(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Are you all into streaming? Now am following this show 溏心风暴之家好月圆! Very nice and exciting! 40 episodes! had been rushing to quickly finish before i start my class next mon. haha...super unhealthy!

haha...actually i dun really fancy doing it while being preggy cos i just feel uncomfortable leh

Xue,
Haha we are not going to do any hanky panky till the pregnancy stablises... :p even tho we know it is okay..
dun worry both hubby and I can control our urge as we dun want to have any hickups during the first tri haha..

Piggy,
Actually doing it in the third tri is the safest hahaha.. coz after that, I could still feel my baby is kicking, which means it was okay hahaha.. if second tri sometimes after doing, then the baby didnt move that much, it made me feel so wierd, wondering if it hurt the baby, actually according to my gynae it is okay.. just be gentle hahaha..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> rc-cola,
yea.. me too.. waiting for gynae to give green light... thought 2nd tri onwards shld be ok? as the bb is protected...</font>.

Xue,
hehe patient k for the sake of baby..

Chat again tomorrow.. just fin another sardine puff :p
Going home to see my girl :p

but 3rd tri, tummy so big liao, how to do it comfy? tink even my hubby also dun wana do it..haha :D

See ya tomorrow rc_cola..

I'm a second time mommy with a 9 mth old boy. EDD is around 14th May. This preggie came as a surprise as I was still partially bfeeding #1. But still very happy to find out that we are preggie cos it too us 4 years to conceive #1!

Now I'm stuck in bed cos of bleeding... have been stuck in bed for the past 3 days already, but still got brownish discharge.

Xue, you also have fresh blood isit? But gynae didn't order you to stay in bed?

Hi ladies.. so many posts already!! This 2nd preg really come as a big surprise to me. Original plan is to try again when my boy turns 1yr old. But I guess, God has different plan. Good and bad - good, let's get it over and done with..hehe. Bad - no rest for the next 2yrs &amp; I doubt my boss will be too impress when she finds out.

my stats..
1. EDD: Dunno, havent seen gyne
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Kek Lee Phin
3. Delivery Hospital: Mt E
4. No of pregnancy: #2
5. 1st baby: boy - 7mths old

my M/S is getting from bad to worse. everyday is vomitting. plus very very tired. simply hv no energy to do anything!! only feel like lying on bed to rest. anyone can advise how to solve this M/S??

Wow wow wow, this thread is so happening! I didn't check it for one afternoon and there are so many post!

Congrats to all the newcomers to this thread.

Regarding the package at the gynae, does the package only start from 12 weeks? My gynae didn't tell me anything abt the packages. The first time I saw her its abt $200 including medicine and scan. Quite expensive!

Hi nineOnefive (miracle_babe), my #1 is turning 4 next year Jan.

hi Rachel C, my #2 born in Nov last year. yrs too?

Realised have quite a few mommies here with #1 still very young..u all so daring. For me, i feel quite tired. cos my #1 needs attention and time from us to play with him and read books. Den my #2 now is at the stage of standing, climbing around trying to learn walking. So need alot of energy to follow him around to make sure he dun fall or touch dangerous things. Haiz...

I aso drank red wine ..didnt know preg. will ask gynae tmr if its ok.

i aso find that i like to eat sweet stuff and take sweet drinks now.

Taurus,

You can try to eat small small meals. But eat like 6 meals a day. Never eat till you are very very full.

Drink ribena after or before food. Whenever you feel like puking you can take a small small sip from the packet ribena

These are the things I do to help my MS.

Welcome all new mummies! Pls do let me have your info so that i can add in the spreadsheet.

Hi Taurus - you can try asking your gynae for some med to prevent MS? I understand some of the mummies are taken this medication now. Try to eat things that you like to eat now lo..dun force yourself.

Hi bean - Wow, that's exp for consultation, med &amp; scan. Did you ask for the breakdown in the bill so you can see exactly what you are being charged? I also heard that package only can sign after 12 weeks...

Hi ah bunny - Let me know after you ask ur gynae abt the red wine k? thanks
hmm..i dun really have craving for anything now just i prefer to eat fastfood but ok if dun have..not those die die must eat

My cravings change from time to time one, sometimes I see pple eating something, I will feel like eating..keke...
Recent cravings is often fast food!!!

Hi MTBs,Good morning.

Hi new MTBs,welcome.

This thread is moving extremely fast.

Re: package
My package starts from the 2nd visit and cost $1.5k.

Re: Food
I also have different craving everytime, but like piggy, not die die must eat type. I also drink some red wine before I know I am pregnant and 1 sip of wine after I know I am pregnant. My gynae says it is ok to have abit of wine once in a while. But to be on a safe side (I also don't know what is abit), I have been avoiding wine.

Welcome all the new mummies.. Morning!!Today is a rainy day, feel like sleeping at home..

xue &amp; rc-cola - you ladies are so young!!

Bean - my gynae said her package starts from my 2nd visit onwards.. my first visit also around 190+, but includes a pap smear on top of scan, medication etc..

Good morning ladies!

My package is $550 (include GST is $588.50), starts anytime and they will offset the first visit charge if u sign up at the second visit. Includes all scans, medication and checks (except for the additional checks on weird stuffs which i forgot what they are now). quite reasonable cos i can go see him when i have flu or cold and it's included in the package.

Re: Food
I'd been eating whatever I feel like eating. Me craving for salty stuffs but sweet stuffs and milk make me puke/nauseous. Anyone knows what food we're supposed to avoid? This is my first pregnancy so i dunno much. only read from books cannot eat raw food. my gynae told me to avoid coffee, tea and pineapple. my mum told me cannot eat curry (cos got dunno what huang something). any other advices? I heard that cannot eat crab or the BB will be v naughty but i still eat leh..

Wow.. I can see the varying cost among different gynae. Then I must ask the gynae already about the packages the next time I visit her.

Piggy cow, I have the breakdown. She charges $70 for consulation, $50 for scan and the rest for medicine which is the Duphuston.

Vera, How much is your package?

JRT, your package sounds very reasonable!! Does it include everything?

Recently I have alot of phelgm in my throat. Its so uncomfortable, and I was wondering whether its due to all the extra milk I consumed since my pregnancy. Anyone has any natural remedies for that?

Morning ladies..

Xue, so we broke the record of the youngest mums here keke..

Re:crab
I had crab during my #1, and she is really very boi si tiam hahaha.. dunno how true, but for this one perhaps i wont eat crab, see if there is any difference.
I personally dun really trust this thing! :p

Re: package.
Wah some packages are real cheap ler.. my gynae doesnt offer any package, except the scannign pack at S$250 previously after my 12 wks..
I spend about S$2K + for all the multi vits, and the outpatients.. kinda exp!!!

Rc cola,

Yah I was quite amazed that some gynae offer only like $500-$600?!?!? Its very very cheap right?

Initially I was prepared to pay abt $2k for all the pre natal check up. So now it seems like less than $1k can settle everything. Hmmmm... I hope my gynae has packages too. Otherwise maybe I should consider changing one. haha

My package does not include screening scan at 20th week,other medications,tests(that u ask from the gynae.),emergency consulations (cannot go to him for MC lah.
) I think Tiny_M got a better offer! haha.

Tiny_M,

You see Dr Adrian at Sengkang clinic?? Is the waiting time long? Actually thot of seeing Dr Lawerence Ang at Thomson Women (Sun plaza) also but have seen long queues at the clinic so gave up the idea.

Morning Mummies!

Tiny, ur package includes those scan photos or scan only?

For my package, my gynae onli start when the baby is stable. hence, should b 12wks onwards ba. 1st vist cost mi $150...

Regarding crab, i oso eat during my #1. then my boy veri itchy hand, wat oso take, my husband blame it on the crab. but which toddler dont touch anything? so, i dun really believe.

Regarding wine, BabyMay09, serious ar, we can drink even if we r preg? been attending few wedding dinner. c ppl drink, i cant..sianz...if really can drink, then tonite's dinner, i sip abit. haha...

Yah, I'm seeing Dr Adrian at the Sengkang clinic. He has another clinic at CCK also. The waiting time is quite long and the clinic is very small so usually no seats. I usually go early (or ask my hubby to go early) to register first then walk around Compass Point and the clinic assistant will call us on our HP when it's going to be our turn. So not so bad.

I picked him mainly because his package is very reasonable and the clinic is very accessible for me (just take mrt). But his consultation very fast and he speaks very fast also. If you have any questions, you have to prepare beforehand and ask him quickly. I find him quite good and he provides us with his HP number to call him in case of emergency. Oh, quite good-looking also. ahahaha..

WL: I think it includes the scan photos because I saw other people taking their scan photos leh.. I didn't get my first scan photo cos there was nothing except thick uterus lining. My checkup tonight, will see if I get the scan photos.

Oh, can eat spicy things? I crave for spicy things cos they give me more appetite but heard somewhere cannot eat also? Aiyo, so many things cannot eat very miserable..

Anyone with a permanent cold here? I kept having running &amp; blocked nose all the time! My friend said it's due to the hormones as it will cause exceesive mucus production. Feel so terrible. I used finished one box of tissue this week!

morning mommies!!

my gyne package's close to $800 after GST include all e 'normal' consultation if u siao siao wants to see her 'often' then is extra but if she said to fix certain appointment then is at no extra charges.
scan photos is 2 per visit (cos dat's what i got for the pass 2 visits.)
medication is exclude.

her charges is $1400 on top of hospitalisation fees for delivery.

me bit MS too. more than the first preg. sighz

ah bunny
i wanted to wait bit longer like mid next yr but well ta-dah - surprise surprise. well age is catching up and my ger will be abt 2 when babe comes. so I guess oklah. hope all ok as I had premature birth for first one.

tiny M - can eat spicy food lah but scare e mommies may get heart burn if eats too much spicy food..

i ve spicy food (very hot type) thru my 1st pregn so not sure whether is it related but my child can take tom yam (which we cooked ourselves with chilli n stuffs). she insisted she wants n we gave her bee hoon soaked in e soup.. she eats till her mouth swollen still wan leh...(initially hubby tot she will be scare n refuse but din n ended up hubby not enough to eat) :p

Bean,
Agree.. now package so cheap hor.. S$550 and include everything wor..

Btw, I will still stick to my gynae, unless he has changed in his attitude then i would consider a switch..

Tiny,
I have flu everyday! blocked sinuses everyday!!!!!! PRATICALLY EVERYDAY.. sometimes wonder if something is wrong with my nose hahaha..

Bean - my package is $1,275 if I am not wrong.. the documents are at home.. seems like my gynae is quite exp as compared to the rest..

RE: Crab - I think should be ok ba.. cos gynae said can eat anything even cold stuff, except coffee/tea/coke as they contains caffeine..

RE: Wine - I think better to avoid alcohol stuff now just in case

Tiny, take doesnt mean is included..may have to pay for it 1. like mine, got to pay for it. 1 piece $20. so, i dun request for scan photos everytime. (stingy mummy) haha...food mah, i nv heard cannot take spicy food mayb dun take too much..when having #1, i oso keep eating curry etc..hee...(touch wood) so far everything ok for my #1. permanent cold, hrmm, for #1 yes, i been taking med for everyday for 2wks. coz tat time dunoe i m preg...

Ermm... Dr Jocelyn Wong charges different from other TMC gynaes? Thought std all is $550 coz Dr Lawerence Ang also $550 wor...

Thanks everyone for your answers! Now I can continue to eat spicy food! But will cut down ba..

Do u think that medical advances, there are alot more things that you cannot eat/do? Like my mum's time, she drank coffee all the time but my sis and i turned out normal also. As we know more, the more restricted we are.. sigh...

I'll go check on my package later. I hope dun need to pay extra for scan photos. i look thru the whole dr adrian's thread and no one mentioned anything about paying for photos leh..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> laatzy,
yea. fresh blood. Dr ordered bedrest for 2 weeks.. I was so worried tt time. But glad tt things are gng well... =)

ah bunny,
Hi 5 ! Im craving for crab too. And my mum is cooking tonight. hehee

rc_cola,
i saw some ppl from thread, only 22 with 3 kids liao. hahaha.

Package :
My #1 gynae charge $550 for 10 visits. include scan, photos, multi-vit. The price is reasonable. But the waiting time is very long although i hv appt. He is experience but he seems to be rushing thru'out the scan. and the scan machine kind old. cant see clearly. He don really explain to you the part u saw belongs to which part of the bb... Seems like im saying bad remarks right?.. But so far he is exp and a funny person... For my #2 i decide to change to Dr Joycelyn Wong. She charge $730 from 12 weeks onwards. Likes her alot. She's very detail in explaining to you. And is very patient too...</font>.

tiny, for wat i know, they oso say cannot eat mutton, beef...but to mi, juz dun take too much of everything should b ok. like wat vera says, gynae says can eat anything. my gynae oso said the same thing. coffee/tea, nt too much. max 1 cup a day is ok...

Now my flu is real bad, and I have some med prescribed by GP (went to see him during 5.5wks) and he was aware that I preg..
Now if i take the medi should be safe hor..

Need some reassurance ler.. flu so bad.. cant stand it. feel like popping the medicine ler..

Xue,
I think i wont comment on others.. but as for my case.. my life steps are properly planned hehe..
So I am very proud of it hahaha..

22 and 3 kids.. those probably have their #1 when they themselves are not even ready to be parents bah..

Xue - we sharing the same gyne leh...
agreed with u dat dr joycelyn wong very patient n friendly.. she seems very young too (pai say to ask her how old she is) :p

WL - older ppl said can't eat beef cos beef suppose to 'keep warm' so bb comes out will be 'heaty' or something... which to them r not good..

my MIL even told me can't eat frog legs so i din eat for my 1st but when my child is younger.. when we holded her up, her legs will kick non stop like swimming frog style.. n her leg muscle so strong dat she started walking when she is only 9.5mths (mil also said no good cos means she will ve a tougher life) *sob**sob*

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> rc_cola,
mayb.. but they seems very happy and satisfied with their life.. haha.. its a gd thing anyway...

Jen,
yea... when's ur next checkup? I'll ask her age during my next visit.. hehe... btw did she tell u anything abt the package?</font>.

good morning ladies...

wow, the thread is moving so fast! congrads to all new MTBs...

re : package
i haven't asked my gynae abt package -- maybe when my pregnancy is more stable. we paid $160 for my first visit @ TPS -- include consultation, scan, medicine and blood test for hubby. dr loh seems very nice and do not rush us -- very comfortable with him.

re : food
last nite, i cooked hot &amp; sour noodle for dinner and bought KFC zinger burger and spicy BB wings for supper *slurp* think i hv more appetite when eating sour and spicy stuff
yah, heard that eat crab baby will be "boi si diam"... dun really believe in it :p many websites said to avoid mackeral, swordfish &amp; malin due to high mercury content...

rc_cola, r u Teochew?

re : wine
i love wine but stop drinking since we decide to try for bb... now can only see hubby drink...

re : MS
ribena really helps me
I stopped taking MS medicine from gynae as it makes me drowsy. M snacking on bread inbetween 3 meals. also find that if i take a short walk after meal, MS not so bad

re : music
do u listen to prenatal music? or any mums can share the experience with prenatal music for their #1/#2? thanks

rc_cola, like my #1, i oso keep taking med. my gynae says is ok...s long s GP knows u r preg, they wil prescribe suitable med for u. so, no worry.

Jen, dun really believe in old folk tale...it got no prove 1 la...

Re music: i have bought the mozart during my #1. i oso dunoe wats the effect. #1 mah, so, c is gd jiu buy n listen lor. but heard frm my colleague, she says listening to classic music, will help to calm baby dwn, wouldn so bad temper. but my boy's temper oso nt veri gd leh. hee...

re: Flu
So seems like having alot of mucus is normal! Okie. Rc cola, I'm stil taking medicine for cough and phelgm. I also got it from the GP and told him I was pregnant. So I guess the medicine he gave should be safe.

Adv sports! Yeh.. I'm so glad that you are feeling better after ribena!

Adv_sport,
I have Beethoven and Mozart.. during my preg, I dun really listen to it.. but when the baby is born, on the day when baby is sleeping, I always turn it on for her..
I didnt notice any effect ler hahaha..

WL,
Thanks.. now the flu a bit better, if it gets nasty again, I will take!

xue - my chekup is next 23rd oct.. her appointment i ve to go alone cos if book wkend, hubby can accompany me but q is terrible. so think when i 'bigger' then will check to wkend now wkday can liao.. take time off to see her then go back to work :p
so when is yours?

WL - when my MIL told me, initially quite upset but hubby said next time get daughter to married rich guy (like his godsis) n be tai tai can liao.. :S

Anyone of you bought maternity pants already? Most of my pants and capri are getting tight liao.
I am growing fats....

JRT - i taking out my maternity clothing to wash but found all my white top &amp; top all stain with 'oil' i applied during my pregency.. tummy area all yellowish.. faint!!

still hoping dun ve to buy but seems like tops all ve to rebuy..