(2009/05) May 2009 MTBs

Hehe, coolzy and miaon,
Thanks..

Miaon, wondering y are u looking at this thread? hahaha same intention as me? hehe

cola
juz happended to see ur name on the main page...haha. then came in to kpo lor.
intentions? *blush*

I have extra packet of Organic Raspberry Leaf Tea for sale. Just bought the tea leaf from moms in mind online recently. Then I realised I have bought too many packets and won't be able to finish myself.

Selling @ $5.00 per pack (Free normal post)

Interested parties, kindly email [email protected]

hi ladies, i'm ttc-ing for my #1 and i'm in my third cycle, passed ovulation already. i'd been having abdominal cramps (like period cramps) lately and i googled it and some say that it's a sign of early pregnancy. just wanna check if anyone here experienced it? it kinda comes on and off and sometimes last for quite long. as my menses is not due until next week, i dun wanna test yet to avoid disappointment.. pls advise..

Tiny_M, you may want to wait until 1-2 weeks after your period is due to check. cramps may be a sign of early pregnancy, but it can be a pre-menstrual symptom too. wait a few days more...if you start to feel queasy esp in moving vehicles or in the evening, plus your boobs feel very tender (more than the usual pre-menstrual tenderness), you may be preggy. but my GP said better to test about 2 weeks after period is due. if u test too early, the test may come back negative even if you're preggy coz the hormone level is not high enuff to be detected. hope this helps

Hi mtbs,

I pushed forward my appt and can see a sac and a tiny grain of rice, so gynae asked me to see her next week to check for hearbeat. From the scan I can see the edd is 3rd May.

Next week next week waiting for next week...
I am just like a little girl... sigh....

TinyM, my cramp was sometime at the left or right initially wor. Is it the same for u?

Rachel,
Congrats of seeing the sac.

Actually i push the appointment to 4 days later than the suggested date, to 16 Sept, coz dun want to waste my trip to the doc (not cheap!) haha
So hopefully by that time i could see the sac and hear the heartbeat at the same time hehee

Ya, my cramp is also on left and right side.. and feeling nauseas.. it's worse than my #1 one..

Is this your #2?

rc_cola, thank u. ya. too early can't see anything one. Think shld be able to see something 6 week plus. maybe we will have the same edd.
so my next appt is 13 Sept.

ya. I am feeling a little sick today. Yes, this is my no2. How old is yr no1? which gynae are u seeing?

I just posted my bb's pic in Apr MTB as I think I might not deliver according to the EDD.

Rachel,

My girl has just turned 1 last August, and we have just started TTCing since august and very luckily we striked.

I saw your bb's pict!!! so cute, but he is pretty young rite?

My gynae is Dr Ben Neo at Mt E, how about yours? Since he charges per consultation per visit, hehehe i might as well save up some money so that during the same visit, can see and hear the baby haha...

Ya we might have same edd hehe.. now i cant wait for 16 Sept to come!!

Hi rc_cola,

I also just ttc in aug but also very lucky striked.

my bb was born Nov 07 coming to 10 months. He is still botak and only got 2 teeths. And now learning to dance in his playpen when I make lion dance sound.

oh..Ben Neo is hubby of Lily Neo (one of the ministers.

Mine is Eunice Chua at TMC. I heard that she doesn't have package anymore.

If u can't wait, can fast forward the date, I was quite worry, as initially can't even see the sac, so quite happy at least can see something today.

u want to post yr girl pic to share?

I'm a new comer and this is my 3rd baby.

I'm currently 5 weeks pregnant and dear JasC I'm sharing the same EDD as you!

My gynae is Dr Cheng JP at Mount Eand i've already signed up for the package. hope to chat more with all of you!

Hi tiny M,

I have exactly the same prob as you!!! i'd been having abdominal cramps lately!! it happened very often and on and off lasted for quite long too! and with this pain, i hardly got any appetite to eat...

Am not sure its period cramps or sign of early pregnancy. my menses will be due next week. at this moment, i don't intend to see doctor for this abdominal pain. if menses don't come by next week, then i probably will go for a pregnancy check.

can anyone out there advise what are the early symptoms of pregnanacy?

Hi Rachel,
Sure, I will be more than happy to show my girl picture, as all moms always do :p

Ya, Ben Neo is Lily Neo's hubby :p U also know about this? hehehe so smart!!!

My girl is walking already, she actually started at 11 months... Your boy's turn will come very soon...

1693273.jpg

Thank karrie, rachel and taurus for sharing. My abdominal pains is mostly on my right side, sometimes on left side also and is somewhere very near where i have menstral cramps. it's not those big business types of pains leh..

i sometimes feel nauseous especially in the morn after i take the bus to work. i got it worst on friday when i felt so sick i wanna take urgent leave. i was so so tired that i almost fell asleep at my desk! I get tired easily these days and sleep around 10pm! and my boobs are feeling abit sore when i touch them..

i dun wanna think too much about them now cos i dun wanna get my hopes too high in case i'll be disappointed next week but my DH is quite hopeful.

taurus, let's keep our fingers crossed and wait for the news together next week!

rc_cola, ur gal is v cute! like just woke up like that, blur blur look.

Hi Stileto, thanks.

Hi Tiny_m & Taurus, BB dust to u.

Hi rc_cola and Rachel, your babies are really cute. They remind me that the tiredness that I feel now will be worth it.

Tiny M,
Baby dust to you...

Baby May,
Yup all the tiredness is definitely worth it when you see your baby growing up next time..
sometimes while my girl is sleeping, I tend to look at her for very long time, and I feel so blessed for having her with me...

Each milestone that baby reaches is a priceless experience for us, the mom :p

Tiny M and taurus, best of luck!! scatter all the baby dust on you heeheee

yah agree wit rc_cola...all the tiredness is all worth it. and you will find a way to overcome the tiredness. i was always such a late sleeper but somehow found the willpower to wake up at 5.30am before work every morning to express milk for my babe. this is called MUMMY POWER!! that's why mummies are the best!

rc-cola, yr girl is so sweet.
Is that barney that she is holding? I find that kids like barney and I dun quite understand why.

tiny M & taurus, bb dust to u.

baby May 09, thanks. He is a notti boy.

all mtbs hang on there, u will have yr "prize" on yr arms very soon.

My ms started and feel hungry easily, I am like a squirrel, I hoard food. I will sleep with a slice of bread in a plastic bag, if I am hungry I will eat and then go back to sleep. ha..ha..

Rachel,

I guess my MS also started. Tho i dont puke, but all day long I feel so nauseas, and when hunger striked, I trembled!!!
During my girl's time, I didnt have any MS.. this time round, the nauseas is really bad "

Like yesterday, I was feeding my girl her porridge, I suddenly felt so hungry that my hands were trembling... haha..
Btw, the doll is not barney, it's a cat hehehe.. she called the doll "cat cat (ket ket)" hehehe..

Karrie,
I bet you have a kid yourself rite? Yah, mummy willpower is definitely there.. hehehe.. Last time I also woke up early to pump and sleep late for another last pump.. wah I cant imagine another cycle of pumping is gonna start!!!! I managed to hang on to pumping until 6.5mths.. hopefully this time round i could pump even longer haha..

All MTBs,
Breastmilk is very good for baby, they wouldnt fall sick so easily... So for MTBs, must be determine to feed your baby breastmilk even if it is for few months only...

Rachel,

To add on, u munch something during sleep, careful with tooth decay hor hahahaha.. it's not a joke if having tooth decay when pregnant :p

rc_cola, karrie is also a 2nd time mum, her kid is 10.5 months, u can also see it in Apr MTB.
Looks very chubby.

I try to eat brown bread with no spread. I very hungry, don't eat, can't sleep.

my friend also expecting no.2 and she was sharing with me that she was holding her puke while feeding her no.1. She will be delivering in Nov.

Karrie, u r right, my GP told me that she feeds breast milk to one of her kids, the one that had breast milk is more intelligent. So she told me to do so. so MTBs try to BF, a few months also good.

Just tested that I am positive and my EDD is 5 May! This will be my 2nd baby! Like some of you, I always feel like an empty vessel; I get hungry after 1-2 hrs. But for my first pregnancy, I feel full most of the time and did not feel like eating in my first trimester. Wondering if I will have a boy or girl.

My elder girl is now 32mths.

Congrats, Casey.

I have similar symtoms with Rachel and rc_cola. I also shivered when hunger strike and it can strike anytime. I also wake up in the middle of the night to look for food. I try to rinse my mouth with mouth rinse before I sleep, though. I started off eating biscuits, but find that it may be too heaty so I switched to eating bread. But I am not as health conscious as Rachel as I eat sweet corn bread, raisin bread etc. So I may be putting on quite abit of weight. I shall know whether I am overweight after my visit to the gynae this Saturday.

I am trying to do some light exercise (but feel tired most of the time) so that I do not put on too much weight.

I was tested positive on Saturday. Haven't been to gynae yet. But if my calculation is right, baby is due in May 09. This is my 2nd preg. First gal just turned 1. =)
I gained a total of 22 kg in first preg. I hope to gain little this time round. Anybody here still bf their current child while preggy? I am.

i can't remember when MS started during my first preg. But i haven't feel nauseas yet. I hope I won't have the same MS as prev one. It was so unpleasant. But i do feel tired and lazy these days. I try to eat small portion of meals.

How are all the mtbs doing? Been quite quiet here.

justme, ya. mine ms started off and on abt almost 6 weeks now. These days am tired easily and off to bed ard 9plus or 10plus. How old is yr no1?

rachel,
My girl's bday was on 1 sept 07. so she's 1 year, 1 week old. hehe.

I am still bf and intend to tandem nurse. hopefully can manage.

I just do my own calculation, and should be like 3 weeks preg? how come you already 6 weeks? I do calc wrongly huh?

I just tested on 3 sep positive after 2 miscarriages over the last 4 years. I hope this is a normal pregnancy. I saw a gyn on 7 sep (sun) to see if this was a blighted ovum as well as I was having watery discharge and cramps.

Thanks to god. Was able to see the sac and inside there was a little ring shape. Gyn said all looked good. asked me to come back 2 weeks later to check viablity (hear heartbeat). I am on MC these 3 days. Gyn said more bedrest is better for the initial first 3 months. I am praying for all to go well.

I will also pray for those who are trying to succeed soon. Coz I know how it feels to wait every month for a miracle to happen.

If all goes well, my EDD will be May9.

I don't want to waste money on seeing expensive gyn, instead I could keep the money for preparing for the new arrival. So I need some advice on choosing a good and reasonable priced lady gyn. Any recommendations?

Thanks JustMe,

Best wishes to u too.. what is ur LMP date? Then based on that u can calculate the number of weeks.

congrats to new mummies and have a smooth pregnancy

rc_cola and Rachel_C, yah breastfeeding is really good. i enjoyed it despite the tiredness and "lack of freedom" from being a primary food source...my bb grew really CHUBBY just on my milk alone!! everyone kept asking what powdered milk we use heehehe. then i will point to my boobies and say no powdered milk...save $$$$ :p

Unfortunately i stopped when he was 6.5mths because of work. i'm intending to take no pay leave or go part time after my maternity leave with this one. so hopefully can breastfeed longer

JustMe, just out of curiousity, i read that our breastmilk composition changes as our babies grow...so how do you tandem bf when the babies are of different age?

i dunno if it's possible to put my boy back on the breast when i start bfing no.2 later on, is it feasible??

would be grateful if you can share

Hi gals, I've just tested positive myself yesterday but I am not sure what I shd do..

Do we go see gynae immediately? or need to go family doc to refer?

hi all, i tested positive on tuesday! turns out all my symptoms were correct afterall! this is my #1 so quite excited. :D

vera, i went to see a gynae on tuesday night but cannot see anything cos too early. he told me to go back on the 7th week where there'll be more things to see. i see u in dr adrian woodworth's thread. are u planning to see him too?

Hi tiny, this is my first time so I am quite lost.. So thats means you went straight to gynae? or we need to see family doc first?

Yup, I was just browsing through some forums website.. heard that he is good.. just wondering where he delivers.. cos the thread is too long for me to browse back..

i went straight to dr adrian, i dun have a fixed family doctor.

dr adrian delivers at thomson medical center. i chose him mainly his clinic is convenient for me and his package is quite cheap ($550 bao kao liao). but he speaks quite fast and the consultation quite short, so depends on whether you're comfortable with it or not. i read that the consultation will be longer as you near the delivery date.

which week are u in? i'm in my 4th or 5th week only..

ic, so we can book an appt with Dr Adrian directly? So his clinic is at TMC? Do you have his contact details?

Week...I am not too sure.. I guess I need to see gynae to determine right?

Paiseh, I duno anything, so I will keep asking stupid qns hehe..

i went directly to his clinic at sengkang. he has one clinic at sengkang and one clinic at cck. i just walk in when i went to see him last tuesday. i went too early cannot see anything, only the thick uterus lining.

for the week no., u count from your last menstral period as the first week.

his number in sengkang is 63888125. cck number is 68931227.

i'm gg to see him later cos i'd been having flu for the whole week.

congrats vera and tiny_M!

vera, if i may offer my suggestion...i think u can take your time these few weeks to find out about different gynaes and see if u might feel comfy with them. i myself haven't seen one yet because im asking around and considering if i should go to the same one as my previous birth or change to a different one. When I confirmed my pregnacy at the GP clinic, the doc said no need to hurry to see gynae so early. can wait till 8th to 10th week when u can actually see the bb. that's when the gynae may want to conduct some tests too. so, no hurry really. if u dun want to waste consultation fees :p

rachel,
yeah my first day of LM is on 1 aug, so that's how i know prob baby out by May 09.

Karrie,
I insist on tandem nursing cos, nothing can replace breastmilk. It is simply the best. True, inconvenience is the major push factor but all benefits of bf outweighs the challenges.

you can read more on this on Stork.net.
all your issues on content of bm is also answered there.
http://www.storknet.com/cubbies/breast/AS-tandem.htm

hope this helps!

cola,
u are fast .! hahhaa

tested positive last mth end. EDD 1st May. This is my #2. =)
btw, how come u ladies can feel hungry so easily? I hv no appetite at all...

Hi women,

I just tested positive when i was 3 days late for my menses. Tested three times positive. This sat going to see the gynae to confirm. It will be 5 weeks. Alot of people say its too early to check, but i thought its better to be safe and check if any complications. Also can confirm my pregnancy.

Any comments?