(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Porky,
Apparently yes since my elder is schooling ard my area. Moreover, they intend to rent out their place to get extra pocket money
Really hope I can bear with it leh.. sianz mann !!

Keen to join u gers at Vivo, will talk to MIL tomorrow if she is ok to take care of my ger that night
Yes, cotton on is having sales, they have sizes ranges from S to L and are going very fast.

I was at Far East looking for grey legging till I spotted one of the salesgirls wearing and asked where did she got it from. Hahahhaa very desperate hor. I see many places selling black which I already had it in 3/4 and long.

Porky,
Seem like you are a nite owl ? Arghh I couldnt get to sleep since I got preggy... I used to sleep by 930pm. Hope when my boy is out he wont be a nite owl, my ger usually sleeps very early cos I slept very early when I had her.

okipoki, i bought from cotton on before for 5 bucks bt no more size le.. I saw the 20 bucks one also.. Bt hard to find size.. Lots of xs!!! N i looking for full cover leggings so the topshop ones are gd.. n i might wanna get some colored ones too..

Star, the convention was fun.. U can go my facebook n see the highlights of the event!! Y ur mom dun let u go?? My mom almost gt me to buy her the entrance tix lo..

okipoki, i bought from cotton on before for 5 bucks bt no more size le.. I saw the 20 bucks one also.. Bt hard to find size.. Lots of xs!!! N i looking for full cover leggings so the topshop ones are gd.. n i might wanna get some colored ones too..

Star, the convention was fun.. U can go my facebook n see the highlights of the event!! Y ur mom dun let u go?? My mom almost gt me to buy her the entrance tix lo..

Porky, yah...it's brand new and I managed to bargain abit and got it. Collecting after work today. KS abit loh.

Now thinking whether to use the $150 company gift for my new born on playpen or car seat leh. Then dun need spend time and $ sourcing them online (for 2nd hand somemore). Colleagues will give AP also. Hmm....

Built-in wardrobe
I got 2 empty rooms in the house so need to either buy or built-in a wardrobe. Hb and I already looked at Ikea wardrobes and cost not much lesser than built-in. Built-in can save space so decided to do that. Then hard to find a full height wardrobe at good deal and the ceiling of my unit is quite high. Ok lah about $1K for 4-doors wardrobe. Best thing is can customise the internal design I want. Hehe.

hi mommies

how do you all let baby listen to musinc ah?

place the whole player or ear piece onto your tummy or just on the player like we ourself were listening to the music. my colly said must placed on tummy but i'm afraid of the radiation thingy..

Morning ladies !!

Jamie,
So you are looking at those full leg type, thought I saw quite a few in Far East but mostly in black or tiger stripes. Haha..

cotton on has leggings?? i didnt see it last week... urgh... anyway the cover feet type leggings i got from topshop is good.. i tried M size is ok.. but think i will get L size since tummy will be bigger.. only hips is bigger for L size, so ok.. i wanted grey too.. so found it there..

sk, since u r doing renovation for yr hse.. how abt doing a custom made bed jointing to yr bed?? at least yr kid can slp with u in peace till u want to put her in a separate room? when no 2 comes abt, can slp also.. i shld take a pic of my bed and my gal's bed and let u see see...

okipoki, ya i am nite owl most of the time...cos my hub comes home quite late ard 11-12...so usually i will online everynite one...hehe

sk, so fast ah, ur company already give u $150 company gift ?? then u might as well use tat to buy new playpen/car seat loh..since u already got 2nd hand strollers mah...

re : leggings
i also prefer those full cover till feet type. more comfy. i will sure get the L size loh..i think M size cant fit me leh...

hi! i can meet u guys tmr! leggings not wear below tummy one ma? wat's the measurement for the urs porky? Wat colour? maybe can buy over from u if fits?

porky, shld wear below tummy le.. unless its really so tight that even if u wear below tummy, its still tight..

moreover yrs is maternity wor..

anyway i think better get L size

jamie, the one i got is black colour. brand new..just received last week..i wore it below tummy..still very tight..cant breathe..u mean not wore below tummy ? cannot leh...

board-post.cgi

shers, it was stated for maternity..but i dunno why is it so tight...is like the normal leggings that i wore before preggy leh..why the photo cant show here ...

shers, is not cheap leh...the price stated is in USD..then plus shipping..all add up to S$11.50 loh...but the material is really good. ya loh..keep until after birth..but must slim down first..hehe

its almost the same price as what u will get in SG le.. not worth also..

actually topshop legging quite good material.. can throw into washing machine.. hehee..

i think no problem to slim down.. other than BF, eat less pork stuff and intestines.. i think that helps.. eat more fish instead..

Hello..porky

so next time when u visit ur mum..mayb we can meet up coffee at blk 848 liao..

coz i stay around blk 613..

Porky, eh...have started to read those gift companies' catalogue. My colleague passed to me cos she also just picked her gift there last month. Told me can start to eye the items liew. Haha. Hey...time flies leh...very soon our little ones will pop out.

Shers, I wanted to make a joint bed but cos of space constraint so dun think I can do that. I will buy a single-size bed to place in the baby room too so that I can sleep in the room to take care of baby...or anyone can sleep in the room. Once baby grows up can use the bed as her own loh. Just change mattress. The bigger room for her and still got another smaller empty room maybe for my in-laws if they want to sleep over. Only an idea.

hihi ladies,

i juz recieved an email from cordlife..they got an offer for referrals in case anyone interested lemme know

From now till 9 Feburary 2009, they can sign up with CordLife from only S$888* upfront or enjoy $0* upfront fee by using Baby Bonus.

Numbness:
Sometimes i sat on the floor, my right leg also got numbness afterwhile. understand is blood circulation not gd. seeing chinese doc...improve abit.

porky: i wear my leggings and shorts and watever else all low waisted de.. unless is high waisted shorts or skirts la. haha! i tot u mean the maternity one must wear at belly i pengz.. lol!!

shers: i'm excited for leggings shopping tmr! wanna buy colored ones!! =D who's meeting earlier? i can come earlier too!

1. Maclaren/Peg Perego/Maxi Cosi Strollers/Car Seats

2. Babymallonline, 2nd batch, still taking orders

3. Cot mobile / Play mats

4. Desitin creamy, california calendular cream still few pieces left. Also, drugstore spree closing Jan.

Pls PM me for info. Thanks

Porky, ya dat 1 bb cow pix bib also have for boy blue colour.

Okipoki, got many cute things there ... Later if got time i want to go see at another branch. Still need buy socks n some shirt for my princess.

hi hi..adv_sports

tks alot... feel happy coz my both results good good .

Grace wah..only 31yrs old nia,cannot call urself old..haha.. then how about my age comin 39yrs tis yr should cal me wat old old leh

RE: piercing

i pierce on ear( but sensitive already removed) and belly..i also hav a small tattoo on leg wanted to extension but hubb don approve liao.

shers, thats why i also find not worst it leh..then also cant see and feel the actual thing before buy...but anyway buy already lah..next time wont buy again..

sk, oic..i thot so fast ur company already give u $150 in cash..so u can start to browse thru the catalogues..i also like to look thru those catalogue..just chosen a gift for my fren's bb boy's shower this sat..i wont attend, but send her gift only..

sallen, haha. so u stay very near to my mum loh..she was at blk 620..and yes we always went to 848 there for meals..got lots of nice food there..i miss those foods eversince i moved to punggol..no problem, next time we can mit for coffee

jamie, not wear at belly lah..i also cant wear anything at belly one..even before preggy, my skirt, pants, shorts all also wear low waist de..u can mit shers first. she will reach at 6.15pm

lily, so cute. our bb will be born in the year of cow. then u buy the bib also bb cow..hehe. i also bgt a pair of booties for my boy is bb cow too

so total we have 5pax for tmr leggings shopping ? u all can reach so early ah..i only can reach at 7pm..dont mind to wait for me hor..cos i very far from vivo..need to take bus then change to NEL..

i can make it at 6pm also.. i just need 15mins to reach vivo..

by the way, just now i go takashimaya.. bought 1 legging since i saw the colour i want.. but insetan only gave me 15%.. vivo gave me 20%.. abit confused how many percent it is..

Hi! All,

I got a call from my gynae's office this afternoon. My amnio test result is normal. I can continue my pregnancy happily liao.

HI! All,

I read that all of you are looking for long legging. Have you try Perfect Mum at Suntec? I bought my black full length legging from there. Very comfortable.

porky, i also dont know y got diff discount.. 1 of the outlet must be ku ku.. anyway sure got discount.. either its 20% or 15%

J&M, perfect mum legging is how much?

HI! Shers,

It costs $49.90 for a full length legging. I bought it with a 15% discount becos I am an cardmember of Perfect Mum. I think their membership is lifetime.

ya lor.. i didnt buy much when i preggie with no 1.. and this no 2, i didnt buy at all.. i didnt wear back my old maternity clothings.. all wear looser dress and top..

cotton on, topshop, forever 21 and gap are best choice!!!

J&M, normal legging, we cant wear.. u can buy those leggings with sizes.. anyway leggings are stretchable.. so even if u get L or XL, u can still wear after u give birth..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Agree.. few more months to deliver... Now wadever clothes i buy, after deliver still can wear as normal clothings. Try to save whenever possible. =)</font>.

grace, u can still wear for yr next preggie.. no heart pain la..

for me, i close factory after this.. so must save.. plus another mouth to eat means i have to save up.. whahhaa..

but again, just now i spent $2.5k on my fav bag.. whahaha