(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

re : maternity clothes
i also never step in any maternity shops to get their clothes yet..only get those doll dress and loose ones to wear from NESS, Pepperplus, This Fashion..even after give birth still can wear loh..i got a lot from BKK and HK also..cheap and nice..hehe

J&M, congrats ! so u having bb boy or gal ? the maternity leggings very ex leh..i will heartpain if buy too ex one...

Shers

Wah! yr bag so expensive! i bought my LV bag S$1K+ nia..

I dont want nxt baby but my hubby want no.2 =.='
Haizzzzzzzzzzz

Very tired le ..getting old man

grace,

i aim that LV bag very long liao.. then when i decided to buy, out of stock. so today stock comes in, i cheong down to taka and buy... happy~~

grace, u wldnt know whether u wan no 2 until yr no 1 grows up..

initially i also tell everybody i closed factory liao.. but when my gal was ard 1yr old.. she was playing alone.. we c her like that.. so sad.. no playmate.. so decided on no 2.. next time, my hb and me died, at least there is another sibling for discussion and rely on..

Hi all the first time mummies, I was telling Porky that she can start calling all the diaper brand hotlines to ask for a sample of free diaper, they usually give one or two, so you can keep and try it out later to see which diaper brand you prefer....

Today i just buy legging from cotton on 2 for $20 n also 1 babydoll for only 5 bucks
material its ok n not press belly ok for me.

J&M congrat, wah ur legging so ex

For clothes i also just buy doll or tube from This Fashion, Esprit, BYSI, Hypnosis lor ...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Finally going home soon after report is submitted... My back is aching again =( !!!!
I need a massage badly..! </font>.

hello..J&amp;M...
congrat congrat....finally can hav a good slp tonite...also time to shop for baby stuff lo...

hello..grace
althought #02 for me..in others ppl eyes i still like a no experience mtb.ever few days my friends,daughter and hubb will tel me .U cannot do tis..cannot eat tat..time to slp ect ect
mayb different of 18yrs then giv birth,so they treat me as 1st time mtb..haha..when look into mirror i also feel a bit funny of my look... fat,old n ugly aunty look ...haha..

hello porky
i stay blk 608..yes alot of food to choose from..so almost every weekend i go there eat.coz hate go town during weekend..

hello.. piggypig
everynite before i slp i wil turn on the player like we ourself were listening to the music..then i wil fall ...Zzzz

Re : maternity clothes

most of my maternity clothes ..i bought from spring(amk hub). i got a 30% off and e price range still ok to me..

Re: LV

LV bag..muack....

Hi! Lily,

I can only find full length leggings at Perfect Mum so no choice but to buy from them. I bought only two pieces.

HI! Sallen,

I cried and cried after I received the good news from my gynae's nurse. Maybe too happy liao...I intend to go shopping for baby's items tomorrow.

Any idea which shopping mall are having sale now?

hello..J&amp;M
ai yo..don cried..come aunty pat pat u...

i also dunno which shoppin mall havin sale..mayb we can check wit other ladies..think they shop often than us..

haha..so wats the 1st items u goin to buy for ur baby...

hello..all ladies

Any idea which shopping mall are having baby's items sale now?

ai ya ai ya..my hubb callin me ..he say time to slp liao lah...

good nite....

im not work so free in morning ...

Hi J&amp;M,
u can try to mothercare first coz they got disc until 70% but i dunno until when. Yesterday i go fox baby only 3rd item disc 50 % new arrival already ...

Morning all!

Piggypig
No neeed do anything, juz talk to baby everyday lo
Make sure he/she everyday got movement..

I also 1st time mummy very blur.. juz worry e confinement and delivery

hihi..

J&amp;M, if u wan, can join us today.. i'm going to mothercare, esprit, topshop..

i got 10% or 15% discount for mothercare, if u want regular price items.. esprit, i got 10% discount and best of all, esprit got sales now.. and can use on top of sales item..

i always head to mothercare for bb items.. follow by bb fox.. their clothings are nicest of all..

for lazy mummy like me, mothercare clothings can be washed in washing machine.. the clothings wldnt run out of shape or colours.. very good..

shers, wow u post ur whole bed here ! hehe. looks cosy leh. all can sleep together. but provided the masterbedroom must be big..nowadays, new flat..all the rooms so small...my bb will sleep with me next time..still haven re-arrange my furnitures yet...btw, i also wanna go mothercare leh..

adrienne, u want come along ? the othes mit at 6pm. i reach at 7pm

Yippie ! today take bonus ! can start shopping liao !

adrienne, join us la.. just PM me yr contact.. i will reach early..

porky, i didnt think of this when i moved into my hse.. when moved in only our bed and bb cot.. then as my no 1 grows, too small for her to rock and roll.. then we decided to forsake her cot and custom made a bed for her.. then now with no 2 coming along, can slp together..

anyway when no 2 grows up with no further vandalism to hse, then we will do minor renovation for their rooms.. now my 2 other rooms are empty except toys and wardrobe..

by then, they will grow up and time to change bed..

i think its worth it la.. for those mummies who r moving to new place..

look cozy hor.. somemore i love bright colours bedsheets.. whahhaa.. my neighbour's daughter always come my room and lay down.. whahaha

porky! bonus ar?? i want a treat!

by the way, my master bedroom isnt big.. 1 side is towards the wall and another side of bed edge is almost very near to door (fengshui).. so i have limited space to walk also.. but lesser space means lesser area to vacuum and mop.. whahahah

hello ..piggypig

I same as you 22week lo...i also done nothing much yet..everynite watch vcd,play online game wit my hubb n daughter,before slp hubb spend 10min talk to BB then follow turn on player and slp..
actually alot of mummy here already started to buy BB items..i also dunno wat should i buy.. CNY comin shopin mall alot of ppls,i also tired to shop around at tis hr..i also sian.coz hubb fly on 2nd day of CNY til 13 feb.so i wil wait till my hubb come back from his overseas then we wil go shop for BB items..

piggypig, u want join us tonite?? u stay at the same area as me.. then can go home together also..

we r going mothercare as well..

shers, hehe. today our boss just announced tat our bonus is release loh. u no bonus mah ? the customised bed..must look for designer/contractor to decide for us..cos we also dunno which area is big enuff..my bedroom quite cramp...hubby say just place the playpen for bb first...when he grow up then decide loh..my other 2 rooms already occupy..1 for mil, 1 for study room cum store..

sallen, i also 22 weeks. hey, u got a daughter to go shopping with u mah..me worst..always shop alone..cos hub work late...btw, ur hub must be super excited to become a new dad again right ? cos the feeling was 18 yrs ago..now start all over again

porky, my bonus was given before xmas.. spent all liao lor.. whahha..

ya.. playpen 1st then decide later.. anyway i designed the bed myself.. whahaha.. just want padding everywhere so that my kid will not bang the wall or fall down

luckily i got storeroom.. else, 1 of the room will become store..

btw, yesterday i asked my gynae abt the o qia feeling at belly button. he said its normal because bb is growing and expanding inside.. in few weeks time, the o qia feeling will fade off because tummy gets used to stretching feeling..

also some mummies will have protruding belly button, some wldnt.. i dont have protruding belly button for my no 1.. not sure whether i have for no 2 ornot..

adrienne and jamie, sms u my contact no already..

i will reach ard 6pm.. will loiter ard.. pick me up when u reach ok?? think i will head to esprit 1st..

shers, hahahha take so early and spent all liao ah...i also have bomb shelter..but whole place occupy by my mil..cos she sell her hse..all the stuff move to my place..and keep inside my bomb shelter..those are very old stuff..but she refuse to throw away loh..haiz...so my things only kept in study room..

we have more and more ppl gg shopping today. so excited !

915, thanks! at least i know which cost ex-employer, me and maid have to bear.. thanks!!!

today not gathering la.. no time to sit down and chat.. chop chop dinner... then shopping liao.. by the time, all meet by 7pm, dinner.. quite late already..

we have few places to go.. topshop, mothercare.. mothercare is a place where we will spend alot of time.. plus all come with tummy..

porky, at least still got spare room to put all barang.. its ok la..

mil is moving in with u.. ok la.. at least she can help u with abit of housework, cook for u, take care of bb.. very good liao.. u no need to fetch bb up and down.. at least u r working so dont need to worry much abt miscommunication.. a family staying together.. just have to give and take.. close 1 eye... time passes very fast de

shers, my mil already staying with me for the past 1 yr lah..she wont take care my bb..cos she got working half day morning. i will engage a maid to help.

eh..ya hor..i am the latest to reach leh..u all wan go for dinner first ? cos i can grab a burger and eat while shopping..hahaha. no time is like dat loh..today is not gathering. pure shopping trip only..

porky, me also looking out for maid as well.. hehehe.. dont think i can cope with 2 kids on sat myself (hb is working 6 days).. plus my mum needs helper on weekdays to fetch my gal from sch..

its ok la.. maybe we can start dinner when majority reaches.. then u beep me when u reach.. then u join in la.. dont eat while shopping.. very messy de.. relax... most probably we eat fast food la.. because its supposed to be faster

hi shers, where u all meeting tonite? u all so good shopping for bb stuff already. i have got anything for bb at all. so far only my sister bought 2 sets of cloths and mittens for bb. my colly said wanna to hang me some of her son's le, paisay to reject also.

btw upset with dr tham's waiting time now...

I need some advice abt CL
1. My close fren wan to help me during the
confinement but she no experiance, i cater
food.
2. My hubby get a aunty helps(she got kids de)
i still nid cater food she no cook.

Which 1 better?

if u want to stay as good fren then better not. coz during confinement, our mood swing is upredictable lor esp u 1st time mum and she has no experience.

bean, tat aunty not CL but she willing to help me day time during confinement and ask for ang pao only coz my hubby fren (she got 5 kid all big already) but i dunno her..

Grace,
But then your close friend ah also no experience... She and you might be a bit lost and especially when you are tired and stressed out, might quarrel or something. SO that's why I think the aunty is better at least she has experience taking care of kids, even though you don't know her.