(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

ya.. now my boy do clean up his toys after asking him to.. im glad he learnt tat.. coz my cousin didnt teach his boy who is of same age as mine.. end up she has to keep clearing up whenever he mess up.. gosh.. so tiring...

Xue,
Meg did the same, will put everything back to her toybox
after she messes up the whole floor.
But must be ordered to do so lar.. at this stage i dun think she will auto clean up hahaha..

Cola,
How old is your girl? And where do you stay? Just wanted to see whether I teach in the location near your home. You don't want to be travelling all the way just for a 45min ballet class.

Bean,
My girl is only 13 mths+ now.. how old is the earliest to start?
I stay at Delta, somewhere around river valley there..

3wkold,
No lar.. indo

U are not old at all, it's just that some of us started young..

3wkold,

Aiyo.. Where got old?? I am 1 year older than u and expecting no 1 too.
But I am young at heart!!! hehehe.....

Ya... So many young mummies here hor...hehe.

Re: Cloud 9 shopping.

As recommended by the gals here, I FINALLY went down to Cloud 9 today!!! I love the clothes there and got 8 pcs of clothings (tops and bottoms) for $124...
Happy and satisfied!!!

Btw, their last day is coming Sun, those who wan to grab the good deals can go down this wkend! Sizes like S and M are still available for petite mummies, for some designs they have brand new piece for u too.

Me in wk 10, last nite still experience a bit of cramping.. like menses coming that feeling. Is it normal at this stage? Cos at wk 5 I also felt it...

May,

yeah. the designs are nice and trendy.. My style lah... those sweet sweet tops and some a bit retro,bright colours tee. I know u sure will like one...hehe.. Coz we are young...
Compared to kiddy palace's ones, definitely much better and cheaper.

Cola,
Earliest is 3 years old. hee. Wait till she is 3 years old then look for a school.
There are not many private ballet schools located in the river valley area. So you might need to travel to the nearest one.

Jacquise,
Is the cramp light or severe? If severe you better check with the gynae.

Jacquise,

I do have those cramps too but lesser liao.Gynae says as long as cramps does not come with spotting, it should be fine.
If you are still worried,you may wan to ask yr gynae.

Wah.. like tat maybe i go cloud9 have a lookie tml!

jacquise, i also do have some mild cramps on and off.. it shld be fine ba.. maybe uterus stretching lor?

Hi bean,
The cramps are quite light.. now no more la. But Im very very very tired. I think I feel quite jialat now compared to few wks back. *Sian* Can't wait for the honeymoon man! But thank God I dun have much of MS!

Taka got 15% discount until Sun if u got the Taka card. Direct discount off nearly everything. Quite shiok. If u all keen to buy baby stuff (a bit early i know) can go and whack. Kate Spade, Burberry all that also have direct dicount. COOL RITE? Hee...

So soon u all buy maternity clothes? I just wear loose dresses.

Jacquise,

For me is backache on and off... the ache till the backside there...Ouch! My MS like roller coaster one,when I am stressed @ school, it will worsen...

Jacquise,

My tops are still ok coz I have some babydoll tops to wear but coz I think my hips expand a bit and that tummy look like machiam 4 months preggy so no choice got to invest in some pants...

I am more of a tee and capri pants person before preggy so not much dresses to wear.

May,

Ya. You should take a look. The pants and jeans are gng at ard $20.... Real cheap rite?
Worthwhile buy! Definitely!

Ya me too... depends on mood. It's a surprise everyday! I also got backache that day. I was tinking baby so small.. how come back will ache? Then sum days super hungry, sum days nauseous cant eat. Dunno why so roller coaster every day!

Jacquise,

I read that women with tilted womb have backache earlier tho. Coz the womb is expanding and "hit" the back. I am one with tilted womb.

eh...pardon me for asking silly question. How to use pump? What's the diff with manual pump? Manual is = normal bf?

the sinseh is near my house..besides the gender, what other benefit are there?? medicine? easy to eat?

jrtlover, my oscar is on 20th. but i decided to do scan first. if results no good only do blood test...of coz the nurse went like its not recommended etc....

actually i also got a JRT leh.. keke.. but i left him at my mum's plc.. he's soo active and "chor lor".. so my mum dun wan mi to play wif him too often.. (he will jump onto mi or onto my tummy w/o mi noticing..)

SK.. manual pump hor.. hav to really manually control.. means u do the job lor.. hand will ache lor.. electric hor.. u can jus sit or lie down there watch tv while the electric pump do the job... hehe

Hello MTBs,

I'm from Jan 08 thread. I have some Rustic Nirvana's complimentary vouchers to give away. Can use for pre or post. If you're interested, pls pm me. cheers.

What? Got such thing as tilted womb? Omg.. Shit. How u know if u got a tilted womb??

Everyone doing oscars? i tot dun do can anot.. Trust God to give me the best.

If electric pump is good, would invest but the thing is dunno which one suits me best. Think need to racky before delivery yah? Isnt it tad late to get one after delivery? Then again, no try how to know fit us or not leh? How ah?

Read from another thread then makes me think twice to go to Dr Adrian. Does he really talk that fast? Scared too fast till I dunno what's going on leh. Good or not? Dr Adelina Wong's clinic at TMC is quite far from JW then again she's good and detailed. Can someone pls HELP me?

Like to do the OSCARS Test so need to schedule for appt with pte gyne eh. Oh dear~!

May,

My JRT only jumps on hubby..lol...
She dare not jump on me one...(She used to but I rectify the behavoir with training liao.
)But she is still a stubborn dog, sometimes just pretend not to listen..haha.. I am a great JRT fan...
My dream was to have 2 JRTs before I was preggy...hee

Wow! So much postings to catch up every nite! Read till cross eyes..sigh, i really envy u all able to log in and discuss on this thread. So sianz for me cos can't log on in sch during my class. Sigh!

Really envy all the young mummies here! Pearly, u are not alone, i also dun belong to their era. haha...

My tummy is expanding and i had been trying very hard to wear clothes to hide my tummy but i think my classmate will find out very soon within these 2 weeks that am preggy. Am trying so hard to hide till at least after 1st tri but tink got difficult leh...sigh...

Noi - Salute u man! 4 kids! Wow wow wow...

Re pump
I also very tempted to buy PIS from the BP leh...is it really cheap? Was thinking whether she will do another BP next year cos dun feel like buying so early...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguinny</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaime</TD><TD>2-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Thong Pao Wen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jln Besar </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasc</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr ML Yeap</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>29.5 mths</TD><TD>Choa Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>lcyen</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jacquise</TD><TD>5-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>chocolat</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>25 mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah_bunny</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>3.5 yrs old, 10 mths</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>feb_mum</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>915</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamaduckie</TD><TD>11-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.5 yrs old</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Casey</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Prof Mary Rauff </TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>33 mths</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>laatzy</TD><TD>14-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>9 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>graceofgod</TD><TD>15-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Yew Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>19-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cutie</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>pearly_ng</TD><TD>20-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>4, 2 yrs old</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gie</TD><TD>22-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle_sp</TD><TD>26-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>28-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>3 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>29-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>15 mths</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>xbbm</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Chan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anxylyn</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F, M</TD><TD>6, 5 yrs old</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lin_Qin_Yi</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noi</TD><TD>30-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>liewb</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M </TD><TD>7 mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohwei</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>12 mths</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jacquise,

I did a pre-preggy check up and scan before and the scan shows that I got tilted womb.
Tiled womb not big problem lah,it does not hinder fertilty.. U see u and I are preggy liao mah...hehe

Piggy_Cow,

I am also trying very hard to hide leh but my tummy looks like 4 months preggy..haha.. A bit hard sia. Got classmates ask me le...

JRTlover... though JRT is naughty hor.. but they really sweeit de hor? when im sad, he will jus sit by mi and look at mi.. etc..

piggycow.. i actually ordered thru the BP but yest tried to sound hubby out.. he was saying its gd since cheaper but he still prefer to buy nearer the date...

JRTlover.. u how many weeks preggie? how come so fast look like 4 mths!?? keke

Hi Mummies, sorry to intrude into your thread. I have a Medela PIS advance for sale. Use 1 week only and now letting go at $530. There is still a year warranty. I will be throwing in 3 boxes of milk storage bags and 2 X 30mm funnels. Interested, please contact me at 93664880 or pm me. Thank you.

hi all mum-to-be,

has anyone started taking milk powder which is meant for pregnant woman? any idea which brand is good? i went to check the ingredients, some brand has high content of DHA but some don't.

Hi JRTlover, Dun tink I have tilted womb leh. Did my pre-natal check also but gynae din mention that. But dunno why backache though better now. Maybe never zzz properly. heh.

U all mummies still feeling the fatigue? Me still very... Wonder when it'll wear off...

I'm down with a bad cough and flu... have been coughing the whole day and am taking chinese medicine. Just wondering if my cough and flu will affect bb? Thankfully I've got no fever....

May,

I am only 10 weeks leh.. But I am eating quite a lot...
But could be mistaken as a tummy coz I had a small tummy all along before preggy..haha..

Ya. I love my dogs very much... Mum has been hinting me to give them away once bb born, I just act blur.. :p

Tauras,

I am taking enfamama now. But sometimes if feel nausea at night, I will skip.
Coz I hate the taste of the milk powder....
I will try to be more disciplined in my 2nd trim to take enfamama everyday..

Mikojade,
Best to check with GP about the medication. I think dun buy off shelf bah...

JRT - My tummy looks esp big after a meal, at least 4-5 mths preg thou only 10 wks like u but my gf say it is normal cos it is my no 2 but dun tink other mummies are facing same as me too! Prob cos me fleshy, haha! Since u dun like the taste of the milk powder, why not buy those with chocolate flavour?

taurus - i drink dumex mamil gold every morning...can still accept the taste lah.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">
down with flu..
.. sigh~

Tummy:
Early morning wen i wake up, my tum is flat. don looks like preggy. bt after i take my breakfast, looks like 4 mths pregnant. I read before tt its due to bloatness... Really hope it is. For my #1, my tum shows only at 4mths plus...

Milk for Preggy:
I've not taken any of it yet. but i do hv few packets of samples for enfamama. choco and vanilla... given by gynae. I heard ppl saying it taste yucky. will try someday.. But currently im drinking HL milk. </font>.

my hubby bought the powder milk for mi.. i still dun hav the courage to drink leh.. coz i knw i sure will not like it.. haiz...
if HL milk then not so bad... hmmm

HI,

Some qns:
1.Will you go for the OSCAR test?
2.If yes, Why do you want to have the test?
3.What will u do if result is positive?