(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

3wkold - i think shd be fine to travel but most ppl would wait till after 1st trimester cos normally baby will be more stable..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> baby Stuffs :
add to ur shopping list, my fil has a shop at whampoa. Its those below block shop. They have bb clothes, toys, diapers, everything u need. They are selling cheaper stuffs there. This is just to let those who wants to get cheaper stuffs know. Those shopping centre are selling real ex. Do let me know if u're interested.</font>.

FA,
Dun worry too much..
during my #1, i went taiwan in afternoon after tested positive in the morning.. and still tried on some rides (quite shakky one), and all hot spring..
After dipping in the hot spring for about 20 mins, then realise, they put some notice NOT FOR PREGGERS.. gosh..
But everyhting turns out very well :p

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> 3wkold,
haha. mine too. im Ox and #2 is Ox too. Both my hb and my #1 are Pig. 2 Ox and 2 Pig. haha</font>.

Re:chickenpox jab
3wkold, i doubt so. i will confirm with my gynae again this sat
if can i will definitely take too. but i know for Hep B cannot

Re; Gynae visit

Bean, I'm seeing my gynae 2nd time this sat.hoepfully everything is smooth. then i can start planning for yoga and swimming

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Bean,
Excited right? hehe. Me too. Feeling excited and looking forward to every visit. =) Gynae will do a scan for every visit. Measure hw much the bb grows and to ensure everything is gng well. During my last visit 22 Sep, my bb measure 17.0mm. compare to 3mm 2 weeks ago from my last visit. =)</font>.

Piggy,
hehehe.. during my #1, i am totally ignorant about alcohol drink.. i drank DOM everynite before sleeping.. then my mum becomes aware about this, she told me preg cant take alcohol hahahaha..

You can check with your gynae about the impact..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> 915,
me and rc_cola are 1985. hehe.
We are gng to be mother of 2. Our #1 born on the same yr and same mth. hehe.

rc_cola, u don mind me revealing ur age yea.?
</font>.

Xue,
I think i should thank u hahahahaa I dun mind

I am an ox too hahaha.. so have been hoping for ox kid :p

My house got all farm animals hahaha.. hubby is goat, #1 is pig, now 2 oxes :p

I'm new to this group.. but not as mom

This is my 3rd..keke.. intending to stop at 1 when birthed her.. then go for 2nd, wanted to stop at 2.. somehow.. sort of adicted to giving birth and go for no. 3.. haha..this will be final as I intend to have the opt after birth.

btw, here's mine info:

1. EDD: 16th of May
2. Name of Gynae: Dr. Paul Tseng
3. Delivery Hospital: sb TMC since Mt A can't hv opns
4. No of pregnancy: #3
5. dd: 6yo, KKH bb, ds: 3yo, Mt A bb
6. Location : Yishun

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> rc_cola,
im hoping for an Ox too. planning to deliver in Nov.. But its ok la. Stll in Ox year. hehe

Joyce,
Congrats.! Addicted to giving birth?? *Kowtow* I enjoy during pregnancy but not giving birth. haha </font>.

am not seeing my gynae till 6 weeks later when i am 12 weeks. Going to do the 1st trimester blood test, screening for down syndrome then will see my gynae 1 week later.

Wow, we have so many young mummies here. So envy!

Welcome Joyce!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae </TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>No of pregnancy</TD><TD>Gender of current child</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Stay in </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vera</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xue</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby_May_09</TD><TD>4-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Chye</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bean</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tung Lan </TD><TD>Eastshore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrina_gina</TD><TD>6-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Cheng JP</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>JRTlover</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>daec</TD><TD>7-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>14mths</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy_Cow</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>A/Prof Tay Sun Kuie</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>16mths</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>JEN</TD><TD>9-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>20 mths</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sue</TD><TD>12-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>adv_sports</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>WL</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Lee CW</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>M</TD><TD>14 mths</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce Yong</TD><TD>16-May-09</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>6, 3 yrs old</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiny_M</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kovan </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby512angel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 yrs old</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>rc_cola</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo </TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>F</TD><TD>13 mths</TD><TD>Delta Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

actually for me, i dun mind pregnancy or giving birth. I hate confinement and breastfeeding...all the waking up at wee hours at night and strict diet

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> Piggy_cow,
My fil sells Mamy poko, Pampers, Huggies, Petpet, Drypers, Fitti that's all i can remember. What is the colour of packaging of Pampers Dry? btw, I cant confirm diaper will be more cheaper than outside. Mayb cheaper by few cents. But for clothes and the rest are more cheaper</font>.

nice to see so many new mommies. think i am expecting my #3, gg for my 1st checkup tomorrow, shld be 8 wks now. Its unplanned cos my #2 just turned 10 months only.
Ok hope to chat more here!

xue and rc,
u all r so young...going to Mum of 2....i m from 1981...and it is my #1. my hubby(ox) one round older than u.

Xue,
A lot of ppl commented that we are young hahahaha..

Okay i need to clarify sth.. I am not shotgun hor, but simply started a bit too young hahaha.. ROM when I was just 18.. i dunno y my parents also agree to it kekeke... 21 fin my uni, and customary wedding on the same day as my graduation day.. one month later, preg.. haha.. anyway, I have never regretted my decisions.. at least I have never been heart broken before

COngrats Joyce &amp; Ah bunny!

Rc_cola, gald to hear tat u enjoy the puff...DOM is gd for health although preg ladies should nt drink. But i believe abit will nt do much harm ba.

Piggy_cow, mayb u wan ask ur gynae for comment?

Bean, they scan everytime. juz tat if ur package does nt include scan photos, u have to pay for it. some charge quite ex...mine is $20 per piece.

Xue, hw much does Mamy poko cost?

3wkold, we r same age sia...;-)

3 wkold - my hubby also 8 yrs older than me leh
hehe...but me not that young as you. I just turned 30 3 days ago, sigh...so many young mummies here, next time when u are my age, ur child already go primary sch liao!

Xue - Pampers Dry is the pink packaging..i think NTUC has stopped selling now. Even stocks in Giant are rather low
duno why they stop selling also..

Congrats Ah bunny!
Hope to hear some good news from you too!

wow xue &amp; rc-cola... both of u so young. My hub also born in the yr of ox, now hope to have this ox bb and #1 bb is born in the yr of pig and me too. But we are much older than both of u.

3wkold...my hubby oso nt young la...keke..he is 5yrs older than mi...
Happy belated birthday Piggy_cow! stopped selling pampers dry? hrrmm, wat size u looking for? mayb when i go NTUC, i help u to take a look..
Do u all have those thinking, born in the yr of ox means must work veri hard? my friend keep saying, ur #2 must work veri hard nez time...F.A.I.N.T!

WL
Thanks! I will eat another one later in the afternoon, tho today very M/S..
Btw, DOM is a strict no no during preg,the alcoholic contents is very high about 40%.. so it's really harmful for the developing foetus.. anyway I was ignorant, once I know I never drank during preg liao.. luckily my girl's brain is okay hahahahaa

WL,
My mum said depends on timing hahahaha.. i was a quite lucky ox, born at 3.15am.. so all the oxes stil zzing hahaha.. those born after either 4 or 5 or 6 to dunno wat time, have to work hard to plough the land..
old folks tale! everyone has to work hard so that they can enjoy life

Partying/clubing is one thing which I never did hahaha.. My hubby is not the party guy..
This can be considered as one of the things i regretted hahahaha.. another regret is not having many boyfriends hahaha

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> piggy_cow,
I'll help u to check with fil.

WL,
Mamy poko pull up or??
I've heard of the myth tt bb born in year of Ox will hv to slog their life out working. I don believe that. Than year of pig very lazy? My hb is very hardworking one. hahaha</font>.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> rc_cola,
y u want so many boyfriends.? lol.. enjoy the feeling of being woo... haha
anyway u don hv too oso. Ur hb still very romantic.. </font>.

Piggy_Cow,

We sama sama! I am just one year younger than u...keke

We are also going to have a farm at home,me(goat),hubby(horse) and bb(ox)....
..all farm animals!

Rc_cola, ya...4get DOM is veri high in alcoholic content. hee...paiseh, juz remember is gd for health onli..sorry...but ok la, at least ur gal brain nt damage, so u learn 1 lesson tat time lor..;-) dun have so many bf oso gd...wait headache...keke...

Xue, nt pull up. is those normal papmers. thanks!

Regarding those old folks tale, wondering y they got tis thinking hor...actually la, nw aday, who no need work hard to survive. cannot believe those tales

Xue
Haha.. coz never try the feeling of being pampered by different bfs mah hahahaha.. so just wondering how it feels actually..
it's just one of the silly thought :p

My hubby is a serious guy, but at least he jokes and does silly things to me only keke..

3wkold,

Bear with it lah, it is for the good of bb.
Btw, I am munching honey stars now...yummy... I realise hor sweet things can stop that nausea feeling.

rc_cola, no need to regret. because u r lucky to meet the 1st one and the Right one, that's why no need to go on a long search

different bfs may not be pampering, who knows u might meet some weirdos ?

if not ask ur hubby to do different role play to satify ur fantasy:p

Haha... we did role play *naughty* hahahahahahaha hubby going to kill me if he knows i told ppl this kekeke..
Ya, if met with some wierdo also scary rite.. i still think the best part is not having a broken heart :p

JRTlover, do control ur intake of sweet foods wor...nt so gd to take so much sweet things..
Rc-cola, u so "noti" 1 huh...keke

JRTlover - my house also all farm animals! my hubby is a dog, me a horse, #1 is a pig and now an ox! haha...

I also heard that those ppl born in year of ox must slog hard so initially wana plan after yr of ox but after that is tiger leh which i dun really like too but i like after that which is rabbit
but then i scared the age gap between my no 1 and 2 is too big so that's why take ox lo. however old folks also say born in yr of pig is gd cos normally u tend to be lucky and supposed to have better life. Haiyah, like what WL says, nowadays where got ppl dun need to work hard rite?

Thanks xue for checking. Am looking for XL size..

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> JRTlovers,
I Loves sweet stuffs too.! i think i'll get a box of frosties hm and hv cereal for dinner. hehe..

rc_cola,
wahh.. don be so open la. hahaha
my hb is too desperate now. whahaha.. cos gyane says cant hv intercourse till now due to brown discharge. but at least u can start hving ur 'exercise' since gynae says u're ok. hehee</font>.