(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Shers
thx!

re: nursing cover

I also never used nursing cover.
Sometimes i use sling sometimes i juz feed thru my nursing wear..actually quite discreet leh

915, i dont know when my girl can communicate with me properly le.. she is still blabbering about.. hehehe..

sure! once she is ready, i will ask u again. but depending on the location and timing..

xue, if i sit too long, i will have backache.. as for after meal backache.. hmm.. not sure le.. didnt really notice..

but i realise this pregnancy, i got backache more and not easily 'cure' even after a good nite slp.. maybe my position is not right..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Shers,
Everytime after meals, my back aches like hell man ! Sit Straight oso doesnt helps.. have to wait for the food to slowly digest before the pain goes off..
yea.. this pregnancy i kana backaches @ early 2nd tri.. unlike #1 which i get it during my last tri... and it's getting worse each week.. sigh~</font>.

I have 2 Brand New tubes of Elancyl Stretch Mark Preventive &amp; Reducing Cream to let go cheaply. Over-stock as i will be due in Mar09. Interested, pls PM me for price &amp; collection.

JRT, did u apply any stretchmark cream ? last week mine also super itchy leh..then i stop using the coco butter..my gynae ask me to use J&amp;J BB oil..quite comfortable loh

JRTlover- u tried everything?! including clarins? mine was really bad till i tried the kiehl's moisturizer.. (i tried all sorts of moisturizer le.. including clarins huile oil..)perhaps u can go buy a small bottle and try? its called the original rich nourishing cream.. hope it helps! it works wonders for me..

backache- u are not alone.... me shop more only... will get it.. zzz

Hi! Xue Ni,

I think you have missed me out in your list. Kindly assist to update my details :

1. EDD: 30th May 2009
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Chan K.H.
3. Delivery Hospital: Gleneagles
4. No of pregnancy: #2 (Male)
5. Current child : Male-4.5 years old
5. Location : Punggol

Thank you very much

I always got backache,hip or leg cramp when mid night also ..

When 1st trimester skin very itchy, i using baby body shampoo and apply strechmark cream daily ..now no more itchy le

Hi! Star,

When the men assemble your cotbed, just stay away from the place till it is done. Let your hubby does the inspection/monitoring.

Grace, I hope your problem with CL will resolve soon. Try to talk to your hubby....

Wow..Sallen, those baby items you saw are so expensive!

Xue, to ease your backache, try to tuck a small pillow behind your lower back for extra support while sitting.

JRTlover, your skin is stretching..that's why you feel itchy. Did u use stretchmark cream?

Our initial idea of our baby boy name is Elwen. Hubby is still considering whether to take this name. Thank Xue for update.

MIA for a while... sorry... hope all is well... Just had my detailed scan yesterday.

Xue, please kindly update the gender of my baby. A GIRL! (so so happy cos at 10 weeks, was told 70% a boy!). Thanks.

Re: Itchy tummy

I am currently using Clarins stretchmark cream and oil since 12 weeks preggy leh. Maybe I should try J&amp;J BB oil... It's the upper part of the tummy that itch... *unbearable* I am trying not to scratch coz I heard it will leave marks there. :p

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> J&amp;M,
I'm sorry !! Have added you in the list.!
Btw, I've cushion at ofc for extra support. But it doesnt helps. esp after my meals even jialet.

JRT,
I apply Aloe Vera cooling gel wen my tummy itchy terribly... It works for me thou...

GraceOfGod,
Congrats ! you have a 好 word ! 70% confirm still can turn out to be girl.. gd hor.. hahaha dunno if my when deliver will become girl anot.. lol

Buddy,
Congrats !</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> <table border=1><tr><td>Nick<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>EDD<font color="ffffff">bbbb</font></TD><TD>Gynae<font color="ffffff">bbbbb</font></TD><TD>Hosp<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD># of current<font color="ffffff">bb</font></TD><TD>Gender.of Current<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Location<font color="ffffff">bbb</font></TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Name<font color="ffffff">bbb</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD> -</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Leroy Soh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Okipoki</TD><TD>1-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-30mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jin Besar</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soh</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Pascale Sabban</TD><TD>Clinique St Isabelle</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>France</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Island_lady</TD><TD>2-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh S Choo</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Muffintop</TD><TD>3-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May-09</TD><TD>4-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasc</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-30.5mths</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icyen</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki_Lim</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>5-May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-35mths</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chelsea </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daec</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-14mths</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave</TD><TD>Boy-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-27mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flommy</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soon Mear</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-17mths</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe123</TD><TD>7-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A/Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_cow</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firefly</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sei</TD><TD>8-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jen</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-22mths</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>M-3.5yrs
M-10mths</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-22mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18mths</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>9-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-16mths</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-34mths</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>m00n</TD><TD>11-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-22mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene Teo</TD><TD>12-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-Mar 08</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-11mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily</TD><TD>14-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr HF Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-21mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star</TD><TD>15-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-15mths</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-3yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>16-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Soo Mear</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Geekysnoop</TD><TD>17-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggypig</TD><TD>18-May-
09</TD><TD>DrTham Kok Fun</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Charmaine Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>DKaren</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Gordan Tan W.T</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolene</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Porky</TD><TD>19-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jonathan Chan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD> Mt A</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fi_fi</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>I-luv_baby</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-4.5yrs</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mikiko</TD><TD>20-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-17mths</TD><TD>B.Gombak</TD><TD>Boy- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sallen</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Michele Lee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-18yrs</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>21-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-3yrs</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Christoper Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>27-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Redhill</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-16mths</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Buddy</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Chloe Chong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamie_nov</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adrienne</TD><TD>29-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Henry CHeng</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-38mths</TD><TD>Marine Terrace</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tasha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-13mths</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>F-6yrs
M-5yrs</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>B.Panjang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Chan K.H</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-4.5yrs old</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glenlyn</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>Mt A/TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hoops&amp;Yoyo</TD><TD>31May-
09</TD><TD>Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1 (twins)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>2 Boys</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>31-May-
09</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-13mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>M-8mths</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaime (Junicorn)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>F-13mths</TD><TD>Kembangan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3wkold</TD><TD>-May-
09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Total Count : 74 MTB/Mummies
Boys : 24
Girls : 26

Updated 16.01.2009</font>.

good morning ladies

wow, sounds like u ladies had a great shopping outing!

congrads to graceofgod and buddy for your baby princess!

re: backache
my hubby said i m arching my back more -- maybe due to the additional weight... yup, a pillow/cushion at the back will help to ease the backache.

xue, maybe you can get those back support to put on ur chair at office?

re: hip pain
bean, i m having hip pain even before my pregnancy -- as my pelvis will rotate after a while due to running. I have to visit my osteopath to "set it straight" every couple of mths. though i stopped running after i knew i was pregnant, i still feel the hip pain on-off

xue, u never know if ur baby is playing trick on u :p my friend's gynae told him that his baby is confirmed a boy as they could see a birdie at 2 separate ultrascans. imagine the shock when the baby come out to be a girl during delivery!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> adv_sports,
tt's wad happen to one of my coll... her gynae confirm is Boy. But when bb is out, then they realise it's actually a girl !! I'm thinking how can they make this kinda mistake hor... After so many scans and with Detail scan somemore... But mine 100% confirm is boy.. Dun think will have a chance to turn out as girl liao.. </font>.

Xue,
Can happen one. Cuz the ultrascan machine is so blur! Sometimes will the doc say this is the hand this is the heart and so on, all I can see is patches of grey and white and black mah. hahaha

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> bean,
agree... like my #1's gynae.. his scan machine looks so blur.. Cant even see which part is which... But this current gynae of mine.. her scan machine super clear. Can clearly see the visible parts of bb even the eye socket... So I think mine is confirm guarantee chop Boy liao.. haha..</font>.

xue, let's wait for the outcome in 4 mths time

bean, i m not sure whether the hip pain during pregnancy is due to my pelvic rotation. check out this link :-
http://www.womenshealthcaretopics.com/preg_hip_pain.htm
- it mentions abt the release of hormone Relaxin in the body helps the pelvis move around more easily in preparation for birth

my osteopath reminds me to watch my posture -- sit up straight and dun cross leg. one way to relieve the hip pain is to use a tennis ball :-
- lie on the side
- put the ball under the hip
- use body weight to roll the ball alongside ur body

since u do ballet, think there may be some stretches that can help to relieve the hip pain (yoga helps, too)

Adv sports,
Thanks for the info on hip pains. I think a good posture helps also. Reduce the arch in back by thinking that your belly button is moving backwards towards the spine. When you think about it, the hips will automatically drop down instead of protuding out. Hence this will reduce your arch back. Thinking about this when walking and gradually it will correct your posture.

I get hip pains only when I sit/stand for too long. Usually when I have classes the whole day (9am to 6pm), after that I will have hip pains.

BB boy turn out to be a girl when delivered ?? amazing...but shocked..my gynae also told me 100% boy..i cant figure out at all even at DS..unless BB moves, else i also dunno what is what...

re : itchy tummy
mine is always itchy near the belly button..then i apply lots of J&amp;J BB oil on it..

re : hips pain
i always pain on right side only..left side never pain before..anyone has pain near the backside there ? is it call the tailbone ?

bean, u still teaching ballet with ur big tummy ? must be very sexy..hehe

shers, u no online today ah ? i tried the leggings last nite. L size fits me just nice. very comfy but thick...i think 80 should be ok le..if u happen to see, help me to get ok ? jamie told me cotton on has a few outlets near my place..will go there take a look tmr..

Hmm....so far i have got any terrible experience with tummy itch or cramp. Only backache and numbness of my fingers. Frankly speaking, it's my 23rd week (already coming to 6months) and my tummy is not really big loh. Think I got too much fats at tummy and it is still soft like jelly. Haha. I can lie comfortably on bed with tummy facing down. Not sure if mummies with big tummies still can do that? Just wonder why my tummy not same. Only when i stand up then tummy is slightly bigger. When sitting on chair or bowl, it's SOFT!.

Re:Tummy
I wear bigger T-shirt also cant noticed i m expecting. i m in 21 wks.

Re: BB Kicking/Movement
I only can feel her movement not her kicking.
sometimes like somersault inside especially at night i going to sleep or at office sitting.

Re: Tummy itch
cocoa butter, i think i cant use also...started to use that time for 1-2 weeks...i m not that freq user...lazy...then 2 wk later so itch....apply doc cream and itch stop. from there onwards, i dare not use. now using normal moisturer when i found the area is dry.

Re: Gender
the scan showed is a gal, if come out is boy, i will faint...cos i started to buy clothes...all gal clothes.

Re: Legging
there is some legging meant for maternity.
i bought one at hk, got adjustment waist.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> 3wkold,
Me too cant apply cocoa butter.Everytime i apply tummy sure very itchy.

SK,
my tummy oso quite small. I'm already 6mths bt ppl still ask me 4mths huh... Even gynae oso commented that my tummy looks small... But as long bb is growing well it's ok right? =)</font>.

Thanks for the advice ,ladies on the moving of furniture.

Then, do you do spring cleaning at home? is it ok to be involved in spring cleaning cos i have to present to tell my hubby and helper what i dun want so they can throw;p

Now, i am getting a bit paranoid, yesterday, someone was fixing the aircon in my office and i was trying to shun as far as i could but can run far cos office not very big...sigh..

hahaha 3wkold, same here, if come out boy, i will flip! i bought all the girls' clothes including the bedding in flowers and pink motifs liao

Hip pain:

My friend told me the hip bone is painful as the hip is expanding and bone is cracking. (sound so painful)

Thanks bean and xue...now i feel more assured. :D

Counting to visit my gyne during CNY period. Must be really packed then.

Yes, can feel my gal's movements regularly.

Like some of you, Im quite septical about gyne and the sonographer's comments on the gender of my bb after reading the "least expected" stories. Must enquire it again with my gyne. *Bleh*

Yah lo, my gynae also say its 100% confirmed its a girl. If its a boy then I really wanna faint in the delivery room. hahahah Not faint due to pain, faint due to shock. ha

my previous gynae only told me 90% gal....

btw, my stomach bottom...feel pain tat day. i asked gynae, she is lignment stretching..dunno truth or not. will with my new gynae next wk.

hahaha..if not 100% confirm...why gynae wan to tell us 100% right..make us so happy to buy our bb clothes..my gynae even more funny..tell me very confident that i can start to buy bb boy's clothes le..cos he confirm is 100%..i hope he wont fail me..anyway i am seeing him tonight, will ask him to confirm again..

sk, my tummy is big leh..this week i feel a lot of bb kicks le. last night while surfing net, he kick me twice on the left and twice on the right..then twice in the centre...2 weeks ago i just feel movements and flip..no kicks yet..

btw, my gynae say bb now can hiccups leh..do u all know how is hiccups feel like ??

re : cocoa butter
better dont use..really cause itchness..once i stop, my rashes dont come back le

3wkold, u just change gynae ? who is ur new gynae now ? that day i went out with the girls..then nite time i fee crampy at lower tummy..i sms my gynae..he ask me if bb is moving and no spotting..means is fine de. inside stretching only...and it only last for a few hours..

huh? my gynae oso 100% confirmed for me is baby boy ..i bought some blue colour infant cloth le leh if its girl i oso want to faint ..

Hi MTBs and mummies,
I have just came back from my gynae appt..
Just to update.. bb 800gr at 24wks and 3 days.. hehehe

How is everyone? Have not been following this thread regularly because it moves so fast!!!!
Cant catch up :p

MTBs, i noticed that many of u get to find out bb's weight on the scans.. i only managed to get the readings during my detailed scans.. how do they calculate in your 24 wks?

do you still get pics after the detailed scan? my gynae dun provide anymore. i thought that's normal since he only can see a specific part of the bb now, like the head, or the legs. your thoughts?

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Muffintop,
My gynae take the weight by measuring bb's tummy. Normally after Detail Scan, gynae will take the weight instead of measuring hw big the bb is.

I still do get my bb's scan pixs. she will print and give it to me for every checkup. at least 2 pixs, most 4. Do ur gynae charge you for each pixs? I know some charge $5/pcs....</font>.

Xue,
my doc don't charge for additional pic. The last check up i had on 24th week, he just check where is bb's head, hands, heartbeat (hear the sound) and then say it's ok. nber check the weight leh. but for the DS, i had a very comprehensive report + dvd of the whole scan.

Sometimes I also wonder what if the baby gender turns out different.. will I faint. not so worried about getting the wrong things, but have been calling the baby boy boy, scarly he get confused.. heehee

gender- i think its very rare that these happens ba! i would prolly.... faint.. if tt happens to me.. coz i'm so looking forward to my girl's arrival...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Hahahaa.. we're just saying only lah... Maybe will have this kinda case but very rare... lol </font>.

Porky:
mine lasts ard 5 mins.
yupz...decided to change to another gynae...cos my current gynae really cannot...my hubby also buay tahan her.

muffintop:
wow .dvd of whole scan...where did u go for DS?