(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Morning all mummies,

My doctor is Dr Kee from TMC. Do agree that his package is a bit X but he is very experienced. As I am having twins and being a first time mummy, so we prefer to see an experienced doctor who can answer our queries well. So far we are quite comfortable with him.

Good morning mummies,
Wld i join in the discussion. Here's the input of my current pregnancy

1. EDD: 4 May 09
2. Name of Gynae: Dr Esther Ng
3. Delivery Hospital: Mt A
4. No of pregnancy: #2
5. Age of current child: 33 mths
6. Location : Toa Payoh

Mummies EDD in early May, have u all started to show? I think my tummy quite big...Like pooh bear. More or less shop assts can tell Im pregnant and the Drs I work with have started asking me. HAHA. I put on abt 3kg. A bit drama I feel. All the while Im on the petite side. Wonder if this is normal. Gotta ask my gynae. Can't wait.

Hi J,
Thanks for the info on the doula. Will ask my hubby. Actually $1300 is not that expensive just that this $$$ can go into better use. The lady from 4 Trimesters is a caucasian or Singaporean?

915 - my gynae is at near the nurse station where we collect medicine and make appt.. I let u know on Friday what I wearing... see if u can recognize me..

Jes - welcome =)

jacquise - mine showing a bit but somehow looks like fat instead.. when I wear loose clothing, still cannot tell..

morning ladies!

915 & adv_sports: I double-checked with La Vida Loft. The trial lesson is not free leh..
i'm still talking to my hubby to see if he's interested in joining me. Will update you two again.

Re: Putting on weight and tummy showing
I put on 3kg so far. been eating too much and hubby too indulgent on me, buying whatever i like to eat. i think the weight gain too much liao so now got a fats tummy and a baby tummy (two layers). sigh.. but no one asking me yetleh, only got colleagues say i put on weight, so i just told them i put on weight lo.. hahaha.. i think i'm fat to begin with so not obvious..

Re: Putting on weight
I have yet to put on any weight. Now in my 12 weeks...so far from start till now only put on 0.3kg...duno is it normal or not...tummy is starting to show just by a little...must look v carefully then can see it...else...most of my col still cant see that i preg...

i still dont have appetite...see food sometimes just dun feel like eating...duno is this ok or not...

vera, sure. we confirm again on fri before going

tiny_m, i'm ok to pay for the trial but my hubby is not joining though..

re: tummy showing
although my tummy not obvious at all..surprisingly my colleague came and ask me straight in my face yesterday when i was alone in the pantry...and so happened that the colleague who asked was the one who told me not to get preggy before her....my heart almost stopped...

Re: Putting on weight.

I dare not weigh myself leh..lol.. My tummy confirmed is showing liao.. Quite obivious lor.. Also same, the result of eating too much. :p

Eh....me already got a tummy way before preg..haha. So my colleagues cant tell if im preg or not now. Sometimes I feel if my bb is growing inside me or not eh. Cant feel anything now. Even when I poke my tummy or press it slightly also no feeling. Dunno still fats or water sac. Sianz.

Wanted to know my weight too but my gyna din take any blood test, weigh or take urine test from me yet leh. Only measure my BP the first time I visited him. So strange leh.

SK, Dr Woody didn't even do BP on me. Will ask him later. Am going to see him later cos wanna take MC to rest at home. Got bad cough. Anyway, he never weigh me also, i weigh at home.
Oh, and I changed my TMC scan appointment to 26 Dec also! Yippee! long weekend! But mine is at 10am. I think we'll go earlier, then hopefully in time for the 11am hospital tour.

SK,

Same same. I got a tummy before preggy..lol... My gynae took my BP and weight each time I go there.

U guys book yr detailed scan so fast hur? I am also looking forward to it! By dec we should all know our babies' gender le..

Timy_M > I also got cough but recovered after taking Dr Adrian's cough syrup. Was told next visit to take my urine test.

I signed up for the hospital tour when I was there to do the NT Scan. Then...from dunno which hospital to deliver becomes TMC the chosen one. Everything happened so fast...haha. I was asked to join the tour cos was early for my appt. So after the tour, just nice for my turn to do the scan.

JRT > Mine's big tummy eh. Hehe. Was given the date after I did my scan leh. I hope to know bb's gender when i there to do the detailed scan. *fingers X*

I have been a silent reader at this thread. Would love to share and join in the chat. I am currently in my week 14.

EDD: 1 May 09
Name of Gynae: Dr Henry Cheng
Delivery Hospital: Mt A
No of pregnancy: #2
Age of current child: 29 mths

I have yet to put on any weight, probably due to my work schedule. I am still able to wear my jean, pant etc..

Btw, would like to check with u ladies, anyone of you dyed your hair during preggy ?

Hi Joyce, i tink i also look like 5mths leh.. hehe.

Wow SK, so fast hosp tour? My gynae was telling me in my 6th mth...

okipoki, i got white hairs so want to dye my hair, But will be using the DIY kind without ammonia or peroxide. Will ask my hubby to do it. As long as not near to scalp should be ok. Be very careful lor.

Hi Joyce,
For my #1, I only start to look preggy when I am abt 5 mths. Try to control ur diet... kekeke cos gynae mentioned we are not suppose to put on that much yet.

Jacquise,
Thats exactly what the nurse told me but how can I tell the salon not to "touch" the scalp.. Thinking to go this Friday as my SIL is getting married on Sunday. It will look abit funny with a quarter of black and 3 quarter of brown.

Hi okipoki,

i did not really eat much leh, just drink milk to build up calcium. Plus this is my first pregnancy and i am having twins. Maybe that is why look like 5 mths although i am only 3 mths. thanks for your advise.

Hi Anxylyn,
Tks. Hope my chk up tis sat will bring some good news! Really pray hard.

Hi okipoki,
is that you? Your lil princess Chloe?

Jacquise, eh...I scare will be quite immobile when im big with a tummy. Also to make full use of my time while there. Also if sign up early can enjoy paying lesser for the FBI promo.

At the end of the day, I got this feeling that most my colleagues are speculating that Im preg. Eeeee...cos my dept's colleague told me that couple of them asked her about it the other day. Funny thing is...how come they got mouth but dun wanna ask me personally leh. *puzzled* leh.

so far i have put on 2kg. I'm small in built. But recently need to go buy new bras cos my present ones are too tight. I was rather flat chest and there is an increase in cup size. I wonder if my boobs will continue to grow.

littleone1705 , I also have not much appetite. Everyday don't know what to eat. Sometimes for dinner, I had 2 slices of peanut butter sandwich. But curiously can still put on weight.

Morning mummies !!

Hi chocolat,
Wah.. u are ?

Hi Ah Bunny,
No, I dont stay in bishan
I will be seeing him on 17 Nov for my blood test & hopefully will be able to know the gender.

Does anyone know that there is a baby talk/event coming up organised by mediacorp? Will like to know more details as I heard from radio but cannot find in the information in the website.

anyone knows?

I just came back from my OSCAR scan and checkup. Lost abt 600g over the past 1 month. Guess its due to work. Baby was very obedient and cooperative during the scan. The sonographer was able take the readings quickly. Very active baby who was kicking his/her legs. Baby is currently 50mm long.

However, the wait at TMC fetal assessment unit was super long. Registered at 0820, finished at 1000!! and the scan took only 5-10min...So sian...need to repeat any round at 20th week at the same place.

Hi Joyce,

I bought and started to use Babyplus device last Tuesday night. I was in my 18 weeks then. I used it for 1 week plus already. Just to share, last night, I felt my BB kicking me during the lesson time. I was not very sure if the BB was trying to respond to the lesson. Anyway, that was the very time I felt some kicking by the BB. This morning, I was slightly late in starting the lesson with my BB, I felt my BB's kicking again and I supposed my BB was reminding me to start lesson. For the past week, I sincerely started lessons on time with my BB using the device.

I am actually not very sure if it is due to the using of the babyplus device and the BB is responding to that. By default, I should be expecting BB's movement somewhere 19-20weeks onwards according to my gynae anyway.

I bought the device purely based on my gut feel, as I think, this could be another form of "tai1 Jiao4". I am not a hardworking person who will do a lot of reading to my BB and I dun think I have the patience to sit there listening to music with my BB.

I am not trying to promote the product anyway, just would like to share my experience after using the device.

Afternoon ladies!

915 & adv_sports: I'd checked with the La Vida Loft already. The trial is at $32 per lesson but if you sign up the package, can use it to offset the trial lesson. Yoga mats are provided but you can bring your own if you like. adv_sports, you can do the trial at Tg Pagar and later continue in Jurong. I'll prob go for the trial next tues (18 Nov) 730pm. anyone interested?

SK: I'm interested in the Cordlife Baby Talk too! I'd just emailed them my details, dunno if seats are still available..

Poohwei: Glad to hear your scan went well! Sch hols are round the corner so take the time to rest and recuperate! Your scan so fast ah? Mine took half an hour the other time cos BB was sleeping that time and sonographer couldn't get an accurate measurement of something so spent a lot of time waking baby up.

Hi Maple,

Thanks for sharing.

I believe the real effect can be seen when the baby is born. Just spot this limk and most likely will ask if hubby agrees to buy. A bit expensive though but if it is good for baby, money will be worth spending. Does it comes with warranty?

I'm feeling better now..at least my puking has ceased... but I still get very bad giddy spells. I've a history of hole in the heart...wondering if that contributes to my giddiness.. really hate this feeling. I'm gng back to work in Dec..this just can't go on...really praying hard this will be over soon. Anyone with suggestions how to get rid of the giddiness? Before I was preggy, I still can eat liver..now I cannot..

I'm gng for the nuchal thickness test and blood tests tomorrow...hope I won't faint again.. hee..

Joyce,

The distributor in S'pore does provide one year warranty from date of purchase. I do agree the device is expensive. I actually thought of it for 2 weeks before i finally decided to buy. I never discuss with my hubby, as he will sure to oppose it.

I told my BB, this is the first gift from mummy. Hope he/she will like it.

Maple,

Actually, i think my hubby will oppose too as he may think is a waste of money. ummmm...

But for the sake of baby, I will seriously consider the benefit that it might give to my bbs.

SK - yeah I am going to the cordlife babytalk with my hb.. hope it wont be very crowded.. they called me last night to confirm my attendance

hi okipoki,
my appt is on the 19th though. aso gg for my blood test. ya...also think i will get to know the gender on that day. Dr Cheng is very accurate on gender assessing.
So why did you go to him since you not staying nearby? recommendation by fren?

Hi hoops&yoyo,

Be prepared that they will extract 3 tubes of blood out for you...Hope your giddiness is not like mine..due to low blood pressure or anaemic.

anyone get to know your baby's gender?

Just found out mine today! it's a baby boy! i realise that in the month of may mostly are boys...

I guess in the next few weeks most of the MTBs here will find out the gender of their baby... let's share and see if my "theory" is right? hee

Aug is another mth of baby boy and Sep is the mth for baby gers! =)

Hi Ah bunny,
Actually Dr Cheng sort of told me my baby gender but he said will confirm with me again on my next visit.
Well, my niece is delivered by him & so it my no1. Well, I trust him cos I got to know my no1's gender in week 14.

Eee...I got this feeling that mine will be gal. :p

Tiny M > Hope that you will be able to attend the talk.

Vera > Looks like this baby talk is quite informative so hope to learn more.

Like to have a quick answer here..anyone know how much does it cost for getting Kodomo/ Tollyjoy/ pigeon/ calson wet wipes (travel size) ah?

hi okipoki, really? he could predict yr gender at yr last appt? that was 10wks rite? for me, my last scanning appt was 10wks+. But he didnt say anything leh. after that, I went back to him at 12 wks+ cos having a bad cough. He didnt do scanning for me. Just prescribed me medicine. So what gender did he predict for u? i suppose boy? cos boy easier to see at earlier wk.