(2009/04) April 2009 MTBs

<font color="119911">KP,
we all swimming lah. i tink eunice, pei n powerball not swimming. but i tink all shld swim lor so dat bb can have fun. kerryn coming leh, hw can isaac dun swim? rmbr to bring more bibs for isaac hor, i scare lata he drool, keke.

owmum,
dun tink wanna have lunch coz after swim, wanna fast fast bring bb home to have a gd shower, so i tink bfast veri impt.</font>

kris, ow_mum, yah, i think i will just briefly wash andrea after swim, then faster head back home to bathe her, cos really not easy to bathe them without a tub.

hi all swimming people... Shirley will be passing me Nadia's neck float so someone can borrow it also since Nadia wun be swimming. So wat time u guys coming huh?? I hope its morning cos i arrange my delivery from Robinsons to come afternoon hehe

<font color="ff3399">kris,marie u all need more neck float or wave rider? i can lend cait's to u.. hmm fri morning i will be at hougang from 9am for meeting so if want can come take from me b4 u all meet for breakie?</font>

bonbon maybe need your wave rider....u will be hougang where? see if its convenient to borrow from u.

jam, don pump air to your waveriders / float, i've a pump, will bring it there tat day. else cant imagine andrea will hide where with your items....keekee...

<font color="119911">jam,
sure, i tink most of the time, we will b carrying bb.

eunice,
we meeting for bfast at 930am, tink will reach ur plc ard 1130am. let us noe whether alrite for u anot.

bonbon,
come join us for bfast on fri.</font>

<font color="ff3399">kris, fri 9am too late liao cos i got to be at kovan 930am sharp meeting start..

sh... usually i take breakfast with hubby at this kopitiam in hougang, erm.. near an NTUC.. near hf ave 4 i think?? hahha then after which mr bon go work n i take 112 to kovan</font>

wah, kris, jam, like that v difficult to bring bb to swim loe, all rushing hm to bathe bb, but my house too far to do that lor:p hehehe

later i bring isaac and he see all the other babies swimming, he jealous...:p

KP, your mum stay at sk right? can bring issac over there after swim mah.

Sh..yah i wun pump the float or waverider loe...if pump, u won't be able to see me also ah...andrea and i will be hiding behind the hello kitty, doraemon waveriders! rem bring pump ok...keke...

eunice, jam, nah, nothing at my mum's place lei, no bathtub nor his bath gel etc...:p

eunice, ur sunscreen is with my mum lei, u collected from her ald?

no prob, my house juz across the street of eunice, forget then i go hm take....haha....i wont be joining u guys 4 breakfast.....

bb boys mummies, u let ur boys wear wat? swim diapers? anyone buying? anyone wearing thermal wear than trunks? i tried buying thermal swimwear over the weekend but only can get a bigger size of wat jonas is now....

re: hair loss
mummies my hair stylist recommend me loreal professional expert series "density advanced" shampoo which has omega 6 when i had terrible hair loss 2 yrs back, have been using since then, my condition improve in 1-2 mths and this 1 mth start to see some hair drop but not so much that its scary. guess its due to the pregnancy that u guys are facing too.

bonbon, izz blk 68+? the ntuc at 1 corner very small one rite, got 1 carpark in between 2 coffeeshops rite?

wat time u there always?

KP
oh u pass to her liao ar? nopes not yet... i tot still with u. if u coming then can bring along...
nvm la if u worried abt his bathing then dun swim lor but come chit chat hehe. got tables with umbrellas where we can sit... if want aircon i can book the function rm.

Kris,
re: Swimming on Fri
How much I wish I could, but hoh shame to say that I don't know how to swim leh. Later bb E sense it and don't secure
So when u all happily discuss, then me read silently and envy lor

KP,
I am ok at Vivocity
after lunch hehehe... ... Maybe hubby can meet up with me! He is on half day leave.

GATHERING? CHIT-CHATTING/MAKAN SESSION? Please suggest venue and add your names...

Date: 17 Sep 2009,Thursday
Time: 12.30pm
Venue: ......

1) Rose
2) Audrey

<font color="0000ff">Bathing baby:</font> Nowadays we dun bath B2 in tub. I actuali sit on Ikea bath stool &amp; let him sit in my lap dan quickly hose him, soap &amp; rinse him - saves a lot of x
Aft dat I chng him dan take my shower. Bt reali juz counting down e days when he kan juz stand &amp; b showered...

kidzskidz,
re: Bathing baby
Also a good idea of using bath stool when bathing bb then our turn to bath, never tot of it
Now I learn something new

<font color="ff6000">Audrey:</font> Saves so much x 2 fill tub, adjust h2o temp, bath him then empty tub. Bt gotta b veri careful nt 2 drop coz he so wiggly now

Baby Cubes Tray collected. Please advise your collection point as below:

Baby Cubes Collection (Tanjong Pagar)-17 Sept, Thurs

Collection Only - 12.10pm (Tanjong Pagar MRT)
1. Joie

Lunch + Collection - 12.10pm (Tanjong Pagar MRT)Where to lunch? Can discuss again

Collection only - Sun, 27 Sep 2pm to 5pm (Sembawang - My house)

Collection + Gathering + Swimming? - Sun, 27 Sep 2pm to 5pm (Sembawang - My House)

Re: The Wean Machine

* Seller have informed that wean machine of 12 pcs or more can be sold at $37 each. Pen your names if you would like to get 1.

Ow Mummy: the wean machine not worth it? Its totally plastic? Was thinking convenient to bring it out and mash up baby food from our food. But true, $30+ for it is a little steep. How do we use it?

Re: Shampoo

SH: How much did you buy your Loreal shampoo for? is it available in Watsons or supermarket?

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Swimming

Mummies, have some questions...
1. those mummies whom already/are intending to bring BB to public pools, how many weeks were your BB when you first brought? Must we wait till they have completed their vaccines?

2. Sun screen - any recommendations for sun screen for babies?

Intending to bring my girl for a swim tomorrow, then it hit me that she have not completed her 3rd vaccine scheduled next week. </font>

hihi marie, tks.. already asked Kris earlier to find that she has sold her pump.. i've found my 2nd hand avent duo liao.. hope it works well.

eviangal,

i'll be collecting fr u only in oct, when i return to work. can keep for me till then? tks much! my lunch hr only starts fr 1pm.. if cant meet up for lunch can u PM me your workplace n i collect fr u? paiseh, just back to work so cannot eat snake yet.. somemore must earn favour to take time off for pumping.. :p

Leereiner, u not buying rite, u not need help us collect as some mummies had arrange for self collection from the seller, thanks so much for your offer.

eviangal, i buy the shampoo ard less than $20 at those sundries shops that seller necessities, like those shop in people's park, many HDB shops that sell purely shampoos / face products will have. if buy in salon, my hair stylist sell me $40 Arh!!!! its all the same thing yet so exp.

SINGAPORE: Young children in Singapore will be immunised against pneumococcal disease, Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan told Parliament on Tuesday.

The Health Ministry will include pneumococcal vaccination into the National Childhood Immunisation Programme.

Pneumococcal disease is a major public health problem all over the world and the World Health Organisation has estimated that up to one million children die of it every year, mostly in developing countries.

The disease is caused by a common bacterium, streptococcus pneumoniae, which can attack different parts of the body.

In Singapore, 70 children under five years old were hospitalised for pneumococcal disease every year.

Pneumococcal infections may be invasive, causing for example pneumonia and meningitis. Since 2000, Singapore recorded seven deaths among young children from invasive pneumococcal disease.

Mr Khaw said: "Fortunately, a vaccine is available to protect children against this disease. Extensive studies have shown the vaccine to be safe and effective.

"Several countries, including Australia, New Zealand, UK and the US, have included pneumococcal vaccination in their national childhood immunisation programmes. Our Expert Committee on Immunisation has reviewed this and recommended that we follow suit."

audrey, come la, just stand at the pool side which is only ard 1.2m deep,then u can dip with bb there. with bb ard, don think we all can swim as well, just dip water only. i oso not swim expert, do not how to trap water....haha.....maybe cos i too heavy.....

jasJ, my bb oso taking 3rd vaccine next week, he's 22 wks this week if he goes swim.

JasJ

I brought my bb to public swimming pool (chalet)since she was 3 months old. Haven taken her 2nd vaccine then. Still she enjoyed herslf. We even brought her swimming again the next day and she was fine.

The 3rd time we brought her (at bukit batok public pool), she cried. Water too cold. Hence, we decided to buy a swimming tub for her to play at home. At least can build her confidence and control water temp. Not too bad. She enjoys kicking in there. keke..

SH: Thanks for the shampoo advice. Will check it out.

TingTing: Sure. I can meet you at 1pm. Will PM you my mobile number. YOu sms me when ready to collect?

Moo_Mum: I wonder when our baby can be eligible for this. I think I will check with the Polyclinic during my daughter's next jab.

SH - who is your ped? Prob we seeing the same ped on the same day since our BBs have the same birthday... >_<

Eviangal - tks for sharing. Did u get her any sunscreen?

Anyone here heard of Faith Educare @ Buangkok MRT?

Any comments from anyone regarding this infant/childcare center since I know a lot of mummies here staying in SK area...?

ow_mummy, audrey >> i learn to swim when i was 28yo!! so now can do breaststroke, freestyle and tread water!!! basic swim techniques enough for me lah!!
still can learn!! easy to pick up..you want my coach contacts, PM me lah!! he also teaches kids.. not sure abt babies...
=D

KIDz >. i met your B1 right?i think she will look elegant in PINK... my opinion lah!!
Brown also nice, easy to match with other colors and goes well with Pink stuff ...=D

<font color="aa00aa">KP,what lotion are you talking about?is it used as a body lotion? If yes,I dont want to buy it until I get the complete set.I'll wait for you to bring in the shampoo and body wash too.Meanwhile ,i have 2 bottles of mustela body lotion,1 face lotion,2 mustela shampoo to finish up first!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Leereiner,
I want to get too... so if you are checking, can you include me? You are referring to the $10 one right?

By the way, any feedback between the imitation vs the original quality?</font>