(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

no no... i didnt paint.. my walls gt a layer of covering de.. so we're taking out the covering to "reveal" the original wall paint color.. very easy, jus douse with water then use a scrapper to scrape off.. we only did 2 walls, left the bed wall nia.. the wardrobe wall small part only ma.. so he do the top part i do the bottom parts lo.. cuz will do over wkd ma, then if i dun help, im so bored lo..

shers, how come ur list so short...i still have a lot in my fb leh..the SMH May 2009 mummies..

adv_sports = doreen
tiny_M = magdalene
vera = jolene
feb mum = angeline
star = sharon
okipoki = yu mei
jacquise = louise
dodo = carol
rc_cola = fen sunasli
edelynn = ?? i don have in my fb...
915 = ?? i cant add..dunno wats wrong..

day-c,

ya lor.. actually there r lots of old folk sayings.. just whether we want to follow exactly or remember ornot.. u will be fine this round.. dont worry!

porky,

u need the leggings for CNY? i dont think i will be popping to topshop this week and next week.. got to do spring cleaning of house and washing of CNY clothings already.. kinda too late..

jamie,

icic.. just dont overwork yrself la..

CNY alot of things to prepare hor..

shers, is ok..i am not wearing it on cny 1st day..hehe. just for casual wear to work after cny loh

ya true..a lot of things not done yet...cant imagine next sunday is reunion dinner le...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> porky,
Bugis topshop got sell the leggings u want? mayb i can get for you. I often go there for lunch...</font>.

Hi Shers, kinda late to reshift the furniture in my master bed room now. Cos I had a built-in wardrobe then it took up space in the room and not much space to make another small single bed next to my bed. Will make do the other room liew.

FB
YES...michelle is me (OJ57/SK). =D

Names for bb
Had shortlisted Charmaine Poon. Charlene and Rochelle is nice too but HB got prob pronouncing it. *Bleh*

xue, u knw which one we talking abt ? the opaque one. 120 L size, selling at $19...but where u stay huh ? shers have disc card 15%..can get cheaper leh..

wow!!! then i will be more and more confused~~ hahhaa...

next time we have a gathering at someone's BIG house.. prepare a sticker with nick and name on our top..

sk, nvm la.. just make good with current arrangement..

my no 1's name is Shermin.. pronouncation is almost like charmaine or shermaine..

no 2's shortlisted name is Sherise (1st choice) or Sheree.. but hb says hard to pronounce and pple will call her 'xue yu' (cord fish).. i was like zzzz....

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
I stay Boon Keng. Oh. Must show discount card one? Or there's another way to get discount? Like Card No, I/C No. blah blah?</font>.

xue,
the discount card is not link to ic.. got to present the discount card..

porky,
since u not in a hurry, i get for u if i saw the colour and size u want. but definitely after CNY

shers, haha..actually i haven tried yet..last nite reached home too tired leh..i assume L size shd be ok loh

xue, boon keng is near my work place. ok, i try first then let u knw if i need u to help me buy. thanks !

ya no hurry de. shers get for me is better. cos she stay kovan. near my place. can ask my hub drop by to get from u also. hehe. then also got disc..lagi best !

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Porky,
So let Shers get for you ba. SInce you're not in hurray... Save wenever u can.. =)</font>.

xue, ya loh. thanks anyway !

me also waiting for my lunch...colic packing for me..still not back yet..super hungry too..

Shers, u r not thinking abt learning ballet rite? heh heh

Porky, i think u cannot find me in FB, perhaps u can look for me via okipoki's contact

Shers,

Min age in my school is 2.5 yrs.. But i seriously do no recommend you to start your daughter at 2.5 yrs.. too young.
Should start at 4. Its the best age to start.

915, whhhaa.. my joints r too hard and me got difficulty getting up from floor if i sit down.. not me la.. intend to let my gal learns..

bean, by the age of 4, will they b not as flexible??

ladies, chat with u later.. i'm goin site now..

Shers,

Trust me, I have taught ballet for so many years. 4 is the best. and they will not be at the losing end as compared to children who started at 2.5 yrs.
Cuz at such a young age, they just play play not really learn alot.

Hi everyone..it's bn such a busy week for me..collected my house keys and trying to get everything done...definitely not easy to carry this big tummy running around..hee..

As my new home is here, I'm doing some budgeting...anyone can enlighten me about how much shd I set aside for the hospital charges? Thks..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> hey ladies, ask u all... do you experience backpain/backaches after meals? Recently I always have this backpain after my lunch.. Dunno isit because I eat too full and my tummy stretch to max and thus pulling the back skin... hahaaa.. my explanation abit strange hor...</font>.

All, today i shop at Isetan at orchard(near my office) Blueberry got 70% discount, i saw alot Ang Mo/Chinese auntie squeeze there..hand itchy feel like buy some cloth for my baby but oso feel abit waste coz kid grow very fast de le lol

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Feb_mum,
Wah ! Cheap leh. FS only $450. PIS $350.... Tempted to buy leh... But I think PIS is definitely out for me cos i hv to carry arnd...
feb mum, is the FS in US the same as local one?</font>.

xue - yes, the same but you need to get an adapter. ya, it's always cheaper to get direct from US. just dat, there will not be local warranty. but then again, these are hardy pumps so no worries. i've got a fren to buy and bring back a PIS for me liao.

jamie - congrats!

xue - It costs US200. Will be paying my fren S$350.

bean - function-wise, they are similar. but a plus point abt freestyle is it's lightweight. if you need to bring the pump around, eg when you go back to work, it might be more convenient.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Feb_mum,
tt's cheap ! hahaa.. Mayb I ask if anyone gg US. If hv, can get a set back.. hehee.. Any part of US oso hv?</font>.

bean, i dont intend to let my gal start so early.. must at least wait till she can communicate properly and tell me whether she wants ornot.. because i see her very flexible. can open both legs wide wide like 'yi zi ma'.. so i tot of letting her learn dancing.. ballet to me is good foundation..

jamie, at least no more thief ard, its good! no need to worry abt things being stolen and even can anyhow place yr valuables..

jen, me not using any nursing cover.. i got sling so can use that to cover.. plus if i bf outside, i will find nursing room.

xue - ya, saved quite a bit of $. my fren ordered online and had it delivered to the address dat she was staying at. the online company doesn't charge for local delivery.