(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

RE: Manual Pump
I ever pump outside before, so far so good leh.. but I also bring along bottles and my fridge to go to store the EBM

When John Little got 20% storewide sale, the manual pump also got discount too

RE: CCL
I am in private company and is 6days also regardless when u give birth.. so if come 7yrs old, I have to clear the 6days before the child's birthday

bb_may,
playmat same as abc mat..

I find abc mat lay chey ini terms of cleanigng, for both the floor & the imat itself!

Audrey, howr much original price?

<font color="ff0099">joyce
normal original bjorn is 175 at mothercare..
the diff models are higher priced..

bp selling original at 120..

there's original, active, air, synergy.. a few la..</font>

Thanks audrey.

Will hunt for it..

sharon,
nope. cos the IFC will bathe her in the morning &amp; afternoon. but we will do wipe down for her in the evening when home

adv sport - same advice as given previously, personally, i will not give bb any other ting except BM/FM and water at this stage. their digestive system might not be ready for barely water, ling yang etc. fever from 5in1 is pretty mild, juz a dose of panadol will do the job. anyway, bb is not sick when they get fever from jab, so there's no wories.

bb may - i use the bumper mat. ABC foam mat is rough on the surface, unlike the bumper mat which is smooth. ABC mats oso very hard to clean and tend to accumulate dust. i feel dat it's worth investing in a bumper mat.

re VIA as storage - i believe VIA cups are disposable and not meant to be used beyond a no of times (i tink 5) so if mummies are using this as storage, you must take note of the use by date.

re: ling yang water
mummies, thanks for sharing...

feb_mum, we din give bb barley water... from this week, she is drinking plain water (usually during blur blur time)

re: manual pump
rc_cola, i heard some mummies use 2 manual pumps -- more efficient :p last nite i hv 4 letdowns but din yield a lot -- coz only 4 hours interval... i find that i hv more letdowns when i pump n watch TV :p

re: VIA
ling, as mentioned by feb_mum n confirmed by the sales person when i bought the pump with VIA, i will dispose the cup after 5 times (will label after each pump)...

tiny_m, i dun freeze EBM in VIA. so far, my supply no surplus -- juz enough to keep in chiller for 2days...

bjorn carrier..love it to death..with it i can go out alone with baby on public tpt includes buses n mrt...coz i cant maneuver the stroller without my hubby.

avent manual pump..planning to get one from US website to supplement my ameda dual electric n for its portability..its USD 40 and its bpa free version. in sg i believe it not bpa free. the bpa free version not in sg yet.

for those mum who are unsure..can go to bfg support gp at waterloo st to try the demo pump..then u know it is suitable for u before buying. http://www.breastfeeding.org.sg/demo-pumps.html

there is where i find out i prefer the avent manual over medela harmony.

shers, what star thingi? anyway can call philip avent showroom at 68824570.

i am going down on sat to get the petal massager soft shield. it can be use with ameda flange for comfort n massaging of the areola. i find it more comfy that ameda flexi shield.

adv sports, u bringing yuan yuan for swimming this weekend? i got my voucher from okipoki..bringing my boy this sat for this trial..prob harbourfront that one....ps that one looks squeezy.

Hi Tiny_M,
You can use cable wires/garden wires or ikea clips to seal the playtex liner. Please try out with water first so that you dun waste ur milk.

Re:Bumpermat vs ABC Mat
Thumbs up for bumpermats. They are much easier to maintain in the long run cos its just a flat, smooth piece of rubber. Can sleep on it too. I have 2 pieces at home..All bought from WTS.

Re:Taka Card
Good when there is storewide additional 10%. When that happens, the Pigeon Breastpads will cost $8!! and you still get 6% rebate in the form of vouchers (Must accumulate 100pts for $30??)

when can our babies be flipping over from back to tummy?
these few days, my gal has been bending her head up on her left. her hands and legs are all on the left side. i dunno what she is trying to do?

Twinkle

I think quite soon they will be flipping, normally around end of 3rd mth or in the 4th mth...
Mine sleep on his side by himself..

Re: bb head

Is our bb head stabilise by now? Mine okay.. but i dare not let go of my hand behind his neck.. cant remember when my girl's neck was strong enough to hold her head upright...

re : IFC
sharon, i never bathe or change diaper...haha lazy mummy...i just remove his sleepsuit and put on rompers, mittens and booties...then bring him there liao. i put 7sets of clothes (rompers,mittens,booties), 7 washcloth, 1 long pants, 1 long sleeves sweater, 2 bath towel, 20 diapers, 1 pacifier, 2 bottles (1 for milk, 1 for plain water), shower foam, 1 pillow, 1 bolster, 1 blanket, diaper cream, ruyi oil, 1 pack bb wipes, 1 tin fm

re : ccl
i haven check with HR...

joyce, taka got baby fair ??

jaime, yuan2's first swim was @ harbourfront -- hope justin will have a whirlpool gd time
we will be in town this sat -- so will try @ PS. m looking fwd to lunch @ centrepoint ichiban boshi!

re: flipping
my bb only like to sleep on tummy.. but lazy to flip leh... usually will cry for help when she wakes up...

IFC:
May I know what do the babies there do? Is there different kind of IFC? Some claim that they do brain training etc. If they have 5 babies to 1 teacher. If 2 or 3 babies cry at same time, what do they do? Me going back to work soon. A bit bu she de my baby.

Tiny M,
re: glass bottle to freeze EBM
You don't have enough bottles rings or the cap? If it is the ring, when you go PD, can get from them those disposable teats that come with ring. The cap - you can cut out from the disposable microwaveable containers that we use for tabao food, cos those can sterilize.

porky,
we jus change jodie's diaper &amp; go liao. din change her sleepsuit cos the IFC got aircon

jun,
young infants jus sleep, drink, pee, poo, the same at home. when they r a bit older, then take them out to play. but then, mine is jus a simple IFC la

Glennlyn, .. Take care

adv_sports ..woo u got $10 voucher for bb swim? haha i want..but hor how to take from u leh??

shers, thanks for organising..

Thanks to mummy hubb(sry i dunn wat ur nick here)for taking a wonderful pix for my little Aaron.

TAKA SALE from 27th Aug..haha chiong ba mummies..

hello lily if tomorrow u cant make it..then we go on 27 aug bah..got sales better coz we can buy more tin for bb n ourself too..haha..hw about joyce u free to go ma on 27 aug?

adv sport/ feb mum,
for the VIA as storage, the 5 times mean sterilise 5times?like tt i hv to check with my fren if she used before to count within 5 times. y got such weird count? coz the same container also used as the container when we use the pump leh..just curious..

re. flipping over
my boy can flip now at his 3mths.. now must really monitor him esp on bed n bouncer.. olways want to flip..

27th aug is the bb fair like in mar??

lily BP also got sel California Shampoo &amp; Body Wash only @ $17.20..jus now i buy $26.90 @ watson ..wah kanna chop liao..

ling, 5 times means sterilise 5 times... VIA is sold separately -- i hv used up abt 20 of them... 1 box of 10 VIA is $14+

sallen, will arrange to pass the voucher to u
valid till 30 oct

ling i only knw taka sale..but dunno wat sale..hope is store wide sale..haha..

tks adv sports,think mayb can arrange on 27 aug,so we can eat n shop wit other mummies too..

today went to taka.. just saw the toys sales. not much.. mainly for toddler. bought some stuff for my gal.

RE: avent manual
the star thing is at the tiny hole there.. i called up their customer service. told me they change to valve already.
then i ask them what is the recommended period for changing of spare parts. she told me if daily usage, got to change between 3-6 mths. which means, we got to change our spare parts already!!!
each set of spare parts cost $20. but i'm not going down within these few days. who mentioned got extra? can give me?? mine have been popping up.. made my pumping very diff..

RE: VIA
i used VIA bottles to store BM during #1 time. i found it so wasteful! its so expensive and can use only 5 times. and i have more than 30 at home now.. now use it when i make jelly. or to store biscuit when out with little one. then in the end, i used milk bag. use and throw will be more convenient. else invest in more milk bottles. at least can re-use many times.

ju, my IFC there is partial aircon..i request put jaeden non-aircon cos he dont like..his nose cant take it...my one also simple IFC...not much activites there...i saw older infant there just sit in rocker and play..some do nothing loh...

sharon, today i put my boy at IFC...when i left he wail very loud...the caretaker bring him to another room so he cant see me go away...haiz...so sad when hear that...i put him halfday today. when i go back to fetch him, he stared at me so long then will smile at me

re : taka fair
if same like last taka fair...can go lah, some items is cheap...but 27th aug is so long...

porky,
wah! jaeden so attached to u...
maybe bcos we drop jodie off very early &amp; she's usually drowsy/asleep so not much problem dropping her off. she's quite kpo, so wun notice us leaving until too late. haha!

re: taka fair
27th aug fair is bb fair? confirm? if yes, then i try to take leave

someone mentioned pigeon breastpads selling at $8? i saw at ang mo kio.. selling at $7.90. think can ask auntie for discount if get more

porky,
I think when i leave my girl at IFC, maybe the one who cry is me la and not her... haiz!

Re:IFC
I think my IFC also normal. din't see got special teaching. I know they will read stories and nursery rhymes to bb.

ju, can say is quite attached lah...or mayb when i drop him he is wide awake...so he can see me leaving...

sharon, i feel like crying when i see him cry..but think back we shd let go...like dat we can go back to work with a relax mind...u knw, i even call back to the IFC to ask how is my boy doing 1hr later aft i drop him..haha...

need some advice here... hmmm.. I wanna get a Exersaucer and a baby carrier for my princess but there are so many in the market.. juz wondering which is good. I am thinking of getting the Baby Bjorn Active Carrier or the Baby Bjorn Synergy Carrier. any mummies using and have comments??

Hi Baby May...
oh.. or do u have any brands to intro?? kinda need it as my gal prefers to be carried then sit in her stroller.. haii

RE: Leaving Baby

When we are going out together with baby, he is normally very happy during the preparation time. But whenever my hubby and I are going out together without him, my boys seems to be able to sense it. When we are preparing to leave, he will be very cranky and want us to carry and play with him. We have to spend some time pacifing him before we go out, but we still say our goodbye. We only leave without saying goodbye if he is still sleeping. Now when my hubby goes to work, I will tell him daddy is going to work, say bye bye, he will come home later. Hopefully when I go to work, he will be used to saying goodbyes liao.

Sharon

Trust me if you can it's better to take care of your bb yourself, you wont become yellow face if you are taking care of yourself well..
Once in awhile you can bring bb out, that gives u chance to keep yourself looking well hehe..

I think next yr when my girl goes to her nursery, i will send her myself rather than engaging in sch bus service, coz by going out, at least i wont feel so yellow bah hahahaha!

Re: IFC
I have the same questions as other mummies, if 5 babies are crying together how can the teacher manage them? with one baby at home, it's already keeping us so busy. really wondering how the teacher is gonna manage so many of them!!