disc for card holders) + 5% if u have Robinsons cards on strollers.

There is Combi, Maclaren, Capella there...

Last Day for this offer is CNY Eve .

Jacquise,

Wah.. Your bb's room got theme one wor! hehe.. That is interesting.. Maybe I should think of a theme too..
Ermm.. I like so many cartoon characters...Doreamon, Winnie the Pooh,Mickey and Minnie Mouse....etc... How how how? :p Wonder if there is any cow cartoon? ermm..

swelling and water retention is part and parcel of pregnancy and take it easy this festive season yar!..
i also pigging on on CNY goodies and cant wait to hv one piece a year bakgua!!
too much walking can cause cramps and its not a nice feeling..so rest as much as you can with your feet elevated.
BP/Preclampsia
high BP is not good at all for both bb and mummy and might hv to induce labor to save lives..so keep it checked.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pre-eclampsia
http://www.babycentre.co.uk/pregnancy/complications/bloodpressure/

some links to read thru for knowledge but always best to consult your gynae if you feel something's not too right.

J&M:
Thanks for sharing, i mus go bk to get my DS report to calculate bb fetal weight.

Re: Premature bb
i kind of afraid that my bb will be premature.
read so many stories in the forum.
and also i m those easy get anger person over unhappy things. sigh

Reading so much about bb's weight, so eager to know how is she doing in my tummy. Eating well or not, sleeping enough? and whether is she happy or not? Haha.

Swollen feet > I have started to elevate my both legs. Poor legs thought I could still tahan longer before these symtopms occur.

sk, when is ur next visit ? dr woody will take the weight of ur girl loh. when u see the weight has increase, really feel very happy de loh. hehe

yeah..gng for my DS tmw..been a mth since I saw my bbs..really excited...been feeling them..finally can see them tmw.. not too sure how much they weigh but I'm sure I'm heavy cos bn eating alot..haha..

jo_tan, i also having cramps the last few days. after i visit my gynae, he check my blood pressure and scan my baby...everything seems fine. and bb is happily kicking inside. my gynae say the cramps could be walking too much and too fast..so he ask me to reduce..after tat i dont have anymore cramps le..take care

My cramps pretty bad. I had contractions 2 weeks ago actually. Went to ER. I had to take injections weekly now. Yesterday night I got bad cramps again for the whole night. I'm really worried about my little boy. So far he's growing well.

3wkold
I have prem baby who is growing strong now. dun think abt prem baby. afterall, everything is ok now. just thk cheong to full term and have more hobby/outlet to be happy for ur baby sake. not say its easy but focus on that.

SK
some pp do experience water retention WITHOUT those high BP, diabetes etc so chin up. Then take more foods/fruits which promote loss of water retention, feet up more often etc. there r those socks for reduce water retention, can ask gynae. Can try read up more on these measures

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> J&amp;M,
thanks for ur info! I guess i hv to check with my gynae regarding terrible backaches after meals....

Pravina,
Welcome !!

Finally I've booked my pre &amp; post natal massage lady.! Looking forward to it !</font>.