(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

anxious,

maybe our bodies are not the same as us??

like in korea, women drink alot of ginseng water.. if we drink like them for 4 days, think we will have blood coming out from our '7 holes'.. too heaty liao.. hahaha

BTW, want to confirm on this sat warehouse sales 1st?? plus, u wan to get hp from those meeting??
actually i can meet u at carpark le.. whahha

Shers .. my preggy no problem in first trim .. coz my hubs took all my symtoms .. he was the one puking .. no appetite .. dizzy .. me only light ones nia .. and always go pee .. tats all .. no mc no anything *laffs* so my boss is UNBELIEVABLE when i told him i preggy when i 14th week .. *laffs* ... and he very fast arrow ppl to do my out of office job after tat ..

Coz i am the purchaser for the ships i take care of .. so when they are in SG i need to go onboard to check stock and spot check on things onboard .. but since ipreggy and happen one of my ship in SG .. tat day he arrow another colleague go *hahah* .. Heng my bosses all very supportive of me getting preggy .. *giggle*

anxious, my boss is also like that le.. when his wife is preggie, he took the MS.. whahhaa.. he pukes, no appetite..

he is a daddy of 2.. and of course he is supportive of pregnancy.. else, i will complain to his wife.. whahha

wife same coy as well..

xue, shers: no la.. no shop much lar.. dunno gender too hard to buy.. mikojade bought stuff tho.. we went club21 kids sale.. and taka for lunch and walk walk abit nia lo.. the good deal is on sat man.. anxiously waiting ah!!

shers: i LOVE sashimi lo.. so always try to jio hubs go sushi tei so i can trick him into letting me eat some.. ytd he order sukiyaki wah lau.. the beef and the raw egg combo.. wasted i can't eat.. only ate beef (abt 80% cooked!!) nia..

woohoo .. just now boss ask everyone go in boardroom and scream @ us *laffs* first time feel a strong kick from my baby coz of my boss scream *hahaha* .. no wonder they say baby inside react to loud noise .. now i know the feeling *hahaha* ...

Hubbies having MS
I din believe this when my ex-colik told me.. the men puke instead! Are they too excited or nervous or wat... how can it be true? hahaha.

Yoga
My back ache so much better after yoga. today can jump outta bed. Woo hoo. The class was small, abt 8. Erm... i was the only chinese, other than another post natal mum. The rest angmos, instructor also Angmo. Not all are pregnant though, only half the class. They join cos it's Svastha Yoga - she said meaning "Concentration on the breath". usually CC offers Hatha Yoga rite?

Detailed scan
Later gg for my detailed scan. So excited yet paranoid at the same time. haha.

orh.. hmmm.. i must go check fri got any impt things up or nt.. will confirm with u guys ba.. bt meeting at 11 ending at 3 tio bo?

me also love lee wee bros nasi lemak and otah..dunno that otah cant eat..i just have 1 big otah last week at hougang point...

anxious, this sat is wat time meet at kovan there huh ? forget again...too sick lah...

jacquise, last time i also dont belive that the hubs will take the symptoms till my preggy lor .. coz for me really smooth sailing except for the frequent pee and some dizziness ... but really no puke / no appetite at all *laffs* even my colleagues who are very experience in spotting preggies in our office didnt know mine till i told her and she say NO WONDER YOu keep go pee .. but no see me puke or feel sick etc ..*hahah* ..

My hubs jia lat .. till now he still sometimes headache / dizzy but this one confirm not me liao coz me also backache headache all the time *hahaha* ...

I going for me DS tmr .. hope all is well also ..

jamie,

u made me wanting to eat japanese food le.. usually i go ichiban and eat.. feel that the food there fresher?

maybe tonite i jio my hb go hougang mall and eat.. before he reaches, can go and do my pedicure?

porky, this sat is meet 930am at kovan condo taxi stand there..

Anxious, u got any idea whether the warehouse will be crowded?? i'm thinking of bringing my gal's stroller along.. nowadays feel that after carrying her for awhile, me no strength at all..

Shers not yet .. last scan @ 16wks gynae say cannot see clearly but most likely gal .. coz nothing stick out *laffs* ...

Tmr see how lor if can see than see cannot see i presume is gal nia *hahaha* .. coz the lunar calendar thingy .. also say is gal ... my TCM doc also take my pulse also say is gal *hahah* i also feel is gal .. hubs also feel is gal .. so hope is gal lor *hahah* ... cannot say my MIL wan boy than i give boy one mah .. rite? .. not my call also *hahahah* anyway too late to change anything liao now *hahahah*

anxious: my hubs totally no feel at all. he only worried dat i have leg cramps dat's all.

shers: yea it's easier to trick the husbands when we're at the sushi place itself instead of just asking off-hand for permission to eat! keke!!

how come otah cant eat??

jamie .. *haha* your hubs HENG LOR *hehe* .. for me is I HENG lor *giggle* ..

Leg cramp:
I heard if eat kangkong will have leg cramp ... expreience mummies any comments? coz Kang Kong is my fav veggies *hahah*....

Jamie agree tat at the resturant itself liao than say wan to eat .. hubs will usually say ok but dont eat too much *hahah* coz i always say i want to eat he dont let .. but when my dad bring us to japanese resturant .. my hubs say ok eat but dont eat too much *hahah*

anxious,

if based on lunar thingy, mine will be another gal again.. pray hard its wrong.. my grandma said will be boy.. my mum consoles me says if gal again also good.. i wish for a boy.. my hb got no feeling.. he says gal or boy the same.. he just wants 2..

TCM can take pulse and know gender?? i also want to try le.. where u go?? me v anxious le.. how much to 'know' the gender?? i think i cant wait till next week before my appt with gynae.. not even DS yet..

anxious: i ate kang kong too bt no cramps as yet.. but i heard it's a "cooling" veg.. best nt to take too much..
change to kai lan ba.. it's a healthier dark veg.. looks like it's filled with iron minerals.. lol!!

anxious,

okok.. i will bring along the stroller.. hopefully can bring. else i will die..

RE: japanese food..

i dont ask for permission.. my hand will go straight to the belt or just order.. whahhaa.. then my hb will say eat with lots of wasabi..

anxious, just send u my hp no through PM..

abt kangkong, me not sure also.. for no 1, my leg cramps freq is very low.. only had it less than 5 times..

for this round, me not sure le.. hopefully not also..

i rem once, i had leg cramps.. then my toes went into funny pattern.. i asked my hb for help.. while he was helping to ease, he was laughing because of my toes.. zzzz... idiot lor.. i was screaming like shit..

okok. 9.30am at kovan taxi stand. i have anxious hp number. will sms u k ! eh..what is ur car number huh ?

haha, i also check the lunar calender say mine is gal..dunno how true lah

jamie, shers say otah cant eat..i also not sure..but i ate 1 big otah last week only..now dont dare to eat le..

Leg cramps
my leg cramps come bck again, ytd night pain like hell cannot sleep =.=
I stop kangkong, porridge for few weeks still the same, diff ppl diff pregnancy symptoms i think *sad*

My colleague scare me..she told me when near to 9mths more worse everyday prepared sleep with the toilet bowl and my fren told me she dont hv this symptoms le

jamie, its called Parentlink. Their main biz is hypnobirthing and doula services (like having a midwife while u are in labour). Small grp so not bad la. My hubby wanted to attend with me, but kena turned away. lol. A bit strange cos no hubbies. haha.

Leg cramps
Last nite both legs cramp! Wa lau! Damn pain. I really dunno how i can resolve this. Backpain, go yoga. leg cramps - pilates???? haha.

jamie,

very hard to tahan le.. my appt is next tues le..

when i was carrying my no 1, i had a strong feeling that its a girl.. but this round hor, no feeling le.. and i cant start to buy clothings le.. if its really cheap hor, how to buy??!!

jamie,

otah is made from a fish with high containant of mercury.. try not to eat too much.. alittle wldnt harm.. but mercury is something where we eat, will pass on to bb and this cannot be dissolved.. will always stay in the little one's body..

havent u ladies studied chemistry before??!! whahaha..

for leg cramps, now everybody is abt 2nd tri.. and experience leg cramps already.. i tot leg cramps will be more freq at 3rd tri??

shers, same as me lah..if really is cheap then buy orange yellow green and white again loh..bo bian..my next appt 2nd jan leh..

u gals know what...yesterday i told my hub tat i am joining u girls for shopping this sat and xmas gathering next friday...he say why i so close with u all..some more never see before..only type and type..he ask me dont go..crazy right ! he got no time accompany me then some more ask me dont go with u all..faint..

All the sashimi discussions have made me really wanna eat..I've been abstaining from it since they say cannot eat raw food.. even my fav. beefsteak is now well-done, instead of medium..hee.. but glad my kids love beefsteak.

My tummy has ballooned a fair bit over the week..hopefully it's the babies' growth and not me growing FAT..haa.. many have commented only my tummy is fat, not my other body parts..hee.. is that a gd thg..?

Thank God Hazeline Snow works for my itchy belly..so for all those experiencing the same itch, can try.. ;p

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Leg Cramp :
I had leg cramp during my 3rd tri wen im having my #1. painful right ! the moment the pain comes, i'll slap my hub hands who is slping soundly beside me. He jump up from bed and immed massage my calves. I find it funny but at tt time too painful to laugh thou. haha
Hugging the toilet bowl is true !!</font>.

Itchy skin
I dun hv itchy skin aftet 1st trimester *toouch wood* dun come bck again lor but tis morning i saw abit strech mark on my tummy, omg!!!! ..i using cocoa butter strech mark cream seem like no help

Shers .. TCM say if pulse slower is boy if pulse faster is gal .... i read some books also like tat say but no real scientific explanation lah .. so i just hear say hear say first lor .. tmr hopefully can know lor ...

Porky my hubs also ask me same thing .. than i say coz we are preggies .. and all about same time due .. tats why closer .. you guys wont understand *laffs* .. anyway i have alot of friends from online one so he also XI GUAN already.

porky,

i think so also.. will go for neutral colours then.. very sian 1 le..

yr hb hor.. he scared we bring u go and sell?? whhahaa..

i think we r close because we are going through the same process.. and have everybody's support.. tell hb, they dont understand at times..

1 of my hb's friend's wife gave birth 2 months ago. now she is going through horrible times.. she cried while taking care of bb.. even scared to be alone with bb.. when my hb told me abt this, i told him.. this reminds me of myself when i was taking care of my no 1.. then yesterday immediately after work, we went and visit her.. talked to her.. chat chat with her.. carried her bb and wacked her backside.. ask her be good girl and dont bully mummy.. then throughout our conversation, the little 1 was slping soundly.. mummy is happy also..

sometimes a simple chat can calm other mummy as well.. though we went home around midnite but was happy because through my sharing of my no 1, i can assure the mummy that she is not alone..

hoops&amp;yoyo...
When i scan thru the posts and saw the word hazeline.. I was thinking... I can call my girl HAZELINE!!! MUAHAHAHHAHAHA... im going insane. The veins on the legs, affect the brains??? i walk damn a lot everyday so maybe tat affects my legs and feet? my left foot water retention already. In fact very early on already kena. Though mild la. not elephant size yet. Baby elephant?

porky: my hubs like to tease me when i say i go meet up with may moms cuz he say so happening all the big bellies gng out together. =) but he's happy that i have more ppl to acc me now. =)

grace: try elancyl cream? i jus bought mine ytd. bt i heard frm firefly and a couple of others that it's pretty gd. and it's not dat expensive either. $47.30 a tube. frm guardian..

Jacquise reduce your salt intake .. coz salt is the main thing tat cause water retention .. so reduce your salt intake will help .. this one is confirm one .. my gynae also say ask me dont take too much salt ...

Hazeline .. than i call my Loreal can bo? *hahaha* .. *faint*

hahaaa... name ur girl HAZELINE...haha..tats funny..

Try not to walk too much..water retention is no gd.. remember to wear flats and lift up ur legs at nite...

Grace...my itch only comes in 2nd trimester... maybe my 2 boys stretching too much..hee..

ya lah..i tell my hub we are all may mtbs so we share a lot of ideas online. and gathering or outing is very common loh. else we type so much, never see each other also boring right..my hub is like tat one..like i say, he is lau ah beng..dont understand so much lah..hahahaha

hoops, urs is 2 bbs leh..of cos stretch a lot mah..me 1 bb only, sometimes also feel itchy liao, always wan to scratch..i must try the hazeline cream also..

Thx Jamie, later i go guardian buy..:)

hoops: I got itch skin and leg cramps since 1st trimester le, alot ppl wondering y i so early got all tis symptoms..may be i'm weak lor

I pray for myself when near to 9th mth dun like my colleague said "sleep wif the toilet bowl" every night coz 1st trimester oso like tat..i dun wan #2 in future le,. so suffer!

grace,

itchy skin will be norm.. partly because our complexsion changes and we stretch as well.. so got itchiness

as for leg cramps, maybe got to do with food.. u can ask gynae for more advice when u go for yr next appt

so envious..all of u can go out and meet each other..think I can oni be ur online fren..cos of my 2 bbs and some health condition, I cannot stay out too much- need to rest as much as I can...I actually had bleeding the week before last..freaked me out..thk God all's well so now have to be extra careful.

Be generous with the hazeline snow..best is put in fridge then apply...u feel super cooling.. hee.. looking fwd to my next gynae check next Tues..