(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="0000ff">Baby Mummy:</font> Hmmm, Central Park has small kiddy zoo - dint go bt walked pass &amp; cld hear lotsa excited kidz inside

Here's a link on ticketing, etc. --> http://www.centralparkzoo.com/ If weather gd there shd b quite a few buskers in e park so got performances 2 enjoy. Other "animal" attractions wld b Bronx Zoo (like Sgp 1) or if u up 2 it, go NY Aquarium @ Coney Island. 4 e latter, we took long subway ride >90mins incld changing train. Oh, if go Coney Island, eat Nathan's world famous hotdog -- yummy
On e broadwalk there's an amusement park -- got rickety, old, wooden roller-coaster -- Cyclone. Quite interesting 2 ride on diz pc of NY history 2.

Btw, hv u heard of City Pass? Itz a pkg offering discounted tickets 2 attractions -- there's an NYC City Pass whc w e bought -- veri worthwhile. Bt u prob hv visited som or all of e attractions on ur previous visit. Anyway, here's a link http://www.citypass.com/new-york?mv_source=partnerfusion&amp;cmpid=google_City%2520pass%253A%2520new%2520york%2520city&amp;gclid=CPfPjvjmzKECFQJB6wodRRIgeg

I like the Circle Line Cruise incl in NYC City Pass. We took e evening 1. Juz go 2 xchng 4 ticket 1st earlier in e day coz there's limited no. of seats, then go back b4 cruise time. Our trip was in summer so e setting sun shed beautiful light on Brooklyn Bridge, NYC skyline &amp; Statue of Liberty -- some of e most beautiful shots we took on e whole trip r fr e cruise

<font color="119911">Edj:</font> I buy mince meat s/t &amp; when itz put in2 boiling H2O, gotta use chopstick (or spoon, etc) 2 swirl &amp; separate e meat -- bt muz use a strainer 2 contain e meat or wl b all ovr e plc &amp; hard 2 scoop out. I learn diz method fr e mushroom, mince meat noodles seller

<font color="0077aa">Going Querida's nxt wk:</font> I'm likely going nxt wk. Kan help pick up som small orders. Let me noe. I hvn't fix date &amp; x coz waiting 4 her 2 cfm stock of item I'm buying -- getting ink art set 4 B1 2 practice motor skills &amp; colour co-ord

<font color="ff0000">Spicy steamboat:</font> I like! Kp me posted hor. Bt nt diz Fri, gonna visit ex-wkplc &amp; catch up w colleagues. I'm xpecting them 2 unload abt e stress levels since they're running more events now dan when I was there, then I'll tell them abt my "stress-free days" -- whc I stl dreaming of!!! How 2 b stress-free when nd 2 kp eye on a tottering tod? Reali feel like bubble-wrapping Bastion up -- he was going round &amp; round "dancing" 2 Hi 5 juz now til he collapse fr dizziness!

Kidzs,

oh...how long did u boil for..the meat will be soft ah? u put in with porridge?

anyone using normal pot to cook porridge? i am using normal pot (not slow cooker) to cook so i am thinking if i just put the meat in to cook...will it be tender enuf coz usually it only takes me about 15min to cook the porridge?

edj: the best way i feel is jus used the minced meat..add a lil stock or water the e meat n stir first b4 adding in to the porridge..my mum taught me tt..personally i feel tt i cant real feel e txture of the meat in e porridge..

<font color="119911">Edj:</font> I gotta cook e mince meat alone dan kan use chopstick 2 kp separating. Cooking time onli abt 3-5mins coz itz minced &amp; onli add in when H2O's boiling. Also, juz small amt. If cook w porridge e meat wl clump 2gthr bt kan stl separate w a fork. I veri lazy, use e Endo Magic Cooker 2 cook rice or porridge - e kind where everything goes in2 e stainless steel pot, bring 2 boil then transfer &amp; seal in2 e thermal pot 2 "slow cook". So I kan do this @ 8am &amp; there's porridge for lunch. "Cook" soup @ 2pm &amp; itz ready 4 dinner, etc. Luv my Magic Cooker a lot dat I bought a 6-litre one 2 bt hvn't use yet - coz e 1.8-litre one is stl enuf 4 now

Good morning mummies!!

Re: minced meat cooking
my way of cooking is e same as ow mummy which was taught by my mum too. E minced meat turns out real smooth n fine. Usually I choose lean meat from market n ask uncle to double mince for me.

Re: Lunch @ AMK hub
Venue: New York New York
Date: 14 May 2010
Time: 1pm

1. Kris
2. Pei
3. Audrey (ok with both date)
4. Catherine (14 may)
5. Ow_mummy
6. gallop (tentative as Keene has a bit of cold now, see if he recovers by friday)
7. KP ??

Porridge
add water to uncooked minced meat first before adding everything to porridge? add hot water or normal temp water will do?

gallop, think apple cinnamon and applepear will only reach me late afternoon so cant bring along
Still thinking what i have on and whether will be able to make it, will reconfirm!

Edj, gallop, i went down to JG today and paid for the holiday programme liao..and waitlisted for playclub mandarin and playnest english liao:p

Btw, they told me for the current wed fri playclub class, its the more senior teacher conducting the 1130am class

KP, ok no prblm, keep 1 box for me, will collect from you when we next meet. The current wed/fri playclub class taught by senior teacher is for english or mandarin? You waitlist for which day and timing? For playclub in september right? I'll go and waitlist tomorrow so got chance to be in same class with Isaac
No need to pay for registration fee right

hi mummies, been bz w biz trip, so miss the birthday bash!
btw, i brought Claudia to KidsXplorer at downeast and she loves it...running round and playing w the pool balls..its great fun.

baby mummy enjoy ur NY trip! muz go to factory outlet for shopping yah, lots to buy GAP, coach, timberland, levis ....

hey has any mummies started on these, any experiece to share?
- toilet training
- eat outside food
- learn to eat by themselves

Babes, confirm hor tml lunch?

1. Kris
2. Pei
3. Audrey (ok with both date)
4. Catherine (14 may)
5. Ow_mummy
6. gallop (tentative as Keene has a bit of cold now, see if he recovers by friday)
7. KP ??

Looks like I need to wait till next week then can have lunch with u all! Enjoy urself!

1. Kris
2. Pei
3. Catherine (14 may)
4. Ow_mummy
5. gallop (tentative as Keene has a bit of cold now, see if he recovers by friday)
6. KP ??

audrey: y u cant meet for lunch tml?i need ur opinions tml leh...

Pei/Kris/Catherine/Gallop?: so tml lunch is on hor? see u guys there.. i will be dere earlier to shop n also feed chelsey..if cancelled pls sms ok!

1. Kris
2. Pei
3. Catherine (14 may)
4. Ow_mummy
5. KP ??

Think I also cannot make it today, Keene's nose still not dry yet, when he cough can hear the phlegms.. better stay home and not infect other babies

<font color="119911">audrey, gallop,
c u next wk n hope keene recovers by den.

pei, cat, owmum,
we meet 1pm at nyny direct. cya ladies.</font>

Audrey, baby E still unwell?

Gallop, flu medicine nt working in full force yet? Jovan's slowly drying up... but now that he is better, he is getting quite naughty leh... which leads to the question, has any started disciplining your child? If so, how? Can share?

Thanks everyone for your concern in regards to the accident. Ow_mummy, your hb driving skills must be fantastic! Hee so fast reaction!! I think for me both sides are blocked so can only wait for the truck driver to stop his car! If he had accelerated hor, sure die alr!

Cocobunz! Thanks for the recommendations!
Haha I am trying so hard to control myself now from shopping in SG leh!

Kidz, thanks! Now I am thinking of a picnic in central park... I hope its not too hot though! hehe
We love cruises too! Will definitely check it out!

kris, pei, owmummy, catherine, enjoy your lunch!

babymummy, his flu not too bad so never give him medicine.. hoping can self cure
anyway now seems like drying up, though occasionally can still hear the phlegms..

Confirmed!! Private Movie Screening of SHREK FOREVER AFTER on the 29th May 2010 (Saturday)

anyone neeed more info regarding above event??
please PM me for info and liase directly with her for purchase of tix!!
PoshBaby has abt 30 tix left!!
i think she's on FB as well.

lemmknow if you are going ... me, hubby and baby E will be there!!!
=D

<font color="119911">audrey,
so u found any mala steamboat dat has 2 soup so those mummies not so gd wif spicy soup can still join lunch. btw we r free next thurs, let us noe k.</font>

<font color="119911">Audrey:</font> Wayne was running then dropping to his knees 2 skid on e flr @ party. He was reali enjoying himself doing so coz so much space! Kidz luv dat!

applecinnamon breakfast and apple pear snacks is in stock now

pravina, i'll be there for the movie screening!

KP,

You have the apple cinnamon breakfast cereal liao? Can I have one of it, want to try it for my boy.

Let me know how much is it, I can self collect, where is convenient for you?

baby bash pics are up on FB...
please go hv a look.
if you cant view it, please add me.. but please PM ur SMh nick...i quite blur who's who..
have a great week ahead...
=D

thanks pravina, saw the pics, nice!

yenz, its $5.50 each for applecinnamon, yep, in stock ald
Self collect at old airport or st thomas? Else mail at 1.2

I could get Karihome's Goat Milk step 3 at Bulk Purchase price of $38.50 a can (min 5 cans) if any mummy is keen.

Collection pt Tampines
Kym

pravina,
saw the FB pics too! tks so much for organizing the bash n sharing the pics.

pinkypink,
loved the spacious area of ur condo fn room! tks again for suggesting ur place! it's a v nice place..

cocobunz,
toilet train
- tried putting E on his potty a couple of times but i) he fell down once n scratched his face while i wasn't watching him for < 1min ii) he didn't poo at all while on potty

read that there's no hurry to toilet train them coz at this stage they can't really control their bowel mvmt. but of coz if bb gives advance notice that he's gonna poo i'll put him on potty as much as i cld. save trouble cleaning afterwards! =p

eating outside food
- tried this a few times, fed him rice with soup from chinese restaurant, gave him miso soup with sushi rice+tofu from jap restaurant. don't dare to do it too often coz i still find outside food too salty n full of seasoning for my liking! will bring his unsalted porridge whenever possible, then let him haf a bit of what we r eating.

self feeding
- only let E try finger feeding his Gerber puffs. too lazy to let him self-feed his own porridge, gotta clean up after tat! maybe will try one of the weekends when i'm in my good mood! =p

dear mummies,
i'm sure many of u have been to gold coast downunder. anybody been there on free-n-easy, self-drive tour? i'm goin there in late Jul with bb. just wondering if any of u can share tips/ itinerary, esp for bb frenly places? hee hee tks in advance!

i think the forum is a bit quiet these days - is it bcoz all of u have gone on holiday??

Wanna check if any of your babies still keep waking up in the middle of the night? How much milk do your babies take in a day and how much porridge they take for a day?

Thinking that my baby's milk intake is too much for his age.