(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Bean,
haha.. i am not from Sg, but i am a chinese and hubby is also a chinese hahaha..
Not from Republic of China tho hahahaha..

Let u make a guess where are we from keke..

My nick says I am a JRT(Jack Russel Terrier) lover mah.. It says it all... lol

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> JRTlover,
cola's family looks alike lor. haha. Can see it youself if there's chance to meet. haha</font>.

Xue,
hahaha.. is it? we all look alike meh? :p haha

Bean,
Xue's son is also very fair and my hubby likes carrying him kekeke...

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> cola,
ur hb really likes lervin hor . hahaha.
ya la. You, ur hb and megan all look so alike. Can go take part in Family Look Alike contest if there is. haha</font>.

xue,
thanks for the link

vera,
i heard a lot of good things about the consumption of our own placenta. think i will most probably be trying it

Xue,
Yes, next time bring lervin to play with Meg again k

hahaha if there is such a contest, let me know k haha.. then we shall join.

Pearl, vera,
Saw u all talking about eating placenta? sure or not.. placenta looks yucky ler..
Show a pict of placenta *hope I wouldnt be banned for showing it... *pict deleted*

Dare to eat? keke

i visit chinese sinseh (licensed) as well as gynae for my pregnancies.

the interesting thing about chinese sinsehs are, they are able to quite accurately (my first 2 babies were correct) guess the sex of your baby by feeling our pulse around this stage of our pregnancies... those who can't wait till 4-5 months to know the sex of your babies can try... that way you can start buying baby gals or baby boys' pix :p

all babies are adorable...

haha cola, thats why the placenta has to be processed first... i've seen mine... it looked like pig stomache hahaha.. ok lah... think of the benefits

Pearly,
haha.. how to process it? super bloody haha.. okay i will take down that pict first, scared i kena banned in this thread..

It's my placenta hahahahahahaha my gynae asked me, " want me to open it and let u take pict?" faint!!

all your gals pix so cute!!

doubt i will ever have a gal... i have 2 boys. went to see my chinese sinseh yesterday, and she told me the chances of this baby being a boy is high... sigh...

hey pearly, which sinseh u see? hmm.. im kinda curious abt the gender for my no. 2 too.. keke.. btw, u see the sinseh for??

rgding placenta, some really enthu mummy hor.. made it into capsule and consume it leh.. but have to do some processing first.. like dry the placenta, pound it into powder form before putting it into capsule... think the processing part v scary leh.. gt the smell leh..

Hi ladies! How's everyone today?

rc_cola &amp; icyen: your bbs are so cute! i think gals are so cute! and so fun to play with, can doll up and all!

JRT: I love dogs too! but i'd never been allowed to keep one.

Re: Cute bb photos
i dun have any cute bb photos to look at except for those rc_cola and icyen posted. hmmm.. anyone heard of pregnant women shouldn't watch like horror/violent shows or something? i thot i heard it soemwhere that cannot watch such shows cos it'll scare the BB? even CSI is no good apparantly.. but i always like to watch such shows even if they scare me to death.. i even have weird dreams about them (like the 9pm Channel 8 show now). should i watch or not?

pearly: I'm interested in ur sinseh too! recommend leh..

Re: placenta
i learnt from sec sch bio that placenta is very good for the complexion. i rem my teacher said that if we dun take the placenta back, the docs/hospitals will sell to cosmetic companies (like SKII and all) to include the placenta in their beauty products. so better to consume it ourselves!

Xue,

Your hubby and u is "lang cai nv mao leh" (One handsome and one pretty..) *envy envy* I am even older than yr hubby lor...

details of the chinese sinseh i see:

XU yi shi ( dr XU )
clinic is at racecourse rd

she is only in this clinic on tues, thurs and sat. she is v popular and the queue is always v v long. i usually go n take the queue no, then go for lunch then go back.

call and enquire more

Thanks Pearly!

Xue, u bought the PIS ah? is it really gd??

JRTlover, we see the sinseh and tell her, we wan to knw the gender of our bb... will we get scolded? keke.. kidding..

the sinseh will usually say the sex of your baby is 'LIKELY' to be a gal/ boy. but so far she has been accurate for my first 2

xue,
handsome family! you guys are sooo young!

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma">JRTlover, May, Pearly,
thanks.! haha... im 23 this yr and hb is 25. =)

Breastpump :
May, Most prob i'll be getting. Cause the price had include shipping charges. Outside selling arnd $700. Which is more ex. And it include all the things as what u will get if u buy in sg. Worth it !</font>

xue, u r 1983? mi 1984 and my hubby is 25 too.. our age quite near then!
mi abit tempted to get also leh.. my mum was persuaing mi to buy and was telling mi tat i can pass it down to my bro's gf if she has a bb next time.. duhz.. hmmmm...

i went to see the chinese sinseh to 'tiao' my body and to 'stabilise' my pregnancy - for now. diff stages of the pregnancy we need diff stuff

suddenly i feel v old in this thread... everyone here seems sooo young:eek:

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> May,
Im 1985. My hb is 1983. =)

Breastpump :
I think its a gd deal. You can go check the product outside before you buy. Somemore, can sell away if u're no longer using. =) </font>.

pearly, what will the sinseh do to tiao and stabilise the pregnancy? mi kinda interested coz tis #2, i've got spotting.. so if it helps the pregnancy, no harm trying..

pearly, dun feel old! everyone in tis thread has the same status, its MAY 09 MTB! keke..

xue.. keke.. my maths something wrg.. haha.. yeah.. i meant 1985.. shld wrk backwards.. not the other way round.. hehe..

sinseh will give u medicine according to your pregnancy needs. she is apparently quite famous. alot of ppl i know go to her fo all sorts of WOMEN problems.

Pearly,
Don't feel old... You must also consider your number of pregnancies right? If I don't remember wrongly, its your 3rd baby already right? I should be the one feeling old cuz its my first baby only.

thanks for comforting may and bean...

racecourse road is near balestier. if u travel via cte towards the city, its the first balestier exit (there are 2 balestier exits on cte).

i have mine in powder and liquid form and a weekly boiled soup.

she used to give me 'chao yao' but i cant drink, as i will vomit everything out. she tried giving me pills but i can't swallow either... so this is the best solution for me.

you can discuss with her your preference when she is writing the prescription.

oh... also bring along the scan pix of your baby and the vits that your gynae has prescribed for you or those that you are taking on the side. so that she will know

Pearl, have you heard any comments on the placenta link that u paste.. just wondering if anyone tried that company.. think I might be trying it, since anyway it might be thrown away also.. might as well see if it can reap some benefits haha..

rc_cola - The placenta will be process into capsule so its like tablet.. so I guess dont have a smell right? haha

xue - you and hb looks pretty and handsome!

RE: Breastpump
I think I might be buying from the bulk purchase link too.. cos so far I search online, most prices are in 600+, so that seems like a good deal..

wah so many postings to read.. I've just come back from lunch..

Tiny,
Dun worry, I am a fan of horror and thriller movie hahaha.. apparently I watched quite a number of them during my #1 haha.. she turns out fine, doesn't she?

I remember once I went to watch hills have eyes.. those deformed creatures, their looks are quite scary.. and I was scared to death on some scenes coz of sudden and lout banging sound hahaha.. overall,, if you all are not superstitious with those things.. haha i think it is just a myth
dun worry too much, CSI is really not scary lah..

May
You are also very young

Xue,
My hubby is 3 yrs older than yours hahaha but he looks much more matured than your hubby kekeke.. i would say your hubby really has those boyish look ler.. Tell him, he looks 23! hahaha